Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1216 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

1216 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

1216 reviews | 3 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
208
4 stars
354
3 stars
195
2 stars
135
1 stars
324
1-20 of 1122 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1122 total reviews
1-20 of 1122 reviews
Guest room
6/24/2016

Customer review by TheDresser

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by TheDresser
by TheDresser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed is nice. It had a few chips. It was easy to assemble. I added a box spring and mattress. To keep it from sliding I used Velcro

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDresser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value and easy set-up
1/27/2014

Customer review by SweetMillie

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by SweetMillie
by SweetMillie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this platform bed as part of a bedroom ensemble for my 13-year old daughter who has gone through at least 3 bedroom makeovers in the past 5 years, each time at a significant cost. I was skeptical about the quality of the pieces since the total sum I paid for the ensemble (platform bed, headboard, dresser with mirror, chest of drawers and nightstand) was merely a fraction of what an assembled set purchased in a furniture store would cost. Even though the material is pressed wood, it is sturdy and looks quite nice. Set up was easy and took me less than 2 hours (although it would have been easier and quicker with a second person helping). The storage drawers can only be assembled one on each side of the bed so if you lack the space (as I did) and have to place the bed against a wall, you will lose the use of one drawer. Also, be mindful to remove the drawers before attempting to place the top of the platform bed down (I lost my balance and my foot went right through the bottom of the drawer--luckily it was the drawer that went against the wall). I also got the matching headboard and together the unit looks sleek, modern, and of much better quality than I imagined it would.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetMillie
Bushkill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great piece for the money
7/11/2016

Customer review by lauralovescathe

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by lauralovescathe
by lauralovescathe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At this price, obviously this piece is not solid wood. Aside from that, it's quite a nice bed that seems ideal for an inexpensive and quick fix as long as it isn't put in a situation where it will suffer too much abuse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lauralovescathe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This bed is not what I expected.
7/3/2016

Customer review by Jess

4.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Jess
by Jess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was disappointed in this bed. My mattress slides all over the place and it creaks when we move

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of GARBAGE! DO NOT BUY!
6/20/2013

Customer review by NoSouthShoreForMe

1.0 stars 6/20/2013 by NoSouthShoreForMe
by NoSouthShoreForMe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I built my own bed from scratch years ago. The pieces I cut fit better than theirs. The holes for the platform did not line up with the frame. Some holes are not pre-drilled. The instructions say so, so it's intentional. There is no railing and the platform is smooth, so when you touch the mattress to lean across and make the bed, the mattress slides away. The instructions are mostly pictures with a few words. The picture of the drawer glide is useless. It took me a while of fumbling before I figured out how to separate it. It would have been too much trouble disassemble it and take it back, so I drilled my own holes and am making my own rails. Even at this price, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. I've assembled a lot of knock-down furniture. This is the only one that has been bad. I promise you I am not a complainer. This is just pure garbage.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoSouthShoreForMe
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2013

Customer review by Alex3121996

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Alex3121996
by Alex3121996

This bed is amazing for the price. It's 200 bucks! seriously it's not like this is a 500 dollar bed frame! Super deal for the money! It is very hard to assemble however it was well worth it. Storage is helpful and sleek. I would reccomend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex3121996
Nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
8/6/2011

Customer review by Lauren91

4.0 stars 8/6/2011 by Lauren91
by Lauren91

I love this bed. Well, except for the fact that when it arrived I found that because of the way it was packaged, there were dents along the sides of two pieces. Only one side that is damaged shows, but it is a quick fix. The price was the best that I had come across for a platform bed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauren91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bed in bad shape!!
4/17/2014

Customer review by Fiebster

1.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Fiebster
by Fiebster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All boards came dinged in the parcel. Looked pretty bed. Getting replacements is extremely difficult. Never again!!!! Photos available.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fiebster
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the money
7/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This bed is a good value for the money. It is a cute white platform bed and I'm happy with it. The drawers are useless and difficult to put together, but, now that I've had both beds from walmart, I think the platform bed with drawers is stronger than the one without. Yet I'll never use them. It is difficult to put together, but patience, a good friend, and the right screw drivers make it worth while. My question is who designed it? Who knows the magic of physics which turns particle board into steel just by correctly placing screws?

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good bed for the price.
5/30/2011

Customer review by pandamom11

4.0 stars 5/30/2011 by pandamom11
by pandamom11

It is a good bed for the money. The only thing I would change would be to put trim or molding around the edge of platform.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pandamom11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do Not Buy this Bed!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Lfidi

1.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Lfidi
by Lfidi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a platform bed for a full size mattress. This was listed as full when I searched for full platform beds. The box read full/queen. What does that mean?? The bed came in many, many pieces. It is cheap, not square, and when assembled it is for a queen size mattress. The head board is attached very low with 2 screws. Very shabby indeed! Unfortunately we had assembled it and glued each piece because we realized it was not sturdy. Now I can not return it. I will never order online from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lfidi
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great first move
3/10/2014

Customer review by NYCShopper1209

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by NYCShopper1209
by NYCShopper1209
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my new studio apartment. The size is perfect, the design allows for spacious look. Just what I needed. I read some reviews prior to this that it was not that great, but I like it. I didn't assemble it, but boyfriend did it on his own and surprised me when I got home from work. Said it was simple.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYCShopper1209
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/11/2013

Customer review by SusieB29

1.0 stars 10/11/2013 by SusieB29
by SusieB29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed was difficult to assemble, got damaged, now we have to purchase another bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusieB29
Bristol, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
construction flaws
3/16/2013

Customer review by awebber

2.0 stars 3/16/2013 by awebber
by awebber
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just completed puttingthis bed together last night after two days Ended up making it to the letter "H" piece and the pre drilled holes Were all wrong and not in the proper place to be able to continue any Further so we went out bought a power drill and did it our selves. That was the only upsetting thing. But I like the bed scared to start putting the whole bed set together hoping they don't have the same problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awebber
clinton twp, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is exceptionally poor quality.
2/11/2016

Customer review by RMartinez

1.0 stars 2/11/2016 by RMartinez
by RMartinez

It is flimsy and really cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RMartinez
Would recommend to a friend? No
No Good!
11/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this and not even 3 days later I returned it is sooo cheap so fragile as if I jumped on it or land too hard it probably would've broke! my boyfriend had set it up for me but he said he had a lot of trouble the instructions were practically helpless also if you have carpet the drawers under the bed will not open don't waste your time or money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/7/2013

Customer review by 1ABE123

1.0 stars 10/7/2013 by 1ABE123
by 1ABE123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

HEADACHE PUTING IT TO ATGHER

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1ABE123
ATLANTA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not all pieces included
7/25/2011

Customer review by angelgirlhcm

2.0 stars 7/25/2011 by angelgirlhcm
by angelgirlhcm

The bed was missing some of the screws we needed and was missing a drawer liner (piece of cardboard). Disappointed with ordering from Walmart, as our headboard was missing a part as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelgirlhcm
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
horrible packaging led to damaged bed
3/9/2016

Customer review by blessie

2.0 stars 3/9/2016 by blessie
by blessie

The bed was packaged with quite a bit of foam squares meant to protect it but the corners of the planks didn't have any protection and when it arrived on my doorstep the box was taped together badly like it had fallen apart and three of the planks for the frame had been damaged badly. Looks terrible because of that. Otherwise would have been a nice bed frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blessie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Soho Platform Bed
3/3/2016

Customer review by VAgirl

4.0 stars 3/3/2016 by VAgirl
by VAgirl

Decent bed for the price! I ordered a full size in white. The directions are a little hard to follow; I ended up placing the platforms the wrong direction, which meant the headboard couldn't be screwed in, and the platforms are uneven. I'll need to talk it apart and fix it eventually (when I have the motivation!). Other than that, no issues!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VAgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1122 total reviews
1-20 of 1122 reviews