Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

76 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

76 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 75 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Love it!
1/13/2016

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Nana
by Nana

I put this sorter in my laundry room. I had three plastic hampers. They worked great but were too bulky. The Honey Can Do sorter is more streamline, compact so I have more space in my small galley style laundry room. Each bag holds a full load. My husband could not understand my excitement to get this item. But it looks great. It was easy to build. It feels sturdy. The bags feel like they are made with a sturdy canvas. I have no problem dumping out my clothes into the washer. It just looks great in my laundry room!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sturdy and easy to carry bags
1/17/2016

Customer review by anonymous

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by anonymous
by anonymous

very sturdy and easy to assemble. removable laundry bags are also of a thick, sturdy quality and quite helpful in transporting laundry to washer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly Recommended Sturdy Cart
12/14/2015

Customer review by HonestAbe

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by HonestAbe
by HonestAbe

This is a solidly built, well-designed cart. None of the joints wiggle when moved even when full of clothes. The caster wheels do not make any noise and roll smoothly. This cart is what many may call 'commercial quality'. Each of the three bins is adequate to hold 1-2 weeks of dirty clothes for my wife and me; however, we do wear some clothes items more than once if we were just sitting inside all day. For larger families, I would suggest a similar 4 bin cart or larger capacity 3 bin cart, which I have seen online, to avoid more frequent washings... that is unless you like to wash clothes. Make sure to compare the dimensions of the cart with the dimensions of the storage location to ensure that it will fit before ordering.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestAbe
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and practical
1/8/2013

Customer review by SarahGMomof3

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by SarahGMomof3
by SarahGMomof3

I chose this laundry sorter based on reviews and I am very happy with it. It is very sturdy; even if my 4 year old stands on the bottom bar I think it would be okay. The bags are a nice size and when full, one bag fills my extra large top-load washer. I wish the fabric on the ends of the bags wasn't shorter than the fabric on the sides because sometimes I have more than 1 load of each 'color', but they have very sturdy handles. As my family of 5 grows I find it easiest to do laundry daily, and with it sorted by load type in this sorter I can easily throw a load in in a minute. I sort my laundry into whites/lights, bright colors and darks. I probably could have used the 4 bag sorter just like this to have another bag for linens, but opted against it and I'm glad because this one is big enough to hold a lot but still small enough to move easily.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahGMomof3
Ada, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/16/2012

Customer review by delraymike

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by delraymike
by delraymike

Good buy. I use it for a commercial cleaning business to hold towels and mops. It is commercial grade, heavy duty.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delraymike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
4/26/2012

Customer review by Valentine21463

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Valentine21463
by Valentine21463

This is a very sturdy chrome sorter with three white linen type material bags. The hooks are coated with a rubbery covering which protects your hands if the bag gets heavy. I love that if one "set" of clothes fills up sooner than the other, you can just carry that bag/bin to the laundry room. The wheels are very sturdy and have a "break" to keep it from rolling away. Took about 15 mins to put together (very easy to do). Fits nicely inside my walk-in closet. Great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valentine21463
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than the Costco one I saw.
2/1/2012

Customer review by MIKEY9999

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by MIKEY9999
by MIKEY9999

About the same price as the Costco one I saw but made better. I liked this one's easy grab handles and washable pouches, not that the Costco one didn't, I just liked that about this one. Did kind of wish it had a lower support area of some kind to help support the pouches on the bottom. Other than that it's a sturdy easy to use and movable hamper.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIKEY9999
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Honey do laundry
12/31/2015

Customer review by Sorter

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Sorter
by Sorter

My only complaint about this so far is there's nothing underneath the bags to keep them from almost touching the floor. I think the bags should come in other colors, these are pure white. It's a great laundry sorter, the bags are big enough, all you have to do is grab the bag and you have a load of laundry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sorter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
12/19/2015

Customer review by Jere

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Jere
by Jere

easy to put together, wheel won't get clog with pet hair. Larger hampers than other I have gotten.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to assemble
2/7/2015

Customer review by Mom2boys

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Mom2boys
by Mom2boys

Love it. I put it together with my 10 year old. It was very easy to assemble . All the tools needed to put together came in the box . It's sturdy the wheels are great. I've had it for a few weeks and it's convenient I can roll it out of the laundry area and pick all the close as I pick it up from the boys hampers bathrooms etc. I bought two and applied labels to the metal hang bar in between the bags, to make it easier for my boys to drop their dirty clothes in the appropriate bag .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
6/3/2012

Customer review by Metaphysician

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Metaphysician
by Metaphysician

This is a well-designed product. It is sturdily constructed and looks good. It is replacing another 3-section sorter that was made of PVC with mesh bags. After 5 years one of the bags tore, so I looked online for something better and found this unit. The assembly was easy and the design is excellent. My wife is pleased with the purchase and we expect this will give us many years of use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Metaphysician
Santa Clara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
STURDY
8/7/2012

Customer review by MemphisApartment

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by MemphisApartment
by MemphisApartment

We had previously bought a cheaper 3-bin hamper from WalMart, ignoring the few bad reviews because of the great cost. Sure enough, the cheap one ripped after about a month of use. This one is SO MUCH BETTER. It is very good quality and I love that the bags can come out individually. Worth the extra expense for sure!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MemphisApartment
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
7/8/2012

Customer review by Sull3000

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Sull3000
by Sull3000

This sorter is great. The bags are big, will hold more than a load, and the frame is sturdy. So glad to get something that was better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sull3000
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wheels are NOT as pictured
10/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The wheels that are pictured appear to be rubber wheels and are described that way - this was one of our main reasons for purchasing this product. When we received the item, the wheels are a hard plastic instead of rubber. We discussed this with the customer service department for Honey-Can-Do and they refused to do anything about it. They said that if they sent us a new set of wheels, they would also be hard plastic - after originally telling us that they were rubber wheels and that they'd replace them. The sorter is nice, but the wheels are definitely not as expected and the customer service is horrible!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Laundry help
10/11/2015

Customer review by Chief3813

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Chief3813
by Chief3813

This is the perfect addition to my friend's home, to help him on laundry day. He has difficulty carrying his laundry basket down the hall to the washer/dryer, and this rolls easily down the hall. Makes independent living so much easier for him!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chief3813
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
JUST WHAT WE WANTED
8/5/2014

Customer review by ODINGUY

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by ODINGUY
by ODINGUY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

MADE WELL AND EASY TO PUT TOGETHER

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ODINGUY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORTH EVERY PENNY!
2/17/2013

Customer review by abuc5224

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by abuc5224
by abuc5224

I wanted an upgrade from my lidded hampers but was on a budget... This was PERFECT. I bought two (because the reviews seemed alright & it was on rollback). I am definitely a HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY customer. The bags were a lot bigger than expected. It holds PLENTY of clothes (perfect size for my large bin h.e washer). It rolls very well over carpet, tile, and linoleum (all of which I have in my house) even when packed full! Its bags easily come off for washing. It took less then 30 minutes to completely open, put together, and set BOTH of my baskets in their places. I have never written a review for a product, but I was so happy about this one--I HAD to brag!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abuc5224
Edwards, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
not cheap looking
8/30/2013

Customer review by quicheInPortland

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by quicheInPortland
by quicheInPortland
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This laundry sorter was easy to put together and it's very solid. It looks good too. I found the best price for it at Walmart with free delivery! I currently live in a studio apartment, and the laundry sorter is somewhat larger than I expected, so I can't keep it in my bathroom where the stacked washer and dryer are. However, I found the perfect spot by my close. I really like that it doesn't look or feel cheap, it's very nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quicheInPortland
Portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Laundry sorter
8/16/2015

Customer review by MrsC

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by MrsC
by MrsC

Very pleased with this purchase. Very sturdy item, rolls easily, holds a sufficient amount of laundry in each section. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I wanted !
3/30/2013

Customer review by thelaundrywoman

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by thelaundrywoman
by thelaundrywoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was leery that it wouldnt hold up because it had no bottom , but I've had this thing stuffed & overflowing with heavy wet towels & it did just fine . It way easy to put together , and easy to take the bags off when I want to wash them . Each bag when full (level to the top) was a perfect load for my washer .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thelaundrywoman
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews