Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 229 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

229 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

229 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
47
3 stars
24
2 stars
15
1 stars
26
1-20 of 227 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews
Love this product.
1/24/2016

Customer review by Bettyboop

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Bettyboop
by Bettyboop

Stays on really well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bettyboop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lip color & LONG lasting quality !!
1/26/2012

Customer review by FoofaZmum

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by FoofaZmum
by FoofaZmum

I love this lip stain !! Being a nurse, I usually don't have time to reapply my lipstick throughout the day.So this was wonderful !! It stays on all day,even after eating.WoW!! I didn't have any trouble removing it,like the other reviewers.I think this 24hr lipstain is da' bomb!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoofaZmum
Harrison,Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
True To Its Claim!
9/13/2012

Customer review by DesiRayRay66

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by DesiRayRay66
by DesiRayRay66

I wear a lot of lipstick and I hate having to reapply it over and over again. But with Super Stay 24 2-Step LipColor, I am more than pleased. As soon as I spotted it in Walmart I knew I had to try it. I bought the Endless Ruby color. It's so beautiful! I put on the colored lip gloss, waited about 2 minutes (just like it says in the instructions) and then applied the clear balm. My lips feel amazing, I look amazing and my lip gloss is definitely staying on and not rubbing off like it normally would. I definitely recommend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesiRayRay66
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work for me
1/12/2016

Customer review by apiccnurse

2.0 stars 1/12/2016 by apiccnurse
by apiccnurse

I followed the directions but my lips seem to peel and the color is gone. I will try a different brand next time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apiccnurse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it
12/31/2015

Customer review by leslie robles

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by leslie robles
by leslie robles

This lipstick last even when u eat or drink anything, i can kiss my boyfriend all i want and nothing will come off, wish they had more colors though!

leslie robles
Maybe line 24-hr Lip color
1/5/2016

Customer review by Kansas

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Kansas
by Kansas

It's better than other brands of lip stains, however, it's not a 24-hr stay; it's more like an 8-10 hr stay, but I'll keep buying it because I like Maybeline products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Superstay 24 HR Lip colour is Super Great!
12/23/2015

Customer review by kmwest705

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by kmwest705
by kmwest705

LOVE this product! Doesn't bleed, stays on through just about anything (eating, drinking...even went to the dentist and the lipstick stayed perfect!!) I just wish they would develop a reddish brown in a matte. Some of the reds are too pink.

kmwest705
not good
12/29/2015

Customer review by Shari

1.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Shari
by Shari

Bought this hoping it would be different from the ones similar that I have purchased in the past, but it was not. Despite what it says on the package, it does become flaky and crumbly after wearing it awhile. The color stays mostly, but some does disappear although not as much on a coffee cup as regular lipstick. Ok, if you don't mind the discomfort of crumbly lips. I will not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shari
Would recommend to a friend? No
Maybelline 2-step lip color
10/2/2015

Customer review by Laffinlex6

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Laffinlex6
by Laffinlex6

I've been using this product for at least 5 years. This lip color will literally remain all day. You may want to apply the moisturizer/gloss a couple times during the day so your lips continue to feel soft. The important part for all-day wear is to let the color dry completely before covering with the moisturizer. Don't get hasty and cover it while it feels sticky, give it a few extra minutes. It is worth the wait. The product is very good!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laffinlex6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A waste of my money.
1/2/2016

Customer review by jagsweetpea

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by jagsweetpea
by jagsweetpea

This is supposed to be a 24 hr. lipcolor. The color stayed on approximately 3 hours. I tried it several different days and it did not stay on. It also made my lips feel very dry. I would rate this product with "no" star, but the system wouldn't let me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jagsweetpea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it- only lipstick I will buy now
10/1/2015

Customer review by Gent

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Gent
by Gent

Great color, stays on with out drying out your lips

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definately Lives Up Claims
6/7/2015

Customer review by reesescup9

4.0 stars 6/7/2015 by reesescup9
by reesescup9

I really like this product. I have several colors and I wish there were more. It stays on all day at work without constant retouches. I apply more of the gloss and it still looks good. Its not dry, cakey or pasty. Its a good prices. I tried a competitor and it wasn't as long lasting. The only problem I had is with the lid to the gloss coming off in my purse.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reesescup9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maybelline Superstay 24 2-Step Lipcolor
7/28/2015

Customer review by Tury

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by Tury
by Tury

I have tried a lot stay lipsticks, but always they make my lips feels so dry i hate it. i bought this two days ago and i was surprised couse this lipstick feels ok on my lips i know it is a lil dry just after u put it on, but when you use the serum it feels so comfortable, i love these lipsticks in fact now i have four. happy :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maybelline lipcolor
12/21/2015

Customer review by Kacy

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Kacy
by Kacy

Always get this brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kacy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kiss proof!
12/2/2015

Customer review by Alexanderthegreat

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Alexanderthegreat
by Alexanderthegreat

I love lipstick but, I normally can't wear it because I kiss my boyfriend so much and I'd rather not get him all sparkly- but with this I can wear lipstick and kiss him. I can rub it and smear it and no color comes off! Super happy! 10/10

Alexanderthegreat
great
9/8/2015

Customer review by Copperfrog1980

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Copperfrog1980
by Copperfrog1980

Love it and have used for years..doesn't make lips sticky!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Copperfrog1980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Lasts
9/13/2014

Customer review by DonnaInSarasota

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by DonnaInSarasota
by DonnaInSarasota
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Maybe not 24 hrs, but this is a good lipstick that will last all day, unless you eat something greasy...then you will have area that need a touch-up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonnaInSarasota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/19/2013

Customer review by evamarie2

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by evamarie2
by evamarie2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this lipstick. It stays nice all day although a little touchup is needed after eating. It's the best I've tried so far.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evamarie2
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy
10/9/2015

Customer review by Kelly

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Kelly
by Kelly

I bought two different shades and they were exactly what I was expecting. I was trying to find something similar to an old maxx factor lip stain I had and these were pretty darn close. I'm very happy with them and the color lasts! I would recommend them to anyone who wants the color to stay on while drinking, eating, etc...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great color! Hate the cap for the shine side!
11/19/2015

Customer review by dedewi

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by dedewi
by dedewi

Love this product. The choice of colors is great. I hate that the cap for the shine side of the product will NOT stay on. That's frustrating for people who carry it in their purse or pocket!

dedewi
1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews