Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 113 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
33
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 112 reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
Product Discoloration
4/1/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Maybelline New York fit me concealer shade Cafe 30 is a warm, deep shade and shade Deep 35 is a cool, light shade. If the name and number reflects the color of a concealer then why is Cafe 30 a deeper, warmer shade than shade Deep 35?Maybelline fit me concealer shade Cafe 30 is a warm, deep shade and shade Deep 35 is a cool , light shade. If the name and number reflects the color of a concealer then why is Cafe 30 a deeper, warmer shade than Deep 35?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It was....ok
6/11/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This concealer worked well for concealing, but it was very hard to find the correct skintone shade for me. I have a very fair, pale, sensitive face and mt best friend has a puerto rican desent, and her face isn't sensitive at all. We both went shopping and neither of us could find the skin tone shade that fit us just right so I ended up going just a little darker than i wanted too and she bought two. The one i bought covered well but made my skin look slightly orange and very irritable and i ended up having to take it off before it burned my skin. It also resulted in breakouts for both of us. I would not buy it again but maybe its just me. If you are paler I wouldnt recommend buying this type of concelar because im borderline porcelain and i bought the lightest shade and it still made my skin orange. Bottom line is this product conceals well but comes with consequences such as break outs and fading through the day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not a great color selection
9/12/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this concealer, hoping it would be light enough for my pale skin, but it's still too dark, a larger color selection would be great. I love how the fit me foundation has a lot of shades, it would be great if the concealer did too. The formula and coverage is great overall
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smooth and perfect coverage
9/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was looking for a concealer that would blend well with my skin tone and stay on. This product has a very high-end feel for a drug-store brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Concealer - Bad Packaging
8/8/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really love your FIT ME® CONCEALER in fair, it works better than any other concealer I have used - HOWEVER, that said, I must complain about the package it comes in. It LEAKS all the time, oozes out in my purse and makes a mess. No matter what I do; I tighten it more, wipe it off all the time, doesn't matter. Can you please do something about this problem? That's the only reason I did not give this 5 stars. Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible Color Range
8/12/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The deepest shade was still way to bright for my skin tone. I wish they had a wider range for women of color and darker skin tones.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Concealer, Horrible Color Range
7/8/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The concealer itself is great - if you are looking for a good drugstore concealer this will do it. It doesn't look too cakey and it has medium coverage. Though, it will be hard to find your color! First of all, the shade 10 is lighter than 15, which is a bit weird but I just wanted to say that so you guys don't buy the wrong one. But even when I got 15, it was too dark for my pale skin. I don't understand why they don't have lighter shades and darker shades for people of color. I LOVE the Maybelline Fit Me Foundation, and 110 Porcelain is my PERFECT match. I would love to use it with the concealer, but the concealer is way too dark. Please make lighter shades!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shade are rubbish
8/3/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm pale and the lightest is so dark and orange u need more shades
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great price great concealer and light
7/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
love this concealer covers great and feels light on the skin
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Monster Coverage
7/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Don't get scared by the title i actually used the word "MONSTER" because it actually gives some real coverage. To be honest didn't expected this such great results for the fraction of my mac concealer. it doesn't crease and stay into place on my skin for up to 8 hours. I can say this about concealer because i actually jhave been using this for the past 2 years. Not daily, OK! but i have tried this in my daily routine, in weddings and on events/festivals. I hope this will help you people out there.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finally!
6/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been fighting a losing battle for *years* against my dark circles, especially being a pale gal. Usually, concealers fall right into my fine lines and make me look more tired than if I hadn't even bothered with makeup. This concealer was suggested by a beauty vlogger as a dupe for the Tarte ShapeTape. With nothing to really lose, I picked up the lightest shade and tired it out. It's beautiful! It sits beautifully under my eyes without caking or creasing and, when the nights were too late and the mornings too early, Fit Me Concealer is build-able and stays all day, often outlasting my foundation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
More colors
6/29/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It makes my skin look flawless and not shiny at all. Totally in love with the product, just wish they had more colors cause light is a little dark for me
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
6/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the only concealer I use, and i've been using it since it first came out. I use it to highlight my face, its buildable, and doesnt look cakey on my skin type.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Eh
6/4/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought shades 10 and 20 and they are the exact same shade. Also, 10 is the lightest and it's too dark for me. Smooth and even but oxidizes to be pretty orange.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great but..
5/28/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really really love this concealer but the only issue is the shade range! Please come out with a more vast shade range the lightest shade is way way way too dark it has a yellowish under tone that doesn't look appealing for lighter skin person.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Alright
4/12/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've gone through two of these in the lightest shade, and I have to say it's not good for really pale people. I started using it white working at a tanning salon, so I was tanning a few times a week, and it worked out pretty decently. However, now that I'm back to my pale old self it's ridiculous how orange and dark this looks on me. The formula is great and it lasts all day, and it even survived my ultra oily skin. It also blends well. I'm sure it's wonderful for darker skinned girls, but it's a pass for me until there is more of a color selection. I need it to be at least three shades lighter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT
5/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very comparable to the NARS concealer but obviously much cheaper, creamy but not oily. A good buy if you like creamy concealers. Long-lasting and does not run
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ridiculous colour range
4/10/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok so I picked up the lightest shade last week and upon first looking I thought , hmm this looks so dark for the lightest shade but I figured I'd give it the benefit of the doubt and wait til I got home so I could open it up and swatch. It's soooo dark and I'm not even very pale and I tan quite often , still no way this could match. I'm so surprised I haven't seen way more of the same complaints. As far as consistency goes it would probably be a great concealer, but that's not much good to anybody if the lightest shade looks like burnt orange ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Maybeline Fit me concealer
5/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i was looking for a good concealer that doesn't crease and this concealer is perfect! very inexpensive:)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
makes my undereyes burn
4/26/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i bought his a couple days ago and every single time i put it under my eyes it makes them burn. when i blend it out it goes away, but definitely not buying this again
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641753, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-