Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 503 reviews
5 stars
255
4 stars
110
3 stars
53
2 stars
46
1 stars
39
Sort by: 
1-20 of 497 reviews
1-20 of 497 reviews
drys out my skin, looks super heavy
9/12/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i love love love the matte and poreless version of this foundation. even on my dry skin it looks great. so i thought hm if this is such a good foundation let me try out the dewy and smooth. they are not created equal. i wore the dewy and smooth (same amount i use with the M+P) and my face looked cakey. which isn't always abnormal for my skin type so i was going about my day and i kept feeling this uncomfortable almost painful dryness in my face around my nose. and when i looked in the mirror, my face looked like an oil slick. mind you i don't have oily skin so you can imagine my surprise. when i took the makeup off that night. i had increased dryness around my nose, i moisturized as usual and didn't wear makeup for the next few days to let my skin breathe. and over the next few weeeks, rotating the use of M+P and D+S, i noticed that it wasn't just my skin and that this only happened when i used the dewy and smooth. so if you have dry skin and are looking for a good foundation. i recommend M+P with a moisturizing primer or a different dewy foundation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's great but...
11/6/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the dewy foundation, but it's always been too dark for me, and for some reason it doesn't come in either 100 or 105, so I had to get the matte version- which is really good too, but it's not good for my dry skin- I've been breaking out a lot more than usual b/c of the matte(could just be carching up with hormones lol). Dewy only goes to 110, and the darkest aren't too dark either. It's gotta be really hard to get too many shades in a makeup line, I mean, it takes up a lot of space($$$), and you've really done good with the shade ranges so far, but the shades in both versions aren't consistent. I don't get it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good formula
11/8/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been buying this for awhile, my only problem is they don't make the colors pale enough they have very pale in the matte formula but for the feet and smooth which is what I would need with my dry skin they only have 110 as the lowest which is not pale enough and also oxidizes orange. Very unfornate I'll be looking for a new foundation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shade range!
10/24/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this foundation it looks beautiful on the skin and has a great finish. However the shade range is not great the lightest shade is not light enough, and there needs to be more undertones and darker shades. Matte and poreless has a good amount of shades and this foundation deserves them too! Not everyone is oily and needs an option for their skin type. I would love to continuing using this product but I need lighter shades!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The PERFECT match
10/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried every name brand foundation and they were either too yellow or too red. Who wants to have to blend two foundations let along afford two foundations? Fit Me Coconut 355 was PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT match...foundation should also match your neck...and this is seamless and affordable! Thank you Love you Maybelline!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Even Close
9/29/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Fit Me Matte Poreless foundation that I normally use was out of stock in 110, so I decided to try the 110 Dewy Smooth. It's at least 2 shades darker than 110 in the Matte Fit Me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Maybelline
9/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried several foundations from different brands, and for some reason my face would look cakey.. but once I tried the maybelline dewy I fell in love with it. It makes my skin look fresh even after several hours of wearing it. It's just the best.❤️❤️❤️
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
More Pale Shades Please
9/7/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love the formula of this foundation, but I can't find a good warm-toned light shade. Porcelain is the perfect tone but one shade too light. A more diverse selection of lighter warm tones would be great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BRING TO UK
9/3/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this in the US in shade 110 and I love it, but I need a paler shade and I wish I could restock in UK. Please bring out more shades and in the UK .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WOW
8/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a very dark skinned female and most drug store foundations either don't come in my shade or make my shade to be gray and dull. On a whim, I saw one lonely shade (360) by itself on a shelf. Just from the bottle, I knew it was my match. I was a little iffy about sheer, natural coverage because I love a medium coverage but alas, I went home and was amazed at what I saw. It was runny so I knew it would be thin but when applied with a flat top kabuki brush, not only did it blend effortlessly (I little stippled it on my face and I don't even have to blend), but the coverage was amazing. Not thick at all and still covered the blemishes I usually have to conceal! I don't know if it was the formula in this darker shade, but so help me if I find some more because I am buying out the store! I am used to wearing top, high end foundation (Nars, Mac, Bobbi Brown) and this is on my top favorites list right now! Who would have thought!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As good as very expensive
8/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this to use when I didn't want to use up all my expensive foundation. Now this is the one I reach for. It's light, luminous, not greasy. Great for mature skin, doesn't settle in lines.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolute Fav Foundation
8/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love all the Maybelline products I've used so far...I've used the foundation, the concealer, bronzer for a shimmer. The only thing I don't like about the Fit Me Foundation bottle is I wish it came with a pump instead of just pouring out everywhere. I really hope Maybelline can redesign their bottle soon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not pale enough.
6/16/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely adore the formula of this foundation, but so very SAD that it doesn't match my extremely fair, cool toned skin. In your other lines I can wear Porcelain Ivory, but you don't have Porcelain Ivory in the Dewy and Smooth formula. PLEASE, please, please consider bringing in some more shades to this line?? Even in my tannest dream (and believe me, it's only a dream and would never occur in real life) would I ever be dark enough to wear your lightest, cool toned shade, "Ivory"!! I would have given this foundation 5 stars if not for the shade selection. It has one of the most gorgeous finishes I've ever seen (I'm including many high end formulas in that statement.) Sadly, in terms of shade range, it does not "Fit Me" at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smooth is right!
3/25/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this because I wanted something natural looking for my dry, maturing skin. I had previously tried the Giorgio Armani Maestro foundation and liked it, but did it not love it enough to shell out over $60 for it. I read a review of the Maybelline product comparing it to Maestro and I figured I'd give it a try. I used the matching tool on the Maybelline site to find my color and, unfortunately, it was too dark. I kept the bottle anyway to mix with other foundations I have that are too light and use the mix in a sponge compact. I will be purchasing the next shade lighter (Toffee?) to use on its own since I really do love the finish and wear of this product even more than the Armani one! I suggest getting it at Target since it costs less (especially with a Red Card) and you can even subscribe for more savings. Nice job, Maybelline!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Surprise!
7/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have read several reviews about the Fit Me Collection. The matte option is by far a great solution for oily/combo skin. For my skin type, I decided to choose the Dewy & Smooth. This is what I found: Color shades: wide range of yellow/olive undertones. Texture: smooth,hydrating,silky & thin consistency. All day wear: stay put for 5-6 hours Price: priceless for those on a budget.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AMAZING!
1/25/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I HAVE BEEN WEARING BARE MINERALS FOR 6 YEARS NOW . I JUT RECENTLY TRIED THIS DUE TO THE MINERALS JUST DRYING OUT MY SKIN. I AM NOT ONE FOR MAKEUP. I NEVER WORE IT...THE MINERALS IS NATURAL SO I ALWAYS STUCK WITH THAT, BUT BEING SO UN HAPPY I TRIED THIS STUFF AND IT IS JUST AMAZING!!!! FLAWLESS! I HAVE VERY DRY SKIN AND THIS IS UNBELIEVABLE. IT DOE SNOT DRY MY SKIN AND GIVES IT THAT NATURAL LOOK WHICH IS WHAT I WANT. THE COLOR MATCH IS AMAZING AS WELL! IN THE STORES THEY HAVE A SWATCH WEAR YOU CAN MATCH AND I WENT WITH THE NUMBER 15 IN CONCEALER AND THAT WAS AMAZING AS WELL! I TRIED THAT AIR FOAM DID NOT LIKE IT AND THE BB CREAM WAS HORRIBLE!!!IF YOU ARE ONE FOR NATURAL LOOK GET THIS!!! YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED. THE ONLY THING I WISH IS THAT IT WAS MINERALS SO THAT IT WOULD EVENTUALLY CAUSE DAMAGE TO YOUR SKIN IN THE LONG RUN BUT I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!! THANK YOU MAYBELLINE!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SHADE RANGE !!!!
4/23/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a brown girl, I'm not the darkest and I'm not the lightest of us brown girl's. We come in MANY different SHADES of BROWN. The finish on this foundation is FLAWLESS !!!! The price is reasonable. I shouldn't have to buy TWO different shades to mix and try to get my PERFECT SHADE!!!! And even its still not a perfect match. When I do use this foundation I have to do a lot of tweaking just to get it to look OK. You been More SHADES in this FOUNDATION, The concealer, The contour, and the finishing powder. I love your products but its 2017 and there's no reason why the drugstore brand's aren't up to speed with this millennium. Get up to speed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hydrating
6/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this foundation. I use it everyday. It is so hydrating with the perfect amount of dew to it. It's the perfect drug store foundation for dry skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
despite same number, dewy and matte shades differ
5/12/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I need the formula of the dewy and smooth foundation because the matte and poreless formula makes me super dry. The 110 shade in the matte color is my perfect match, so you would think that the 110 shade in dewy would also be my perfect match. However, this is not the case. The 110 in dewy is as dark as the 112 in the matte shade and since 110 is the lightest shade, there is no way that I can just get the shade down in the dewy. Why given them the same shade number/name if they are definitely not the same? Why not have the same range of colors for both formulas?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing!
6/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this foundation about 2 weeks ago and I absolutely love it! I have normal skin and don't really like the full-faced look. This foundation looks really natural and is super easy to blend, which is great because I'm awful at applying my makeup. I found my perfect shade on the first try, which is rare for me. I have nothing bad to say about it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643946, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-