Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

136 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

136 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
42
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 134 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Product Discoloration
4/1/2017

Customer review by Dekdee

3.0 stars 4/1/2017 by Dekdee
by Dekdee

Maybelline New York fit me concealer shade Cafe 30 is a warm, deep shade and shade Deep 35 is a cool, light shade. If the name and number reflects the color of a concealer then why is Cafe 30 a deeper, warmer shade than shade Deep 35?Maybelline fit me concealer shade Cafe 30 is a warm, deep shade and shade Deep 35 is a cool , light shade. If the name and number reflects the color of a concealer then why is Cafe 30 a deeper, warmer shade than Deep 35?

Dekdee
Tuscaloosa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Oily
Smooth and Blend-able
4/28/2017

Customer review by MakeupNerd7

5.0 stars 4/28/2017 by MakeupNerd7
by MakeupNerd7

I have light-medium, oily skin, and have been using this concealer in the color Sand for about four months. It's creamy in consistency, and dries down to a semi-matte finish. I use it on my under-eyes, on any redness (nose area, chin, etc.) and on any blemishes. It blends nicely, and as long as you go light-handed it won't look too cakey. I've seen this compared to the (vastly pricier) NARS Creamy Concealer, and I can absolutely tell why. The applicator is a good size for under the eyes and spot-concealing, and the packaging is sleek and travel-friendly. I wouldn't call this long lasting, but it does manage to hold on until about the five hour mark. On blemishes, it will break up a bit, and if you powder too heavily in other areas it clumps ever so slightly, but much less than I was expecting given the price. Mine is half-gone already, and I will very likely be purchasing again!

MakeupNerd7
Calgary, AB, Canada
THE BEST!
8/26/2013

Customer review by tellylove13

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by tellylove13
by tellylove13

I just bought this concealer litterally Thursday and I ALREADY am in love with it. I absolutely love this concealer! I have never bought a concealer before and I probably won't buy a different one because I love this concealer literally that much! It comes in like a lipgloss type tube which is easy to carry around and also dab on your face. I dab some over my really bad blemishes (I have acne) and I get a foundation sponge and kind of dab over my blemish and it covers it really well!! I think what I love the most about this product is that it wasnt very expensive and a little goes a long way!! I must say that I am really picky about my makeup. So picky that sometimes I just choose not to wear makeup because so many things are unsatisfying! BUT this product is worth your buy and I am telling you BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tellylove13
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Maybeline Fit me concealer
5/8/2017

Customer review by mads05

5.0 stars 5/8/2017 by mads05
by mads05

i was looking for a good concealer that doesn't crease and this concealer is perfect! very inexpensive:)

mads05
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Nice Neutrals
5/15/2014

Customer review by Fraurisa

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa
Top 250 contributor

If you are looking for a exceptionally reasonable concealer (price) that offers a good selection of nice neutral shades--Maybelline New York Fit is It! The Fair is just about perfect, not a pink,orange or overly yellow hue in the tube. The consistency of this concealer is creamy--it isn't very matte-it felt that way to me. The coverage reminded me (more) of a foundation in a tube. If you have oily skin (even slightly as I do) and/or lines around your eyes New York Fit will 'slip' and accentuate those areas. Pores and slight imperfections may become more obvious. If you have normal skin (lucky you!) you would like this concealer--I think. It isn't matte enough for strong coverage and it's too creamy around the eyes--slips into lines.However,for smooth ,mostly unlined skin this is a good color neutral easy to find and 'Fit' concealer. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Top 250 contributor
Alright
4/12/2017

Customer review by Meri26

3.0 stars 4/12/2017 by Meri26
by Meri26

I've gone through two of these in the lightest shade, and I have to say it's not good for really pale people. I started using it white working at a tanning salon, so I was tanning a few times a week, and it worked out pretty decently. However, now that I'm back to my pale old self it's ridiculous how orange and dark this looks on me. The formula is great and it lasts all day, and it even survived my ultra oily skin. It also blends well. I'm sure it's wonderful for darker skinned girls, but it's a pass for me until there is more of a color selection. I need it to be at least three shades lighter.

Meri26
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Skin type:Oily
Very Good concealer
7/4/2012

Customer review by cockatiellover122

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by cockatiellover122
by cockatiellover122

This is literally the best concealer you could get you only need a little bit amount it covers even bruises no purple or black, your natural skin tone is all you see i would definitally recommend this ,if you want a concealer that make's you look well rested and not tired you should get this..

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cockatiellover122
Clarkston,Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Ridiculous colour range
4/10/2017

Customer review by Angieboo

1.0 stars 4/10/2017 by Angieboo
by Angieboo

Ok so I picked up the lightest shade last week and upon first looking I thought , hmm this looks so dark for the lightest shade but I figured I'd give it the benefit of the doubt and wait til I got home so I could open it up and swatch. It's soooo dark and I'm not even very pale and I tan quite often , still no way this could match. I'm so surprised I haven't seen way more of the same complaints. As far as consistency goes it would probably be a great concealer, but that's not much good to anybody if the lightest shade looks like burnt orange ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Angieboo
Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Eye color:Blue
makes my undereyes burn
4/26/2017

Customer review by ella45

1.0 stars 4/26/2017 by ella45
by ella45

i bought his a couple days ago and every single time i put it under my eyes it makes them burn. when i blend it out it goes away, but definitely not buying this again

ella45
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Skin type:Combination
Compares to high end concealer
4/8/2017

Customer review by Jord12

4.0 stars 4/8/2017 by Jord12
by Jord12

I have severe under eye circles and have tried so many different brands of concealer to help them. This concealer does as good of a job as covers my dark circles as high end brands! Though when I first put it on my face it stings a little and throughout the day it does seem to get dry on my face and almost crumble when I lightly rub the areas that I put it on. Other than that, it is a great concealer.

Jord12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Combination
Great drugstore product for a high quality finish
7/31/2014

Customer review by ALOKI

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by ALOKI
by ALOKI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was running low on my high end under eye concealer and didn't want to spend so much money to replenish it. I did some research: read up on different drugstore brands and watched many Youtube vidoes and found that this Maybelline under eye concealer was most popular, and it lived up to its hype. It goes on smoothly and is totally blendable. I never use to use under eye concealer to work every day because it would look too heavy, and I wanted it to look more natural in the natural daylight, and this has definitely been the right product for that. Excellent! Must purchase!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALOKI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Covers so well!
3/22/2017

Customer review by Daniella

5.0 stars 3/22/2017 by Daniella
by Daniella

I bought this last week and have been using it everyday since. I absolutely love it! Best concealer I've used, definitely. It covers everything, even redness perfectly! I use Shade 10 (Light). I even wore this by itself with some setting spray, and my friend said my face looked pretty good! I have a lot of redness, and acne in certain spots and this covered it! I will definitely be buying this from now on!

Daniella
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Skin type:Combination
Wish it came in a lighter
3/28/2017

Customer review by EllaBella

3.0 stars 3/28/2017 by EllaBella
by EllaBella

I tried this based on a recommendation... still deciding how I like it--- but it's hard because the lightest shade is too dark...

EllaBella
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Dry
Finally, A Drugstore Concealer For Brown Skin...
10/10/2012

Customer review by CurlySimone

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by CurlySimone
by CurlySimone

I purchased this concealer at my local drugstore and was elated that Maybelline carried a concealer for brown skin because I have never been able to find concealers for dark skin tones at a drugstore; resulting in me having to shop for more expensive concealers at department stores. Foundations for brown or dark skin tones are readily available in all drugstores in every neighborhood, but concealer rarely is. After viewing videos online I learned that women with medium to dark skin tones were using Maybelline Fit Me Concealer (Cafe 30). I applied this concealer on my problem areas and noticed immediately the yellow undertones I needed; for the concealer I had been using prior (Mary Kay Bronze 2) for over two years had too much red base in it and my skin is more susceptible to yellow undertones. After I finished applying the Maybelline concealer I applied my Revlon ColorStay Liquid Foundation Combo/Oil Skin (Caramel) and my face looked flawless and very natural. The reason that I did not use the Maybelline Fit Me Foundation is because I tried it in the past and it was too dewy, oily, and thick for my face which is oily. I love a more natural look which Revlon ColorStay Liquid Foundation Combo/Oily formula provides me with. Between 1-10 I'll give Mabelline Fit Me Concealer (Cafe 30) an 8 only because it's not a stand alone concealer, meaning that unlike my previous concealer in which I could wear alone and simply set with a pressed or loose powder, the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer doesn't set that well on my skin until I apply my foundation; possibly because it is 1-2 shades lighter than my actual skin tone. Truthfully said, concealer is supposed to be worn under a foundation or set powder, but I'd still like to find a 'stand alone' concealer with a yellow-based tone that I can use simply to cover my acne scars and dark spots on my 'running errands' days. I will continue using this concealer on days I plan on wearing foundation over it because it truly covers my dark spots and blemishes and in conjunction with my foundation gives a natural and flawless appearance. A little goes a long way so you don't need to apply a lot. I would definitely recommend this concealer.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurlySimone
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Favorite Concealer
3/15/2017

Customer review by Zoobie

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by Zoobie
by Zoobie

I've been using this conealer for a while, and for someone who is getting better at makeup every day, I can say that this concealer has been a trusty friend through thick and thin. It's long lasting, sets to the face nicely, and easy to control!

Zoobie
Clarks Summit, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Skin type:Normal
DO NOT STOP MAKING THIS!!!!!!!!
5/10/2016

Customer review by ShannonPage

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by ShannonPage
by ShannonPage

This Fit Me Concealer is a dupe for Nars Concealer!!!! It is absolutely worth the inexpensive price!!! I hope Maybelline does not stop making this in darker shades!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShannonPage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Caused my eyes to burn and water
2/22/2017

Customer review by Makeupmad

1.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Makeupmad
by Makeupmad

After seeing this used in multiple beauty blogs I thought I'd give a go. The product has a good consistency and good coverage. However, the labelling of the lighter colours is very confusing (the 15 seems to be lighter than the 10?) meaning I ended buying it twice to get the lightest shade. The lightest shade was still slightly orangey and got more orange over time. And lastly, it has recently started to make my eyes burn and water. It took me a while to figure out what product was causing this but by a process of elimination I've figured out it is definitely this concealer.

Makeupmad
Melbourne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Skin type:Dry
Wrong labeling
3/1/2017

Customer review by K3nn3dy170

2.0 stars 3/1/2017 by K3nn3dy170
by K3nn3dy170

I always use his concealer because I have a lighter skin complexion and I love it to death! It covers about anything. I always get the lightest one which is a 10 because I have such a light complexion.But when I bought one at target on Monday evening. It's the right color number BUT THE WRONG COLOR. I was super upset the next day because I had some scars to cover but the concealer was way to dark.

K3nn3dy170
Phoenix, Arizona
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Oily
I love the product but not the shades
3/7/2017

Customer review by anonymously

4.0 stars 3/7/2017 by anonymously
by anonymously

The concealer is really great for me in the summer time, but when it becomes fall, winter or spring, i can't use it! I am the lightest fit me foundation shade (110) and the lightest concealer is darker than it! Whats up with that?

anonymously
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Skin type:Combination
My favorite concealer
2/11/2017

Customer review by lauraw123

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by lauraw123
by lauraw123

I swear by this concealer. I've been using it for a little over a year after I watched a makeup tutorial on youtube and decided to give it a try. I have a lot of acne scars and redness and red spots and this covers everything without me even needing foundation (if you want a more natural look) but it rocks and doesnt crease under my eyes like other concealers do. I love it even more because its non comedogenic and SO CHEAP. favorite maybelline product.. might have to branch out and try out some more stuff.

lauraw123
woodland hills, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews