Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 185 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

185 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

185 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
39
3 stars
22
2 stars
13
1 stars
22
1-20 of 183 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews
Great lip color & LONG lasting quality !!
1/26/2012

Customer review by FoofaZmum

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by FoofaZmum
by FoofaZmum

I love this lip stain !! Being a nurse, I usually don't have time to reapply my lipstick throughout the day.So this was wonderful !! It stays on all day,even after eating.WoW!! I didn't have any trouble removing it,like the other reviewers.I think this 24hr lipstain is da' bomb!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoofaZmum
Harrison,Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
True To Its Claim!
9/13/2012

Customer review by DesiRayRay66

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by DesiRayRay66
by DesiRayRay66

I wear a lot of lipstick and I hate having to reapply it over and over again. But with Super Stay 24 2-Step LipColor, I am more than pleased. As soon as I spotted it in Walmart I knew I had to try it. I bought the Endless Ruby color. It's so beautiful! I put on the colored lip gloss, waited about 2 minutes (just like it says in the instructions) and then applied the clear balm. My lips feel amazing, I look amazing and my lip gloss is definitely staying on and not rubbing off like it normally would. I definitely recommend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesiRayRay66
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/19/2013

Customer review by evamarie2

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by evamarie2
by evamarie2

Love this lipstick. It stays nice all day although a little touchup is needed after eating. It's the best I've tried so far.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evamarie2
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Lasts
9/13/2014

Customer review by DonnaInSarasota

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by DonnaInSarasota
by DonnaInSarasota

Maybe not 24 hrs, but this is a good lipstick that will last all day, unless you eat something greasy...then you will have area that need a touch-up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonnaInSarasota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dries out quickly
3/13/2013

Customer review by EmmaRea

3.0 stars 3/13/2013 by EmmaRea
by EmmaRea

I loved how long this product lasts. But it dried out so quickly, and since I was out and didn't have my makeup remover with me, I had a hard time getting it off. I recommend this if you are out with your special someone and will be kissing a lot. But otherwise, it's heavy, thick, dry, and the color flakes if you don't remove ALL dead skin before applying.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmmaRea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Maybellishes
2/14/2015

Customer review by NanaJan

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by NanaJan
by NanaJan

This lipstick is the best one I've ever tried. It stays on all day and only have to reapply the moisturizer. It doesn't come off when I kiss my animals and my grandkids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaJan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definately Lives Up Claims
6/7/2015

Customer review by reesescup9

4.0 stars 6/7/2015 by reesescup9
by reesescup9

I really like this product. I have several colors and I wish there were more. It stays on all day at work without constant retouches. I apply more of the gloss and it still looks good. Its not dry, cakey or pasty. Its a good prices. I tried a competitor and it wasn't as long lasting. The only problem I had is with the lid to the gloss coming off in my purse.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reesescup9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great staying power
2/2/2014

Customer review by Pinkispretty

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Pinkispretty
by Pinkispretty

This product really does last a long time. I just wish they had more pinks, and that they weren't shiny pink. I'm currently using a sort of rum raisin color right now. Sometimes toward the end of the day, I'll have to reapply. It also depends on what you eat or drink as far as how long it lasts on your lip. This 24 hour lipstick by Maybelline stays on longer than other lipsticks I've tried. Great product. Please make more matte colors Maybelline.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinkispretty
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of Money!
10/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Product is easy to use with a cool applicator. The smell is nice. However, the color stays on about 5 minutes...that's being generous. The color seems to turn a little purply, fushia on me. I am very dissappointed and will not purchase this product again. I will go back to covergirl!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jacksonville FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
24 hours SuperStay ?
9/25/2013

Customer review by Khonthai1

1.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Khonthai1
by Khonthai1

It claims to be 24 hours SuperStay,it didn't last that long !!! The application shape is not that great either, make it hard to apply on the lips. It's unusual shape and not easy to apply. I just don't like the color but it's hard to return since it came opened up already !!! Don't know why they use the stupid name for the color either .. I'm not American and English is my 2nd language but I bet the name of this color would have majority of Americans scratch their heads too. I could not tell from looking on internet if the color is right and I ended up got too dark color for my lips..hate it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Khonthai1
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lipstick stays on
11/29/2013

Customer review by ResearchMaster

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by ResearchMaster
by ResearchMaster

Like the way it lasts and plenty of color selection. However, I'm getting the impression that not being restocked in local store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ResearchMaster
Brookhaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
2/19/2015

Customer review by LittleCarole

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by LittleCarole
by LittleCarole

I've been using this product for years ... ever since it first became available. I absolutely love it. You can eat, drink, swim, kiss and it doesn't budge. And I love not leaving lip prints on glasses and cups.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleCarole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything I was looking for
9/22/2014

Customer review by LipstainLover

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by LipstainLover
by LipstainLover

I love the superstay lip color! This is the third one that I've purchased. I always wanted to have a lipstick of colored chap stick that I won't have to constantly have to put it back on every few minutes or have keep checking to see if the color is as good as it was an hour ago. When i put this on, an hour later I check it (thinking it's faded because it's what i'm used to) but it look like I just put it on. When I put on the lip stain I let it dry completely before putting on the lip balm supplied. The lip stain feels dry and it makes my lips feel tight but that's why the lip balm is supplied. After I put the lip balm my lips feel SUPER moisturized. Besides for moisturizing, the lip balm is also good because if you use any other lip balm or chapstick to moisturize your lips after you put on the lip stain it comes off if you wipe your lips. Cooking oil and chap stick can all be applied on the lips and wiped off with a napkin in order to take off the lip stain. I actually have put this on and when it dried I applied red lipstick (because I always had trouble keeping red lipstick from fading so quickly) and it worked wonders. It does come off a bit when you drink something but the marks it leaves on your glass is very light. Also it stay on for a while. Maybe a few hours if you're not constantly drinking something.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LipstainLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
finally colorstay
6/17/2015

Customer review by kaytee

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by kaytee
by kaytee

I love this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaytee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stays on All Day
6/21/2015

Customer review by VioletaC

5.0 stars 6/21/2015 by VioletaC
by VioletaC

This is a great product. I apply it in the morning and stays on all day. No more leaving marks on cups, clothes, etc. It does not dry the lips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VioletaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lipstick
7/4/2015

Customer review by nursenana1950

5.0 stars 7/4/2015 by nursenana1950
by nursenana1950

stays on all day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nursenana1950
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This
8/28/2013

Customer review by SuziA

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by SuziA
by SuziA

Absolutely LOVE this!! My sister gave me one... and now I'm addicted to it!! once a day that's all You need to apply!! Just wish it wasn't so expensive....

SuziA
NAME YOUR PRODUCT
10/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love your SuperStay 24 Hour Lip Color but I wish that the name or at leasth the product number would show on the product itself for when I need I run out of one I can replace it with another of the same color should I wish to. Just a suggestion. :)

An anonymous customer
Superstay 24 hour lip color
2/8/2013

Customer review by Dakota01

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Dakota01
by Dakota01

I love this product I have a habit of biting my lips so most product must be reapplied often, I do have to reapply once during the day but the color is true and doesn't fade run or staian your teeth. Highly recommend

Dakota01
Awesome Lipstick
1/23/2013

Customer review by Angel_Slayer

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Angel_Slayer
by Angel_Slayer

I personally love this lipstick, while the shiny part of the gloss wears off a little sooner than I would like, the color stays for hours. Even eating and drinking won't remove it.

Angel_Slayer
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews