Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 130 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
Sooo good
3/13/2011

Customer review by JennBrightEyes

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by JennBrightEyes
by JennBrightEyes

I really, really liked this mascara. I use to use falsies, because they made my lashes so long, but they always clumped which made me mad. So i bought this and have been using it for almost a month now, and i LOVE IT! Just curl your lashes, put this on and your lashes will be very long without clump! (I've never had clumps using it!)

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennBrightEyes
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Mascara!
7/5/2011

Customer review by ashlm

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by ashlm
by ashlm

I invest in my make-up! I use Chanel, Benefit and MAC and this mascara is the best I have come across in a long time. I ran out of mascara and just quickly picked this one up on a trip out of town and WOW! my eyes popped and I loved the response it gave me. Will never change mascara and the price is so much better than some others I have used. Try it and if you do not love it then it will be hard to replace.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashlm
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1/3/2012

Customer review by Happygirly1

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Happygirly1
by Happygirly1

This product is too amazing for words! first off the packaging is cute , the colors are pleasing , i know a lot of people who choose makeup off there packaging, so if your one of those people and you don't like pink & the whole girly look juts try it ! im sure you'll be blown away. the brush is nice and that's what gives it the amazing quality . when you use you'll see the difference , i think its more lengthening than anything and it definitely separates great. the formula is thin so if you don't like clumpy lashes its for you ! but you can defiantly build it up! i like it im a teenager and find it works amazing . the only flaw (its not that bad and barley noticeable ) is that its had a weird smell , but barely noticeable , and its not horrible .. its just there i guess? but yes i would highly recommend it !

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happygirly1
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Mascara
2/8/2011

Customer review by ImASoccerFreak

4.0 stars 2/8/2011 by ImASoccerFreak
by ImASoccerFreak

In the past, I've had some problems with waterproof mascaras. But not with this one! It's amazing, it separates, elongates, and volumizes. I don't find myself trying to separate clumps. This mascara doesn't flake or smudge. The only bad thing is that it's hard to take off.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImASoccerFreak
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My favorite mascara!
8/13/2012

Customer review by Kjjj41

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Kjjj41
by Kjjj41

The best part of makeup for me is mascara. so i have definitely tried many mascaras. covergirl maybelline l'oreal etc. some i use for when im in a rush some when i want really black lashes whatever. but this one is my absolute fave! i use it everyday because it gives you a natural look and it seperates your lashes soooo well. its also flexible so you can get every last lash. sometimes i also apply maybelline falsies mascara on top of this mascara and the combination is amazing. my friends thought i was lying when i told them i wasnt wearing false lashes!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kjjj41
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by Hwks1

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Hwks1
by Hwks1

I absolutely LOVE this mascara. Totally made my eyelashes look super long and full. I have naturally really blonde eyelashes and it covers them very well without flaking off throughout the day and does not bother my eyes or get underneath my contacts like other brands have. I'll buy this mascara til it gets discontinued! It's my absolute favorite!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hwks1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Favorite Mascara
8/3/2011

Customer review by madaboutplaid

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by madaboutplaid
by madaboutplaid

My skin gets oily as the day progresses and previous mascaras always migrated to my eyelids and lower lash lines. This mascara stays put all day. The applicator brush is great, it defines and separates my lashes and they never look clumpy, I never have to use a lash brush. It's not waterproof so it's easy to take off with my facial cleanser alone. Basically, the best drugstore mascara.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madaboutplaid
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont Do it
6/24/2011

Customer review by SenoritaE

2.0 stars 6/24/2011 by SenoritaE
by SenoritaE

All the creative marketing and clever advertising is a waste, the product does not live up to promises; irritates, flakes, does not make lashes look any fuller or longer like other mascaras on the market (even Almay nourishing mascara works better than this).

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SenoritaE
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Depends
7/28/2011

Customer review by JustCallMeSophia

3.0 stars 7/28/2011 by JustCallMeSophia
by JustCallMeSophia

Well, I bought this mascara and I thought it would be great by the commericals i saw on tv. But it didn't work..at all. It didn't help my lashes at all, you couldn't even tell I was wearing the mascara. And it smells like roses, which doesn't help when its by your eyes. I'd be scratching at my eyes the whole time I would be wearing it. My best friend uses it though, and it works perfectly on her. So it depends on your lashes, and what you expect out of this mascara.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustCallMeSophia
Warsaw, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great if you don't mind the smell
3/23/2011

Customer review by Riceypuffcake

3.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Riceypuffcake
by Riceypuffcake

It separates and does not clump. It's over all a very nice mascara. But it smells like roses! I am sensitive to rose scented things and I can not use it! I have worn it a couple times and it's just not worth it to me. Why in the world would they think it's a good idea to perfume a mascara? It's next to my eye ball for heaven sakes!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riceypuffcake
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as great as it seems
6/8/2012

Customer review by purplepanda15

2.0 stars 6/8/2012 by purplepanda15
by purplepanda15

I recently bought this last week trying to find a new mascara I could use and I thought it would be great but it wasn't. It smells really weird and its very clumpy. I naturally have long eyelashes but this mascara made them look shorter and very clumpy, and unfortunately I grabbed waterproof so I couldnt take it off. Worst mascara I've used!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purplepanda15
Elgin, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was gross!
8/10/2012

Customer review by HazzaHomie

1.0 stars 8/10/2012 by HazzaHomie
by HazzaHomie

first time i took the brush out of the bottle it looked pretty gross,like the actual mascara wasnt even on the bristles of the brush that was the first bad sign.then when i used it didnt make them look any different just that it looked like i was wearing mascara.would not buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HazzaHomie
North Port,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible! Agh!
2/23/2011

Customer review by BubbiFan

1.0 stars 2/23/2011 by BubbiFan
by BubbiFan

My friend recommended this to me, so I though ill try it out. And its horrible! I can see all the clumps on the brush, and when i apply it on, it clumps sooo bad -.- Dont get it, so not worth your money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubbiFan
Would recommend to a friend? No
AWESOME!
11/26/2012

Customer review by Jwaycast

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Jwaycast
by Jwaycast

I love this mascara! It does make your eye lashes spiky, and it separates and adds volume I love all the little bristles!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jwaycast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Maybelline is the best!!!
7/12/2012

Customer review by Jade22

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by Jade22
by Jade22

This is another good mascara. First I tried Maybelline The Falsies Flared in very black washable ,It's as good as this! Maybelline mascaras so far are a Bombshell for me! And they don't break my lashes off like crazy! And this mascara is good for- seperating your eyelashes,good for lenthening,and makes your lashes look natural without clumps!Thanks Maybelline,your the best!And thank Walmart for making the price very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jade22
Natchez Miss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mascara
4/12/2013

Customer review by AIMK84

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by AIMK84
by AIMK84

Goes on smooth with no clumps at all. My lashes look great in just 2 coats- extra volume and length- without a heavy feeling to them. Also it does not smudge. This is my new favorite mascara.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AIMK84
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/31/2012

Customer review by LadyLL101

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by LadyLL101
by LadyLL101

Nice product! Doesn't Flake, goes on easy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyLL101
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THIS!!!!
11/6/2012

Customer review by yellowstone16

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by yellowstone16
by yellowstone16

so i bought this because is was pretty cheap for mabelline so i tryed it after my aunt bought it for me. i love it! it lengthens and volumizes my lashes. best product out there

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowstone16
pensacola,florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
9/21/2012

Customer review by Farha

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Farha
by Farha

I have very long, thick lashes in general, so I wanted something light and natural looking to give me slightly more length and a thicker fuller look. The brush in itself gives good definition, I absolutely adore it!

Farha
AMAZING!!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by Lexi

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Lexi
by Lexi

I tried this because of how many great reviews I've seen, and now I understand. I have long lashes, but they're pretty thin. This mascara makes my lashes look so full and beautiful. I also love how it's not too dramatic and great for everyday use.

Lexi
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews