Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
4
1-20 of 66 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Feather Pillow
4/29/2011

Customer review by PernDragon

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by PernDragon
by PernDragon

We bought these pillows to replace our aging feather pillows. These pillows stay fluffy and support the head very well. So far I am very satisfied with these pillows. We had to order them online for some reason they where out of stock at our local walmart.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PernDragon
Cambridge, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
COMFORTABLE PILLOW, COMFORTABLE PRICE.
6/18/2011

Customer review by Freshflowers4u

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by Freshflowers4u
by Freshflowers4u

Nice and soft, but not too soft. I bought a zippered pillow cover for it so I won't have to wash it. I'm telling you, having a good pillow is more important than you realize. I had aches and pains I didn't realize was from my old pillows until I slept on these and feel so much better. I didn't realize my pillow was messing me up. Now, I'll make sure My pillows are good ones because it reallly makes a difference like night and day. I'm sure by back and my shoulder, and my neck are thanking me right now.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freshflowers4u
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't beat the price
7/30/2011

Customer review by HowUdoinnn

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by HowUdoinnn
by HowUdoinnn

I wanted to give it a little time before I reviewed these. $15 .. seriously? We got the queen size obviously and they are great pillows. I'm a huge feather pillow person myself and on top of that it has down too! We haven't had any problems with shedding or feathers poking out (cross fingers) which is common in feather pillows. But overall, for the price - you can't beat it. I was so happy to toss the old pillows for these. They were surprising very full and thick. I'm happy! :)

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HowUdoinnn
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A nice set of new pillows!
8/24/2011

Customer review by HappyMomofSam

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by HappyMomofSam
by HappyMomofSam

I needed new pillows and I relied on previous Walmart shoppers reviews of this twin bundle pack. I am very pleased by how firm and well made these pillows are - you can add me to the list of recommenders too!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMomofSam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
8/23/2012

Customer review by texasgreeneyedgirl

2.0 stars 8/23/2012 by texasgreeneyedgirl
by texasgreeneyedgirl

I wanted to try to find the softest pillow I could find and I remember my mother had down feather pillows when I was a child. I bought this one and well its too firm and it doesn't hold shape. It would be better if it held the shape because its not bad. The feathers are already poking out after sleeping on it for 3 weeks so thats kind of bad too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texasgreeneyedgirl
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice pillow
10/23/2011

Customer review by BarterGirl

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by BarterGirl
by BarterGirl

Very nice feather pillow for the price. Like previous reviewers I bought this one to replace an aging feather pillow. Very happy with size, firmness and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarterGirl
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not what I thought it would be
5/31/2012

Customer review by jerin

1.0 stars 5/31/2012 by jerin
by jerin

This pillow is a great price but I though there would be more feathers in it then there were I need a somewhat firm pillow and this is nothing like my other feather pillow that I have owned for 3 years I would not recommend this if you need a firm pillow.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerin
Ogdensburg,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/3/2012

Customer review by Joeguar

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Joeguar
by Joeguar

For the price, these pillows cannot be beat. I would have liked them to be fuller than they turned out, but I get better results using two instead of 1. Unless you prefer a flat pillow, then you may need to double up your purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joeguar
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprized
5/20/2012

Customer review by Neecy64

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Neecy64
by Neecy64

I love sleeping on feather pillows and the old ones I owned were way past their prime. I have been looking for new pillows for a while but could only find 30 dollar pillows and I didn't want to pay that much for a pillow for goodness sake! I found these on Walmart.com and thought the price was right. I purchased one and when I got it I was so pleased! No feathers sticking out (one of the cons of feather pillows) it didn't smash flat, and it supported me wonderfully. I loved it so much I bought another soon after and plan to replace all my pillows with these eventually. Way to go Simmons and Walmart.com!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neecy64
Independence
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Pillows I Have Bought!
8/26/2012

Customer review by Millinia

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Millinia
by Millinia

I have never owned a feather/down pillow before. I am a college student and was in the market to take my sleep to the next level of comfort. The only other pillows I have ever bought were cheap $2.00 ones that get flat and uncomfortable in a couple of months time. And let me just say, that after having these pillows I will never go back. These pillows support my head well, aren't too firm, and aren't too soft. My sleeping style varies but I tend to sleep either on my side or on my back. I have yet to have an uncomfortable sleep. I fluff the pillows every day to make sure that the down and feathers are evenly distributed, and they gain their maximum fluff/loft. I haven't had any issues so far with being poked by any feathers, which was a fear of mine when buying them. I sincerely recommend buying these pillows, especially if you were like me and only usually buy cheap bargain pillows that don't last.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Millinia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great pillow. very soft, yet very full.
10/9/2011

Customer review by georgiagirl88

4.0 stars 10/9/2011 by georgiagirl88
by georgiagirl88

I really like my pillow. It's very soft, yet very full. So if you want a firm pillow this one is not for you. I would recommend it. Great value. Fast shipping as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
georgiagirl88
Dacula, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price
12/30/2012

Customer review by Cajode

2.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Cajode
by Cajode

Thhis pillow drove me crazy all night long! It sounded like I'd wrapped it in the Wal-Mart bag I brought it home in. The liner is terribly noisy, my husband even made a comment about it. Having been a real feather pillow user for years, I was disappointed with this one. It was too stiff, it didn't bend well. Maybe breaking it in will help, but I don't know if I'll be able to if it keeps me awake all night with the krinkling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cajode
West Valley City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/17/2012

Customer review by Marffa

2.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Marffa
by Marffa

flat. makes noice

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marffa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way Too Firm and The Liner Material Is Very Noisy
4/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 4/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Unfortunately, this pillow is just way too firm for my or my hubbys liking. It is in no way comparable to our other 5 feather/down ones. This cannot "squish" or be molded at all. Plus, the feather liner material(the layer under the top cotton cover).... is so darn loud....I mean its firm and very noisy. Its like a firmer thicker windbreaker suit material. Maybe it will soften up over time...but my headaches will not allow me to find out. Wahhh! But, I can honestly say that the quality is perfect and I believe that this would last for many many years.....if you like this kind of pillow of course. Its just not feathery/downy soft ans squishy enough for my head.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Indy,IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice and Comfortable
7/23/2011

Customer review by PaperMoon2

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by PaperMoon2
by PaperMoon2

I bought this pillow yesterday in the store and it is nice and soft and comfortale. I love it and I'm glad I got it. I love feather pillows and this one does it's job nicely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaperMoon2
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/25/2012

Customer review by Motherabagail61

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Motherabagail61
by Motherabagail61

Very Comfy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motherabagail61
Port Clinton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/8/2012

Customer review by grinningranny

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by grinningranny
by grinningranny

This is the pillow I was looking for, affordable and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grinningranny
Bonifay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
3/13/2013

Customer review by jekadamus

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by jekadamus
by jekadamus

I never expected to get this kind of quality for the price I paid and I am very surprised. These pillows are awesome and the price is amazing! One thing I am always concerned about with feather pillows is being poked by feathers or feathers falling out and so far this has not happened. Definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jekadamus
Taylor Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2011

Customer review by sammiejo57

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by sammiejo57
by sammiejo57

Love the pillow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammiejo57
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this pillow!
11/10/2011

Customer review by TyeM

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by TyeM
by TyeM

This pillow is fluffy and soft. I'm going to buy two more because I'm so pleased with this pillow!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TyeM
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews