Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 122 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
Awesome red patio set
7/29/2012

Customer review by SASpursfan

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by SASpursfan
by SASpursfan

I have been eyeing this item for some time and was waiting for it to go on clearance. I wanted a set in green to match my green bistro set from last year but no such luck. My local WalMart store only had one of the red Lawson sets available. It was $158 but they knocked of 10% since it was the floor model. It matches my 9 ft stripe umbrella I purchased from Academy. Beautiful set!

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SASpursfan
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Potentially a great set...IF it makes it!
7/21/2016

Customer review by NeCabe216

2.0 stars 7/21/2016 by NeCabe216
by NeCabe216

We received part of this set (the box containing the chairs) fairly quickly. Assuming that the other box must still be on the way, we went ahead and assembled the chairs, which went together with no issues and looked great! I couldn't wait to have the full set, which unfortunately never happened. Upon checking the tracking, I found that the table had been damaged in shipping. After a call to Walmart, we had a replacement on the way. Then it happened again. Another call, another replacement sent out. This one actually made it to the house...but was completely shattered, so we had to refuse it. We were given a partial refund ($80 for the table part of the set) at this point. It's disappointing, as the chairs are really very nice and I would have loved the set, especially for the great price. We are now stuck having to find and purchase another table to pair with them. With the tables being shattered in shipping THREE separate times...I'm just led to believe there has to be some packaging and/or quality issues there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeCabe216
Would recommend to a friend? No
Assembly difficulties were insurmountable
7/7/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

This is a very nice looking set, so I ordered it online. Although it arrived a couple of days later than originally estimated, I was still looking forward to having this on my screened porch. Many reviews mentioned the easy assembly, so I was not expecting difficulties. However, there were two issues that prevented us from assembling the chairs. None of the provided screws could be hand-tightened into the pre-drilled holes. The holes were just too small. I called the phone number on the enclosed parts sheet, but there are no other screws available. We probably could have tried drilling out the holes to make them bigger, but there was another issue that led us to return the entire set. In many instances, the screw holes on the backs of the chairs did not line up with the holes on the base of the chair. That is an insurmountable problem. We didn't even open the box for the table, so I cannot report on it. As an aside, one of the chairs arrived with a dent in it. The parts supplier was willing to ship out a new chair base, but since we had the other issues, we did not use that option.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Assembly Impossible
7/12/2016

Customer review by Frustrated

1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Frustrated
by Frustrated

I had the exact same problem for assembly as another reviewer. The instructions say easy assembly. There were two issues that made the assembly impossible. None of the provided screws could be hand-tightened into the pre-drilled holes. The holes were just too small. I tried drilling out the holes to make them bigger, but there was another issue. The screw holes on the backs of the chairs did not line up with the holes on the base of the chair. I called the phone number on the enclosed parts paper only to find out they could order different backs to see if they would fit, but they were on back order for 4-6 weeks. I was able to put together the table, but had to make a few of the holes slightly larger to get the screws to fit in the holes. I now have to decide if I want to wait for parts that may not fit or return a set that is halfway put together. The real kicker is this set is now on sale $30 cheaper than I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frustrated
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is a great set!
5/1/2016

Customer review by WalMartOhioShpr

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by WalMartOhioShpr
by WalMartOhioShpr

I bought this last year for my side patio, where there is very little shade. The chairs are sturdy and comfortable and the red seats did not fade all summer. I bought a dark brown umbrella to go with the set and it was a great match. You can't go wrong with this. The price is good, and this 52 year old single woman put it together all by herself :)

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartOhioShpr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bohemian Adventure
4/12/2011

Customer review by freespiritsweare

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by freespiritsweare
by freespiritsweare

This set in the beautiful shade of red it comes in sends you to a bohemian paradise. It's quite an exquisite set for the price and is very well made and adds so much color to the patio. We have a multi colored umbrella we use with it here in North Carolina and birds are very attracted to the red color too. Without breaking your bank account to have a decent patio set, we highly recommend this one; you will not be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (128) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freespiritsweare
Eastern North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A+
5/15/2011

Customer review by TwinMommyinND

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by TwinMommyinND
by TwinMommyinND

Put it together really fast, couldn't believe how easy that was. The red is a nice rich color, the chairs are very comfy. I also like how the cushions snap on the chair versus some Velcro thingy. And, that the chairs stack is nice. I shopped around a long time, with no particular budget. I chose this one because it looked great, simple, stacked, and it was comfy. I could dress it up with an umbrella and bright pillows, but I'm pretty content the way it is.

Was this review helpful? (79) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinMommyinND
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
4/13/2014

Customer review by nmcole

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by nmcole
by nmcole

I rarely write reviews. I had been waiting and waiting to set up the patio because outdoor furniture can be so expensive. I was worried this table and chairs wouldn't hold up since they were so affordable. Looks great and after over a year, still looks new. The glass stays relatively clean because of its texture but is very easy to clean as well. Chairs stay very clean in all weather and dry fast. Some debris will gather in the bend of the cushion between the seat and back but it is outdoors. Easy to pop them off and wipe them down. Love it, recommend it, great value, and a nice looking set. Light weight too and the aluminum chairs aren't showing any signs of weathering. This set stayed out all winter through the snow and rain.

Was this review helpful? (39) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nmcole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it...now where is summer?
4/20/2013

Customer review by LovesSummer2

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by LovesSummer2
by LovesSummer2

Forget momentarily that it's a great deal ...this is a very high quality set. The chairs are SO sturdy, and I love the "oversized" feeling of them. They are perfect for curling up in with a hot drink on cool nights on the deck. My husband isn't a little guy (6ft 4, 280 lbs) and even he comments on how comfortable and sturdy the chairs are. We enjoyed this set all last summer, left it out on the deck (stacked, uncovered) over the winter, and I just unstacked it and set it out for another summer of fun (assuming summer does come here in MI). All the pieces look to be as beautiful as they were last summer, no rust or weathered marks. Now I just need to get the cushions out of storage! My only complaint is that I wish it came in other colors! I have seen pictures of it with green cushions, and while the red is nice, it's a little too vibrant for my decor. The green would have been perfect, but that's just a personal taste thing. I have to say the cushions are remarkable...they dry quickly if you leave them in the rain, and the best thing is, even in the HOT 100 degree morning sun we had weeks of last summer, they did not fade one bit. I had to clean bird droppings off of them a few times, and they cleaned up as good as new. The sewn in clips keep them in place, which I love. I have to say I have not had one issue with this set. You can't go wrong with this! We shopped around for quite sometime before settling on this set and were amazed at the quality of it compared to sets MUCH more expensive. It's beautiful, heavy and durable and easy to assemble. You won't regret this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesSummer2
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW! Great for the price!
4/26/2011

Customer review by froblak

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by froblak
by froblak

I love red and when I saw this I had to get it! I am very happy I bought this set and the price was awesome! I got the matching umbrella too! It was soooo easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (57) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
froblak
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my red patio set
4/20/2011

Customer review by GeorgiaQueen

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by GeorgiaQueen
by GeorgiaQueen

I am never into writing review about products. I had to comment on this product. I got the last one in the store. OMG! It took me 20 minutes to put it together all by myself. The only reason it took that long the screws was hard to screw in. You had to muscle up to get them in, other than that it was easy. Bright red color makes my patio look amazing. I would recommend this product to everyone; it is worth the $200.

Was this review helpful? (60) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgiaQueen
Columbus, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
5/7/2011

Customer review by stephanie21

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by stephanie21
by stephanie21

I thought the red was going to be to red but once it is put together it is perfect and I love it! Super easy to put together. I wish it would have come with an umbrella but I am going to get a multi colored one so it wont be to much red! Great for the price :) Definantly a satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stephanie21
hubert nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal!
11/9/2011

Customer review by Tuggy38

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Tuggy38
by Tuggy38

This is a beautiful set! I fell in love with it last spring but was going thru a divorce and couldn't afford to spend any extra money. Today (Nov. 8), I was in Wal-Mart and they had it marked down to $100! I was so excited! I bought it as an early Christmas present for myself and look forward to getting a lot of use out of it this spring!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuggy38
Covington Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS SET!
8/23/2014

Customer review by nikkih001

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by nikkih001
by nikkih001

We bought this set about 2.5yrs ago. It is still in great condition. We live in WI, so the set is not out year round, we store it in the garage in the late fall (before the snow comes) and bring it out in the spring. The only thing that needs replacing are the cushions, which is to be expected, they have faded quite a bit (almost to a pink color). I do love the way the cushions clip on instead of tie, hopefully we can find the same ones next year. All in all I would highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikkih001
La Crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great set!
5/16/2012

Customer review by billysunshine

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by billysunshine
by billysunshine

I just received this set for Mother's Day and I love it. It is very comfortable and well-built. It was easy to put together and looks great. I only wish the table was a little larger, but I really am happy with it and can see it lasting for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billysunshine
Thompson, Oh.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/10/2012

Customer review by Vickie12345

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Vickie12345
by Vickie12345

I've had this set for only 2 weeks. It was very easy to put together. The cushions are a beautiful vibrant red. I would suggest buying this patio set. A great buy. Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickie12345
Raleigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Chair and Table Set
6/16/2015

Customer review by Leigh

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Leigh
by Leigh

This chair and table set is great. The assembly was simple and easy [the chairs are in three pieces: base, back and cushion...just slip the back on to the base, screw in four screws and clip on cushions]. The packaging was secure and easy to unload [the backs of the chairs were tucked inside each individual cushion, so there is no way these things were getting damaged]. The cushions are thick and of nice quality...and the best part is they "clip" onto the chairs, so no fastening ties [its quite clever actually]. The fabric is bright [just like pictured]. The only thing to remember is that the table is quite heavy, so I would definitely suggest having two people put that together [I put the chairs together myself very easily]. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/23/2013

Customer review by PERFECTMARG

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by PERFECTMARG
by PERFECTMARG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS PATIO SET IS GORGEOUS COULDNT BE MORE HAPPY WITH QUALITY SETUP WAS EASY AND CAME RIGHT TO OUR FRONT DOOR I WONT HESITATE TO ORDER FROM HERE AGAIN THANK YOU WALMART.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PERFECTMARG
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed!
3/21/2015

Customer review by Darci

2.0 stars 3/21/2015 by Darci
by Darci

The chair back to one of the chairs is severely bent. Three out of the four chairs the holes do no line up to put together. The table we put together, but it does not set level. We have this same set we bought three years ago and there were no problems. We were happy with the first set and we wanted to add another one to our patio. I don't know what happened to this product, but is not the same as it once was. I am calling the company Monday as soon as their office opens. I hope they can make it right.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darci
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful set!
5/20/2013

Customer review by mnmcoloradomom

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by mnmcoloradomom
by mnmcoloradomom

We cannot get over how affordable this set is and it's such a pretty red! It really helps make our patio have that wow effect! It came in two separate shipments. We received table first then chairs the next day. Very easy to assemble! I love the cushion clips! They work well for us and do their job keeping cushions in place. The only issue we had...and we don't consider it a problem at all...the little caps that cover hardware on chairs don't want to stay on. Unless you plan on looking under chairs it's not noticeable or effect the sturdiness of the set!! We like this set so much I wanted to purchase another just to have extra seating! Please get them back in stock, online!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnmcoloradomom
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews