Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 41 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
JUNK! DO NOT PURCHASE!
3/9/2014

Customer review by BUSTEDBUTSTILLSHOPPING

1.0 stars 3/9/2014 by BUSTEDBUTSTILLSHOPPING
by BUSTEDBUTSTILLSHOPPING

I previously purchased a rack that, at a glance, looked identical and was similar in price. I thought I was ordering the same rack. When received and assembled, I noticed the difference: THE BOTTOM ONLY HAS 2 RODS holding it together and the one I previously purchased has 4 rods. I didn't know if it would make a big difference or not so I kept it. I loaded it with clothing and rolled it into the spare room (even weight both sides/not overloaded) and 2 days later is was on the ground and the bottom plastic side piece (also was cracked in two pieces BROKEN! The first word in the product description is "Sturdy" but I don't think so! Walmart does still carry the one I previously purchased with 4 rods across the bottom so when I returned this one I ordered it for only a few dollars more and it is much sturdier.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BUSTEDBUTSTILLSHOPPING
Would recommend to a friend? No
Flimsy.
9/26/2013

Customer review by binkyrmt

1.0 stars 9/26/2013 by binkyrmt
by binkyrmt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was super easy to put together and it looked nice, I'll give it that. However, after about a day or so of being only partially full of lightweight clothing items (tank tops, t shirts, and skirts only - no jeans or pants) I walked into the room to see it leaning over to one side. The only reason it didn't fall was because the window stopped it. It actually looked like the legs had broken or something, but they hadn't. And no matter how I adjusted the weight of the clothes to the other side, I couldn't get it to stop leaning in that direction. I took everything off and double checked that all the connection points were well put together - and they were. It's just too lightweight to handle the weight of clothes so I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
binkyrmt
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clothes rack FAIR VALUE
1/12/2016

Customer review by Susweca

3.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Susweca
by Susweca

Pretty flimsy material. Won't hold much weight. Was even bent in package it is so thin.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susweca
Would recommend to a friend? No
good
7/14/2016

Customer review by Markymark

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Markymark
by Markymark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Markymark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's really good!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Lily

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Lily
by Lily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rack is easy to set up and great to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MovedIn
10/29/2011

Customer review by MovedIn

1.0 stars 10/29/2011 by MovedIn
by MovedIn

This is very flimsy...it broke within 30 minutes after I placed suits and shirts on it. Not sturdy enough for clothes...try the canopy sturdy garmet rack in bronze...it is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovedIn
Downtown Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Don't waste your money :(
4/1/2012

Customer review by SpiffyT

1.0 stars 4/1/2012 by SpiffyT
by SpiffyT

This thing is so cheap and flimsy. I have clothes on both sides, enough to fill each rod and it keeps falling over. Don't waste your money...it's not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpiffyT
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flared Double Garment Rack
1/27/2012

Customer review by Witthoft

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Witthoft
by Witthoft

We have had this item for more than 5 years. It is used for hanging wet cloths after they have been washed for a family of 5 people. We are completely satisfied with this item and I would recommend it to anyone...

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Witthoft
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not sturdy enough
10/31/2013

Customer review by Samplergal

3.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Samplergal
by Samplergal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The base is too light ant the rack easily tips over. I would not recommend. Buy something more sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samplergal
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unstable
1/1/2014

Customer review by Taystt

2.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Taystt
by Taystt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The top two racks are too heavy for the plastic bottom. Very disappointed and would return it if the box it came in was not thrown away.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/28/2016

Thank you so much for your response ! We really appreciate it! We will definitely try and get this product fixed as soon as possible !<br />Thanks again !

Taystt
Kettering, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Faulty garment rack
5/17/2016

Customer review by Andrea

1.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Andrea
by Andrea

Could not hold hardly anything... Kept falling down... Returned it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/17/2016

Hi Andrea,<br />We apologize for the problems you experienced with our garment rack. Would you mind letting us know if there was a certain piece that caused the rack to keep falling down? The feedback you are able to share will greatly help us improve the construction and assembly of our garment rack. Thank you for taking the time to review and share your experience.

Andrea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very flimsy
9/2/2013

Customer review by Reinitz

1.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Reinitz
by Reinitz

Used this in a yard sale - not sturdy enough - didn't have a lot of items on it - fell many times and then finally broke. Would not recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reinitz
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
2/24/2013

Customer review by Noii

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Noii
by Noii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's met my expectation

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noii
Alhambra California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't Do It!!
12/2/2014

Customer review by Disgruntledlady

1.0 stars 12/2/2014 by Disgruntledlady
by Disgruntledlady

I purchased this item about two weeks ago. After it was shipped, I assembled it and used it to hang my husband's shirts on it. The clamps broke and the whole rack came apart. I was so disappointed, I just threw it out the same day!! I'm just glad I only spent $27.00 for it. Never again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disgruntledlady
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/15/2013

Customer review by Peachier

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Peachier
by Peachier
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice rack. Need a mallet to make sure the parts meld together when assembling. Easy to assemble (I did it myself). Would love a larger one. Moves easily. Like the two-tiers for short/tall clothes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peachier
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is great!!!
3/9/2016

Customer review by MagicB

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by MagicB
by MagicB

It works great for small room..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MagicB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item.
8/26/2015

Customer review by JoanneL

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by JoanneL
by JoanneL

It is extremely sturdy and strong. I love that it is adjustable because of a the farm house ceiling in our room. With the bars facing away from each other,it allows the clothes to hang properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoanneL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Owned for over 4 years, Love it!
6/25/2014

Customer review by Melkirk13

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Melkirk13
by Melkirk13

I bought this at least 4 years ago and it works great! I have a large laundry room and use it to hang and organize clothes right out of the dryer. It's very sturdy and moves around easily because I'm always wheeling it over to the dryer. Most days, there is a substantial amount of clothes hanging from it since I don't clear it off more than once a week or so. I have never had an issue with it buckling. I would absolutely purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melkirk13
Portage, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOTSA CLOTHES
6/2/2015

Customer review by OldCraftyOne

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by OldCraftyOne
by OldCraftyOne

I purchased a total of 6 racks due to expaning my closet into one whole room. These racks are great, strong, easy to assemble and adjustable in height. It looks great to walk into my "room closet" and see everything accessable and organized. I recommend these to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldCraftyOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garage sale rack
1/22/2016

Customer review by Doris

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Doris
by Doris

Very sturdy and durable. Perfect for moving clothes around with rollers that lock and two ranks that's adjustable. Very pleased with quality for lower price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews