Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Marcy 2-lb. Grip MAX - 50lb plate
2/2/2011

Customer review by webhead1

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by webhead1
by webhead1

The Marcy 2-lb. Grip MAX - the 50lb plate version. It's fantastic. The grip area is wide enought to use as a dumbell. The coating chipped when I dropped it, so the coating is pretty useless. Still, an awesome deal and a great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
webhead1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Value
3/11/2011

Customer review by SFshopper2

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by SFshopper2
by SFshopper2

I purchased this single 50-pound Marcy brand weight for the leg extension/curl part of my weight bench. It fits and works exactly as desired. Combined with a few sets of $5/pair dumbbells and spare free weights, I now have a highly functional and compact home gym. The dumbbell pairs also came from Wal-Mart. The most interesting part of this was the shipping. There are no Wal-Mart stores within several dozen miles, so what I buy has to be shipped. I had the option of picking them up at the nearest store (a real waste of time and gas) or going to a designated and nearby FedEx drop-off location. No charge for shipping 50 pounds -- a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SFshopper2
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good For The Money
11/2/2013

Customer review by BillyL2

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by BillyL2
by BillyL2

I purchased [2] 2.5 lb Grip MAX Standard Plates online at Walmart.com. It was really easy to order. Weight is weight, so nothing special about these plates. The design is pretty good, though not necessary on 2.5 lb plates, heavier plates benefit from having grip holes. I'm not overwhelmed with the paint finish on the plates. It looks like they are finished with a thin matte paint, no baked enamel coating, So, I expect easy scratches and chipping. But, weight is weight and the price/lb ratio is excellent. Like all inexpensive plates, these plates are not exactly as spec'd. There is an ounce or two of variance. I went with free shipping via Fed-Ex store pick up, which is a real bonus. Just remember that you need to print out [2] separate documents in order to pick up your order, One Walmart.com confirmation of delivery and One Fed-Ex shipping number document.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillyL2
Forest Hills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!
12/26/2012

Customer review by TheSilverback101

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by TheSilverback101
by TheSilverback101

1 ISSUE... ... I HAD TO SPRAY PAINT it! When I received it, it was all scratched up and the black coating was gone from here and there. But its an excellenet product, no doubtGo buy a good brand of spray paint wth GLOSSY FINISH. You'll see the true beauty of this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSilverback101
Bronx, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/19/2011

Customer review by MASSIVE119

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by MASSIVE119
by MASSIVE119

Great value, much cheaper than most retailers.Easier to handle than most 50 lb.plates

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MASSIVE119
11802
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good standard plate (not Olympic)
12/19/2013

Customer review by PatM1953

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by PatM1953
by PatM1953

This is an excellent plate, but I mistakenly thought it was an Olympic plate like all the rest of the Marcy grip plates I own. So just be careful when ordering. They are the best of the easy to handle plates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatM1953
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thicker than I expected
7/21/2013

Customer review by Travis296

4.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Travis296
by Travis296

I intended to use these to make 100 pound dumbells but they were to thick. Nice weights anyway and a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Travis296
Nashville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.