Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3728 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

3728 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

3728 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1620
4 stars
1266
3 stars
512
2 stars
188
1 stars
142
1-20 of 3726 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3726 total reviews
1-20 of 3726 reviews
I'm In Love!
11/14/2016

Customer review by Crystal Vicious

5.0 stars 11/14/2016 by Crystal Vicious
by Crystal Vicious

I've never really been a big fan of liquid lip color, I've always preferred a stick, a gloss or a balm. This 2-in-1 lip color comes with it's own balm, so I was willing to give it a chance and now I am hooked. I have never had a lip color last as long as this one, especially "Keep Up The Flame". Red just doesn't like to stay on my lips. The steps are super easy, and don't take much time or skill, so these are easily an every day staple. I tried two colors. "Constant Toast" a pretty, shimmery nude color. I NEVER wear nudes, but I loved it and enjoyed wearing it for daytime activities. It looked nice with my pale skin and lasted all day...even while sipping coffee and eating meals. You can easily reapply the balm on top and it helps boost shine and moisturize your lips. "Keep Up The Flame" is perfect for night time. I love Reds and really liked how this looked on me. I've never had a red last an entire night out. Zero mirror checks needed. Just reapply the balm once or twice after eating and drinking and it looks great. The color is a tad sticky while you wait for it to dry, so try to keep your lips parted. Once the balm is on, they will feel soft and smooth. My lips did feel a bit dry throughout the day, but reapplying the balm fixed that issue. Maybelline suggests using oil based makeup remover, but my Micellar Water did the trick. I am extremely happy with this lipcolor and will be grabbing some more shades in the future! I was given complimentary samples of Maybelline SuperStay 24 Longwear Lip color. All opinions express are 100% honest, unbiased, and my own.

Crystal Vicious
Exeter, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
BEST long-wear lipstick!
11/15/2016

Customer review by mk61111

5.0 stars 11/15/2016 by mk61111
by mk61111

I first tried this product this past weekend and it lasted ALL day through food and chattering, and after trying a variety of "long-wear" lipsticks, this was by far and away, the best. No caking, no flaking, wonderful. I received this product in exchange for my honest review.

mk61111
minneapolis, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Perfect for Date night!
12/8/2016

Customer review by Crystal89

5.0 stars 12/8/2016 by Crystal89
by Crystal89

I will have to admit... at first I doubted how true it was that this lipcolor would last for a whole 24 hours! But i will have to tell you i first put it on before going out to dinner with my husband and i instantly feel in love with this lipcolor! I loved the bright shiny color. Made this mother of two feel very sexy! I love that it stayed on through my whole date. Even through eating and drinks! My husband loved that i could kiss on him and not leave bright red lips all over him! haha! I was shocked to see that the lipcolor was still on my lips when i woke up the next morning. It still looked like i just put it on and no stains on my bed!! I was able to continue wearing it all day and look sexy around the house for my husband while taking care of the kids ;) I highly reccomend this lipcolor! Its perfect for a date night or if you just want to feel sexy without having to reapply it all the time. Disclaimer: I received this free for review but all opionions are my own!

Crystal89
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Gorgeous color payoff!
11/12/2016

Customer review by LexLuthor

4.0 stars 11/12/2016 by LexLuthor
by LexLuthor

To start with, Keep up the Flame and Constant toast are gorgeous colors. Constant toast is the perfect everyday neutral, but Keep up the Flame is quite possibly the most perfect shade of red I've ever worn. I typically don't gravitate towards reds as they can come off as a little garish if not matched well to skintone- Keep up the Flame is perfect! I adore the color and the product! You do have to read the directions... apply the product as you usually would a lipstick or gloss and then let it dry for a minute (this is key!) it feels really dry and kindof gross for a second, but once you apply the lipgloss it's back to being supple. The color lasts well, even after eating or drinking. I do however typically re-apply after lunch so the color stays perfect all day. Overall I'm a very happy customer! I received these shades as part of a recent vox box for review purposes, and I'm so happy I did! The views expressed are my own, Im SO excited to have found the PERFECT red in Keep up the Flame!

LexLuthor
Burlington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Not Impress with Lasting Power
11/4/2016

Customer review by Moonfaerie

1.0 stars 11/4/2016 by Moonfaerie
by Moonfaerie

I received this lipstick complimentary from Influenster and this is my honest opinion. I received the Colors Constant Toast (which I was not fond of but keep at work) and Kerp Up the Flame (which I love). I was very excited to try these. I used Constant Tapst first andthe lipstick went on sticky and not very smooth. I waited the 2 minutes and put on the clear top coat which was smooth. I really liked how that felt. Within 30 minutes the lipstick was flaking and coming off. I tried reapplying the top coat when it happened and that did not help. I tried reapplying the color too and that also did not help. I scrubbed the flaky part off because it was really bothering me. I also would not call this long lasting because about 30 minutes after applying the lipstick I drank a cup of coffee and a bunch of the color came off on my cup. I had the same flakey issues with Keep Up the Flame, but it lasted longer. Still not the 24 hours I was hoping for. I would not recommend this lipstick.

Moonfaerie
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Hazel
Insanely Perfect
11/5/2016

Customer review by Lace

5.0 stars 11/5/2016 by Lace
by Lace

I recieved the Maybelline New York - Super Stay 24 Lip Color in Keep The Flame and I cannot stop using it! This is a great color and product for a girl who isn't big on branching out or stepping out of my comfort zone with colors! I used it in the morning and was absolutely impressed at the length that it stayed on my lips and looked fresh as the first application! That evening, my lip color was just as pretty and perfectly puckered as the initial moment I put it on. To say that this color lasts all day is absolutely an understatement. Second, the color is perfect. I rarely branch out from my soft colors that I use on a day to day, but thought I would give this a try to bring out my sassy side. The color is perfect - not too red, not too bright, but just colorful enough to help me have a little more sass in my day which took me right into date night that evening. All in all, I love this product and color and I would recommend it to all my girlfriends wanting a new lip color product!

Lace
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
A good drug store lipstick!
10/31/2016

Customer review by Pinkdiva1979

4.0 stars 10/31/2016 by Pinkdiva1979
by Pinkdiva1979

I received keep up the Flame and constant toast free from Influenster for testing purposes. I will admit I have not really used a lot of drug store products since I was a teen so I was skeptical at first. The colors they sent me are really pretty and the color selection is awesome! It took me a few tries to get it right, but if applies properly these lipsticks do the job really well for a drugstore I was impressed! Make sure to exfoliate your lips and moisturize them. Before applying make sure to wipe off any lip balm ect apply a thin layer and let fully dry before applying balm! I found like most liquid lipsticks does not reapply well gets flaky. So I keep makeup wipes and take off and restart fresh once it starts wearing off! I preferred the constant toast over the 2 colors it was less messy and I found lasted longer! It can be a bit dry and doesn't last as long as it promises, but definitely lasts a long time and if you don't eat or drink longer! I would definitely recommend!

Pinkdiva1979
Marshfield MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Not All Colors Are Created Equal..
11/20/2016

Customer review by Alyssa92

4.0 stars 11/20/2016 by Alyssa92
by Alyssa92

I tried the color "Constant Toast", which is patchy and hard to get an even application of color, I believe this is due to the shimmer in this color. I tried to even it out by waiting for product to dry in between layers, but it quickly escalated to a goopy mess. I also tried the color "Keep Up the Flame" and this is definitely a color I can keep! No shimmer, the smooth color applied perfectly, with no skips or sparse spots. It is best to work in thin and as few layers as possible, this one I just needed 1 pass on top and bottom lip and it lasted around 3 hours. As the product dries down, it also dries out your lips but the moisture stick included helps A LOT. DO NOT USE YOUR OWN LIP BALM usually the wax or oils in it will break down the color. DO EAT WITH CAUTION, greasy food or oily slide dressings will break down the color and you will be left with a ring of color around your lips. I received the colors Constant Toast and Keep Up the Flame to test for free, but all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Alyssa92
Raleigh, Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Almost Permanent
11/10/2016

Customer review by Rabonie

4.0 stars 11/10/2016 by Rabonie
by Rabonie

I HATE the color red! However, I received this lipstick free for testing purposes and all opinions are of my own. I wore this twice...the first time, I applied the balm (which is amazing) prior to the liquid lipstick. It didn't work as great. The 2nd time, I followed directions. BOTH times being worn, it took forever to get off my lips....nearly permanent. You have to wait 2 mins to let it set. It worked. It did become very dry and heavy so the balm worked it's magic to make it more livable. The balm is so silky and smooth! It isn't transferable which is the first of any liquid lipstick I had. Kiss proof, smear proof....this is awesome. The only con is that maybe 8 hrs later, the color started to wear off in the middle of my lips....like an ombre affect....but uglier. That stated, I still had color elsewhere on my lips and took forever to get off! Pro: long lasting color, highly pigmented, non transferable, IT SMELLS LIKE RASPBERRIES. Con: wore off in the middle of my lips. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Rabonie
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Great, but not that Great
11/16/2016

Customer review by LauraS

3.0 stars 11/16/2016 by LauraS
by LauraS

I tried this in the shades Keep Up the Flame and Constant Toast. From these two shades I learned the formula can be hit and miss. While the formula for Keep Up The Flame is creamy, opaque, and a smooth application, the formula for Constant Toast was sheer, streaky, and settled into lip lines. When applying these be mindful and use a mirror, as once they set they do not budge, like at all. This means your application has to be precise, again, this is not a forgiving formula. While it dries, don't press your lips together, this will cause the lipstick to transfer from one lip to the other and mess up the application. Once dry top with the balm and you have a lip that stays all day. It stays all day aaaand night. Its so hard to take off. Use a great makeup remover to melt off this product, as it is aggressively stubborn when it comes to removal. While the long wearing may be great for others, I really don't like feeling like I need to shed skin to get a product off my face. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LauraS
California
Eye color:Brown
Quite amazing.
11/6/2016

Customer review by Beckyizombie

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by Beckyizombie
by Beckyizombie

I was so excited when I got Keep Up The Flame, I have been wanting a good red lipstick and I finally got it! When I first applied it, I couldn't believe how sticky it was, but this was my first time ever messing with something other than a lipstick tube, I kept reading the directions, making sure I did everything right cause it was just sticky on my lips, but after a minute, the stickiness was gone, it was dry, I kissed my hand to see if it was dry, nothing, that is amazing, I am not used to that. I wore it out all night long, from 8pm to 3am, it was still as good as it was when I first applied it, awesome! I accidentally fell asleep with it on and it was still on, all through the night, I used a facial wipe and it came right off, my mind was blown, it stayed on strong through drinking, eating even a little kissing but came off with a wipe, I'm amazed, I will definitely be buying more in different shades! I tested Maybelline SuperStay 24 Longwear Lip color for free, but all opinions are my own.

Beckyizombie
Jasper, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Insane lasting power!
11/18/2016

Customer review by Hannah C

5.0 stars 11/18/2016 by Hannah C
by Hannah C

I put Maybelline SuperStay 24 Longwear Lipcolor in Constant Toast and Keep Up the Flame to the test. Constant toast was a beautiful shimmering pinky nude that was perfect for wearing to college classes and for everyday wear. Keep up the Flame was a perfect Fall vampy red that I wore on an evening out and at work (i work at upscale fancy restaurant). Everyone complimented the vibrant colors and they lasted all night! I particularly enjoyed Keep Up the Flame. I was shocked with the lasting power and the vibrancy of the pigment. I wore all night and then to bed and the next morning the color and application still looked flawless! This is the best liquid lipstick I have every used! I am so glad I received Maybelline SuperStay 24 Longwear Lip color for free, because otherwise I probably wouldn't have picked up this product. Boy was that a mistake! I can't sing it's praise enough now! TRY OUT THIS PRODUCT! You won't regret it! I got this for free but all opinions are my own. I am so impressed!

Hannah C
Orono, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
SUPER STAYING POWER WITHOUT DRYING MY LIPS
11/26/2016

Customer review by Ambyr

5.0 stars 11/26/2016 by Ambyr
by Ambyr

I recently tried this Superstay 24 formula in Keep Up The Flame and it's a new favorite of mine! I love a good, classic red with a nice blue base (instant teeth whitener!), but I'm not a fan of constant touch-ups and not being able to kiss my toddlers and this Maybelline Superstay solved both problems for me! It really wears beautifully: the color is really true (and highly pigmented) and even, application is easy, and it doesn't seem as drying as the other long-wear formulas I've tried in the past. There's a "conditioning" balm to apply over top to keep your lips from drying out and to refresh the gloss that works well but definitely needs frequent touch-ups. Luckily, the lipstick doesn't give a dry or flaky appearance even when the balm needs refreshing. It works exactly as intended and the red lipstick underneath doesn't budge or smudge, even through eating, drinking and kissing babies :) I received this product for free to review, but my opinions are all my own.

Ambyr
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Nothing Proof
12/4/2016

Customer review by issitohbi

3.0 stars 12/4/2016 by issitohbi
by issitohbi

Maybelline's leaflet for this advertises 200 bites, 100 sips, and endless kisses while this product page advertises something entirely different - with only 90 kisses. This is an interested conflict, because this genuinely wouldn't last even 90 kisses. After a few hours it starts to get dry and crackled, and the top coat needs to be reapplied so that it doesn't look flaky but eventually even the top coat can't save it. This definitely doesn't last 24 hours with one application. Fortunately it does look good in photos, so as long as no one is getting up close and personal with your face this is a fine product to use for the holidays. The colors are true, which is another bonus. This does last longer than other products from some of the leading drugstore brands, but there's always going to be something that isn't as drying, doesn't crack so soon, and stays on through the lovely kisses. I did test this for free but all opinions, experiences, and photos are my own.

issitohbi
Shawnee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Hazel
My new favorite
12/24/2016

Customer review by PaoPao2016

5.0 stars 12/24/2016 by PaoPao2016
by PaoPao2016

I have tried many supposedly long lasting lip colors, and they always dry out my lips and look dull after an hour of applying, or they just rub off right away. Not with this one! I'm so happy I got this lip color complimentary for testing purposes, and my opinions are my own. You apply the lip color, wait a little bit, and then apply the lip balm. The color is truly vibrant! It does not rub off and stays on all day long. I never tested it for a 24 hour stretch, but I've gone to dinner and dancing, and the color looked perfect when I got back home. Keep inind that a little goes a long way so don't go overboard, and make sure you do an excellent job when applying the color because you can't just wipe it off with your finger and reapply. You will need makeup remover and then clean that off to reapply. I don't usually have to use the balm more than once every several hours. My lips only feel dry before the first application of the balm.

PaoPao2016
San Francisco CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Combination
Long lasting color that isnt super drying to lips!
11/14/2016

Customer review by DrDeletus

4.0 stars 11/14/2016 by DrDeletus
by DrDeletus

I received Keep up the Flame and Champagne Toast from Influenster to review. Keep up the Flame is a beautiful universal red and Champagne Toast is a gorgeous light beige/pink. This is a double sided lip product which includes a liquid lipstick on one end and a shiny, clear overcoat on the other. The liquid lipstick is a semi thick formula that coats lips in one application. The shiny overcoat is hydrating and has amazing slip. Both colors performed well in saturation of color and dry time. Once the top coat was applied, lips felt moisturized and pliable. The top coat lasted through 2 cups of coffee and about 4 hours before I needed to reapply. In a 9 hour day, I reapplied the topcoat twice, yet the base liquid lipstick still looked fresh. Minor wear right where the lips meet was encountered when I had a salad with an oil based dressing. After removal, lips felt pretty smooth and not too dry. I received these products for free, but all opinions are my own.

DrDeletus
Kalamazoo, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Excellent for a Drug Store Liquid Lipstick!!
11/15/2016

Customer review by GinaMarie

4.0 stars 11/15/2016 by GinaMarie
by GinaMarie

I received these products for free to review however I can say I am sooooo happy that I did!! I love the colors I was sent (Constant Toast & Keep Up the Flame). Constant Toast is a classic light neutral pink & Keep Up the Flame is a beautiful classic Red. Constant Toast is a perfect everyday color, while Keep up the Flame is perfect for that pop of color! This product has two components, the 24 hour stay put base color and a gloss that is applied over it to add shine and moisture. I applied the constant Toast the traditional way with both steps creating a glossy look. It lasted all day and was very comfortable on my lips. The Keep Up the Flame I decided to wear just the base for a more matte look and to test the comfort when worn on its own. It Stayed all day as expected even through eating and drinking and did not transfer even without the top gloss. It was also very comfortable to wear. I have tried many high priced brands that don't compete with this product and this costs 1/3 of their prices. Love these!

GinaMarie
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Beautiful color but didn't last 24 hrs
12/20/2016

Customer review by Mary1220

4.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Mary1220
by Mary1220

I applied Maybelline super stay 24 hrs exactly at 12:00 pm, that day I had a party to attend to and I would be back home the next day. I followed all the instructions and the lip color applied beautifully in my lips. I was really surprised to see that after drinking with a straw the lip color would not stay on the straw. I was impressed and to me that was a win. However after approximately 8 hrs the colors started fading and the lip color started to break down in pieces, I felt like I was taking glue from my lips. I did like it, however I don't believe the products lasts 24 hrs Unless you are constantly applying product, in that case maybe it works. It's a great lip product compared to the ones I have at home, this one is by far my favorite, I would buy different shades because for me 8 hr is enough to be wearing a lip color so it does works for me. I tested Maybelline super stay 24hr lip product for free but all opinions are my own

Mary1220
Ringgold, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Can last though anything
11/2/2016

Customer review by Kiesha Love

4.0 stars 11/2/2016 by Kiesha Love
by Kiesha Love

When i first received this product i wanted to just try it on my lips to see if the color went well with my skin town. Very bad idea. it was soooo hard to remove it after only wearing it a few minutes. I had to use a combination of makeup wipes and coconut oil to get it off. The next time i applied this lipstick on my lips it being very hard to come off came in handy. I had to work at 13 hour shift at work and it lasted the majority of the time. Every time i would drink something i would use a straw but for some reason today was the day my appetite decided to want all types of hand foods, such as a hamburger, fries and other things like that but once again it lasted for the most part. By the end of the night i had the normal wear off towards the inside of my lips. Thoughout the day it did become very drying and i HAD to use the moisturizing balm that came with it about 4 or 5 times. I tested Maybelline SuperStay 24 Longwear Lip color in the shade Keep Up the Flame for free, but all opinions are my own.

Kiesha Love
Flint, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Miss for me...
11/3/2016

Customer review by Kristyn

2.0 stars 11/3/2016 by Kristyn
by Kristyn

I received Constant Toast (136) and Keep up the Flame (025) from Infuenster to test. I predominately own and wear liquid lipsticks because I am a very lazy lipstick wearer, I hate reapplying! That being said, unfortunately, on me these lasted far less than 24 hours. I applied at 10am, didn’t eat anything and barely drank any fluids and by 12:30 before lunch my lipstick had already half faded/flaked off (even though I had exfoliated and moisturized prior to application). So for me personally I would not purchase BUT that doesn’t mean they won’t work for others and that there weren’t positives to the product! Both shades that I received are beautiful and very wearable, they are very pigmented and dry very nice and evenly with only one application. The liquid lipstick portion does have a fruity/vanilla scent to it that I found pleasant. All in all, I wouldn’t purchase because the staying power wasn’t there which matters most for me but I could see others liking them.

Kristyn
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Hazel
1-20 of 3726 total reviews
1-20 of 3726 reviews