Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Okay powder with glitter. Review for shade 110.
8/7/2013

Customer review by BonBonSugarBunny

4.0 stars 8/7/2013 by BonBonSugarBunny
by BonBonSugarBunny

First off, the color 110 is an amazing warm toned fair shade that is hard to come by without paying an arm and a leg. The color is so beautiful and such a good match for me. I always have a color mask look after using face makeup because my color is hard to match; very fair, warm, and bright colored. Other colors make me look orange, brown, or pink; however, this shade is truly fair and bright. No more muddy appearance. There is some beef with product quality. The powder contains glitter and it is a little chunky, but not so bad that I wouldn't wear it. Also, the lasting power is pretty poor. I don't require much oil blocking from a powder. I have to do touch ups with this one. Lastly, the product doesn't last long. I bought this for school about 6 months ago and I already hit pan.:( My BIGGEST ISSUE is that the liquid and powder don't really match. I bought the liquid believing that they are the same shade, but they were not. The powder is more warm and the liquid is a touch cooler.:( But overall I am hooked on the color of this powder.:D

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BonBonSugarBunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
12/7/2011

Customer review by Dawndaly

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Dawndaly
by Dawndaly

I love this product! Most products I used didn't work. Either the color was off, or it didn't cover my blemishes, sometimes it would go on unevenly. I was not happy with the different powders I was buying until, I bought Maybelline fit me powder. I found the perfect color for my skin tone. When I used it my face looked flawless, it was lightweight(not cakey on my face),and it lasted for a good portion of the day before I had to reapply it. I would totally recommend this to any of my friends and family, or to anyone who wants to look like they had their makeup done by a professional. Every lady deserves to look their best!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawndaly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great Product!
2/8/2012

Customer review by mGuillen

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by mGuillen
by mGuillen

I had never really considered buying make up since I would much rather make my skin look good and have to use make up. I bought Mayelline New York Fit Me! because I recieved a coupon for $1 off, and decided to give it a try. When I got to the Maybelline cosmetics isle, I started searching for my shade in the 200's, since I thought I was a medium skin tone. Turns out I wasn't! To my surprise i was actually Nude Beige (125) which was in the light skin tone section. It matched exactly! Tip, don't try it on your wrist. I tend to have a flushed face, so I tried a little bit on my jawline and forehead where my natural skin tone can be seen, and I swear it was like it was made especially for me! I tried the liquid foundation, but since I have combination skin, I bought the powder. It can make dry skin look scaly, so I applied lotion first. Also, the powder has a little bit of shimmer, which I am not very fond of, but the quality makes up for the shimmer. Also, try to use a kabuki brush to apply to skin and then spread it out with the puff. The packaging is super cute too! And even though the liquid foundation is not recommended fot oily skinned people, I'm buying it and using the powder for touch ups. Excellent prroduct!! :D

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mGuillen
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Perfect For Covering Imperfections!
10/12/2012

Customer review by MariieT

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by MariieT
by MariieT

I was skeptical buying this because i didn't think I would get good coverage that I needed with something that was only 5 bucks, but it's my FAVORITE powder! I have small breakouts time to time and a good amount of ance scars on my chin. I use a liquid foundation and let that dry then take a full powder brush and apply this powder all over my face. Then I take a triangle sponge makeup applicator, rub the powder onto the square part of the applicator and apply it to my blemishes gently patting. not rubbing. That step is crutical to make sure everything is covered and gives my skin a perfect finish, you can't see the scaring and the blemishes are well hid under it. I touch up the powder about once and your good to go. I highly reccomend this powder, it's my favorite drug store one, great deal especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MariieT
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
FINALLY!!
12/23/2012

Customer review by halo92010

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by halo92010
by halo92010

Finally, I found the perfect color that matches me, I love this product, its great, I just bought, when I got home I did my make up and used it, I have never bought the right powder, I always go to light. It is my actual skin tone. It goes on easy, light to medium coverage, does not look cakey, and you dont feel like your wearing anything on your skin. Best powder I have ever bought, and from now on, this is the only one I shall bye.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halo92010
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Product is great! Almost like MAC!
6/27/2013

Customer review by SophiaBella

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by SophiaBella
by SophiaBella

I'm not a big fan of Maybelline, but this product is pretty darn good. If I could, I'd definitely compare it to MAC's translucent natural finish powder. It has the same finish, which is amazing! The packaging is fairly bulky. The mirror attached to it though is quite nice. When I bought it, though, I had gotten it a few shades too light. But then when I applied it, it didn't really matter. I have fairly tan skin, but it somehow matched right up to my foundation. Tip: When applying it to your skin, tap off excess with brush. (a brush is not included in this, only a cosmetic "sponge" pad) Too much is too cakey, so only apply a little. Definitely would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SophiaBella
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Good coverage
12/9/2011

Customer review by goldmom2

4.0 stars 12/9/2011 by goldmom2
by goldmom2

Good powder, good coverage. Doesn't look cakey after wearing for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldmom2
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
so wrong
2/25/2014

Customer review by WOWOSE

2.0 stars 2/25/2014 by WOWOSE
by WOWOSE

I use the maybellin fit me 355 in liquid foundation so of course I decided to get the powder version SO WRONG SO VERY WRONG!.. IT SSOOOO MUCH LIGHTER . I have no idea what to do with it now. then what was worse the package was open upon receipt .. and it is so filmsy urrggghh!!!! another disapointment I want my money back

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WOWOSE
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
1/9/2012

Customer review by amandaarndt

2.0 stars 1/9/2012 by amandaarndt
by amandaarndt

makes your skin blochey and i have oily skin, hate it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amandaarndt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
ashy?
4/2/2012

Customer review by lamariposa13

3.0 stars 4/2/2012 by lamariposa13
by lamariposa13

this powder was too ashy and i didnt like it it covers alright but the colors are why tooo ashy

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lamariposa13
california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Not the best
3/24/2013

Customer review by Itsyouagain

2.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Itsyouagain
by Itsyouagain

This product isnt the best one when you put it on more and more of it it make you look like orange and red and when you go outside it will melt of your face and little spots of it will stay and you will look bad this what happens to me all the time and i tried retouching it it made it alot worse i dont really think this is a good powder and its bad when you go outside comes of really really fast and it will leave you dark stains on your face sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itsyouagain
Oregon,Portland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Bring back Purestay
5/1/2014

Customer review by TNT15

1.0 stars 5/1/2014 by TNT15
by TNT15

I've been using Purestay since I started wearing make-up for 12 years now. Devastated in new product they're selling. Not the same by far and can't find the right shade either. I'm going to have to switch around other brands until I can find something comparable. Hopefully Maybelline will see what a mistake they've made and bring back what's good. People on ebay are making a substantial price on the discontinued product,

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNT15
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy something by its appearance
12/9/2012

Customer review by LeidySophya

1.0 stars 12/9/2012 by LeidySophya
by LeidySophya

Its a really good packaging it looks professional but I don't recommend it to girls with prone/oily skin because it is going to left you with a rosy appearance and it will make your pores to produce more oil and it make you have a really unnatural appearance I highly recommend this to clear complexion girls :) Hope this helped

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeidySophya
Panama City,Panama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
9/16/2013

Customer review by Katy33

2.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Katy33
by Katy33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The powder is nice.... the compact is weird....it's has two compartments, which is totally unnecessary. The puff is in a separate compartment from the powder and is rather clunky to use. I wouldn't purchase this product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katy33
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/12/2013

Customer review by waterr

2.0 stars 7/12/2013 by waterr
by waterr

well for me this product was to light for me, i got the foundation powder and concealer, powder just made it look lighter than the foundation dooes not go good with the foundation, love the concealer though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waterr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Love the product
1/25/2015

Customer review by Joselyn

3.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Joselyn
by Joselyn

My item came with a applicator sponge that was all dirty and used i was so mad but didnt want to go threw the return hassle but the product is amazing love the face powder

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joselyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Magnificent Powder
5/24/2013

Customer review by ms205

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by ms205
by ms205

I got this powder in 320 honey beige. It covers all of my flaws and it blends seamlessly and it definitely lets my skin breathe. Thank You Maybelline this your best powder yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ms205
Gordo,Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
A good setting powder, but not so good coverage.
8/24/2013

Customer review by MochaaChinno

4.0 stars 8/24/2013 by MochaaChinno
by MochaaChinno

I'm in Sun Beige and it matches my skin tone perfectly, but there's barely any coverage! It is a good powder to set foundation though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MochaaChinno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
At first, it went on fine
6/28/2013

Customer review by Kstarter

2.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Kstarter
by Kstarter

But, within two hours, my face became brown and oily. I haven't experienced this with other cosmetics. Is this normal?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kstarter
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love love
2/12/2015

Customer review by Loverszjejskkdkskx

5.0 stars 2/12/2015 by Loverszjejskkdkskx
by Loverszjejskkdkskx

Really love it I used it everyday it look so natural

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loverszjejskkdkskx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes