Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 255 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

255 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

255 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
58
3 stars
28
2 stars
34
1 stars
26
1-20 of 249 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 249 total reviews
1-20 of 249 reviews
AMAZING!
11/28/2011

Customer review by iriegurl

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by iriegurl
by iriegurl

I don't usually write rave reviews about ANYTHING...but this product definitely deserves one. I was skeptical about trying it, I had actually recently stopped wearing foundation and powder altogether because I absolutely hated the feel of the stuff. I was using a generic Covergirl product before, and when I decided to start back into wearing foundation again...I decided to try something completely new. Sooo....I picked this up in no. 115. I tried it the next day....and literally yelled "Oh my GOSH" after I was done putting it on. I have naturally clear, acne free skin....but it's not flawless (of course :P).... and this makeup makes me look like my skin was painted by angels lol. As you're putting on the foundation you can literally see your skin become smooth and satiny and imperfections disappear. Like you're literally watching your skin improve. I tried something fun: I only put foundation, concealer, and powder on one side of my face and left the other side blank. I wanted to compare before and after...and that test only confirmed that this product was probably made by fairies and contains unicorn tears. It's THAT amazing :) BUY this....you'll never use another foundation again :) P.S. It also makes your skin feel satiny smooth- almost like silk!

Was this review helpful? (121) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iriegurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Foundation
5/23/2011

Customer review by AshTiz

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by AshTiz
by AshTiz

I absolutely love this foundation. It is always hard to find the perfect shade for my skin. When I put it on, it was like I hadn't put on makeup it blended in so well I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (75) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshTiz
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for its price!
6/2/2011

Customer review by Stephy2010

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Stephy2010
by Stephy2010

I am an Island girl and my skin color is a light shade of brown. I got the 315 soft honey. Thing s I like about it: 1. The liquid is easy to apply and it does not get messy. 2. I like the way it looks on me, the color has a "warm" look to it so my skin does not look pasty, instead, it gives me a slightly glowing look. 3. I like the price! I wish it would stay on longer though, it seems to wear off by lunchtime, even when I use powder to hold it in place. However, this is just my experience. Another person might find it to last long. For the price, color choices, and the warm tone though, I believe it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephy2010
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really good for light coverage
9/4/2011

Customer review by Steph12345

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Steph12345
by Steph12345

I really loved this. I have oily skin on my t-zone and okay skin just a little redness and acne. Although it is a litte dewey and i had to put a powder on after I still love it.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steph12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Magic in a Bottle Wow!
7/5/2012

Customer review by Billie45

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Billie45
by Billie45

So while I was at walmart a call came in for a job interview. OMG i was panicked they wanted me to come right in and I was shopping fresh out of the shower! I had to get something to put on my face. So I hurried and chose "Fit Me" yes I was in the car putting this stuff on in broad daylight in my car parked. Being age 45 and I absolutely hate foundation I was totally freaked OUT! this stuff covers every sun spot, wrinkle and I looked so amazing, my interview anxiety went out the window. And yes I got the job! Also pointing to the review a few down. Fit me is made from Unicorn Tears and Fairy Dust and Bless by the highest High-arch Angels. Cant wait to go back and get the entire collection. God please let this stay on the market

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billie45
Chillicothe Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product!
4/14/2012

Customer review by riley1

4.0 stars 4/14/2012 by riley1
by riley1

This is a great product and a great value. However; do NOT order it online. It is so Poorly packaged that it leaked everywhere during transit. What a mess

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riley1
Bellingham, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dry skin this is just for you
3/31/2012

Customer review by lamariposa13

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by lamariposa13
by lamariposa13

I have dry skin not super dry but dry enough that some foudations dry up and look gross and i hate that but this one as long as you set it with a powder it lasts all day doesnt dry on you and covers great the colors and nice too i just wish this came with a pump best way to applie it i think is with a damp sponge(beauty blender) or just a regular triangle sponge leaves air brushed feeling to it:) oily skin people this is not for you terrible friend who has oily skin tried this and it just looked gross lol

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lamariposa13
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good coverage/finish
1/3/2014

Customer review by makeuptestermom

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by makeuptestermom
by makeuptestermom

I am light-fair skinned. I bought this after reading other reviews. I hadn't worn Maybelline foundation in years. I am glad I did try this. The shade range is good but not great. The 110 is my closest match. Now in the summer if I mix a little of the 115 with the 110 it is a great match to my skin tone! Now that it is winter it is rather yellow/orange with a slight pink cast (if that is possible). Anyway, if they came out with a shade between 110 and 115 that would be great! Another tip: I LOVE to use the 110 with concealer under my eyes when I wear Revlon Colorstay Foundation. Either way the FIT ME Bronzer for light skin tones corrects the slightly light shade of foundation. I find that the bronzer makes me look more alive and I use a darker bronzer for contouring. Hope I didn't ramble too much! Also, this foundation works ALL DAY!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makeuptestermom
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It would be better if....
1/22/2012

Customer review by Empress1Divine

2.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Empress1Divine
by Empress1Divine

I find that this foundation feels cakey on my face but if I mix it with a tinted moisturizer it feels natural and like my face can breath.. mixing this product with a tinted moisturizer also allows the products color to appear more natural.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Empress1Divine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible
1/2/2012

Customer review by bellemakeup

1.0 stars 1/2/2012 by bellemakeup
by bellemakeup

This product actually matched my skin color, I was porcelain but when I applied it (I tried with fingers & brush) It made my skin look flaky and did not cover acne. I put lotion on before use. It made my acne look actually worse, which is what I wanted to cover in the first place. It made the creases around my nose look extremely dry. It did not apply well either, I had to put on layers and still nothing. It didn't even hide under eye bags. Not a good product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellemakeup
Aurora,CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Maybe for someone with normal skin
12/11/2011

Customer review by MissLiberated

3.0 stars 12/11/2011 by MissLiberated
by MissLiberated

I recently bought this foundation in hopes that it would give me flawless coverage that looked fresh and crisp. When I first put it on It looked great. Matched my skin perfectly and gave me that coverage I was looking for. However, after about an hour my skin looked very greasy and the makeup had almost completely evaporated. I have a very oily T-Zone and this foundation couldnt stand up. Im sure someone that doesnt have oily skin would be more pleased with this product. I am going to try a primer and see if it doesnt help my situation.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissLiberated
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Favorite Foundation
2/17/2013

Customer review by BabexxRuthless

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by BabexxRuthless
by BabexxRuthless

This is such a great foundation for the price. I use the shade 125 (nude beige). It's similar to all the other nude shades on the market, except that this is the first foundation that matches my skin tone perfectly. I use a beauty blender to blend my foundation and there are no streaks or marks that differentiate between my foundation and my natural skin tone. It's flawless. It has pretty good coverage. When I want a more sheer coverage I use my beauty blender damp and when I want fuller coverage I use it dry or with a stipple brush. I have redness to my cheeks that may be rosacea and this covers it for most of the day. I usually have to do a light touch up after around 5 hours into my work day. I don't break out with this foundation at all and it doesn't feel heavy or cakey. To me, it does not feel oily, instead I feel like it gives me a dewey finish (however that may just be because I use the beauty blender). I have tried other new foundations and they don't compare. I keep coming back to this one. Try it and you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabexxRuthless
Visalia, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/18/2012

Customer review by snoozey

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by snoozey
by snoozey

I like the texture of this makeup and the price, it is creamy and natural, fair priced and good as some of the more expensive brands

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snoozey
South Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flawless skin, Great price, Must buy.
7/16/2012

Customer review by Danel1228

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Danel1228
by Danel1228

I just got this foundation yesterday and I have to restrain myself from using it because if I could I would put it on every 2 minutes! I absolutely LOVE this foundation. At first I was terrified to get it 1. Because I had no idea how to use a liquid foundation (I have never used any before) 2. I didn't know what exact shade to get. But I quickly learned how to perfectly apply it & with my judgement (& my mothers) I got the perfect shade. It's so soft and it doesn't strangle my face with awful power my previous powder did. It looks and feels natural. And of course it being foundation makes my skin look flawless. And it lasts all day, and I know it's not a good thing but you can wear it over night and wake up with it still like it was when you first put it on@ I have 2 very noticeable brown/black acne marks on my chin. This foundation covers them completely. This foundation is beyond perfect. Later this week I will give this foundation the ultimate test to see if it can with stand me & what I do; dance practice. :D The bottle's a little smaller than I thought but even if it runs out this price is unbeatable. MUST BUY. You will NOT regret it.(:

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danel1228
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mixed Feelings- Disappointed.
7/27/2013

Customer review by xmustxlovexmarsx

2.0 stars 7/27/2013 by xmustxlovexmarsx
by xmustxlovexmarsx

I put this on an it was as smooth as butter. I loved it. It matched my skin perfectly. (I am very light skinned). I got the 115. It was perfect. It made my skin look flawless and had medium coverage. I set it with my mineral powder from ulta and it looked fantastic. I wore it for two days and this morning I woke up with pimples on my chin. (I am 23 and NEVER get breakouts) My skin is NOT oily and is usually very dry. (I moisturize every day). I am so sad because I love this foundation. I rarely get pimples but I did after using this for 2 days. One is an "underground" pimple. It isn't red or visible but I can feel a huge pump when I run my fingers over it. It is also very tender and sore. OWWWWWCH. So, I am so sad that I can not continue to wear this because it causes breakouts. I never really have problems with makeup cause my face really isn't too sensitive but this stuff caused me to break out. :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xmustxlovexmarsx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice texture
5/24/2012

Customer review by foxxed

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by foxxed
by foxxed

I like the make up very much. It needs very little to do the job, does not look like a cover up or mask. Very natural make-up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxxed
Rocky Mt. , Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The BEST for Super-Pale People!
2/4/2013

Customer review by Alisandre

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Alisandre
by Alisandre

This is the first foundation I have ever purchased that was actually light enough for my skin! Most ivory foundations look orangey or dirty on me, and I can blend and blend and blend, but its always visible where my foundation stops and natural skin begins- but not with this foundation. Florescent light, natural light, incandescent- it looks perfect in all of them, and its substantial enough to even out imperfections without making me look like I have a mask on. And, best of all, it's under $6. Maybelline definitely just made its way to the top of my must-buy list.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alisandre
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
11/25/2012

Customer review by emily34237

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by emily34237
by emily34237

First cosmetic product I've found worth raving over. I love this foundation and highly recommend it. It doesn't smell funny, cake up, flake off, smear, exaggerate wrinkles or anything. It looks completely natural. It doesn't break out my skin either, even after wearing it all day. The matching powder is awesome too! I switched to this from Mary Kay's foundation and LOVE it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emily34237
29072
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made my skin oily
6/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've never had a problem with oily skin until I used this product. Don't get me wrong it's a good product for the price, but not something I would buy again. It makes my skin oily when I'm wearing it, and I've noticed after using it, that even when I wash my face, I now have oily skin. I love the bottle that it comes in, and the color matching is spot on, but this product just didn't amaze me like I thought it would.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrible for acne prone skin
11/29/2013

Customer review by Michelle2098

2.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Michelle2098
by Michelle2098

I got this product after reading many positive reviews on it from various websites. The coverage was pretty good but after 3 days of using it my skin broke out with acne. I had no change in my facial hygiene routine and the only change in my makeup routine was the foundation. I threw it away a week after because of the outcome of using it. If you have acne prone skin, I do not recommend this. If you don't, then this foundation gives a very good coverage and is very build able.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michelle2098
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 249 total reviews
1-20 of 249 reviews