Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 249 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

249 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

249 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
50
3 stars
24
2 stars
18
1 stars
30
1-20 of 247 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 247 total reviews
1-20 of 247 reviews
Love It, but...
7/8/2016

Customer review by pearle

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by pearle
by pearle

I absolutely love this lipstick! I can put in on the morning and it lasts all day. Unfortunately, my favorite - Continuous Coral, must have changed formula because it is much lighter that before. I will continue to stick with this line - it's great

pearle
Best Lipstick Produc! Ever Worth Every Cent!
7/5/2016

Customer review by Kitteagirl

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Kitteagirl
by Kitteagirl

This product is the only lipstick I have ever tried that actually stays on me all day! I can even play my flute with it on, and it will not transfer. I had just about given up on finding a long-lasting lipstick. Most of them are a waste of money as I seem to eat them off quickly. Not this lipstick. I use a lip liner first, and then apply this lipstick. Does it stay on me 24 hours? No, but it stays on 8-10 hours which is good enough for me! I highly recommend giving it a try. The colors are absolutely gorgeous. I hope they never discontinue this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitteagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product but...
7/7/2016

Customer review by Outdoorsgirl

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Outdoorsgirl
by Outdoorsgirl

The only problem I have is I run.out of the sealer before I am done with the color. Do you sell just the sealer so I can continue to use this product? It would be nice.

Outdoorsgirl
The only lipcolor I have used for the last 6 years
6/30/2016

Customer review by Adrivmoraes

4.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Adrivmoraes
by Adrivmoraes

I love the fact that I can put it on in the morning and come home with a nice color in my lips at night. It is amazing and it changed my life. I love the colors. My favorite one at the moment is amazing heather (120). My friends are all using it.

Adrivmoraes
True To Its Claim!
9/13/2012

Customer review by DesiRayRay66

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by DesiRayRay66
by DesiRayRay66

I wear a lot of lipstick and I hate having to reapply it over and over again. But with Super Stay 24 2-Step LipColor, I am more than pleased. As soon as I spotted it in Walmart I knew I had to try it. I bought the Endless Ruby color. It's so beautiful! I put on the colored lip gloss, waited about 2 minutes (just like it says in the instructions) and then applied the clear balm. My lips feel amazing, I look amazing and my lip gloss is definitely staying on and not rubbing off like it normally would. I definitely recommend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesiRayRay66
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expected A Better Product
6/9/2016

Customer review by Anonymous

1.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

It probably does stay on a long time, but I had to remove it with a makeup remover oil because it dried out my lips terribly. I followed application directions carefully. I purchased three of these, and am sorry I did.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money, it's not worth it.
6/21/2016

Customer review by basanchez25

1.0 stars 6/21/2016 by basanchez25
by basanchez25

This product is not worth it. The colors are beautiful, but they do not last at all. The texture is odd, it starts getting "crumbly" towards the inner part of your lip after a little while. If I could give it no stars, I WOULD- Super disappointed!

basanchez25
Great lip color & LONG lasting quality !!
1/26/2012

Customer review by FoofaZmum

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by FoofaZmum
by FoofaZmum

I love this lip stain !! Being a nurse, I usually don't have time to reapply my lipstick throughout the day.So this was wonderful !! It stays on all day,even after eating.WoW!! I didn't have any trouble removing it,like the other reviewers.I think this 24hr lipstain is da' bomb!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoofaZmum
Harrison,Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Repeat performance
6/12/2016

Customer review by junerena

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by junerena
by junerena

I was deplaning a flight, & a flight attendant asked my lip color and that it looked good on me. I shared that it is Mabelline 24 and now she and others have started wearing

junerena
Best lip stick ever
6/10/2016

Customer review by Elizademi

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Elizademi
by Elizademi

I tried the super stay 24 color and honestly I'm just totally in love with it ! Beautiful color and it doesn't move. You can eat, drink, kiss your boyfriend Hahahaha and you don't need to retouch your lips 10 times a day. Best lipstick ever !

Elizademi
stays on
2/13/2016

Customer review by Mick

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Mick
by Mick

I love this lipstick as it stays on you and doesnt come off on when you drink or kiss your husband. He loves that too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maybelline 2-step lip color
10/2/2015

Customer review by Laffinlex6

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Laffinlex6
by Laffinlex6

I've been using this product for at least 5 years. This lip color will literally remain all day. You may want to apply the moisturizer/gloss a couple times during the day so your lips continue to feel soft. The important part for all-day wear is to let the color dry completely before covering with the moisturizer. Don't get hasty and cover it while it feels sticky, give it a few extra minutes. It is worth the wait. The product is very good!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laffinlex6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/19/2013

Customer review by evamarie2

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by evamarie2
by evamarie2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this lipstick. It stays nice all day although a little touchup is needed after eating. It's the best I've tried so far.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evamarie2
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definately Lives Up Claims
6/7/2015

Customer review by reesescup9

4.0 stars 6/7/2015 by reesescup9
by reesescup9

I really like this product. I have several colors and I wish there were more. It stays on all day at work without constant retouches. I apply more of the gloss and it still looks good. Its not dry, cakey or pasty. Its a good prices. I tried a competitor and it wasn't as long lasting. The only problem I had is with the lid to the gloss coming off in my purse.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reesescup9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A waste of my money.
1/2/2016

Customer review by jagsweetpea

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by jagsweetpea
by jagsweetpea

This is supposed to be a 24 hr. lipcolor. The color stayed on approximately 3 hours. I tried it several different days and it did not stay on. It also made my lips feel very dry. I would rate this product with "no" star, but the system wouldn't let me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jagsweetpea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good - it does last a long time
3/15/2016

Customer review by Sandi

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Sandi
by Sandi

Very good - the lipstick does last a long time

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of My Favorite Lipsticks
4/26/2016

Customer review by dccurly

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by dccurly
by dccurly

This is definitely one of my favorite brands of lipsticks. I love the beautiful variety of colors and it's long lasting results. It definitely lives up to what the advertisement says it does. I highly recommend.

dccurly
Dries out quickly
3/13/2013

Customer review by EmmaRea

3.0 stars 3/13/2013 by EmmaRea
by EmmaRea

I loved how long this product lasts. But it dried out so quickly, and since I was out and didn't have my makeup remover with me, I had a hard time getting it off. I recommend this if you are out with your special someone and will be kissing a lot. But otherwise, it's heavy, thick, dry, and the color flakes if you don't remove ALL dead skin before applying.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmmaRea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
True Color Stay
4/25/2016

Customer review by JRen

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by JRen
by JRen

I have tried all sorts of supposed color-stay lipsticks and glosses and this is the ONLY one that truly delivers! It's beautify and doesn't make your lips look all dried out. It remains beautiful!

JRen
Maybelline Superstay 24 2-Step Lipcolor
7/28/2015

Customer review by Tury

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by Tury
by Tury

I have tried a lot stay lipsticks, but always they make my lips feels so dry i hate it. i bought this two days ago and i was surprised couse this lipstick feels ok on my lips i know it is a lil dry just after u put it on, but when you use the serum it feels so comfortable, i love these lipsticks in fact now i have four. happy :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 247 total reviews
1-20 of 247 reviews