Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 63 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Really Pleased With Size and Sturdiness
2/24/2016

Customer review by SparkleMarkle

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by SparkleMarkle
by SparkleMarkle

I bought two of these as I live in an older house that has teeny tiny closets. The racks assembled very quickly, except I had pieces left over. I think what I have is covers for the wheel assembly but they weren't shown in the diagram. The supports for the shelves take some thinking through, but I finally realized that each plastic piece has a thin extension that fits into the groove of the metal rods and then the metal shelf fits over the plastic pieces and keeps everything in place...everything was hunky-dory. Proof of the pudding is that after hanging my garments I've been able to carefully move the rack from one room to another. It's a pleasure to finally have the resources to hang my extra clothing. I looked at a number of garment racks at different websites and different price points, and I'm satisfied this is the best deal available!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SparkleMarkle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent Garment Rack - Not Heavy Duty
11/9/2013

Customer review by MitDK

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by MitDK
by MitDK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice looking, functional garment rack. The dimensions are excellent - convenient and easy to maneuver with casters included. Unfortunately, it does not appear to be super-sturdy. I was hoping for something a little more substantial, however; I think this will work for now. The box indicates it has a 45lb. capacity and I suspect that is a real max. amount vs. a conservative estimate. There are no real "instructions" for assemby. A general "chart" to view, but not really any step-by-step guide. Fortunately its components are easy to both join together and, if necessary, disassemble to adjust. I purchased the Whitmor Canvas Cover for Supreme Garment Rack to go along with this product - hoping it would fit (the dimensions listed appeared to be a possible fit, but no indication they would work together). I am pleased to say the cover fit perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MitDK
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
garment rack
6/24/2016

Customer review by shortygirl2014

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by shortygirl2014
by shortygirl2014

easy to assemble and is just the right size for the space. durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortygirl2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice and Sturdier than I expected
11/22/2013

Customer review by txgal54

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by txgal54
by txgal54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took me 2 days to put together. The instructions do not show that the black snap pieces(F) fit INSIDE the shelfs round end corner. There is a notch in the shelf corner that the black piece lines up with. Once it lines up, it easily slips in. This makes the poles stable. Other than that, it is a very sturdy rack that holds lots of clothes. I am 60 and was able to put it together myself once I had figured out how to make the poles stable. I hope this helps someone put it together faster. Assembling closet on its side (horizontal)was easier for me.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txgal54
houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
garment rack
2/5/2012

Customer review by meano1

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by meano1
by meano1

very good product...just what I wanted....very sturdy, easily assembled and good price

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meano1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth Every Penny
1/5/2014

Customer review by Noxic

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Noxic
by Noxic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very sturdy and holds a lot of clothes. It's made of metal so you don't have to worry about some shoddy plastic breaking. The top self and bottom self are fantastic too. You can also adjust the height of the top self/clothing bar to how you want it. If I run out of space I will, without a doubt, get another one of these babies.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noxic
Fridley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/1/2012

Customer review by mrhooper

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by mrhooper
by mrhooper

This rack has turned out to be much more than I expected. It's quality is better than I hoped for. This rack is sturdy and will not collapse like one I had purchased previously from another vendor. There is room on the bottom and the top for a tote of clothes or shoes or you can just place the items you can't hang. I'm thinking of purchasing two more for the length of my closet. Since they're on wheels I can move them around.

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrhooper
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I will never purchase a different garment rack
11/26/2012

Customer review by KittenAngel

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by KittenAngel
by KittenAngel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow...this garment rack was WAY better than expected. It is sturdy, well made, and very attractive. It is simple to put together (5 minutes tops) and I don't ever think it will sway or break. Every other rack I have ever purchased has been a piece of junk but not this one. I wish I would have known about this model years ago. Well worth the price...do not hesitate. One note...it is much taller than I had imagined, so take note of the deminsions. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KittenAngel
Waterford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking, sturdy garment rack.
12/23/2012

Customer review by toastergirl7

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by toastergirl7
by toastergirl7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very impressed when i received this rack. Much sturdier than others I had bought before. I love the looks, and the idea you can adjust top and bottom shelf for your convenience. Has very nice wheels not those cheap plastic ones. Very easy to move around.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toastergirl7
Oklahoma City, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2012

Customer review by Southerngal56

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Southerngal56
by Southerngal56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This garment rack was easy to put together and a lot sturdier than I thought it would be. It easily holds 20 items (jackets, robes, etc.). I love the top and bottom shelves for shoes, hats or whatever. I would definitely recommend this garment rack.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southerngal56
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Look out .... It's falling!!
9/24/2015

Customer review by Krich2000

1.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Krich2000
by Krich2000

Ok, I ordered two of these wonderful 'looking' clothes racks. My husband assembled both racks. The first one took him a little longer, but the second one went together quickly. We started organising his clothes. Three days later it starts coming apart at the middle rods, where 2 rods are screwed together to make the height of the rack. Bottom line, if you are looking for a heavy duty, clothes racks do not order this rack. If you are looking for a rack for about 20 hangers, and a few light weight hats, it might work. Luckily, I hadn't used mine, but will return it as well, as not to have another ' timber ... It's falling' moment. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krich2000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Honey can do
5/24/2016

Customer review by Standswithfist

4.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Standswithfist
by Standswithfist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Strong and handy. However I wish it was made in America.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Standswithfist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality
11/22/2013

Customer review by madison72997

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by madison72997
by madison72997
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best thing about this clothing rack is that there are no plastic connectors to break. Once put together it is pretty solid. The adjustable shelves are wide enough to hold a tote. It rolls, so it's easy to get things from either side. It doesn't take up much space, and it still holds a lot of clothing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madison72997
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a stand alone clothes rack
2/13/2014

Customer review by DBAM01

4.0 stars 2/13/2014 by DBAM01
by DBAM01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a stand alone clothes rack, not a double sliding door closet. For what it is built for it is sturdy and takes care of the job. Is it pretty sitting in one's bedroom, of course not - it is not a closet where your hanging clothes are hidden but for mid-term use it fits the job perfectly! :-)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBAM01
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made Product for the price
12/25/2013

Customer review by AntiqueAnn

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by AntiqueAnn
by AntiqueAnn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had purchased another brand for less money and it was awful. This item was a little more money but was well worth it. It is very sturdy and holds a large amount of clothing without falling over or breaking. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AntiqueAnn
Townsend, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for moving my laundry
1/10/2014

Customer review by Suzimp

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Suzimp
by Suzimp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble, very strong, moves easily!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzimp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very useful
2/8/2014

Customer review by Ledy33

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Ledy33
by Ledy33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loved it. I ordered 2 of them. My girls put them up by themselves, and they were much bigger than what I thought they would be. Perfect. They were delivered sooner than the date i was given.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ledy33
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rugged unit
1/2/2014

Customer review by Knievel

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Knievel
by Knievel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very happy with the unit. Very rugged and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knievel
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would definitely recommend
6/26/2014

Customer review by CatloverMack

4.0 stars 6/26/2014 by CatloverMack
by CatloverMack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried to put this together myself, but there are no instructions just pictures of different parts. Having the least technical savvy in the country, I finally gave up and waited for my husband to put it together. It was relatively easy for him, although he did make a few mistakes. But it used only a screwdriver and an included "wrench". It is strong and seems to hold up well. Glided smoothly across the floor to the room I put it in. All in all, I'm happy with it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatloverMack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/16/2013

Customer review by MemawnTx

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by MemawnTx
by MemawnTx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product is very good, but the instructions were not with the product. Called the #given in the box and once we realized the little clips had a top and bottom it went together much better. Pretty much takes two people to assemble. Im certain the next product we order from Honey Can Do will be much easier to assemble. Practice make perfect, or at least practice makes better!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MemawnTx
Pittsburg, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews