Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Great for Laundry
1/12/2014

Customer review by Nika419

4.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Nika419
by Nika419
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The hamper is large and should be able to carry just about anything you wash. The handles are thick so I don't have any issues toting a full load of towels up my stairs. So far the only issue I have with the hamper is that the threading seems to be coming loose in one area of the hamper. This may be to a defective product so I plan to return it and get another. But I would definitely recommend this product. It is a great size and can hold a lot of clothes. The material feels pretty durable so I don't see this product tearing quickly or easily. I would give this product 5 stars if I didn't have to return it due to the threading issue.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nika419
Ofallon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very large!
1/2/2014

Customer review by ArielAce

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by ArielAce
by ArielAce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pop-up hamper was larger than I expected. Yes, my daughter is constantly changing clothes! It can hold her clothes for 6 days without collapsing or falling over! And she fills it with linens, towels and clothes! This is much larger than the medium size which I also own. Honey Can Do hampers have held up for years!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArielAce
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for Storage
4/2/2013

Customer review by l10k07

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by l10k07
by l10k07
Top 1000 contributor

My husband and I are a military family and having anything that folds up nicely when not in use is awesome for moving! This laundry hamper is very large. I have had this hamper for four months and it still looks brand new.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
l10k07
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Top 1000 contributor
Nice size transport is so so
12/29/2013

Customer review by Beri1

3.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Beri1
by Beri1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the large size of this laundry hamper I use one for shoe storage and the other for laundry. The size is great however I like to put things over my shoulder like a bag when going up and down the stairs to walk to the laundry in our building. You cannot carry this bag over your shoulder it is too wide for it and the straps are not long enough leaving you to carry a heavy load in an awkward position. Its not bad if you have a short distance to travel.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beri1
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as pictured
7/15/2012

Customer review by belleamour921

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by belleamour921
by belleamour921

I bought this hamper for my two year old son's room. It is a lot bigger than I had expected, which is a good thing, and the color is exactly the same as the picture. The opening on the top is very wide, unlike others I have seen that are narrow. The handles are nice for when I need to take the full hamper from my second floor down to my basement to do laundry. I also like that it can fold up into a small saucer-type for storage or travel. It is exactly what I was looking for and I am very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
belleamour921
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Big
7/18/2012

Customer review by xXxSweetDevilxXx

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by xXxSweetDevilxXx
by xXxSweetDevilxXx

I ordered this thinking it was just a regular/large hamper. It's actually quite/very large, will fit lots of dirty closes. ^^

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xXxSweetDevilxXx
Mountlake Terrace, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great Hamper
4/1/2016

Customer review by AD48

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by AD48
by AD48

Very well made and sturdy. Just the right size for a weeks wash. Can reduce to a smaller size for relocating. Just what I was looking for and reasonably priced. Looks like it will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AD48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect size
2/22/2017

Customer review by MIMOMMA1

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by MIMOMMA1
by MIMOMMA1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is really the perfect size and very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIMOMMA1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Honey Can Do Breathable Large Mesh Pop-Up Hamper
2/20/2016

Customer review by mimi

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by mimi
by mimi

This hamper is durable and larger than I had expected. I ordered it for my grandson's bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hamper
8/20/2016

Customer review by Hamper

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Hamper
by Hamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bigger then I imagine which was nice

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a dorm room.
10/25/2012

Customer review by Emaoverseas

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Emaoverseas
by Emaoverseas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this product for my son in college. It is perfect because it is big and collapsible at the same time which means it stores easily. He said it has helped him to organize his clothes better, his room is neater, and it is easier to take his clothes down to the laundry room and bring them back folded in the hamper as well. He is very satisfied and therefore so am I!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emaoverseas
Israel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect.
8/30/2016

Customer review by zoey

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by zoey
by zoey

Larger than I thought it would be. I am done with bulky, angular, plastic laundry baskets. I carry it behind me going down to the laundry room and don't fear tripping on the stairs. Cautionary note: it would be quite heavy full so one might not want to risk wrenching their shoulder doing that if it were full. However, I don't fill it up completely - I like be able to sort through it and such with the extra room. I think I will get some smaller ones for other rooms in the house. Love these!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zoey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/12/2012

Customer review by 377cindy

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by 377cindy
by 377cindy

Great Product!!! I don't use it as a Hamper right now. I use it for putting all my sons stuffed animals in. Perfect because it is lite enough for him to carry from room to room and large enough to hold them all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
377cindy
Dalton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
fine for recess equpiment
9/16/2016

Customer review by Leeker

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Leeker
by Leeker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this to be used as a container in which to keep our classroom's recess equipment (balls, jump ropes, etc.). It's pretty new yet so I don't know how long it will last. Stands upright, which is a necessity. Larger than many other laundry hampers to it suits our needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leeker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handles popped off in a month
10/5/2015

Customer review by JusCallMeRhonda

2.0 stars 10/5/2015 by JusCallMeRhonda
by JusCallMeRhonda

I bought this for my daughter in college and after only a little more than a month the handles have come off. Since the body of the hamper still seems to be holding up (for now), I sewed the handles back on for her using silk thread and looping it around the wire to hopefully keep them on for a month or two longer (do I dare hope for more?). Maybe this hamper would be ok for someone that barely uses it OR only fills it 1/2 way (so that there's not that much stress on the handles). But be aware---Samsonite it is NOT! My suggestion: NOT for children, NOT for teens, NOT for college students and NOT for adults who plan on actually filling the bag....cause those handles will pop!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JusCallMeRhonda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mesh pop-up hamper
8/19/2012

Customer review by handyathome

4.0 stars 8/19/2012 by handyathome
by handyathome
Top 250 contributor

It is large ! takes up a big space in the bathroom.otherwise i like it. It is very useful and easy to use as can just throw clothings or towels for wash in it. It will prevent mildews due to the mesh surrounds and can easily see what's in the hamper. I separate my whites from colors, so this has plenty of room to fill up enough clothings or towels till ready for machine wash.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handyathome
SSF,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Top 250 contributor
Does what I wanted it to
2/10/2016

Customer review by 6isEnough

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by 6isEnough
by 6isEnough

These are quite large and they have a wide base, so they don't tip when full of clothes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
6isEnough
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
2/6/2016

Customer review by Weather

3.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Weather
by Weather

Easy to assemble and carry

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great, large laundry hamper
10/22/2015

Customer review by sfcroatprncss

4.0 stars 10/22/2015 by sfcroatprncss
by sfcroatprncss

This is a great big laundry hamper that can hold a lot of laundry. (Our cat also likes it to sleep in when it's laid on it's side)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sfcroatprncss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super size laundry basket
10/2/2014

Customer review by coconanni

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by coconanni
by coconanni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very impressed with the size and quality of the construction -when open it stands on its own and will not tip over- when closed - it stores really easy in a compact area =very well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coconanni
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews