Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2396 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

2396 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

2396 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1072
4 stars
796
3 stars
312
2 stars
121
1 stars
95
1-20 of 2394 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2394 total reviews
1-20 of 2394 reviews
Nice color
11/17/2016

Customer review by Dawn46

1.0 stars 11/17/2016 by Dawn46
by Dawn46

I was given this to test for influester... I am testing this for free. I did try my hardest, I really wanted to like it. But... it did not last 24 hours... not even 12.... When I put the gloss on, it stayed even less time. It was very runny.... When I did not use the gloss, it stayed on longer.... It will bleed into your lips, if you areally not careful.. just not something I world recommend. I have tried others, much better...

Dawn46
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Lasts all day! And Great Price!
11/19/2016

Customer review by runwithcraftscissors

5.0 stars 11/19/2016 by runwithcraftscissors
by runwithcraftscissors

I like that it lasts all day. Becareful with beverages that may disturb the color. I love that it is not so dry because of the second step. Most long lasting liquid lipsticks are two or three times the price of this one so it is nice to get quality for less. I tested Maybelline SuperStay 24 Longwear Lip color for free, but all opinions are your own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

runwithcraftscissors
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Eye color:Blue
Nothing Proof
12/4/2016

Customer review by issitohbi

3.0 stars 12/4/2016 by issitohbi
by issitohbi

Maybelline's leaflet for this advertises 200 bites, 100 sips, and endless kisses while this product page advertises something entirely different - with only 90 kisses. This is an interested conflict, because this genuinely wouldn't last even 90 kisses. After a few hours it starts to get dry and crackled, and the top coat needs to be reapplied so that it doesn't look flaky but eventually even the top coat can't save it. This definitely doesn't last 24 hours with one application. Fortunately it does look good in photos, so as long as no one is getting up close and personal with your face this is a fine product to use for the holidays. The colors are true, which is another bonus. This does last longer than other products from some of the leading drugstore brands, but there's always going to be something that isn't as drying, doesn't crack so soon, and stays on through the lovely kisses. I did test this for free but all opinions, experiences, and photos are my own.

issitohbi
Shawnee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Hazel
Staying Power Indeed
11/12/2016

Customer review by Achaey

3.0 stars 11/12/2016 by Achaey
by Achaey

*Received this for free in exchange for my review. This is my honest opinion of the product* Got to sample 025 in Keep Up the Flame which is a rusty red and not a true red. One end is the lip color applicator and the other end is the moisturizing sealant; makes it really handy. Application can be challenging as the color is thick and dries quickly. I strongly suggest using a lipliner to make application less challenging. The color on its own is a beautiful matte but very drying. I made a mistake during application and had to use an oil based makeup remover and rub vigorously to remove since gentle strokes didn't make it a budge. Over 6 hours and already ate lunch and snacks which had oils and cream and only had to reapply the moisturizer. They weren't kidding about its lasting power! Overall, for the lasting power and dollar value I feel ot is at least worth to try. However, since it was quie drying and removing it required some elbow grease and a lip sugar scrub, I don't see myself using this as an everyday product.

Achaey
Chicago, IL
Eye color:Brown
Great product; badly-designed container
3/12/2017

Customer review by Hopeful

3.0 stars 3/12/2017 by Hopeful
by Hopeful

This lip color itself deserves 5 stars but the container it is packaged in brings down the score. The product comes in attractive colors and lasts all day after application. I do wish the company would redesign the container. The tapered shape does not allow all of the product to be used. The wand does not extend all of the way to the bottom of the container, thereby leaving much product near the bottom. And because of the tapered shape near the opening, the wand cannot reach any of the lip color there either. So the only product that is accessible is 1/4" that the sponge applicator can reach. Other manufacturers have figured out how to design a container where the applicator can reach all of the product and I am certain that Maybelline can as well. If this is accomplished, this product would warrant all 5 stars.

Hopeful
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
Eye color:Green
Lives up to "24 hour" claim.
12/2/2016

Customer review by beccalam13

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by beccalam13
by beccalam13

I honestly have never tried a lip color like this. I love the 2 step application, the good coverage, and OH MY does it last a LONG time. I have never seen a lip color go on this long. I am shocked that it lives up to the "24 hours" as described. The color is nice and rich. It is bright and stands out. It feels good on my lips. It did not get dried out or weird. I really didn't feel like I was wearing it, but my lips looked beautiful. The only negative thing I can say is that it did ever so slightly leave a faint amount of smudging on my napkin after sevral hours had passed wearing it. It is very important to follow the directions closely and let it dry well. I am very impressed with it overall. I can drink, eat, and kiss and not have the lipstick fade or leave a mark. It is truly wonderful and amazing. I did receive this to try for free in exchange for an honest review, but my opinions are truly my own.

beccalam13
St. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Amazing stay-all-day lipcolor
11/8/2016

Customer review by Lisac3

5.0 stars 11/8/2016 by Lisac3
by Lisac3

I have two shades of the Maybelline Super Stay 24 hour lip color - Keep Up The Flame and Constant Toast. While I didn't care for the shimmery nude color of Constant Toast, I absolutely ADORE Keep Up The Flame. This is a blue-based red that was totally flattering on my olive skin tone. I have always been afraid of wearing red lipstick, mostly because I believe it accentuates my skin flaws, but this color proved me wrong. This lip color is amazing, and dried down fairly quickly. (2 minutes) But the magic happened when I used the balm side. What's in this?! I have never ever had a lipstick that stays in place like this one. Incredible! Once I let the liquid dry, and applied the balm, I waited a few minutes, and BOOM - kiss test on the back of my hand. NOTHING transferred. Throughout the day I drank from a plastic bottle, ate and took my dog for a walk - total wear time 6 hours and it only cracked in the middle a little bit. I will be purchasing more shades. I tested Maybelline SuperStay 24 Longwear Lip color for free, but all opinions are my own.

Lisac3
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Nice Longlasting Lip Stain
10/25/2016

Customer review by Echanning

4.0 stars 10/25/2016 by Echanning
by Echanning

I've been using this for about 2 weeks now and I really love it! I got the two shades Constant Toast and Keep Up The Flame. Constant Toast is a really pretty nude color and as you can probably imagine, Keep up the Flame is a nice red. The first product I tried was Constant Toast. The way you apply this lip gloss is by first applying the lip color and then using the other side to apply the lock it in formula. After that your done! I love how comfortable this is on the lips and doesn't feel too sticky or drying. I wore it pretty much all day and it lasted throughout with very little to none going away! It was also very easy to remove at the end of the day. These are great if you're looking for a pretty lip stain. I really couldn't find anything wrong with this product but if you asked me one thing that I would change about it, I would just say that it would be nice if this were available in a matte form because I love matte's so much. Really though, it is such a great product! While I received this for testing purposes, all thoughts and opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Echanning
Sylacauga, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Eye color:Blue
Love it!
11/10/2016

Customer review by JJCanestri

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by JJCanestri
by JJCanestri

So a while ago I got the Maybelline SuperStay 24 Vox Box and we had an all-day event yesterday and we decided to put both of the lipcolors to the test! The first pic was taken at 7am, next one at 12pm and last one at 9pm (we were grocery shopping, lol) anyway as you can see the held up pretty nicely through out the day, we ate, drank, talked and laugh and we didn't have to worry about it smudging and getting all over our faces or fading off and having to reapply it! We were super impressed with them and plan to buy every available shade! We got the shades 136 Constant Toast (my sister is wearing it) and 025 Keep Up The Flame! Thanks to @influenster and @maybelline for the Vox Box, you guys are awesome and for that you get a 2-in-1 review, we both loved it! New holy grail #SuperStay24 #contest Disclaimer: I tested Maybelline SuperStay 24 Longwear Lip color for free, but all opinions are my own.

JJCanestri
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Super Rich Color
12/1/2016

Customer review by Maddieryn214

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by Maddieryn214
by Maddieryn214

When I first applied this lip color(keep the flame) I was a little overwhelmed by how bright it was, but after following the instructions and letting it dry and then applying the shine/gloss coat I LOVED IT. I applied it on the morning that I went to do my monthly household errands and by lunchtime my color was still there and I only had to use the gloss once to touch it up. (That was about four hours without having to touch up my lipstick!! Unbelievable) As long as you follow the instructions (which I did not do the first time and I hated it) and let the lipstain set before applying the gloss you will have an amazing lip color that lasts all day without having to reapply constantly. It was comfortable to wear, didn't transfer, and was not sticky. I would definitely recommend this!! (I got this to try free but these are ENTIRELY my own opinions!)

Maddieryn214
Belfast, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Best long lasting colour ever!
2/18/2017

Customer review by Milsnz

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Milsnz
by Milsnz

First try and was totally blown away how awesome the Super Stay 24 Colour lipsticks are. Photo shows 015 All day cherry - gorgeous red for a darker skin. I also have 115 Forever chestnut - excellent everyday & 150 Timeless toffee - great nude! Long lasting all day colour that doesn't rub off and no need to reapply (what I like best). Yes at the end of the work day your waterline colour has faded a bit...but that's ok.

Milsnz
Brisbane City, Queensland, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Eye color:Hazel
10/10 will definitely buy again!
12/1/2016

Customer review by Holyzorea

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by Holyzorea
by Holyzorea

I will be the first to admit that I have not had a lot of luck with drug store brand lip products in my lifetime. I’ve tried them all from the $1 ones to the more expensive, and I just haven’t been impressed. However, I was very pleasantly surprised with this product! Applying this product is a 2-step process: First you place a liquid-to-matte color base and let that dry for 2 minutes. Second, you apply the clear balm on top. Upon first trying this, I was quick to jump to the balm part, and was shocked at how quickly it all fell apart. Word to the wise, make sure you wait the full 2 minutes before you jump to step 2! Once I applied it correctly, I was thrilled with the results! I wore this lipstick for approximately 10 hours, and only in the home stretch, after 2 meals and several drinks, did it show signs of wear on the inner part of my lips. Not only is this a beautifully-pigmented lip color, they aren’t joking with the claim to be long-lasting! I will definitely be looking for more shades of this product to try on my own. I did receive this product for free to test, but that does not prevent me from giving my honest opinion. I will be buying more of these! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Holyzorea
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Eye color:Brown
Maybelline I think I love you.....
12/4/2016

Customer review by TanyaW

4.0 stars 12/4/2016 by TanyaW
by TanyaW

Lipstick and I have never really had a relationship, not for the lack of trying but for the lack of my interest in most colors, cost and lasting quality. So when I received Maybelline SuperStay 24 Lip Color in Keep Up The Flame in my Influenster Cozy Vox Box I was a bit hesitant to give it a try, the color is what made me actually want to give it a go to be honest. 7 A.M. I applied the lovely rich color following directions carefully and began my day and really put it to the test by drinking, eating, biting on my lip and really trying to see if it would stand up to my every day habits. This lipstick and I chugged along through the day giving it all we had. 7 P.M. Holly Molly!! I have to say I as pretty pleased by the stay factor of this product and to top it off my lips never felt yucky at all like others I have tried, no dryness, no pealing, no waxy or sticky residue.. Although I didn't give it a full 24 hour test ( that would be a bit nuts to wear to bed people) I did give it a very hard all day test and I for one will completely and utterly buy this product with out a doubt for the foreseeable future. ( I received this product in my vox box from influenster to test for free, these are my own thoughts and experiences)

TanyaW
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Great Color!
12/3/2016

Customer review by jenniferlikesbooks

4.0 stars 12/3/2016 by jenniferlikesbooks
by jenniferlikesbooks

I just want to to say that I enjoyed using this liquid lipstick because it did not leave my lip dry at at and it was actually really moisturizing. Furthermore, the red color was bold throughout the day and it did not wear off what so ever. And it was easy to apply considering other lipsticks. because it applied evenly in the lips. I have to say that this is the first time I wear a brighter red color ever and it did not disappoint because I still looked good in it even though I'm a fair complexion. Moreover, it did not feel sticky at all! For my first drugstore liquid lipstick I have to say that I love it and I enjoyed it. Disclosure: I received this item for testing purposes from influenster and maybelline but all my opinions are my own.

jenniferlikesbooks
New York City, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Was excited
11/13/2016

Customer review by Blazingdane01

3.0 stars 11/13/2016 by Blazingdane01
by Blazingdane01

I'm always looking for a long lasting lip stick that actually lasts. A friend of mine uses this brand and I was excited to give it a try. For me it took some practice to get this on evenly. It's best to wipe the excess off the wand on the top of the tube. I didn't do that at first and I made a big mess. Somehow I managed to get it all over my mouth, hands and the tube. It was an interesting site. It also took a little practice to get the color on evenly. I botched it up big time. This color is dark and bold. A nice color for a night out, not an every day use. It does last and doesn't dry out my lips or flake. I tested Maybelline SuperStay 24 Longwear Lip color for free, but all opinions are your own. #superstay24

Blazingdane01
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Bold but weird taste/smell
10/26/2016

Customer review by cobeautylover

4.0 stars 10/26/2016 by cobeautylover
by cobeautylover

I have to say that the application of this product is great. The applicator assists in creating a nice line. I think the worst thing about this product is the gross apple taste/smell that tries to cover up the chemical taste/smell. Ick. It is hard to remove which lends to its staying power but i found myself checking and reapplying this lipstick throughout the day. Make sure you wait until it is dry/not sticky before applying the gloss. If you don't, the gloss will take off the color. Overall, this is a great drugstore all day lipstick. I would buy in a different color. I received Keep up the flame for free to review but this opinion is all my own. That color is unimaginative- your dull brick red. I'd really like to try the brighter colors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cobeautylover
Vail, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Eye color:Brown
Commitment issues?
12/16/2016

Customer review by Nonni

4.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Nonni
by Nonni

I received this lipstick courtesy from Influenster for testing prurpouses and honestly did not expect the color commitment would be so true! After initial application I was a little bit hesitant because of the sticky feeling it left on my lips and even more hesitant to apply a balm on top of it... But the balm was nourishing and it gave my lips a little bit of extra volume (which is always a good thing). I do recommend using a makeup oil to remove at the end of the day! Overall I really enjoyed the experience and the products and would definitely recommend it!

Nonni
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Really does last 24 hours
11/18/2016

Customer review by DESIRAE17

4.0 stars 11/18/2016 by DESIRAE17
by DESIRAE17

So I got this #CozyVoxBox with this Maybelline Super stay 24 hour lipstick in it. Now I'll tell you this, i was doubtful on this product. Anything that is color stay, NEVER stays. Especially in the crease of my lips. So I figured what the heck, I'd give it a try. Starting on the left is when it was applied. Middle is about 5 hours later, including after a meal. On the right is a full 24 hours later. Now I will admit there was some minimal re-application needed. You know, right in the center of your lips, the pout, where they meet. But still, it looks amazing after 24 hours, right? So #SuperStay24 really works. I tested this lip color for free, but all these.opinions are my own

DESIRAE17
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Smooth application with minimal flaking
12/15/2016

Customer review by mrsacook

4.0 stars 12/15/2016 by mrsacook
by mrsacook

So I'm not all for red color, but I tested out the Super Stay 24 Lip Color in "Keep Up the Flame" red.... it was a hot look! Not only was the ease of application smooth, but the oil gloss over the left them vibrant. My color didn't transfer to a can, cup, or water bottle throughout the day and I made sure to keep it on all day for an honest review. There was minimal to no flaking of the color. As long as you don't mess with your lips all day, they stayed perfect. I tested Maybelline SuperStay 24 Longwear Lip Color for free, but all opinions are my own.

mrsacook
Sheboygan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Not long lasting
12/13/2016

Customer review by JFran

3.0 stars 12/13/2016 by JFran
by JFran

SuperStay 24 Color in the shade 025 Keep Up The Flame. The product was great when first applied. Loved the color and it did not budge. Around 3hrs in it started transferring onto my cup, napkin, etc... At 5.5hrs the color had faded, as well as began to wear off. At this point I would definitely need to reapply. I also found myself needing to reapply the conditioning balm as the lip color made my lips feel super dry. Overall not a horrible product but not the greatest. I received this product free in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion.

JFran
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
1-20 of 2394 total reviews
1-20 of 2394 reviews