Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 29 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
MovedIn
10/29/2011

Customer review by MovedIn

1.0 stars 10/29/2011 by MovedIn
by MovedIn

This is very flimsy...it broke within 30 minutes after I placed suits and shirts on it. Not sturdy enough for clothes...try the canopy sturdy garmet rack in bronze...it is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MovedIn
Downtown Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Flimsy.
9/26/2013

Customer review by binkyrmt

1.0 stars 9/26/2013 by binkyrmt
by binkyrmt

It was super easy to put together and it looked nice, I'll give it that. However, after about a day or so of being only partially full of lightweight clothing items (tank tops, t shirts, and skirts only - no jeans or pants) I walked into the room to see it leaning over to one side. The only reason it didn't fall was because the window stopped it. It actually looked like the legs had broken or something, but they hadn't. And no matter how I adjusted the weight of the clothes to the other side, I couldn't get it to stop leaning in that direction. I took everything off and double checked that all the connection points were well put together - and they were. It's just too lightweight to handle the weight of clothes so I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
binkyrmt
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money :(
4/1/2012

Customer review by SpiffyT

1.0 stars 4/1/2012 by SpiffyT
by SpiffyT

This thing is so cheap and flimsy. I have clothes on both sides, enough to fill each rod and it keeps falling over. Don't waste your money...it's not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpiffyT
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flared Double Garment Rack
1/27/2012

Customer review by Witthoft

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Witthoft
by Witthoft

We have had this item for more than 5 years. It is used for hanging wet cloths after they have been washed for a family of 5 people. We are completely satisfied with this item and I would recommend it to anyone...

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Witthoft
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUNK! DO NOT PURCHASE!
3/9/2014

Customer review by BUSTEDBUTSTILLSHOPPING

1.0 stars 3/9/2014 by BUSTEDBUTSTILLSHOPPING
by BUSTEDBUTSTILLSHOPPING

I previously purchased a rack that, at a glance, looked identical and was similar in price. I thought I was ordering the same rack. When received and assembled, I noticed the difference: THE BOTTOM ONLY HAS 2 RODS holding it together and the one I previously purchased has 4 rods. I didn't know if it would make a big difference or not so I kept it. I loaded it with clothing and rolled it into the spare room (even weight both sides/not overloaded) and 2 days later is was on the ground and the bottom plastic side piece (also was cracked in two pieces BROKEN! The first word in the product description is "Sturdy" but I don't think so! Walmart does still carry the one I previously purchased with 4 rods across the bottom so when I returned this one I ordered it for only a few dollars more and it is much sturdier.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUSTEDBUTSTILLSHOPPING
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not sturdy enough
10/31/2013

Customer review by Samplergal

3.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Samplergal
by Samplergal

The base is too light ant the rack easily tips over. I would not recommend. Buy something more sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samplergal
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unstable
1/1/2014

Customer review by Taystt

2.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Taystt
by Taystt

The top two racks are too heavy for the plastic bottom. Very disappointed and would return it if the box it came in was not thrown away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taystt
Kettering, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/24/2013

Customer review by Noii

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Noii
by Noii

It's met my expectation

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noii
Alhambra California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2013

Customer review by Peachier

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Peachier
by Peachier

Nice rack. Need a mallet to make sure the parts meld together when assembling. Easy to assemble (I did it myself). Would love a larger one. Moves easily. Like the two-tiers for short/tall clothes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peachier
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very flimsy
9/2/2013

Customer review by Reinitz

1.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Reinitz
by Reinitz

Used this in a yard sale - not sturdy enough - didn't have a lot of items on it - fell many times and then finally broke. Would not recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reinitz
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Owned for over 4 years, Love it!
6/25/2014

Customer review by Melkirk13

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Melkirk13
by Melkirk13

I bought this at least 4 years ago and it works great! I have a large laundry room and use it to hang and organize clothes right out of the dryer. It's very sturdy and moves around easily because I'm always wheeling it over to the dryer. Most days, there is a substantial amount of clothes hanging from it since I don't clear it off more than once a week or so. I have never had an issue with it buckling. I would absolutely purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melkirk13
Portage, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hold'Em
1/2/2015

Customer review by phoomP

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by phoomP
by phoomP

Needed a place to put lots of winter clothes and other garments brought home by my son who is spending his Junior year abroad in a hot place. This rack hung em all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phoomP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing part
7/8/2014

Customer review by bettybeeper44

4.0 stars 7/8/2014 by bettybeeper44
by bettybeeper44

I bought one of these, while putting it together I found I was missing a part that hold up one side of this stand. I do not know how to get one so this is entirely useless to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettybeeper44
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lousey product packing and shipping
8/20/2014

Customer review by gettingveryannoyed

1.0 stars 8/20/2014 by gettingveryannoyed
by gettingveryannoyed

Unit is only half there so got to drag it back to a store for credit since can't do anything with it but throw it away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gettingveryannoyed
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't Do It!!
12/2/2014

Customer review by Disgruntledlady

1.0 stars 12/2/2014 by Disgruntledlady
by Disgruntledlady

I purchased this item about two weeks ago. After it was shipped, I assembled it and used it to hang my husband's shirts on it. The clamps broke and the whole rack came apart. I was so disappointed, I just threw it out the same day!! I'm just glad I only spent $27.00 for it. Never again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disgruntledlady
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOTSA CLOTHES
6/2/2015

Customer review by OldCraftyOne

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by OldCraftyOne
by OldCraftyOne

I purchased a total of 6 racks due to expaning my closet into one whole room. These racks are great, strong, easy to assemble and adjustable in height. It looks great to walk into my "room closet" and see everything accessable and organized. I recommend these to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldCraftyOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for needs
5/14/2015

Customer review by kikilu

5.0 stars 5/14/2015 by kikilu
by kikilu

Great product strong and easy to assemble would purchase again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kikilu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Honey They Do!
5/5/2015

Customer review by Tammie

5.0 stars 5/5/2015 by Tammie
by Tammie

I am quite pleased with these garment racks. Assembly was extremely quick and easy! One of my customers told me she thought the racks were nice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tammie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice garment rack and good price
9/25/2014

Customer review by JessWC

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by JessWC
by JessWC

Good product. Easy to put together and easy to adjust height of racks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessWC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great garment rack for my laundry room
3/25/2014

Customer review by Jannes

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Jannes
by Jannes

This garment rack exceeded my expectations. It is sturdy, nice looking and very easy to asssemble, no tools needed. I wanted a rack in my laundry area so I could hang those garments not going into the dryer. Don't hesitate to get this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jannes
Ormond Beach, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews