Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 75 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
THE BEST!
8/26/2013

Customer review by tellylove13

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by tellylove13
by tellylove13

I just bought this concealer litterally Thursday and I ALREADY am in love with it. I absolutely love this concealer! I have never bought a concealer before and I probably won't buy a different one because I love this concealer literally that much! It comes in like a lipgloss type tube which is easy to carry around and also dab on your face. I dab some over my really bad blemishes (I have acne) and I get a foundation sponge and kind of dab over my blemish and it covers it really well!! I think what I love the most about this product is that it wasnt very expensive and a little goes a long way!! I must say that I am really picky about my makeup. So picky that sometimes I just choose not to wear makeup because so many things are unsatisfying! BUT this product is worth your buy and I am telling you BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tellylove13
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Neutrals
5/15/2014

Customer review by Fraurisa

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa
Top 250 contributor

If you are looking for a exceptionally reasonable concealer (price) that offers a good selection of nice neutral shades--Maybelline New York Fit is It! The Fair is just about perfect, not a pink,orange or overly yellow hue in the tube. The consistency of this concealer is creamy--it isn't very matte-it felt that way to me. The coverage reminded me (more) of a foundation in a tube. If you have oily skin (even slightly as I do) and/or lines around your eyes New York Fit will 'slip' and accentuate those areas. Pores and slight imperfections may become more obvious. If you have normal skin (lucky you!) you would like this concealer--I think. It isn't matte enough for strong coverage and it's too creamy around the eyes--slips into lines.However,for smooth ,mostly unlined skin this is a good color neutral easy to find and 'Fit' concealer. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Very Good concealer
7/4/2012

Customer review by cockatiellover122

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by cockatiellover122
by cockatiellover122

This is literally the best concealer you could get you only need a little bit amount it covers even bruises no purple or black, your natural skin tone is all you see i would definitally recommend this ,if you want a concealer that make's you look well rested and not tired you should get this..

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cockatiellover122
Clarkston,Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it.
1/3/2016

Customer review by alexandraaa_xo

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by alexandraaa_xo
by alexandraaa_xo

I love the concealer, super blendable and doesn't give me any problems, and I have EXTREMELY DRY SKIN. It's a bit weird that the 15 shade is lighter than the 10 shade.. That threw me off at first and I got the wrong shade because of it.

alexandraaa_xo
Perfection!
12/31/2015

Customer review by Pinkbows20

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Pinkbows20
by Pinkbows20

I use this with Maybelline Fit Matte and it is perfect! Not drying like most other concealers I have used.

Pinkbows20
Greatest concealer I've owned
12/29/2015

Customer review by anbaeaa

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by anbaeaa
by anbaeaa

This is the best concealer I've ever used. It's a great, creamy consistency, very blendable, and stays on the face! I play my basketball games in this concealer and it doesn't make me break out. It's amazing.

anbaeaa
AWESOME SAUCE
12/23/2015

Customer review by BeautyBri2000

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by BeautyBri2000
by BeautyBri2000

I GOT THIS IN LIGHT.... IT'S ALLLLLL HYYYYPED UPPPP WHEN I USE IT............ OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BeautyBri2000
Finally, A Drugstore Concealer For Brown Skin...
10/10/2012

Customer review by CurlySimone

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by CurlySimone
by CurlySimone

I purchased this concealer at my local drugstore and was elated that Maybelline carried a concealer for brown skin because I have never been able to find concealers for dark skin tones at a drugstore; resulting in me having to shop for more expensive concealers at department stores. Foundations for brown or dark skin tones are readily available in all drugstores in every neighborhood, but concealer rarely is. After viewing videos online I learned that women with medium to dark skin tones were using Maybelline Fit Me Concealer (Cafe 30). I applied this concealer on my problem areas and noticed immediately the yellow undertones I needed; for the concealer I had been using prior (Mary Kay Bronze 2) for over two years had too much red base in it and my skin is more susceptible to yellow undertones. After I finished applying the Maybelline concealer I applied my Revlon ColorStay Liquid Foundation Combo/Oil Skin (Caramel) and my face looked flawless and very natural. The reason that I did not use the Maybelline Fit Me Foundation is because I tried it in the past and it was too dewy, oily, and thick for my face which is oily. I love a more natural look which Revlon ColorStay Liquid Foundation Combo/Oily formula provides me with. Between 1-10 I'll give Mabelline Fit Me Concealer (Cafe 30) an 8 only because it's not a stand alone concealer, meaning that unlike my previous concealer in which I could wear alone and simply set with a pressed or loose powder, the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer doesn't set that well on my skin until I apply my foundation; possibly because it is 1-2 shades lighter than my actual skin tone. Truthfully said, concealer is supposed to be worn under a foundation or set powder, but I'd still like to find a 'stand alone' concealer with a yellow-based tone that I can use simply to cover my acne scars and dark spots on my 'running errands' days. I will continue using this concealer on days I plan on wearing foundation over it because it truly covers my dark spots and blemishes and in conjunction with my foundation gives a natural and flawless appearance. A little goes a long way so you don't need to apply a lot. I would definitely recommend this concealer.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurlySimone
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great drugstore product for a high quality finish
7/31/2014

Customer review by ALOKI

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by ALOKI
by ALOKI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was running low on my high end under eye concealer and didn't want to spend so much money to replenish it. I did some research: read up on different drugstore brands and watched many Youtube vidoes and found that this Maybelline under eye concealer was most popular, and it lived up to its hype. It goes on smoothly and is totally blendable. I never use to use under eye concealer to work every day because it would look too heavy, and I wanted it to look more natural in the natural daylight, and this has definitely been the right product for that. Excellent! Must purchase!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALOKI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite concealer
12/17/2015

Customer review by Christina

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Christina
by Christina

This is my absolute favorite concealer of all time! It blends so smoothly on the skin, doesn't feel heavy, and has great coverage. Follow the link to my blog where I compared this concealer with the Better Skin concealer: http://christinaschiccorner.blogspot.com/2015/12/maybelline-fit-me-vs-better-skin.html

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good concealer, no orange tones
5/29/2015

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Sarah
by Sarah

This is probably the best drugstore concealer I've ever used. It covers and blends well, matches the skin tone and doesn't appear orangey. Doesn't clog pores and does it's job. Another Maybelline hit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally! My search for a great concealer is over.
11/10/2014

Customer review by Orlyx

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Orlyx
by Orlyx

A longtime user of Maybelline's Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Concealer, I was quite at a loss when they discontinued the Fair and Ivory shades, which my very light skin requires. I tried Maybelline's Super Stay Concealer 24 HR as well as their lipstick concealer, but was woefully disappointed in both. Neither was wet enough to spread easily on my skin, and almost directly after application, the Super Stay looked grainy and splotchy. It definitely did not hold up for 24 hours, let alone 24 minutes. Unwilling to fork over a load of cash for one of the more expensive brands, I researched customer reviews on concealers on Walmart's website and discovered Maybelline's New York Fit Me Concealer. It works terrific! It doesn't come in Ivory, but Fair looks just as good. (Note: Fair is lighter than Light, in case you're wondering as I was.) This concealer is nice and wet, goes on extremely smooth, blends wonderfully, and looks completely flawless after application, lasting all day and into the night. I couldn't locate this particular kind in any of the stores nearby, so I purchased it online. In my opinion, it's actually an improvement on my beloved Mineral Power concealer. Try it out and see for yourself!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Orlyx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for winter
11/8/2015

Customer review by Aqua Marine

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Aqua Marine
by Aqua Marine

I have dry skin, I use this during winter because is creamy enough for my dry skin or any dry skin day. It would not cake under your eyes.

Aqua Marine
Maybelline
11/15/2015

Customer review by Niki

3.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Niki
by Niki

I didn't care for the product, so I gave it to my daughter and she loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Niki
Would recommend to a friend? No
More Oily Than My Foundation
10/19/2015

Customer review by jaderade

3.0 stars 10/19/2015 by jaderade
by jaderade

It seems to be more greasy and oily than the Matte And Poreless foundation and I feel like its sliding off my face throughout the day and bringing my foundation with it. Maybe a matte and poreless concealer?

jaderade
Magic
10/12/2015

Customer review by Ren-chan

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Ren-chan
by Ren-chan

Everyone should have this for great under eye brilliance I finally found something that looks great

Ren-chan
Best concealer for uneven skin!
8/17/2015

Customer review by Jazz

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Jazz
by Jazz

This product has been a great alternative for wearing foundation in the blistering summer. I wear medium to full coverage foundation daily and never considered anything else because the coverage just wasn't great....until now. All the other concealers are light and translucent once you apply them, but not this one! Its a thicker consistency and goes on really well. I just apply them under eyes, and on blemishes on my cheeks. Then follow up with my revlon colorstay pressed powder and vola! Perfect airy alternative to the heaviness of full foundation without sacrificing the full coverage. I have a caramel complexion with combination/oily skin and the concealer lasts all day for me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
10/1/2015

Customer review by Liseth

4.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Liseth
by Liseth

Unfortunately this product did not last all day in my skin, I had to retouch after 5 hours! , however it has a great coverage for dark circles . Over all I think it's a good product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liseth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, but not long lasting
11/1/2013

Customer review by ms205

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by ms205
by ms205

I really like the consistency of it, but it does not last a long time in humid whether. May about 3-4 hours. It is an ok concealer, though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ms205
Gordo,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for Dark Circles
8/28/2015

Customer review by laneykoi

4.0 stars 8/28/2015 by laneykoi
by laneykoi

I love the fit me line and it hasn't let me down yet. The concealer does sting if you put it under your eyes for dark circles, but it's great for redness and pimples!

laneykoi
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews