Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

126 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

126 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
10
2 stars
16
1 stars
47
1-20 of 125 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Okay powder with glitter. Review for shade 110.
8/7/2013

Customer review by BonBonSugarBunny

4.0 stars 8/7/2013 by BonBonSugarBunny
by BonBonSugarBunny

First off, the color 110 is an amazing warm toned fair shade that is hard to come by without paying an arm and a leg. The color is so beautiful and such a good match for me. I always have a color mask look after using face makeup because my color is hard to match; very fair, warm, and bright colored. Other colors make me look orange, brown, or pink; however, this shade is truly fair and bright. No more muddy appearance. There is some beef with product quality. The powder contains glitter and it is a little chunky, but not so bad that I wouldn't wear it. Also, the lasting power is pretty poor. I don't require much oil blocking from a powder. I have to do touch ups with this one. Lastly, the product doesn't last long. I bought this for school about 6 months ago and I already hit pan.:( My BIGGEST ISSUE is that the liquid and powder don't really match. I bought the liquid believing that they are the same shade, but they were not. The powder is more warm and the liquid is a touch cooler.:( But overall I am hooked on the color of this powder.:D

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BonBonSugarBunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WAS one of my favorite powders (sad emoji)
6/14/2016

Customer review by PeccantBelle

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by PeccantBelle
by PeccantBelle

I loved this pressed powder. I could just highlight under the eyes with lighter concealer and cover with the pressed powder if look as if I had a full face of make up. Now of course I'm out and they have discontinued Mocha 360, perfect!!!

PeccantBelle
Whats the point if the color doesn't even show up?
6/12/2016

Customer review by Lumlotus

1.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Lumlotus
by Lumlotus

I'm deathly pale and was trying to find something to use for contouring since normal contouring colors are much too dark for my skin. I bought quite a few shades darker than my skin but it doesn't show what so ever. Its as good as translucent powder.

Lumlotus
12/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this product! Most products I used didn't work. Either the color was off, or it didn't cover my blemishes, sometimes it would go on unevenly. I was not happy with the different powders I was buying until, I bought Maybelline fit me powder. I found the perfect color for my skin tone. When I used it my face looked flawless, it was lightweight(not cakey on my face),and it lasted for a good portion of the day before I had to reapply it. I would totally recommend this to any of my friends and family, or to anyone who wants to look like they had their makeup done by a professional. Every lady deserves to look their best!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
2/8/2012

Customer review by mGuillen

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by mGuillen
by mGuillen

I had never really considered buying make up since I would much rather make my skin look good and have to use make up. I bought Mayelline New York Fit Me! because I recieved a coupon for $1 off, and decided to give it a try. When I got to the Maybelline cosmetics isle, I started searching for my shade in the 200's, since I thought I was a medium skin tone. Turns out I wasn't! To my surprise i was actually Nude Beige (125) which was in the light skin tone section. It matched exactly! Tip, don't try it on your wrist. I tend to have a flushed face, so I tried a little bit on my jawline and forehead where my natural skin tone can be seen, and I swear it was like it was made especially for me! I tried the liquid foundation, but since I have combination skin, I bought the powder. It can make dry skin look scaly, so I applied lotion first. Also, the powder has a little bit of shimmer, which I am not very fond of, but the quality makes up for the shimmer. Also, try to use a kabuki brush to apply to skin and then spread it out with the puff. The packaging is super cute too! And even though the liquid foundation is not recommended fot oily skinned people, I'm buying it and using the powder for touch ups. Excellent prroduct!! :D

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mGuillen
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect For Covering Imperfections!
10/12/2012

Customer review by MariieT

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by MariieT
by MariieT

I was skeptical buying this because i didn't think I would get good coverage that I needed with something that was only 5 bucks, but it's my FAVORITE powder! I have small breakouts time to time and a good amount of ance scars on my chin. I use a liquid foundation and let that dry then take a full powder brush and apply this powder all over my face. Then I take a triangle sponge makeup applicator, rub the powder onto the square part of the applicator and apply it to my blemishes gently patting. not rubbing. That step is crutical to make sure everything is covered and gives my skin a perfect finish, you can't see the scaring and the blemishes are well hid under it. I touch up the powder about once and your good to go. I highly reccomend this powder, it's my favorite drug store one, great deal especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MariieT
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst powder ever
3/30/2016

Customer review by Schmassy

1.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Schmassy
by Schmassy

This is the only powder I've ever used that actually makes the foundation look worse! This is legit the worst powder I've ever used in the 18 years I've been using makeup. The foundation is great but the powder is definitely a big fat fail.

Schmassy
360 is the best for me...
3/13/2016

Customer review by Loving It

4.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Loving It
by Loving It

What happened to the Fit Me 360 face powder. I can't find it.....HELP!

Loving It
fit me
1/28/2016

Customer review by love0

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by love0
by love0

I love Maybelline Matte+Poreless foundation but my face being oily. A powder foundation would be the best product for me if it only had my shade 360 mocha.

love0
FINALLY!!
12/23/2012

Customer review by halo92010

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by halo92010
by halo92010

Finally, I found the perfect color that matches me, I love this product, its great, I just bought, when I got home I did my make up and used it, I have never bought the right powder, I always go to light. It is my actual skin tone. It goes on easy, light to medium coverage, does not look cakey, and you dont feel like your wearing anything on your skin. Best powder I have ever bought, and from now on, this is the only one I shall bye.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halo92010
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
pressed powder mania
12/23/2015

Customer review by BeautyBri2000

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by BeautyBri2000
by BeautyBri2000

I GOT THIS IN IVORY.......... IT'S KINDA TRANSLUCENT...... MY BEST MATE EVER!!!!

BeautyBri2000
Product is great! Almost like MAC!
6/27/2013

Customer review by SophiaBella

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by SophiaBella
by SophiaBella

I'm not a big fan of Maybelline, but this product is pretty darn good. If I could, I'd definitely compare it to MAC's translucent natural finish powder. It has the same finish, which is amazing! The packaging is fairly bulky. The mirror attached to it though is quite nice. When I bought it, though, I had gotten it a few shades too light. But then when I applied it, it didn't really matter. I have fairly tan skin, but it somehow matched right up to my foundation. Tip: When applying it to your skin, tap off excess with brush. (a brush is not included in this, only a cosmetic "sponge" pad) Too much is too cakey, so only apply a little. Definitely would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SophiaBella
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good coverage
12/9/2011

Customer review by goldmom2

4.0 stars 12/9/2011 by goldmom2
by goldmom2

Good powder, good coverage. Doesn't look cakey after wearing for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldmom2
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I miss Purestay!
10/9/2013

Customer review by TamiNashville

1.0 stars 10/9/2013 by TamiNashville
by TamiNashville

I couldn't find my much beloved Purestay Powder foundation, so I thought I'd try this. It is just like every other pressed powder and reminds me of why I don't buy them. I usually get the 10 Ivory in Purestay, so I got the 115 in FIT me. It was still way too light and just sits on my skin like baby powder. Yuck. I have used the Dream Matte Mouse with Purestay for years and I love how they look together. Purestay stays matte, and actually provides some coverage and great blending of my make-up. This just "powders" my face. Why discontinue a unique product in favor of something just like all the other make-up companies have. Please bring back Purestay. In the meantime I will look at other options!

TamiNashville
Cannot find 135 shade in-stores,please help!
10/31/2015

Customer review by Alina22

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Alina22
by Alina22

I am living in Auckland, New Zealand & have been using the 135 shade pressed powder for years but cannot find it anywhere anymore! I was told it might have been discontinued. Please let me know if you've changed the shade number or stopped making it

Alina22
Please Bring back Purestay!!
11/13/2013

Customer review by dana74

1.0 stars 11/13/2013 by dana74
by dana74

I was horrified when Maybelline discontinued pure stay powder foundation. It took me years to find an all in one, that was one step, easy fast and beautiful finish. So I was relieved when I went on Maybelline website and they recommended this powder as a replacement. I thought maybe they just changed the packaging. I found myself reapplying this several times to get desired coverage. I looked made up. It looked cakey and chalky. I even thought there was some shimmer. I wont buy this again and if Maybelline doesn't bring it back I am going to another line, So disappointed. Please bring pure stay back!!!!!!!!!

dana74
Please bring the old products back!!!
10/21/2013

Customer review by beran123

1.0 stars 10/21/2013 by beran123
by beran123

Please bring Purestay Powder, Dream matte concealer, dream mousse blush, some shades of some foundations and powder.... and many many great products before had been discontinued. And Import of the great products in many countries but not in the United States such as: Superstay Powder, dream mousse primer, affiniton products, Mineral Liquid Foundation... I just wish Maybelline improve their product lines instead of continuing to launch new products and discontinued many great product, I really do not know the reason for this. Yes, they're old but they're so great and we love them forever. That's better...

beran123
PureStay Just Has to Return ... Please Listen
11/14/2013

Customer review by Ludano

2.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Ludano
by Ludano

This doesn't hold a candle to PureStay. Why in the world would Maybelline have discontinued a product that was totally amazing and incomparable to anything else in existence ... really! I think it was the go-to product for thousands of women ... maybe not all have written Maybelline, but you simply have to know how badly it's missed. Why can't it be repackaged in a new design and brought back - even a different name - but please bring it back. I really don't know what I'm going to do because I'm spending so much money and time trying to replace it - nothing comes close! Please listen to us. Thank you!

Ludano
Not Impressed.
9/16/2013

Customer review by jcard1121

1.0 stars 9/16/2013 by jcard1121
by jcard1121

This product was recommended as an alternative to the discountinued Pure Stay. I bought it thinking that is may come close but I am so mad that I wasted my money. This product does not even come close to the coverage, texture, or color that Pure Stay had. True to it's name, this product is a pressed powder, which Pure Stay was not. I am so disappointed that they would even recommend this product as an alternative and will no longer be buying Maybelline products. This powder does not even deserve the one star I had to give it in order to post this.

jcard1121
BRING BACK PURESTAY!!!!!!!!!!!
9/15/2013

Customer review by PurestayFan

2.0 stars 9/15/2013 by PurestayFan
by PurestayFan

Maybelline, please listen to the consumer and bring back the PURESTAY powder!! PURESTAY was wonderful and outdid most department store powders. I've used it for 6 years, tried much more expensive brands like Oxygen, and always went back to PURESTAY. I was very disappointed to not be able to find it at the store any longer. FITME is an inferior product. It does not provide the same coverage and the sparkles are too prominent. I don't like that my 15 month old son has sparkles on his face from his mommy. PLEASE BRING BACK PURESTAY!

PurestayFan
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews