Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 40 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT
5/10/2011

Customer review by raf1876

1.0 stars 5/10/2011 by raf1876
by raf1876

I didn't have any problems putting it together at first; it did fly apart a few times but after a few adjustments it seemed to stay together. The hoop is heavy and does not spin around you evenly. It is advertised as the product for women, but both my wife and I tried it and was very unconfortable for both of us. Even though it has a type of foam cover once you are spining it around your waist, all the places where the connectors are can be felt through the foam making it very uncomfortable. My wife and I are both in our late twenties, we are fit and have no problems using regular hoops. We like to use hoops at home to change things up and get some extra cardio in; we thought we take this hoop with us when we travel. It is convenient because you can store it easily, but I would not recommend using this hoop. They need to go back to the drawing board with this product.

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raf1876
Newport Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not Hoopin' It Up...
5/4/2011

Customer review by HulaMomma

1.0 stars 5/4/2011 by HulaMomma
by HulaMomma

I was so excited to assemble this hula hoop. It's weighty, covered in soft foam rubber, clicks together. I put it together, hooped it around about 4 times --and it fell apart. I put it back together --and it fell apart. I fussed and fiddled with it, trying to make sure I got the "tab in the slot" securely ---and it fell apart. Boo.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HulaMomma
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
It's just ok
4/8/2011

Customer review by Jess82C

3.0 stars 4/8/2011 by Jess82C
by Jess82C

This hoop is good quality, but it's much larger than a standard hula hoop so you really need a lot of space to do this. Also, since it's weighted, it's actually kind of painful to use. Everytime I use it, it feels like the hoop is hitting me with every moment and it hurts. Not sure if this is something I just need to get used to, but honestly, I can't do it for more than a minute yet due to fact that it's hurting me. I haven't really gotten to break much of a sweat yet due to that so I'm going to keep trying and hopefully it'll get better.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess82C
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great addition to my workout routine
3/6/2011

Customer review by vitandin

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by vitandin
by vitandin

This hula hoop works really well if you want to add some new stuff to your exercise routine. I got the 3 lb one and it's heavy enough to feel that you are working your muscles.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vitandin
Granger, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2012

Customer review by Pishy

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Pishy
by Pishy

This hula hoop is great as a belly fat workout. My daughter has used this at a workout facility for 3 months and had phenomenal results, that's why I wanted to get one for her to use at home. If you haven't used a weighted hula hoop before, it is quite heavy at first feel, but that is just what helps with the slimming down. As far as the value for the money, I found it at the best price here at Walmart. I looked at other stores and found it was $10 more for the exact same product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pishy
orange, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/12/2011

Customer review by Krazie86

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by Krazie86
by Krazie86

Love this hula-hoop. It's great for a bit of exercise. I haven't had any problem of it coming apart, even with two kids fighting over it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krazie86
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/5/2012

Customer review by WOWHill

1.0 stars 1/5/2012 by WOWHill
by WOWHill

I was not satisfied with this product because it keep opening up, so I return it to the store after 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WOWHill
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This thing hurts!
3/30/2012

Customer review by Blondee1961

2.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Blondee1961
by Blondee1961

I know why you lose weight with this - because the pain from your ribs keeps you from swallowing! Did not even measure up to what I thought I was getting - and I have yet to master it. Next time I will use a regular hula hoop and be done!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondee1961
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fun exercise!
12/22/2011

Customer review by katrea

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by katrea
by katrea

This hula hoop takes me back to childhood, and why when you exercised you didn't realize it because it was so much fun! It snapped together easily and has stayed together. Because of the weights, it's much easier to keep twirling. I use it daily at least once or twice per day. It will make your waist sore at first, but I think of it as whittling inches away!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katrea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Atlus 3-lb Fitness Hoop
7/2/2011

Customer review by WarrantyGoddess236

4.0 stars 7/2/2011 by WarrantyGoddess236
by WarrantyGoddess236

I have been enjoying my Atlus 3-lb Fitness Hoop since I took it out of the box. It is part of my everyday routine and so easy to use. The addition of the Atlus 3-lb Fitness Hoop has toned and tightened my waist line and hips. I like the fact that you can unassembled the hoop and travel with it, you can use it just about any where. The only issue I had was one of the connections did not properly fit and I had to pull the covering back and make a small "adjustment" for it to properly connect. Without that adjustment the hoop would come apart while using it. Also, the box indicated that you should only purchase the 3-lb Hoop if you weigh less than 160 lbs. I am only 115 lbs and wish I would have purchased the 5-lb Hoop. With everything said, I would recommend this product; it is worth the price and has added to my daily work out. ORDER ONE...YOU'LL ENJOY IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WarrantyGoddess236
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS BABY!
5/31/2011

Customer review by wildflower1918

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by wildflower1918
by wildflower1918

This is the best invention ever. Everyone loves hula hooping, and this one just helps tone you up! If you liked hula hooping as a kid, this is the perfect exercise for you! I don't think i've really lost weight with it, but it's so fun and it has to be doing something right?! Assembly was pretty simple. I bought the Jane Fonda endorsed hoop and hated it so much, After i put it together it all fell apart. This one snapped together and stayed that way! Disassembly is simple as well! It's a bit pricey, but if you actually use it, and love it, it's perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildflower1918
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This was a waste of time. Thank God not money.
4/17/2012

Customer review by thempeople

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by thempeople
by thempeople

This is was a waste of time, Thank God not a waste of money, walmart did except this return. This hula hoop would not stay up and It was very akwad, The answer to your question is yes i did know what i was doing. LOL. the reason i bruoght it in the first place was because i enjoyed using one so much @ curves. however this is NOT a curves quality weighted hula hoop. don't waste your time!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thempeople
Goldsboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great at home workout!
1/13/2012

Customer review by ALena2

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by ALena2
by ALena2

It was easy to assemble. I prefer a weighted (3lbs) hula hoop for a maximum core workout. It also came with a suggested workout guide. I just love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALena2
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great workout
2/12/2013

Customer review by Hulaqueen

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Hulaqueen
by Hulaqueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all, I'd like to say that the ordering and pick up of this product was fantastically easy. The first thing I liked about this was that I got to put it together so it reminded me of the joy of building a lego set as a child. But the best part is all the bruises. 3lbs may seem like nothing but when you bash this bad puppie against your hips and inevitably, against your shins when you drop it down from the pain. Also, make sure no children or small animals are around you, I'm pretty sure I knocked my ferret unconscious. But once you master the massive weight and sheer gravitational force that this death ring produces, you're going to get one great workout. 10/10 would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hulaqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is a good product with exception
8/28/2012

Customer review by mommabearofAVA

3.0 stars 8/28/2012 by mommabearofAVA
by mommabearofAVA

I am in really poor shape and my stomach muscles are not that strong. So, it is difficult for me to use. However, if you were in good shape and had good stomach muscles this is an excellent work out. Just wanted to put it out there that if you do buy it start with a regular hoola first to build up your endurance. It is a fun way to work out but it hurts my tummy. That is only because I am out of shape. If you are out of shape like me, then realize it won't be too comfy at first. I recommend you buy this and a regular hoola and start with the regular one and build up to this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommabearofAVA
Land O Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/8/2011

Customer review by MaryLouiseB

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by MaryLouiseB
by MaryLouiseB

It took a couple of times to get the parts to lock together properly, and not fall apart when I started using it. But once I figured that out, the pieces have stayed locked together just fine! I admit the first day or so my ribs were sore, but now I am used to it, and love it! I haven't hula-hooped since I was a kid, so this has been fun! I like that I can take the pieces apart and put them in my suitcase for business travel...not all hotels have work out facilities, so this will be very handy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryLouiseB
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Is this really necesary?
5/9/2011

Customer review by LifeShouldBe

2.0 stars 5/9/2011 by LifeShouldBe
by LifeShouldBe

This fitness hoop is very big and heavy, which would be fine if the pieces actually stayed together!!! My pieces would not stay together and the hoop would snap apart while hooping, thereby hitting things in the room. The foam coating ripped and the plastic tubing cracked. I have already had to have one section replaced, and that was on the first try of the hoop!! I better model would be one that was a solid hoop. Wait for that one to come out before buying this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LifeShouldBe
Palmyra, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Give it a Whirl
4/20/2011

Customer review by luvdeals4sure

3.0 stars 4/20/2011 by luvdeals4sure
by luvdeals4sure

This is a neat a hoop. At first, I had an issue with the hoop staying together. I did manage to keep it together for a fit secure. The hoop is great, for it gives you a great workout. I must admit I am out of shape and I was out of breathe after using it (which was a plus for me-I like to feel like I am doing something. smile).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvdeals4sure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Quality
6/15/2012

Customer review by KMore

2.0 stars 6/15/2012 by KMore
by KMore

I purchased this item last year - after using it several times the plastic fell apart. I returned the item and the company sent me a new one - AGAIN the plastic fell apart at a number of joints. I have taken it apart, glued and duct taped and it breaks at the next joint. I would never purchase this item again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMore
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/6/2011

Customer review by alhersor

1.0 stars 11/6/2011 by alhersor
by alhersor

comes apart as soon as you start to use it and i made sure to hear the clicks that it was connected correctly but it comes apart . very unhappy with product . wish they could make one with the same weight but already attached or i should say just in one piece then i would buy .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alhersor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews