Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 118 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Awesome red patio set
7/29/2012

Customer review by SASpursfan

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by SASpursfan
by SASpursfan

I have been eyeing this item for some time and was waiting for it to go on clearance. I wanted a set in green to match my green bistro set from last year but no such luck. My local WalMart store only had one of the red Lawson sets available. It was $158 but they knocked of 10% since it was the floor model. It matches my 9 ft stripe umbrella I purchased from Academy. Beautiful set!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SASpursfan
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bohemian Adventure
4/12/2011

Customer review by freespiritsweare

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by freespiritsweare
by freespiritsweare

This set in the beautiful shade of red it comes in sends you to a bohemian paradise. It's quite an exquisite set for the price and is very well made and adds so much color to the patio. We have a multi colored umbrella we use with it here in North Carolina and birds are very attracted to the red color too. Without breaking your bank account to have a decent patio set, we highly recommend this one; you will not be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (109) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freespiritsweare
Eastern North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love it
4/13/2014

Customer review by nmcole

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by nmcole
by nmcole

I rarely write reviews. I had been waiting and waiting to set up the patio because outdoor furniture can be so expensive. I was worried this table and chairs wouldn't hold up since they were so affordable. Looks great and after over a year, still looks new. The glass stays relatively clean because of its texture but is very easy to clean as well. Chairs stay very clean in all weather and dry fast. Some debris will gather in the bend of the cushion between the seat and back but it is outdoors. Easy to pop them off and wipe them down. Love it, recommend it, great value, and a nice looking set. Light weight too and the aluminum chairs aren't showing any signs of weathering. This set stayed out all winter through the snow and rain.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nmcole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A+
5/15/2011

Customer review by TwinMommyinND

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by TwinMommyinND
by TwinMommyinND

Put it together really fast, couldn't believe how easy that was. The red is a nice rich color, the chairs are very comfy. I also like how the cushions snap on the chair versus some Velcro thingy. And, that the chairs stack is nice. I shopped around a long time, with no particular budget. I chose this one because it looked great, simple, stacked, and it was comfy. I could dress it up with an umbrella and bright pillows, but I'm pretty content the way it is.

Was this review helpful? (65) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinMommyinND
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it...now where is summer?
4/20/2013

Customer review by LovesSummer2

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by LovesSummer2
by LovesSummer2

Forget momentarily that it's a great deal ...this is a very high quality set. The chairs are SO sturdy, and I love the "oversized" feeling of them. They are perfect for curling up in with a hot drink on cool nights on the deck. My husband isn't a little guy (6ft 4, 280 lbs) and even he comments on how comfortable and sturdy the chairs are. We enjoyed this set all last summer, left it out on the deck (stacked, uncovered) over the winter, and I just unstacked it and set it out for another summer of fun (assuming summer does come here in MI). All the pieces look to be as beautiful as they were last summer, no rust or weathered marks. Now I just need to get the cushions out of storage! My only complaint is that I wish it came in other colors! I have seen pictures of it with green cushions, and while the red is nice, it's a little too vibrant for my decor. The green would have been perfect, but that's just a personal taste thing. I have to say the cushions are remarkable...they dry quickly if you leave them in the rain, and the best thing is, even in the HOT 100 degree morning sun we had weeks of last summer, they did not fade one bit. I had to clean bird droppings off of them a few times, and they cleaned up as good as new. The sewn in clips keep them in place, which I love. I have to say I have not had one issue with this set. You can't go wrong with this! We shopped around for quite sometime before settling on this set and were amazed at the quality of it compared to sets MUCH more expensive. It's beautiful, heavy and durable and easy to assemble. You won't regret this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesSummer2
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW! Great for the price!
4/26/2011

Customer review by froblak

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by froblak
by froblak

I love red and when I saw this I had to get it! I am very happy I bought this set and the price was awesome! I got the matching umbrella too! It was soooo easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (50) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
froblak
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my red patio set
4/20/2011

Customer review by GeorgiaQueen

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by GeorgiaQueen
by GeorgiaQueen

I am never into writing review about products. I had to comment on this product. I got the last one in the store. OMG! It took me 20 minutes to put it together all by myself. The only reason it took that long the screws was hard to screw in. You had to muscle up to get them in, other than that it was easy. Bright red color makes my patio look amazing. I would recommend this product to everyone; it is worth the $200.

Was this review helpful? (56) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgiaQueen
Columbus, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed!
3/21/2015

Customer review by Darci

2.0 stars 3/21/2015 by Darci
by Darci

The chair back to one of the chairs is severely bent. Three out of the four chairs the holes do no line up to put together. The table we put together, but it does not set level. We have this same set we bought three years ago and there were no problems. We were happy with the first set and we wanted to add another one to our patio. I don't know what happened to this product, but is not the same as it once was. I am calling the company Monday as soon as their office opens. I hope they can make it right.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darci
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Chair and Table Set
6/16/2015

Customer review by Leigh

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Leigh
by Leigh

This chair and table set is great. The assembly was simple and easy [the chairs are in three pieces: base, back and cushion...just slip the back on to the base, screw in four screws and clip on cushions]. The packaging was secure and easy to unload [the backs of the chairs were tucked inside each individual cushion, so there is no way these things were getting damaged]. The cushions are thick and of nice quality...and the best part is they "clip" onto the chairs, so no fastening ties [its quite clever actually]. The fabric is bright [just like pictured]. The only thing to remember is that the table is quite heavy, so I would definitely suggest having two people put that together [I put the chairs together myself very easily]. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price!
5/7/2011

Customer review by stephanie21

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by stephanie21
by stephanie21

I thought the red was going to be to red but once it is put together it is perfect and I love it! Super easy to put together. I wish it would have come with an umbrella but I am going to get a multi colored one so it wont be to much red! Great for the price :) Definantly a satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stephanie21
hubert nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal!
11/9/2011

Customer review by Tuggy38

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Tuggy38
by Tuggy38

This is a beautiful set! I fell in love with it last spring but was going thru a divorce and couldn't afford to spend any extra money. Today (Nov. 8), I was in Wal-Mart and they had it marked down to $100! I was so excited! I bought it as an early Christmas present for myself and look forward to getting a lot of use out of it this spring!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuggy38
Covington Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/10/2012

Customer review by Vickie12345

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Vickie12345
by Vickie12345

I've had this set for only 2 weeks. It was very easy to put together. The cushions are a beautiful vibrant red. I would suggest buying this patio set. A great buy. Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickie12345
Raleigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great set!
5/16/2012

Customer review by billysunshine

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by billysunshine
by billysunshine

I just received this set for Mother's Day and I love it. It is very comfortable and well-built. It was easy to put together and looks great. I only wish the table was a little larger, but I really am happy with it and can see it lasting for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billysunshine
Thompson, Oh.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/23/2013

Customer review by PERFECTMARG

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by PERFECTMARG
by PERFECTMARG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS PATIO SET IS GORGEOUS COULDNT BE MORE HAPPY WITH QUALITY SETUP WAS EASY AND CAME RIGHT TO OUR FRONT DOOR I WONT HESITATE TO ORDER FROM HERE AGAIN THANK YOU WALMART.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PERFECTMARG
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful set!
5/20/2013

Customer review by mnmcoloradomom

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by mnmcoloradomom
by mnmcoloradomom

We cannot get over how affordable this set is and it's such a pretty red! It really helps make our patio have that wow effect! It came in two separate shipments. We received table first then chairs the next day. Very easy to assemble! I love the cushion clips! They work well for us and do their job keeping cushions in place. The only issue we had...and we don't consider it a problem at all...the little caps that cover hardware on chairs don't want to stay on. Unless you plan on looking under chairs it's not noticeable or effect the sturdiness of the set!! We like this set so much I wanted to purchase another just to have extra seating! Please get them back in stock, online!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnmcoloradomom
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Patio Set!
5/14/2014

Customer review by ResearchSavy

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by ResearchSavy
by ResearchSavy

So happy I went ahead and ordered this set after weeks of consideration and research. I looked at other, more expensive, sets; but was hesitate because the reviews were not as good as this less expensive one. It is even more beautiful than pictured online! Easy set up and the set is sturdy. Do not let the price fool you. This is very good quality for the money. I've seen this set in store in other colors/fabrics. The red is by far the most fun and beautiful. I think the red actually helps to make this set look more pricey!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ResearchSavy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classy Red!!
8/4/2015

Customer review by sporter2608

4.0 stars 8/4/2015 by sporter2608
by sporter2608

I love this Patio set…it looks AWESOME on my Patio. The red fabric really looks classy. The seating is very comfortable as well. The only complaint that I have is that when assembling the chairs, some of the screws don’t screw all the way through. It will stay sturdy, but it’s just annoying that the screws are not the right size. Other than that, it is a quality Patio set for the cost. The Umbrella is sold separately….Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sporter2608
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful, Inexpensive Patio Set
5/17/2014

Customer review by cb330

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by cb330
by cb330

This patio set is easy to set up, extremely comfortable, dries fast after significant rain and was so affordable compared to the other sets we looked at. This is a best buy! Love the red color - it is bright and cheerful. I would recommend the umbrella and stand that goes with this set too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cb330
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mainstays Lawson 5-Piece Patio Dining Set
7/14/2015

Customer review by Doubtfulcustomer

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by Doubtfulcustomer
by Doubtfulcustomer

I thought for the price it wouldn't be as nice as it turned out. I really like this set. It's nice to sit on my deck in the morning and read the paper, drink my coffee and eat breakfast. I have had compliments from everyone that visit. Now I'm looking for other furniture from Mainstays for my deck. I would recommend buying this set to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doubtfulcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The price was great
3/7/2013

Customer review by Butterflybrown

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Butterflybrown
by Butterflybrown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took less than 30min to assemble and it looks wonderful on my patio chairs are very sterdy

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterflybrown
RanchoCucamonga CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews