Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

126 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

126 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
10
2 stars
16
1 stars
47
1-20 of 125 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
I miss Purestay!
10/9/2013

Customer review by TamiNashville

1.0 stars 10/9/2013 by TamiNashville
by TamiNashville

I couldn't find my much beloved Purestay Powder foundation, so I thought I'd try this. It is just like every other pressed powder and reminds me of why I don't buy them. I usually get the 10 Ivory in Purestay, so I got the 115 in FIT me. It was still way too light and just sits on my skin like baby powder. Yuck. I have used the Dream Matte Mouse with Purestay for years and I love how they look together. Purestay stays matte, and actually provides some coverage and great blending of my make-up. This just "powders" my face. Why discontinue a unique product in favor of something just like all the other make-up companies have. Please bring back Purestay. In the meantime I will look at other options!

TamiNashville
WAS one of my favorite powders (sad emoji)
6/14/2016

Customer review by PeccantBelle

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by PeccantBelle
by PeccantBelle

I loved this pressed powder. I could just highlight under the eyes with lighter concealer and cover with the pressed powder if look as if I had a full face of make up. Now of course I'm out and they have discontinued Mocha 360, perfect!!!

PeccantBelle
Whats the point if the color doesn't even show up?
6/12/2016

Customer review by Lumlotus

1.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Lumlotus
by Lumlotus

I'm deathly pale and was trying to find something to use for contouring since normal contouring colors are much too dark for my skin. I bought quite a few shades darker than my skin but it doesn't show what so ever. Its as good as translucent powder.

Lumlotus
Please Bring back Purestay!!
11/13/2013

Customer review by dana74

1.0 stars 11/13/2013 by dana74
by dana74

I was horrified when Maybelline discontinued pure stay powder foundation. It took me years to find an all in one, that was one step, easy fast and beautiful finish. So I was relieved when I went on Maybelline website and they recommended this powder as a replacement. I thought maybe they just changed the packaging. I found myself reapplying this several times to get desired coverage. I looked made up. It looked cakey and chalky. I even thought there was some shimmer. I wont buy this again and if Maybelline doesn't bring it back I am going to another line, So disappointed. Please bring pure stay back!!!!!!!!!

dana74
Please bring the old products back!!!
10/21/2013

Customer review by beran123

1.0 stars 10/21/2013 by beran123
by beran123

Please bring Purestay Powder, Dream matte concealer, dream mousse blush, some shades of some foundations and powder.... and many many great products before had been discontinued. And Import of the great products in many countries but not in the United States such as: Superstay Powder, dream mousse primer, affiniton products, Mineral Liquid Foundation... I just wish Maybelline improve their product lines instead of continuing to launch new products and discontinued many great product, I really do not know the reason for this. Yes, they're old but they're so great and we love them forever. That's better...

beran123
PureStay Just Has to Return ... Please Listen
11/14/2013

Customer review by Ludano

2.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Ludano
by Ludano

This doesn't hold a candle to PureStay. Why in the world would Maybelline have discontinued a product that was totally amazing and incomparable to anything else in existence ... really! I think it was the go-to product for thousands of women ... maybe not all have written Maybelline, but you simply have to know how badly it's missed. Why can't it be repackaged in a new design and brought back - even a different name - but please bring it back. I really don't know what I'm going to do because I'm spending so much money and time trying to replace it - nothing comes close! Please listen to us. Thank you!

Ludano
Worst powder ever
3/30/2016

Customer review by Schmassy

1.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Schmassy
by Schmassy

This is the only powder I've ever used that actually makes the foundation look worse! This is legit the worst powder I've ever used in the 18 years I've been using makeup. The foundation is great but the powder is definitely a big fat fail.

Schmassy
Not Impressed.
9/16/2013

Customer review by jcard1121

1.0 stars 9/16/2013 by jcard1121
by jcard1121

This product was recommended as an alternative to the discountinued Pure Stay. I bought it thinking that is may come close but I am so mad that I wasted my money. This product does not even come close to the coverage, texture, or color that Pure Stay had. True to it's name, this product is a pressed powder, which Pure Stay was not. I am so disappointed that they would even recommend this product as an alternative and will no longer be buying Maybelline products. This powder does not even deserve the one star I had to give it in order to post this.

jcard1121
BRING BACK PURESTAY!!!!!!!!!!!
9/15/2013

Customer review by PurestayFan

2.0 stars 9/15/2013 by PurestayFan
by PurestayFan

Maybelline, please listen to the consumer and bring back the PURESTAY powder!! PURESTAY was wonderful and outdid most department store powders. I've used it for 6 years, tried much more expensive brands like Oxygen, and always went back to PURESTAY. I was very disappointed to not be able to find it at the store any longer. FITME is an inferior product. It does not provide the same coverage and the sparkles are too prominent. I don't like that my 15 month old son has sparkles on his face from his mommy. PLEASE BRING BACK PURESTAY!

PurestayFan
Only ok, sure not Pure Stay
10/23/2013

Customer review by logariluk

2.0 stars 10/23/2013 by logariluk
by logariluk

After not being able to buy Pure Stay anymore, I tried this product and the Age Rewind Perfector. Unfortunately neither product performed as well as the old, tried and true Pure Stay. The Fit Me was way to thin of coverage and you have to constantly touch up the powder. The Age Rewind powder just broke into a million pieces and was no longer useable. BRING BACK PURE STAY!. I could wear it over a cream foundation if I wanted a heavier coverage or in the summer, wear it by itself without any foundation and it still looked great.

logariluk
360 is the best for me...
3/13/2016

Customer review by Loving It

4.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Loving It
by Loving It

What happened to the Fit Me 360 face powder. I can't find it.....HELP!

Loving It
Bad replacement
10/31/2013

Customer review by StacyP

1.0 stars 10/31/2013 by StacyP
by StacyP

I have used Pure Stay powder foundation for TEN years and loved it! Why would Maybelline discontinue a product that was so wonderful that it was often sold out? A simple powder as a replacement for a foundation does not cut it! Poor planning. Any suggestions for comparable products from other brands since unfortunately I guess I have to search for something new and hope it's nearly as good as Pure Stay? Totally bummed' please bring Pure stay back!!!!!!

StacyP
fit me
1/28/2016

Customer review by love0

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by love0
by love0

I love Maybelline Matte+Poreless foundation but my face being oily. A powder foundation would be the best product for me if it only had my shade 360 mocha.

love0
Cannot find 135 shade in-stores,please help!
10/31/2015

Customer review by Alina22

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Alina22
by Alina22

I am living in Auckland, New Zealand & have been using the 135 shade pressed powder for years but cannot find it anywhere anymore! I was told it might have been discontinued. Please let me know if you've changed the shade number or stopped making it

Alina22
Dislike this product
10/20/2013

Customer review by TJSH

1.0 stars 10/20/2013 by TJSH
by TJSH

I am upset that Pure Stay has been discontinued!!!!!!!! This product does not provide coverage, is too thin. I tried your suggestion and it does not work for me. I have been a loyal Maybeline customer since I was a young girl and used Pure Stay ever since it came on the market. This is not a replacement!!!!!! I am just disappointed in your decision to discontinue such a popular item.

TJSH
Bring Back PURE STAY!
10/17/2013

Customer review by mandiekay

1.0 stars 10/17/2013 by mandiekay
by mandiekay

This is a poor, poor replacement for Pure Stay. I've used the Pure Stay product for YEARS, and I've never found anything that comes close to being as great as that product. This powder does not blend with my skin very well at all, and it makes me look splotchy and greasy.PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back the product that everyone loved!!! This new Fit Me powder is terrible!!!

mandiekay
Fantastic!
1/31/2013

Customer review by Candyem7

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Candyem7
by Candyem7

I've never really tried drugstore foundations or powders before since I have sorta of sensitive skin, but I decided to give it a try anyways. This powder looks natural with the right application and covers up very well while feeling lightweight. It's easy for touch ups and doesn't cause breakouts! Overall I will keep buying this as long as its on the shelves. :)

Candyem7
Good price, poor quality
10/12/2012

Customer review by birdfeeder77

2.0 stars 10/12/2012 by birdfeeder77
by birdfeeder77

This poweder has a great price, and the shades are good, but the applicator pad falls apart instantly. This is the 3rd FIT powder that I have purchased and the applicator pad fell apart in 2 days. I am tired of having to buy extra applicators just to use the product. i have never had that issue with other brands..... must be how they keep the cost low.

birdfeeder77
pressed powder mania
12/23/2015

Customer review by BeautyBri2000

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by BeautyBri2000
by BeautyBri2000

I GOT THIS IN IVORY.......... IT'S KINDA TRANSLUCENT...... MY BEST MATE EVER!!!!

BeautyBri2000
Bring back Pure Stay
12/6/2013

Customer review by carolyn1

1.0 stars 12/6/2013 by carolyn1
by carolyn1

What were they thinking to discontinue Pure Stay??? I have tried many replacements including this one which leave a "powder look" and wasted hard earned money on them, I will not spend another penny on Maybelline until they bring back pure stay, Going to try another line (cover girl) or one like it. Please bring back pure stay!!!!!

carolyn1
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews