Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 59 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Very Good concealer
7/4/2012

Customer review by cockatiellover122

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by cockatiellover122
by cockatiellover122

This is literally the best concealer you could get you only need a little bit amount it covers even bruises no purple or black, your natural skin tone is all you see i would definitally recommend this ,if you want a concealer that make's you look well rested and not tired you should get this..

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cockatiellover122
Clarkston,Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally, A Drugstore Concealer For Brown Skin...
10/10/2012

Customer review by CurlySimone

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by CurlySimone
by CurlySimone

I purchased this concealer at my local drugstore and was elated that Maybelline carried a concealer for brown skin because I have never been able to find concealers for dark skin tones at a drugstore; resulting in me having to shop for more expensive concealers at department stores. Foundations for brown or dark skin tones are readily available in all drugstores in every neighborhood, but concealer rarely is. After viewing videos online I learned that women with medium to dark skin tones were using Maybelline Fit Me Concealer (Cafe 30). I applied this concealer on my problem areas and noticed immediately the yellow undertones I needed; for the concealer I had been using prior (Mary Kay Bronze 2) for over two years had too much red base in it and my skin is more susceptible to yellow undertones. After I finished applying the Maybelline concealer I applied my Revlon ColorStay Liquid Foundation Combo/Oil Skin (Caramel) and my face looked flawless and very natural. The reason that I did not use the Maybelline Fit Me Foundation is because I tried it in the past and it was too dewy, oily, and thick for my face which is oily. I love a more natural look which Revlon ColorStay Liquid Foundation Combo/Oily formula provides me with. Between 1-10 I'll give Mabelline Fit Me Concealer (Cafe 30) an 8 only because it's not a stand alone concealer, meaning that unlike my previous concealer in which I could wear alone and simply set with a pressed or loose powder, the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer doesn't set that well on my skin until I apply my foundation; possibly because it is 1-2 shades lighter than my actual skin tone. Truthfully said, concealer is supposed to be worn under a foundation or set powder, but I'd still like to find a 'stand alone' concealer with a yellow-based tone that I can use simply to cover my acne scars and dark spots on my 'running errands' days. I will continue using this concealer on days I plan on wearing foundation over it because it truly covers my dark spots and blemishes and in conjunction with my foundation gives a natural and flawless appearance. A little goes a long way so you don't need to apply a lot. I would definitely recommend this concealer.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CurlySimone
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE BEST!
8/26/2013

Customer review by tellylove13

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by tellylove13
by tellylove13

I just bought this concealer litterally Thursday and I ALREADY am in love with it. I absolutely love this concealer! I have never bought a concealer before and I probably won't buy a different one because I love this concealer literally that much! It comes in like a lipgloss type tube which is easy to carry around and also dab on your face. I dab some over my really bad blemishes (I have acne) and I get a foundation sponge and kind of dab over my blemish and it covers it really well!! I think what I love the most about this product is that it wasnt very expensive and a little goes a long way!! I must say that I am really picky about my makeup. So picky that sometimes I just choose not to wear makeup because so many things are unsatisfying! BUT this product is worth your buy and I am telling you BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tellylove13
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great drugstore product for a high quality finish
7/31/2014

Customer review by ALOKI

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by ALOKI
by ALOKI

I was running low on my high end under eye concealer and didn't want to spend so much money to replenish it. I did some research: read up on different drugstore brands and watched many Youtube vidoes and found that this Maybelline under eye concealer was most popular, and it lived up to its hype. It goes on smoothly and is totally blendable. I never use to use under eye concealer to work every day because it would look too heavy, and I wanted it to look more natural in the natural daylight, and this has definitely been the right product for that. Excellent! Must purchase!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALOKI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Neutrals
5/15/2014

Customer review by Fraurisa

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa

If you are looking for a exceptionally reasonable concealer (price) that offers a good selection of nice neutral shades--Maybelline New York Fit is It! The Fair is just about perfect, not a pink,orange or overly yellow hue in the tube. The consistency of this concealer is creamy--it isn't very matte-it felt that way to me. The coverage reminded me (more) of a foundation in a tube. If you have oily skin (even slightly as I do) and/or lines around your eyes New York Fit will 'slip' and accentuate those areas. Pores and slight imperfections may become more obvious. If you have normal skin (lucky you!) you would like this concealer--I think. It isn't matte enough for strong coverage and it's too creamy around the eyes--slips into lines.However,for smooth ,mostly unlined skin this is a good color neutral easy to find and 'Fit' concealer. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Good, but not long lasting
11/1/2013

Customer review by ms205

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by ms205
by ms205

I really like the consistency of it, but it does not last a long time in humid whether. May about 3-4 hours. It is an ok concealer, though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ms205
Gordo,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/22/2012

Customer review by verafada

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by verafada
by verafada

Makeup at a low price but great product! i wish i bought more since its so expensive back in Sweden...

Was this review helpful? (8) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
verafada
sweden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/28/2013

Customer review by dustlandfairytale

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by dustlandfairytale
by dustlandfairytale

This concealer is by far the best one I've used. It's extremely easy to use and it gives great coverage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dustlandfairytale
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally! My search for a great concealer is over.
11/10/2014

Customer review by Orlyx

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Orlyx
by Orlyx

A longtime user of Maybelline's Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Concealer, I was quite at a loss when they discontinued the Fair and Ivory shades, which my very light skin requires. I tried Maybelline's Super Stay Concealer 24 HR as well as their lipstick concealer, but was woefully disappointed in both. Neither was wet enough to spread easily on my skin, and almost directly after application, the Super Stay looked grainy and splotchy. It definitely did not hold up for 24 hours, let alone 24 minutes. Unwilling to fork over a load of cash for one of the more expensive brands, I researched customer reviews on concealers on Walmart's website and discovered Maybelline's New York Fit Me Concealer. It works terrific! It doesn't come in Ivory, but Fair looks just as good. (Note: Fair is lighter than Light, in case you're wondering as I was.) This concealer is nice and wet, goes on extremely smooth, blends wonderfully, and looks completely flawless after application, lasting all day and into the night. I couldn't locate this particular kind in any of the stores nearby, so I purchased it online. In my opinion, it's actually an improvement on my beloved Mineral Power concealer. Try it out and see for yourself!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orlyx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good concealer, no orange tones
5/29/2015

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Sarah
by Sarah

This is probably the best drugstore concealer I've ever used. It covers and blends well, matches the skin tone and doesn't appear orangey. Doesn't clog pores and does it's job. Another Maybelline hit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a drugstore concealer
6/1/2013

Customer review by SurprisedShark

4.0 stars 6/1/2013 by SurprisedShark
by SurprisedShark

Pretty good coverage. I love this product for hard to conceal spots. It's light and not too sticky. Would consider repurchasing but maybe in another shade. I originally purchased "10 Fair Clair" but found that it was too light.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SurprisedShark
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Superb !!!!!!
4/26/2012

Customer review by angali

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by angali
by angali

Great product for great price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!!!
1/14/2015

Customer review by Keysia

4.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Keysia
by Keysia

Its a good product it is Light yet effective, does not exaggerate fine lines, creases, or dryness. Also, it Blends well and sets nicely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keysia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not For Me
1/3/2014

Customer review by makeuptestermom

3.0 stars 1/3/2014 by makeuptestermom
by makeuptestermom

This is a VERY thin formula! Second, They didn't have the FAIR in stock so chose the LIGHT. This is OK for under the eyes. It doesn't sit/crease in the fine lines under my eyes and blends really well. I do like to set it with a little of my FIT ME Foundation and that helps with the coverage. It is good for around my nose and the occasional breakout, also it provides decent coverage for the dark freckles that I like to hide. I will not repurchase this product. I was very disappointed with this concealer. I LOVE the FIT ME foundation and the blush. They are great coverage, quality for the price. I only said I would recommend this to a friend because if you use a light coverage foundation this would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makeuptestermom
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great concealer, awful container quality
12/31/2012

Customer review by Kaitlyn8481

3.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Kaitlyn8481
by Kaitlyn8481

Girls, this concealer is a great product. It's been my favorite for a couple years, but not anymore! Though its a great concealer, it's a big mess. I've bought more than three of these concealers and ALL of them always leak out the top. When you twist it close the concealer always squeezes out and it gets messier and messier. I can't keep it in my makeup bag because it gets concealer on my brushes and everything. It makes me mad so I'm done using this product. Please don't think I'm overreacting because I've tried rebuying new ones to avoid the spilling but they all spill! Don't buy this product. It's not worth it. It ruined all my brushes And my make up bag. Not good!

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaitlyn8481
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay Concealer
8/10/2012

Customer review by DeeDeesHonestOpinion

3.0 stars 8/10/2012 by DeeDeesHonestOpinion
by DeeDeesHonestOpinion

I bought this concealer with hopes of covering my dark eye bags, something that I couldn't achieve with this mascara. While the packaging is nice and very easy to travel with the coverage isn't that great. Good for a small blemish, but not much else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDeesHonestOpinion
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Concealer
2/20/2014

Customer review by CaliCutie

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by CaliCutie
by CaliCutie

Concealer

Was this review helpful? (1) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliCutie
Chico, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 50 contributor
Must have concealer!
12/29/2014

Customer review by BabyT2

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by BabyT2
by BabyT2

Love this concealer. My favourite concealer ever! Smooth and good coverage. Don't have fit me collection in Asia. And this is my 2nd time purchased from walmart. I will definitely recommend to my friends/family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyT2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
1/21/2013

Customer review by kdailey1

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by kdailey1
by kdailey1

Love this concealer! The coverage it provides is wonderful and the color options are perfect!!

kdailey1
Awesome
11/1/2012

Customer review by AdriannaH

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by AdriannaH
by AdriannaH

Love this concealer!!! It goes on smooth and blends easily. My dark circles are noticeable if I'm not wearing makeup, but once I apply this on it I'm dark circle free. I recommend trying if you are trying to downsize in price. I believe it is worth your money.

AdriannaH
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews