Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 40 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT
5/10/2011

Customer review by raf1876

1.0 stars 5/10/2011 by raf1876
by raf1876

I didn't have any problems putting it together at first; it did fly apart a few times but after a few adjustments it seemed to stay together. The hoop is heavy and does not spin around you evenly. It is advertised as the product for women, but both my wife and I tried it and was very unconfortable for both of us. Even though it has a type of foam cover once you are spining it around your waist, all the places where the connectors are can be felt through the foam making it very uncomfortable. My wife and I are both in our late twenties, we are fit and have no problems using regular hoops. We like to use hoops at home to change things up and get some extra cardio in; we thought we take this hoop with us when we travel. It is convenient because you can store it easily, but I would not recommend using this hoop. They need to go back to the drawing board with this product.

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raf1876
Newport Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not Hoopin' It Up...
5/4/2011

Customer review by HulaMomma

1.0 stars 5/4/2011 by HulaMomma
by HulaMomma

I was so excited to assemble this hula hoop. It's weighty, covered in soft foam rubber, clicks together. I put it together, hooped it around about 4 times --and it fell apart. I put it back together --and it fell apart. I fussed and fiddled with it, trying to make sure I got the "tab in the slot" securely ---and it fell apart. Boo.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HulaMomma
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Great addition to my workout routine
3/6/2011

Customer review by vitandin

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by vitandin
by vitandin

This hula hoop works really well if you want to add some new stuff to your exercise routine. I got the 3 lb one and it's heavy enough to feel that you are working your muscles.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vitandin
Granger, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's just ok
4/8/2011

Customer review by Jess82C

3.0 stars 4/8/2011 by Jess82C
by Jess82C

This hoop is good quality, but it's much larger than a standard hula hoop so you really need a lot of space to do this. Also, since it's weighted, it's actually kind of painful to use. Everytime I use it, it feels like the hoop is hitting me with every moment and it hurts. Not sure if this is something I just need to get used to, but honestly, I can't do it for more than a minute yet due to fact that it's hurting me. I haven't really gotten to break much of a sweat yet due to that so I'm going to keep trying and hopefully it'll get better.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jess82C
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/3/2012

Customer review by Pishy

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Pishy
by Pishy

This hula hoop is great as a belly fat workout. My daughter has used this at a workout facility for 3 months and had phenomenal results, that's why I wanted to get one for her to use at home. If you haven't used a weighted hula hoop before, it is quite heavy at first feel, but that is just what helps with the slimming down. As far as the value for the money, I found it at the best price here at Walmart. I looked at other stores and found it was $10 more for the exact same product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pishy
orange, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/12/2011

Customer review by Krazie86

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by Krazie86
by Krazie86

Love this hula-hoop. It's great for a bit of exercise. I haven't had any problem of it coming apart, even with two kids fighting over it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krazie86
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/5/2012

Customer review by WOWHill

1.0 stars 1/5/2012 by WOWHill
by WOWHill

I was not satisfied with this product because it keep opening up, so I return it to the store after 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WOWHill
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun exercise!
12/22/2011

Customer review by katrea

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by katrea
by katrea

This hula hoop takes me back to childhood, and why when you exercised you didn't realize it because it was so much fun! It snapped together easily and has stayed together. Because of the weights, it's much easier to keep twirling. I use it daily at least once or twice per day. It will make your waist sore at first, but I think of it as whittling inches away!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katrea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This thing hurts!
3/30/2012

Customer review by Blondee1961

2.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Blondee1961
by Blondee1961

I know why you lose weight with this - because the pain from your ribs keeps you from swallowing! Did not even measure up to what I thought I was getting - and I have yet to master it. Next time I will use a regular hula hoop and be done!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blondee1961
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This was a waste of time. Thank God not money.
4/17/2012

Customer review by thempeople

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by thempeople
by thempeople

This is was a waste of time, Thank God not a waste of money, walmart did except this return. This hula hoop would not stay up and It was very akwad, The answer to your question is yes i did know what i was doing. LOL. the reason i bruoght it in the first place was because i enjoyed using one so much @ curves. however this is NOT a curves quality weighted hula hoop. don't waste your time!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thempeople
Goldsboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great at home workout!
1/13/2012

Customer review by ALena2

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by ALena2
by ALena2

It was easy to assemble. I prefer a weighted (3lbs) hula hoop for a maximum core workout. It also came with a suggested workout guide. I just love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALena2
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE THIS BABY!
5/31/2011

Customer review by wildflower1918

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by wildflower1918
by wildflower1918

This is the best invention ever. Everyone loves hula hooping, and this one just helps tone you up! If you liked hula hooping as a kid, this is the perfect exercise for you! I don't think i've really lost weight with it, but it's so fun and it has to be doing something right?! Assembly was pretty simple. I bought the Jane Fonda endorsed hoop and hated it so much, After i put it together it all fell apart. This one snapped together and stayed that way! Disassembly is simple as well! It's a bit pricey, but if you actually use it, and love it, it's perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildflower1918
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great, excellent value
10/15/2011

Customer review by MEDAN

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by MEDAN
by MEDAN

Took less than a minute to snap all the pieces together. It stayed together and worked great. Had no problems of it coming apart at all. Excellent value for twenty bucks. Saw different brand at a sporting goods store that was nearly identical for twice the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEDAN
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Altus Be Fit Look Fit 3-lb. Fitness Hoop
5/25/2011

Customer review by RebelRose69

3.0 stars 5/25/2011 by RebelRose69
by RebelRose69

I only used this product for all but 5 minutes when it cracked & went flying off. I am not sure if it was just a fluke that I got a bad one or if the plastic is just cheap. I did return it & do not plan on wasting my money to buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RebelRose69
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It is a good product with exception
8/28/2012

Customer review by mommabearofAVA

3.0 stars 8/28/2012 by mommabearofAVA
by mommabearofAVA

I am in really poor shape and my stomach muscles are not that strong. So, it is difficult for me to use. However, if you were in good shape and had good stomach muscles this is an excellent work out. Just wanted to put it out there that if you do buy it start with a regular hoola first to build up your endurance. It is a fun way to work out but it hurts my tummy. That is only because I am out of shape. If you are out of shape like me, then realize it won't be too comfy at first. I recommend you buy this and a regular hoola and start with the regular one and build up to this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommabearofAVA
Land O Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a fun workout!
10/14/2011

Customer review by flowerj

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by flowerj
by flowerj

I wanted to add something new to my workout routine. I had trouble with the kids hoops, so i tried this adult fitness hoop. It's bigger than the kids hoops, but it worked better for me. This product is really fun. I highly recommend this product. Have a fun workout!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowerj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product!
7/21/2012

Customer review by osweettea

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by osweettea
by osweettea

This was easy to put together and has NOT come apart a single time even though I was pretty rough on it, trying to get the hang of hula-hooping again, after so many years! This is a great product and I highly recommend it! A fun way to exercise and get yourself moving!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osweettea
Lenexa, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/4/2011

Customer review by Dirkie

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Dirkie
by Dirkie

The Altus Be Fit Look Fit is a excellent product it burns off a like of calories. The durable hoop is very sturdy and easy to put to together. I recommend this product to everybody who want to loose weight and feel like a kid again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dirkie
Williamstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this hoop!
10/27/2012

Customer review by MfromNC

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by MfromNC
by MfromNC

It is portable as well. I can't wait to move up to the 5 lb model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MfromNC
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great workout
2/12/2013

Customer review by Hulaqueen

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Hulaqueen
by Hulaqueen

First of all, I'd like to say that the ordering and pick up of this product was fantastically easy. The first thing I liked about this was that I got to put it together so it reminded me of the joy of building a lego set as a child. But the best part is all the bruises. 3lbs may seem like nothing but when you bash this bad puppie against your hips and inevitably, against your shins when you drop it down from the pain. Also, make sure no children or small animals are around you, I'm pretty sure I knocked my ferret unconscious. But once you master the massive weight and sheer gravitational force that this death ring produces, you're going to get one great workout. 10/10 would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hulaqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews