Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
65
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
Renamed product
3/24/2011

Customer review by OldStarWarsRules

4.0 stars by OldStarWarsRules

Walmart has been carrying this product for a couple years under the Sand Dune brand name of which they had several different types of patio sets. It seems this year they added the words Lawson Ridge instead, but the set looks exactly the same as the one we bought last year.This set was introduced a couple of years ago priced around $249, by the end of that summer they were cleared out around $149. Last year I bought a set in May for $188 and got a $50 Walmart GC to use on my next purchase. I think the nice thing about this set especially if you can get below $150 is the chairs, they are very comfortable with the sling design and the cushions are thick and comfy so the chairs alone matches the value of the set. I was looking at chair cushions at Walmart yesterday and the thin ones were pretty pricey. So far after one year of use we have been happy. I bought mainly for the chairs and the table was a nice bonus, standard tempered glass, not huge, will meet basic needs probably last 3-7 years before it gets super rusty.

Was this review helpful? (78) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OldStarWarsRules
avondale pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cute little set
3/20/2011

Customer review by frommitoaz123

4.0 stars by frommitoaz123

We bought this table set and 2 chaises, took my husband 3 hours to put all together. Packed very well, and still is dinged in many places, which wouldn't be a problem to most people, but not people who pay attention to detail. Cute little set and very comfy. Wish I could have gotten red though.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frommitoaz123
Bullhead City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
some what pleased
3/20/2011

Customer review by hrc810

2.0 stars by hrc810

easy assembley,disapointed when the clips broke removing the chair cushions, over all well made need some other way to secure cushions

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hrc810
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/25/2012

Customer review by allsweet

5.0 stars by allsweet

I bought this patio/dining set last year in June, in the color red! I thought the red would nicely pop against the greenery of my back-yard....and it did...and still does!! Now that I have had this set for a year I'd like to say that I am still so very happy with it. The cushions have held up wonderfully well through the hot sun and cold rain. In addition, I put the furniture together myself, that shows you how easy it was since I am not all that mechanically inclined. All in all this set is a great buy, a great value, and I recommend it highly!

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
allsweet
San Antonio, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this little table set!
4/7/2011

Customer review by 22GreenEyedLady22

5.0 stars by 22GreenEyedLady22

This set looks a lot more expensive than it is. The tan goes with everything and the cushions are really comfortable. I can't speak to the quality as I haven't had it that long, but it the frame looks durable.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
22GreenEyedLady22
Bel Air, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
VERY COMFORTABLE!
5/7/2011

Customer review by Wifey826

5.0 stars by Wifey826

Love, love, love these chairs. They are so comfortable and the table is VERY sturdy, despite our premature concerns. Some of the assembly on the chairs were a bit challenging, however. You might need 2 people to complete as did we. ( Mainly because the holes didn't line up, and I needed to keep them together while screwing) Other than that, NO complaints.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wifey826
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
5/29/2011

Customer review by psbcap

4.0 stars by psbcap

Nice set just three things. Most important, holes too small for screws. Save some aggravation and drill them 1st. Two, cushions a little long on the bottom. Third, several screw covers missing. 800# to call and I am sure they will send me some. I am glad I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
psbcap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty good for the money
4/10/2011

Customer review by 4mywife

5.0 stars by 4mywife

I have just finish assembling this set. It looks pretty good for to price we paid for it. Took about 1 hour to put together by myself. Everything was there except a phillips screwdriver. My wife loves it the only thing she is unhappy about is the store had one on display with red cushions and we could only get tan cushions. I'm sure we will enjoy it for years.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4mywife
Taylorville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Patio Set
4/4/2012

Customer review by DACOS1

5.0 stars by DACOS1

Very nice and comfortable patio set. A great deal for the money!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DACOS1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Glass top Breaks too easily
5/24/2012

Customer review by TexasArgyleGirl

3.0 stars by TexasArgyleGirl

We have 2 sets of these and found them to be very comfortable. Although a big gust of wind came along and blew a table over and shattered glass everywhere. Just glad it did not break in the pool! Nice set but too light. I had an umbrella in it with it attatched to the base and the wind must have pushed the umbrella over. This may not have happened if it were not for the umbrella and this darn Texas wind.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TexasArgyleGirl
Argyle, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NICE BUT.......
6/5/2012

Customer review by pmgh

3.0 stars by pmgh

Just bought this set yesterday its very nice for the price but the table leg holes were stripped there for i had to call and order replacement legs.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pmgh
shamokin pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Color Of Cushions Is More Gold Than Tan
3/23/2014

Customer review by LCFB

2.0 stars by LCFB

Purchased this set last summer.....It arrived with the wrong screws for the table and one of the cushions had flaws/pulls in the fabric....I contacted the manufacturer and, in a timely manner, they sent me the correct screws and a replacement cushion.....The color of cushions faded dramatically over the summer and the metal on the chairs and table rusted in several places.....These are not things that, in my opinion, should happen after only one season of use...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LCFB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
6/12/2011

Customer review by katiegirl07

5.0 stars by katiegirl07

This is a very nice set for the money. Chairs are very comfortable and sturdy. The tan set actually has a darker brown stripped pattern in the cushions, which makes it a bit darker than the picture - actually it is much nicer in person. I can't speak to the long-term durability of the product as I just purchased it, but first impressions are very positive. Assembly was easy and everything went together nicely. There were 3 of us assembling and it took us about an hour total with no problems. Also, the associate helped us load the set into our truck.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
katiegirl07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set
6/4/2012

Customer review by HC2012

5.0 stars by HC2012

Like other reviewers, I was looking for a set that didn't cost $400+. I picked this up at the store and was able to put it together in an hour by myself. It wasn't difficult either. It fits my small patio perfectly and is comfortable to sit in. For the money, it's a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HC2012
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE MY SET!!!!
5/2/2012

Customer review by leado

5.0 stars by leado

For the cost I love my set I have had my set over a year and it still has it's new look my family and I are pleased .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
leado
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Chairs
4/4/2012

Customer review by lori81

5.0 stars by lori81

My husband and I bought this set last year and we love it. We were only going to buy a couple of chairs to put on our patio, but for the price we were able to get this set. It was easy to assemble. We brought it in during the winter and used it as more seating in the basement. I am really happy with the chairs. Not only do they look nice but they are very comfortable. Great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lori81
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best value for the price.
5/18/2012

Customer review by tennyc

5.0 stars by tennyc

This was so easy and quick to assemble, though a little heavy for a 69 year old woman to handle, but I did it! Thoroughly enjoy using it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tennyc
Soddy Daisy, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good set for small decks
5/24/2012

Customer review by jenntle

4.0 stars by jenntle

I have this set in red and love the look! the seats are comfortable but lean back a little too much for some but the seat portion fits all. Originally I wanted a more durable looking set but to put it away in winter by myself had me rethink that idea. This set is lightweight and I can carry it in, out and around to the shed alone if I have too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jenntle
nottingham, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/29/2011

Customer review by starbright80

5.0 stars by starbright80

Very nice looking, very easy assembly, great price!!!! Highly recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
starbright80
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Patio Set
5/29/2012

Customer review by PatioGurl

4.0 stars by PatioGurl

I purchased the Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-piece patio dining set online and had it delivered to my house. It came within a couple of days via FedEx. One box (ships in 2 boxes) was slightly damaged but there was nothing broken inside. The set is very easy to put together. My only disappointment was there were no directions or screws for the chairs (didn't so much need the directions as I needed the screws to hold the backs on). I called the number that was in the table box and was told new screws would be sent out. Its been a couple of weeks since I called but still no screws. I believe they will come. Just need to be patient. I can still sit in the chairs but the backs come off easily as I move them around. The cushions are very comfortable and nice quality. It is nicer quality than some of the other sets that I have seen (in other stores) at a similar price point.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PatioGurl
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 76 total reviews