Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 2951 reviews
5 stars
1380
4 stars
947
3 stars
371
2 stars
139
1 stars
114
Sort by: 
1-20 of 2949 reviews
1-20 of 2949 reviews
longest lasting lipstick ever!
8/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
before i ever even got this on my lips i fell in love! the shade Steady Red-y was such a vibrant, bright color which is right up my alley! i love the chic appearance of the tube & how it's duel ended. now the most negative thing i can say about this lipstick is the way it makes your lips feel before you apply the balm. you have to wait 2 minutes after applying to ensure it's fully dry & during that time it makes your lips feel slightly sticky & very dry, but once you apply the balm that feeling is gone. this is by far the most long-lasting lipstick i've ever used! it lasted through eating & drinking and even showering without any touch ups! it is a little bit harder to remove because of that, you will definitely need a micellar water makeup remover to remove this. i literally am obsessed & will definitely be buying more shades! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
205 Steady Red-y perfect lip color
9/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've tried a lot of lipstick that claim to stay on all day but they often left my lips dry and flaky. Worst of all they would always leave a ring of lipstick on my drink and food. I was given the chance to try the Super Stay 24 Hour Color lipstick in the color Steady Red-y and I'm so boy am I hooked now! The design of the applicator made it easy to apply and allows to draw over or right on your lip line. I didn't even need a lip liner which I love since that saves me a step. It feels a little dry when you put it on but once you apply the balm it locks in the moisture. Make sure you wait two minutes before you add the balm to allow the lipstick to dry or it will smear and it's not easy to take this lipstick off and you don't want to mess up your makeup. I applied my lipstick in the a.m before I headed to work and I only had to apply the balm again half way through the day. Other than that it lasted all day. I ate and drank all through out the day and it didn't leave any lipstick ring. Sometimes I don't wash it off on the day's I don't want to wear makeup so my lips match and don't stand out to much and believe it or not they still look so pretty. My daughter has taken a liking to this lipstick but now I know where it keeps disappearing to. A little goes a long way so this is a great product that will last you a long time. I've already spotted some other colors I'd like to try! Although I did receive this free my opinion is 100% my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Long lasting color!
8/15/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received the Maybelline SuperStay 24 Liquid Lipstick in the shade Steady Red-y. Typically red shades are not my go to color but this was not as bright as it looked in the tube. The formula is thinner than other liquid lipsticks I've tried and it did not go on patchy at all which was really surprising. The applicator is also nice and helped to evenly apply the color precisely. With liquid lipsticks, especially the matte kind, I apply a balm before the lipstick but with this it was the opposite--balm after the lipstick. The balm itself seemed like it would be waxy but there was no waxy residue and my lips felt soft and smooth. Another big plus was that this didn't transfer at all even after I ate dinner which meant no touch ups were necessary. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Insane lasting power!
11/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I put Maybelline SuperStay 24 Longwear Lipcolor in Constant Toast and Keep Up the Flame to the test. Constant toast was a beautiful shimmering pinky nude that was perfect for wearing to college classes and for everyday wear. Keep up the Flame was a perfect Fall vampy red that I wore on an evening out and at work (i work at upscale fancy restaurant). Everyone complimented the vibrant colors and they lasted all night! I particularly enjoyed Keep Up the Flame. I was shocked with the lasting power and the vibrancy of the pigment. I wore all night and then to bed and the next morning the color and application still looked flawless! This is the best liquid lipstick I have every used! I am so glad I received Maybelline SuperStay 24 Longwear Lip color for free, because otherwise I probably wouldn't have picked up this product. Boy was that a mistake! I can't sing it's praise enough now! TRY OUT THIS PRODUCT! You won't regret it! I got this for free but all opinions are my own. I am so impressed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not live up to the name at all
9/4/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The photo tags speak for themselves. It's a disappointment. Will not buy it again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great lippie!
8/22/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got it free from Maybelline for testing purposes! I love this gloss. It's moisturizing and it also has a little moisturizer to apply throughout the day if your lips do seem to feel dry. The color is pretty however i feel that it's a little light for my skin tone (bad lighting in my photo). Definitely going to wear it though! Great investment! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I'm in love! I'm hooked!!
8/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've never used something like this! It lasted all the time I needed it when I eat It didn't come off on the straws or cups when I take a little sip. It doesn't need a lot of reapplication and whenever I gave a little kiss to my family it didn't come off it doesn't stain my clothes it looks so nice on my skin! I'm hooked!! ❤️
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love it!!
8/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I placed the order about 2 weeks ago and it arrived today i love how it has the lip balm.The color is great it's a perfect and pretty red that lasts very long !!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the colors!
10/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This colors are such great colors! I love how one (constant toast #136) is a more peaceful and calm color and the other (keep up the flame #025) is a more bold and dramatic color. I usually am a constant toast kind of girl, but I stepped out of my comfort zone completely with keep up the flame and I loved it! The fact that they last as long as they do is awesome! I am constantly giving my kids and husband kisses and these lip colors are kiss proof. No torturing my family with lip marks all over their face, just with the kisses. I love that I got to test these out, got them in my @Maybelline #superstay24 voxbox from @influenster. These are great and I will definitely be recommending these to all my friends and family! It was so much fun to see a color on me I would never normally, guess I should step out of my comfort zone more often. Thank you for allowing me to do that! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It worked
11/8/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am no stranger to the Maybelline brand and was eager to try out Maybelline SuperStay24.I applied the lipstick as part of my makeup routine. I started at 8:00 am Monday morning which was good as I had a big day of errands and appointments. At first it went on dry and felt very tacky after applying the lip balm in the second half the lipstick tube it felt better. I ate breakfast drank coffee still there and no lipstick mark on my glass. It survived lunch, Doctor's appointment and a Parent Teacher Conference (face to face). My busy day ended at 6pm While it did fade a bit it left enough pigmentation that I didn't need to reapply throughout the day. It did wear well in that it did not cake or bleed. All in all it was an okay product it lived up to the term long wear. I received this product for free for testing purposes the reviews are my own as is the experiences. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love love love
11/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a real fan of this lipstick. It stays on all day, or almost all day. They have really pretty tones, I want to try of all them. One of the colours I tried was "keep up the flame", this tone was is my favorite, its super durable. The tone is really pretty to be used in a date or for special occasions. The other tone I tried is "Constant Toast", I liked the nude-pink too, but it marks the lines of my lips even after exfoliating them, but the color is really pretty to be used in a Sunday morning, to go out or you can give it even a everyday use. The cons I found is that you have to use it exclusively with the balm because it feels sticky if you don't, and if it's even a con, you have to use an oily makeup remover because it's really hard to remove. I tested Maybelline SuperStay 24 Longwear Lip color for free, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stretching the Limit of Longwear Lipcolor!!!
11/19/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
2 MINUTES YEAH RIGHT MORE LIKE 5 SECONDS…LOL… So this to me was a very good lippie all the way up to the point when it started to dry and then I couldn’t remove it for like 2 hours even with oil…UGH..NOW when I applied it properly to my liking I absolutely fell in LOVE with these. I have both the Constant Toast and Keep Up the Flame. The Constant Toast is my favorite right now it lasted for 10 hours with long lasting shine. Now Keep Up the Flame goes really good with my NYX Suede Matte Lip Liner in “Vintage”, for both lippies I only had to reapply the balm 5x but I think that is because I have big lips…LOL…At the end of the night the only thing that turned me off about this product was that I could not remove it even with vitamin E oil, soap, baby oil, and oil make-up remover wipes…WHY DID I DO YOU ASK??? I put carmex on my lips and every 5-10mins if it was still there I would wipe it off and add another coat of carmex so if anyone has suggestions or tips for how to remove this awesome product please comment on my post…Overall it I LOVE this product and the shades are gorgeous. I RECEIVED THESE PRODUCTS COMPLIMENTARY FOR TESTING PURPOSES BUT ALL OPINIONS ARE MY OWN [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super comfortable
11/12/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would have to say that this is one of the most comfortable liquid lipsticks that I have used. I didn't feel like my lips were dried out during the day. I didn't have to reapply it because the staying power is great. A little too great for when it's time to remove. Even with just straight coconut oil on my lips, it left them tinted after removing it that night. One thing I didn't like was how sticky it was before the balm and slightly after the balm, at times reminding me of those sticky lip glosses I would wear as a kid. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. Especially for those on a budget, where quality isn't compromised for price. **Disclaimer: I received this product for free from Influenster. All opinions and reviews are honest and my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finally a great drug store lasting lipstick!
10/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm sort of a makeup snob and most of the time deservedly so. I've tried to use cheaper brands and kept going back to my Armani. I am lucky enough to be part of Influenster and get to test items out for free. I couldn't have picked out 2 better colors if I tried. A perfect neutral and a bold. I am known for my bold lip colors so I rocked the red right away. I wore it to a concert with drinks flowing, stopped for food after and continued the evening at a bar. I only reapplied it once during all this and then woke up with it still on. I also love the top coat and prefer that it's not a gloss but more like a lip balm. I will absolutely be buying this in more colors. I've received compliments every time I have it on. Hands down, this is an amazing product at a great price point!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My only lipstick!! Best I have found!!!
10/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried several brands that never last as long as this product. I have been wearing the 24hr in different shades for over a year now. I have seen some complaints on here about it running off and clumping within minutes, it is because you have used too much of the color. I have found that if you over apply the color it will rub off and look terrible, so don't over do it. A little goes a long way. I get compliments on this lipstick all of the time. Most people are amazed when I'm eating because you don't see a stain on the glass or straw and it's not rubbed off by the time I'm done eating. Also I don't apply the moisturizer throughout the day, I noticed a long time ago that if you do that it will cause it to rub off sometimes, but I don't feel like my lips are dry. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST LONGWEAR LIPSTICK I HAVE FOUND!!
11/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love this lipstick! I think it definitely compares to the LipSense craze right now but at a much more affordable price. I've found that you should take your time applying the lip color to make it perfect and don't over due the amount so that it doesn't cake up on the outer lip (like with a lipgloss, sometimes it will cake up and your have to rub off the excess product but you can't exactly wipe this color off if that happens). The clear sealer is very moisturizing, not sticky like a gloss. I've tried "Constant Toast", "Neverending Pearl" and "Step Up The Flame". Disclaimer: I tested Maybelline SuperStay 24 Longwear Lip color for free, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A true long lasting lip color
11/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using the new superstay24 lip colors in Keep up the flame and constant toast for a little over a month now and LOVE them! This liquid lip color is a true long lasting lipstick that won't come off on your straws or cups when you need a little sip, it won't come off on your babies forehead when you give it a little kiss and it won't be needing 100 applications a day . It's easy to apply and applies evenly, please don't rub your lips together right after application because it does need to dry but really only for a few seconds. I love that it doesn't dry out my lips like others tend to do. I only hope some matte options come available soon [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Won't kiss off!
11/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I enjoyed this lip stick. I caught myself looking in the mirror several times and marveling at my lips. If you follow the directions it good on and stays on. Even after you apply the balm. It lasted my whole day. My son had a concert in a nearby town. After the concert we went to eat and it was still there. It was a bit patchy in the middle. I reapplied the balm and it looked fine. When I went to bed I had to use oils to tasker it off because it was still there. Mostly around the edges. But it lasted longer than any other liquid lipstick I own. I did get this free to try from Maybelline but my opinions and experience are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Experience really depends on the specific shade
11/13/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been a long-time user of the Maybelline SuperStay 24 Lipcolor line, and I believe I actually started using these when they first launched. I have a few shades in my collection, and until I received the shade in Constant Toast in my Influenster VoxBox for free in exchange for my honest opinion, all the colours I have used have been on the darker spectrum. First things first- you NEED to start out with smooth lips in you want this to apply well and stay in place. Flakey lips beget lipstick flakes, and let's be honest- that's just ugly. The bent doe-foot applicator hugs my bottom lip perfectly for application, however, the added curves on my top lip makes using it a little tricky. It is doable, but it does take patience and practice. It dries pretty quickly so any mistakes need to be fixed quickly lest you ned to use an oil-based remover to take it off and start over. After drying, you need to apply the clear balm and stay on top of it. If you don't and your lips get dry enough for the lipstick to flake off, the look is very unsightly. My wear time of the lighter shades such as Constant Toast is significantly less than the darker shades like Keep up the Flame. While I will continue to wear the darker shades and recommend them to those that are willing to be conscientious about their lips and if they need the balm reapplied, I probably would discourage use of the lighter shades. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Long Lasting!!!
11/14/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I actually really liked this lipstick. The colors I got were great. The lipstick was very easy to apply. I only needed one coat because this lipstick was very pigmented and opaque. Usually when a lipstick claims to be long wearing it usually only lasts a couple hours, so I was pleasantly surprised that this lipstick actually lasted all day and needed no touch ups. It is very comfortable on the lips and doesn't dry them out, in fact each lipstick comes with a lip balm type product on the opposite end so you can add some shine to your lips and keep them hydrated.. My favorite part about this lipstick is that it is 100% transfer proof. Once you put it on, it's not going anywhere, with that being said you need a very oily makeup removing product to get it to come off. There a a few cons of this lipstick. I noticed that it doesn't ever really dry down all the way, it kinda just stays sticky/tacky unless you use the lip balm that comes with it. That is a major flaw to me because I rarely like my lipstick to be shiny or glossy looking. Another thing I also noticed is that if you don't apply the balm right away the lipstick gets kind of crumbly and starts to flake off a bit mostly in the corners of your mouth. Overall I really enjoyed this lipstick and would recommend it if you are looking for something that will last all day long. I did receive this product for free, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643937, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-