Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great hamper!
1/30/2012

Customer review by punkinnoodle

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by punkinnoodle
by punkinnoodle

I bought this hamper expecting it to feel "cheap" and low quality, but I was very wrong! My husband and I LOVE this hamper -- we live in an apartment and have to take our laundry to the laundry room, so the 5 caster wheels and the duffle bag type carrying strap are so helpful! The material it's made of is very sturdy and it holds a lot, about 3 loads, which is great too. OH - and the mesh top cover that you can zipped closed - GENIUS! LOVE IT! :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
punkinnoodle
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow
6/19/2013

Customer review by lilbeans84

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by lilbeans84
by lilbeans84

I was worried this would be too flimsy but it was exactly what I wanted when I opened it - able to stand upright with a reinforced bottom and 5 wheels that move easily around the room. I have a full load of laundry in it right now and it's standing up just fine. Granted I Just got it so no idea how long it'll last or whether it will rip, but so far I love it. It's very big around so make sure that's what you want. Luckily it fits in the space where I wanted it. It also comes with a mesh drawstring bag, not sure what this is for - maybe to separate delicates from the rest of the wash or just an extra way to carry? Best of all is the price - much less than BBBeyond's hampers and none of those had wheels! It'll be great not to have to transfer my clothes from hamper to some other carrier when I want to do laundry - I can just wheel this down to the laundry room in my building.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilbeans84
new york city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Last a semester tops
6/11/2012

Customer review by NJShopper2010

1.0 stars 6/11/2012 by NJShopper2010
by NJShopper2010

I bought this to replace my last pop-up hamper, which looked just like it minus the wheels. It holds 2 large loads of laundry. Plus, it's easy to get up and down to the laundry room. But, the material is VERY poor quality. On the first trip to the laundry room, the side ripped. I doubt it will last even 6 months. It's not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJShopper2010
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
no handles on bag itself
12/20/2013

Customer review by K78654321

1.0 stars 12/20/2013 by K78654321
by K78654321

duffle strap fell off upon first use

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K78654321
11795
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for college student
9/3/2013

Customer review by Proudof2

4.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Proudof2
by Proudof2

Bought this item for my daughter, a first year college student. Filled it up with her laundry to take home for cleaning during Labor Day Weekend got on the elevator with it and rolled straight to the car with no problems. Also easy to lift when full.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Proudof2
mphs, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy but not sturdy enough
1/31/2015

Customer review by Kbmom

3.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Kbmom
by Kbmom

The quality of the fabric is very cheap. The concept is good but I'm not sure how long the item will last. I've used it for over a week and I discovered a rip already. The shipping also takes forever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kbmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Well thought out product
12/2/2012

Customer review by oneton

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by oneton
by oneton

I needed a portable laundry hamper to get my laundry to the washer area, and found this one online at Walmart. I was some what sketical of its size, hoping it was large enough to hold most of my weeks dirty laundry. As it turned out I had no reason to worry-it holds a weeks worth of cloths towels and sheets if I squeeze it in! It rolls well and the straps offer a variety of hand holds for your convinience. It's a great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneton
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plenty big, rolls well, holds a lot of clothes
4/5/2013

Customer review by pipnbugs

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by pipnbugs
by pipnbugs

This laundry basket is very big, almost too big for. But it works ok. I can carry clothes, detergent, and dryer sheets. The strap pulls the basket really well. I like it just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pipnbugs
San Marcos, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVED IT!!
6/24/2013

Customer review by fashionflash

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by fashionflash
by fashionflash

the wheels r a must for any college student/or living in an apartment. very sturdy & lots of room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fashionflash
cr. pt, in.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hamper
1/25/2015

Customer review by Kelsee2424

4.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Kelsee2424
by Kelsee2424

Very nice item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelsee2424
Would recommend to a friend? Yes