Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
31
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 91 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
DO NOT STOP MAKING THIS!!!!!!!!
5/10/2016

Customer review by ShannonPage

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by ShannonPage
by ShannonPage

This Fit Me Concealer is a dupe for Nars Concealer!!!! It is absolutely worth the inexpensive price!!! I hope Maybelline does not stop making this in darker shades!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShannonPage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST!
8/26/2013

Customer review by tellylove13

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by tellylove13
by tellylove13

I just bought this concealer litterally Thursday and I ALREADY am in love with it. I absolutely love this concealer! I have never bought a concealer before and I probably won't buy a different one because I love this concealer literally that much! It comes in like a lipgloss type tube which is easy to carry around and also dab on your face. I dab some over my really bad blemishes (I have acne) and I get a foundation sponge and kind of dab over my blemish and it covers it really well!! I think what I love the most about this product is that it wasnt very expensive and a little goes a long way!! I must say that I am really picky about my makeup. So picky that sometimes I just choose not to wear makeup because so many things are unsatisfying! BUT this product is worth your buy and I am telling you BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tellylove13
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It does fit my budget and dark circles
5/19/2016

Customer review by Tvisha

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Tvisha
by Tvisha

This concealer does a great job covering my dark circles and doesn’t look cakey at all. It has a nice dewy finish. I also use it as a highlighter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tvisha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for acne and redness!
8/15/2016

Customer review by LillieM

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by LillieM
by LillieM

I bought this concealer on a whim, but it turns out is my favorite concealer. The doe-foot makes application super easy, and it blends out EXTREMELY evenly, and it covers zits/redness like a charm.

LillieM
Nice Neutrals
5/15/2014

Customer review by Fraurisa

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa
Top 250 contributor

If you are looking for a exceptionally reasonable concealer (price) that offers a good selection of nice neutral shades--Maybelline New York Fit is It! The Fair is just about perfect, not a pink,orange or overly yellow hue in the tube. The consistency of this concealer is creamy--it isn't very matte-it felt that way to me. The coverage reminded me (more) of a foundation in a tube. If you have oily skin (even slightly as I do) and/or lines around your eyes New York Fit will 'slip' and accentuate those areas. Pores and slight imperfections may become more obvious. If you have normal skin (lucky you!) you would like this concealer--I think. It isn't matte enough for strong coverage and it's too creamy around the eyes--slips into lines.However,for smooth ,mostly unlined skin this is a good color neutral easy to find and 'Fit' concealer. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Shade problem
7/31/2016

Customer review by Madeleine

3.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Madeleine
by Madeleine

Maybelline, this is a great concealer but please make lighter shade than no. 10! Would be great to be in a yellow tone. The formula is amazing, but it tends to oxidize. Still it would be a shame to have just these shades. Thank you!

Madeleine
Stunning
7/30/2016

Customer review by sdsd

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by sdsd
by sdsd

This is my holy grail concealer. I have trouble with finding a good concealer that actually covers up well. I have tried high end and drugstore products but this does the best. Good for dark circles and red spots.

sdsd
Very Good concealer
7/4/2012

Customer review by cockatiellover122

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by cockatiellover122
by cockatiellover122

This is literally the best concealer you could get you only need a little bit amount it covers even bruises no purple or black, your natural skin tone is all you see i would definitally recommend this ,if you want a concealer that make's you look well rested and not tired you should get this..

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cockatiellover122
Clarkston,Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
crease city
5/23/2016

Customer review by Inspire

2.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Inspire
by Inspire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE the color selection, and I love the consistency of the product. Unfortunately, it CREASES on my 46 year old skin really badly. I immediately set my under eye with Ben Nye powder, but it still creased. No bueno

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Inspire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good!
7/16/2016

Customer review by BrooklynBaby

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by BrooklynBaby
by BrooklynBaby

I love this concealer, the coverage is amazing for my dark circles. It's easy to apply and it doesn't feel too heavy. However I do think the formula is kinda greasy, it tends to accumulate on fine lines.

BrooklynBaby
Wish there was more shades to chose from
7/12/2016

Customer review by Juhi7865

3.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Juhi7865
by Juhi7865

This is a great concealer but the only problem is that a lot of tan-skinned people like me cant use this concealer for concealing zits, etc because there arent many shades to choose from. Please make more shades for tan to dark skinned people!

Juhi7865
Great drugstore product for a high quality finish
7/31/2014

Customer review by ALOKI

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by ALOKI
by ALOKI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was running low on my high end under eye concealer and didn't want to spend so much money to replenish it. I did some research: read up on different drugstore brands and watched many Youtube vidoes and found that this Maybelline under eye concealer was most popular, and it lived up to its hype. It goes on smoothly and is totally blendable. I never use to use under eye concealer to work every day because it would look too heavy, and I wanted it to look more natural in the natural daylight, and this has definitely been the right product for that. Excellent! Must purchase!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALOKI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally, A Drugstore Concealer For Brown Skin...
10/10/2012

Customer review by CurlySimone

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by CurlySimone
by CurlySimone

I purchased this concealer at my local drugstore and was elated that Maybelline carried a concealer for brown skin because I have never been able to find concealers for dark skin tones at a drugstore; resulting in me having to shop for more expensive concealers at department stores. Foundations for brown or dark skin tones are readily available in all drugstores in every neighborhood, but concealer rarely is. After viewing videos online I learned that women with medium to dark skin tones were using Maybelline Fit Me Concealer (Cafe 30). I applied this concealer on my problem areas and noticed immediately the yellow undertones I needed; for the concealer I had been using prior (Mary Kay Bronze 2) for over two years had too much red base in it and my skin is more susceptible to yellow undertones. After I finished applying the Maybelline concealer I applied my Revlon ColorStay Liquid Foundation Combo/Oil Skin (Caramel) and my face looked flawless and very natural. The reason that I did not use the Maybelline Fit Me Foundation is because I tried it in the past and it was too dewy, oily, and thick for my face which is oily. I love a more natural look which Revlon ColorStay Liquid Foundation Combo/Oily formula provides me with. Between 1-10 I'll give Mabelline Fit Me Concealer (Cafe 30) an 8 only because it's not a stand alone concealer, meaning that unlike my previous concealer in which I could wear alone and simply set with a pressed or loose powder, the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer doesn't set that well on my skin until I apply my foundation; possibly because it is 1-2 shades lighter than my actual skin tone. Truthfully said, concealer is supposed to be worn under a foundation or set powder, but I'd still like to find a 'stand alone' concealer with a yellow-based tone that I can use simply to cover my acne scars and dark spots on my 'running errands' days. I will continue using this concealer on days I plan on wearing foundation over it because it truly covers my dark spots and blemishes and in conjunction with my foundation gives a natural and flawless appearance. A little goes a long way so you don't need to apply a lot. I would definitely recommend this concealer.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurlySimone
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
6/14/2016

Customer review by Bethany

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Bethany
by Bethany

I have struggled with very bad acne for years now and I am still doing so now, it is haunting my teenage years of high school. My best friend let me use her " Fit Me Concealer" and it cover all of my blemishes, its fantastic and I highly recommend!

Bethany
Perfect & love it shade 20
6/15/2016

Customer review by Meera

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Meera
by Meera

absolutely love this one & have bought it a few times...gives good coverage & doesn't dry out or cake up. Sits nicely all day long. Do recommend it esp. if like the Fit Me range.

Meera
YASSSS
6/7/2016

Customer review by Ulunnuh

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Ulunnuh
by Ulunnuh

It's super great. I honestly prefer it over the instant age rewind. It's amazing. It covers my dark circles and my acne and it forms look like I'm wearing makeup, where as the age rewind does. Good coverage and great overall!

Ulunnuh
Best concealer for uneven skin!
8/17/2015

Customer review by Jazz

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Jazz
by Jazz

This product has been a great alternative for wearing foundation in the blistering summer. I wear medium to full coverage foundation daily and never considered anything else because the coverage just wasn't great....until now. All the other concealers are light and translucent once you apply them, but not this one! Its a thicker consistency and goes on really well. I just apply them under eyes, and on blemishes on my cheeks. Then follow up with my revlon colorstay pressed powder and vola! Perfect airy alternative to the heaviness of full foundation without sacrificing the full coverage. I have a caramel complexion with combination/oily skin and the concealer lasts all day for me

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/28/2013

Customer review by dustlandfairytale

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by dustlandfairytale
by dustlandfairytale

This concealer is by far the best one I've used. It's extremely easy to use and it gives great coverage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dustlandfairytale
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally! My search for a great concealer is over.
11/10/2014

Customer review by Orlyx

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Orlyx
by Orlyx

A longtime user of Maybelline's Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Concealer, I was quite at a loss when they discontinued the Fair and Ivory shades, which my very light skin requires. I tried Maybelline's Super Stay Concealer 24 HR as well as their lipstick concealer, but was woefully disappointed in both. Neither was wet enough to spread easily on my skin, and almost directly after application, the Super Stay looked grainy and splotchy. It definitely did not hold up for 24 hours, let alone 24 minutes. Unwilling to fork over a load of cash for one of the more expensive brands, I researched customer reviews on concealers on Walmart's website and discovered Maybelline's New York Fit Me Concealer. It works terrific! It doesn't come in Ivory, but Fair looks just as good. (Note: Fair is lighter than Light, in case you're wondering as I was.) This concealer is nice and wet, goes on extremely smooth, blends wonderfully, and looks completely flawless after application, lasting all day and into the night. I couldn't locate this particular kind in any of the stores nearby, so I purchased it online. In my opinion, it's actually an improvement on my beloved Mineral Power concealer. Try it out and see for yourself!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orlyx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good concealer, no orange tones
5/29/2015

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Sarah
by Sarah

This is probably the best drugstore concealer I've ever used. It covers and blends well, matches the skin tone and doesn't appear orangey. Doesn't clog pores and does it's job. Another Maybelline hit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews