Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 38 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 33 reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great for Laundry
1/12/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The hamper is large and should be able to carry just about anything you wash. The handles are thick so I don't have any issues toting a full load of towels up my stairs. So far the only issue I have with the hamper is that the threading seems to be coming loose in one area of the hamper. This may be to a defective product so I plan to return it and get another. But I would definitely recommend this product. It is a great size and can hold a lot of clothes. The material feels pretty durable so I don't see this product tearing quickly or easily. I would give this product 5 stars if I didn't have to return it due to the threading issue.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very large!
1/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This pop-up hamper was larger than I expected. Yes, my daughter is constantly changing clothes! It can hold her clothes for 6 days without collapsing or falling over! And she fills it with linens, towels and clothes! This is much larger than the medium size which I also own. Honey Can Do hampers have held up for years!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent for Storage
4/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
My husband and I are a military family and having anything that folds up nicely when not in use is awesome for moving! This laundry hamper is very large. I have had this hamper for four months and it still looks brand new.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So far so good
9/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Only had them a week but already very impressed. Very large and seem very sturdy and durable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Big
7/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this thinking it was just a regular/large hamper. It's actually quite/very large, will fit lots of dirty closes. ^^
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly as pictured
7/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this hamper for my two year old son's room. It is a lot bigger than I had expected, which is a good thing, and the color is exactly the same as the picture. The opening on the top is very wide, unlike others I have seen that are narrow. The handles are nice for when I need to take the full hamper from my second floor down to my basement to do laundry. I also like that it can fold up into a small saucer-type for storage or travel. It is exactly what I was looking for and I am very pleased!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice size transport is so so
12/29/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love the large size of this laundry hamper I use one for shoe storage and the other for laundry. The size is great however I like to put things over my shoulder like a bag when going up and down the stairs to walk to the laundry in our building. You cannot carry this bag over your shoulder it is too wide for it and the straps are not long enough leaving you to carry a heavy load in an awkward position. Its not bad if you have a short distance to travel.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Hamper
4/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very well made and sturdy. Just the right size for a weeks wash. Can reduce to a smaller size for relocating. Just what I was looking for and reasonably priced. Looks like it will last a long time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for a dorm room.
10/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered this product for my son in college. It is perfect because it is big and collapsible at the same time which means it stores easily. He said it has helped him to organize his clothes better, his room is neater, and it is easier to take his clothes down to the laundry room and bring them back folded in the hamper as well. He is very satisfied and therefore so am I!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Honey Can Do Breathable Large Mesh Pop-Up Hamper
2/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This hamper is durable and larger than I had expected. I ordered it for my grandson's bedroom.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect.
8/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Larger than I thought it would be. I am done with bulky, angular, plastic laundry baskets. I carry it behind me going down to the laundry room and don't fear tripping on the stairs. Cautionary note: it would be quite heavy full so one might not want to risk wrenching their shoulder doing that if it were full. However, I don't fill it up completely - I like be able to sort through it and such with the extra room. I think I will get some smaller ones for other rooms in the house. Love these!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hamper
8/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bigger then I imagine which was nice
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great Product!!! I don't use it as a Hamper right now. I use it for putting all my sons stuffed animals in. Perfect because it is lite enough for him to carry from room to room and large enough to hold them all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Handles popped off in a month
10/5/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my daughter in college and after only a little more than a month the handles have come off. Since the body of the hamper still seems to be holding up (for now), I sewed the handles back on for her using silk thread and looping it around the wire to hopefully keep them on for a month or two longer (do I dare hope for more?). Maybe this hamper would be ok for someone that barely uses it OR only fills it 1/2 way (so that there's not that much stress on the handles). But be aware---Samsonite it is NOT! My suggestion: NOT for children, NOT for teens, NOT for college students and NOT for adults who plan on actually filling the bag....cause those handles will pop!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fine for recess equpiment
9/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this to be used as a container in which to keep our classroom's recess equipment (balls, jump ropes, etc.). It's pretty new yet so I don't know how long it will last. Stands upright, which is a necessity. Larger than many other laundry hampers to it suits our needs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mesh pop-up hamper
8/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
It is large ! takes up a big space in the bathroom.otherwise i like it. It is very useful and easy to use as can just throw clothings or towels for wash in it. It will prevent mildews due to the mesh surrounds and can easily see what's in the hamper. I separate my whites from colors, so this has plenty of room to fill up enough clothings or towels till ready for machine wash.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super size laundry basket
10/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was very impressed with the size and quality of the construction -when open it stands on its own and will not tip over- when closed - it stores really easy in a compact area =very well pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fish Basket
11/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent product. I add a foam noddle and foam top to it and make a floating fish basket . Great to put your catch in and keep alive till ready to leave and then put on ice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does what I wanted it to
2/10/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are quite large and they have a wide base, so they don't tip when full of clothes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great, large laundry hamper
10/22/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great big laundry hamper that can hold a lot of laundry. (Our cat also likes it to sleep in when it's laid on it's side)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640694, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-9.8.8, SHA-9492cd77a5d2416e0163e2734cee42951ef798e7, CID-