Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 56 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Nice and Sturdier than I expected
11/22/2013

Customer review by txgal54

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by txgal54
by txgal54

It took me 2 days to put together. The instructions do not show that the black snap pieces(F) fit INSIDE the shelfs round end corner. There is a notch in the shelf corner that the black piece lines up with. Once it lines up, it easily slips in. This makes the poles stable. Other than that, it is a very sturdy rack that holds lots of clothes. I am 60 and was able to put it together myself once I had figured out how to make the poles stable. I hope this helps someone put it together faster. Assembling closet on its side (horizontal)was easier for me.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txgal54
houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/1/2012

Customer review by mrhooper

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by mrhooper
by mrhooper

This rack has turned out to be much more than I expected. It's quality is better than I hoped for. This rack is sturdy and will not collapse like one I had purchased previously from another vendor. There is room on the bottom and the top for a tote of clothes or shoes or you can just place the items you can't hang. I'm thinking of purchasing two more for the length of my closet. Since they're on wheels I can move them around.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrhooper
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
garment rack
2/5/2012

Customer review by meano1

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by meano1
by meano1

very good product...just what I wanted....very sturdy, easily assembled and good price

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meano1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Decent Garment Rack - Not Heavy Duty
11/9/2013

Customer review by MitDK

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by MitDK
by MitDK

This is a nice looking, functional garment rack. The dimensions are excellent - convenient and easy to maneuver with casters included. Unfortunately, it does not appear to be super-sturdy. I was hoping for something a little more substantial, however; I think this will work for now. The box indicates it has a 45lb. capacity and I suspect that is a real max. amount vs. a conservative estimate. There are no real "instructions" for assemby. A general "chart" to view, but not really any step-by-step guide. Fortunately its components are easy to both join together and, if necessary, disassemble to adjust. I purchased the Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack to go along with this product - hoping it would fit (the dimensions listed appeared to be a possible fit, but no indication they would work together). I am pleased to say the cover fit perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MitDK
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth Every Penny
1/5/2014

Customer review by Noxic

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Noxic
by Noxic

Very sturdy and holds a lot of clothes. It's made of metal so you don't have to worry about some shoddy plastic breaking. The top self and bottom self are fantastic too. You can also adjust the height of the top self/clothing bar to how you want it. If I run out of space I will, without a doubt, get another one of these babies.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noxic
Fridley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I will never purchase a different garment rack
11/26/2012

Customer review by KittenAngel

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by KittenAngel
by KittenAngel

Wow...this garment rack was WAY better than expected. It is sturdy, well made, and very attractive. It is simple to put together (5 minutes tops) and I don't ever think it will sway or break. Every other rack I have ever purchased has been a piece of junk but not this one. I wish I would have known about this model years ago. Well worth the price...do not hesitate. One note...it is much taller than I had imagined, so take note of the deminsions. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KittenAngel
Waterford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking, sturdy garment rack.
12/23/2012

Customer review by toastergirl7

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by toastergirl7
by toastergirl7

I was very impressed when i received this rack. Much sturdier than others I had bought before. I love the looks, and the idea you can adjust top and bottom shelf for your convenience. Has very nice wheels not those cheap plastic ones. Very easy to move around.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toastergirl7
Oklahoma City, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2012

Customer review by Southerngal56

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Southerngal56
by Southerngal56

This garment rack was easy to put together and a lot sturdier than I thought it would be. It easily holds 20 items (jackets, robes, etc.). I love the top and bottom shelves for shoes, hats or whatever. I would definitely recommend this garment rack.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Southerngal56
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for moving my laundry
1/10/2014

Customer review by Suzimp

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Suzimp
by Suzimp

Easy to assemble, very strong, moves easily!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzimp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality
11/22/2013

Customer review by madison72997

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by madison72997
by madison72997

The best thing about this clothing rack is that there are no plastic connectors to break. Once put together it is pretty solid. The adjustable shelves are wide enough to hold a tote. It rolls, so it's easy to get things from either side. It doesn't take up much space, and it still holds a lot of clothing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madison72997
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very useful
2/8/2014

Customer review by Ledy33

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Ledy33
by Ledy33

Loved it. I ordered 2 of them. My girls put them up by themselves, and they were much bigger than what I thought they would be. Perfect. They were delivered sooner than the date i was given.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ledy33
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rugged unit
1/2/2014

Customer review by Knievel

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Knievel
by Knievel

I'm very happy with the unit. Very rugged and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knievel
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made Product for the price
12/25/2013

Customer review by AntiqueAnn

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by AntiqueAnn
by AntiqueAnn

I had purchased another brand for less money and it was awful. This item was a little more money but was well worth it. It is very sturdy and holds a large amount of clothing without falling over or breaking. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AntiqueAnn
Townsend, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a stand alone clothes rack
2/13/2014

Customer review by DBAM01

4.0 stars 2/13/2014 by DBAM01
by DBAM01

It's a stand alone clothes rack, not a double sliding door closet. For what it is built for it is sturdy and takes care of the job. Is it pretty sitting in one's bedroom, of course not - it is not a closet where your hanging clothes are hidden but for mid-term use it fits the job perfectly! :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBAM01
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by Shoppingforlibras

3.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Shoppingforlibras
by Shoppingforlibras

I was really expecting this rack to be sturdier. It'll have to due for now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppingforlibras
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Extra Space For An Apartment
1/26/2014

Customer review by NeverLose

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by NeverLose
by NeverLose

All the closets in my Apartment are very small. This clothing rack is very mobile, and adds extra closet space. I use this rack for: Shirts, Coats, Drying Laundry, etc. Very useful!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeverLose
Richfield, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/27/2013

Customer review by RSNYDER

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by RSNYDER
by RSNYDER

Good and sturdy. Great for switching out seasonal clothes. I would recommend this to anyone needing extra hanging room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RSNYDER
Oklahoma City OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
1/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Exactly what I wanted/expected/hoped for. Set up is much easier with 2 people involved. Very happy with this clothing rack. Top and bottom storage is a plus. The wheels are good and 2 of the 4 have breaks. Highly recommend this and with a +$50 price tag, get free shipping from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
The OC, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Should Serve The Purpose Well!
3/24/2014

Customer review by Laundrymaven

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Laundrymaven
by Laundrymaven

My husband assembled the rack easily. It appears to be quite sturdy and I like the fact that there are two shelves-- one above and one on the bottom. I also like the fact that the wheels have locks. This garment rack should serve the purpose well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laundrymaven
Homestead, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Honey Can Do Urban Garment Rack
2/1/2013

Customer review by MrsMJG

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by MrsMJG
by MrsMJG

I priced out a nearly identical modular rack at the Container Store and it would have cost me over $200. For the price, this one is a more than acceptable second choice. It was easy to put together, (if you're handy) and it's super functional.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsMJG
Hermosa Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews