Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 261 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

261 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

261 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
58
3 stars
28
2 stars
34
1 stars
27
1-20 of 255 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 255 total reviews
1-20 of 255 reviews
AMAZING!
11/28/2011

Customer review by iriegurl

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by iriegurl
by iriegurl

I don't usually write rave reviews about ANYTHING...but this product definitely deserves one. I was skeptical about trying it, I had actually recently stopped wearing foundation and powder altogether because I absolutely hated the feel of the stuff. I was using a generic Covergirl product before, and when I decided to start back into wearing foundation again...I decided to try something completely new. Sooo....I picked this up in no. 115. I tried it the next day....and literally yelled "Oh my GOSH" after I was done putting it on. I have naturally clear, acne free skin....but it's not flawless (of course :P).... and this makeup makes me look like my skin was painted by angels lol. As you're putting on the foundation you can literally see your skin become smooth and satiny and imperfections disappear. Like you're literally watching your skin improve. I tried something fun: I only put foundation, concealer, and powder on one side of my face and left the other side blank. I wanted to compare before and after...and that test only confirmed that this product was probably made by fairies and contains unicorn tears. It's THAT amazing :) BUY this....you'll never use another foundation again :) P.S. It also makes your skin feel satiny smooth- almost like silk!

Was this review helpful? (133) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iriegurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Favorite Foundation
2/17/2013

Customer review by BabexxRuthless

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by BabexxRuthless
by BabexxRuthless

This is such a great foundation for the price. I use the shade 125 (nude beige). It's similar to all the other nude shades on the market, except that this is the first foundation that matches my skin tone perfectly. I use a beauty blender to blend my foundation and there are no streaks or marks that differentiate between my foundation and my natural skin tone. It's flawless. It has pretty good coverage. When I want a more sheer coverage I use my beauty blender damp and when I want fuller coverage I use it dry or with a stipple brush. I have redness to my cheeks that may be rosacea and this covers it for most of the day. I usually have to do a light touch up after around 5 hours into my work day. I don't break out with this foundation at all and it doesn't feel heavy or cakey. To me, it does not feel oily, instead I feel like it gives me a dewey finish (however that may just be because I use the beauty blender). I have tried other new foundations and they don't compare. I keep coming back to this one. Try it and you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabexxRuthless
Visalia, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for its price!
6/2/2011

Customer review by Stephy2010

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Stephy2010
by Stephy2010

I am an Island girl and my skin color is a light shade of brown. I got the 315 soft honey. Thing s I like about it: 1. The liquid is easy to apply and it does not get messy. 2. I like the way it looks on me, the color has a "warm" look to it so my skin does not look pasty, instead, it gives me a slightly glowing look. 3. I like the price! I wish it would stay on longer though, it seems to wear off by lunchtime, even when I use powder to hold it in place. However, this is just my experience. Another person might find it to last long. For the price, color choices, and the warm tone though, I believe it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephy2010
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Foundation
5/23/2011

Customer review by AshTiz

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by AshTiz
by AshTiz

I absolutely love this foundation. It is always hard to find the perfect shade for my skin. When I put it on, it was like I hadn't put on makeup it blended in so well I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (80) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshTiz
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good coverage/finish
1/3/2014

Customer review by makeuptestermom

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by makeuptestermom
by makeuptestermom

I am light-fair skinned. I bought this after reading other reviews. I hadn't worn Maybelline foundation in years. I am glad I did try this. The shade range is good but not great. The 110 is my closest match. Now in the summer if I mix a little of the 115 with the 110 it is a great match to my skin tone! Now that it is winter it is rather yellow/orange with a slight pink cast (if that is possible). Anyway, if they came out with a shade between 110 and 115 that would be great! Another tip: I LOVE to use the 110 with concealer under my eyes when I wear Revlon Colorstay Foundation. Either way the FIT ME Bronzer for light skin tones corrects the slightly light shade of foundation. I find that the bronzer makes me look more alive and I use a darker bronzer for contouring. Hope I didn't ramble too much! Also, this foundation works ALL DAY!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makeuptestermom
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Magic in a Bottle Wow!
7/5/2012

Customer review by Billie45

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Billie45
by Billie45

So while I was at walmart a call came in for a job interview. OMG i was panicked they wanted me to come right in and I was shopping fresh out of the shower! I had to get something to put on my face. So I hurried and chose "Fit Me" yes I was in the car putting this stuff on in broad daylight in my car parked. Being age 45 and I absolutely hate foundation I was totally freaked OUT! this stuff covers every sun spot, wrinkle and I looked so amazing, my interview anxiety went out the window. And yes I got the job! Also pointing to the review a few down. Fit me is made from Unicorn Tears and Fairy Dust and Bless by the highest High-arch Angels. Cant wait to go back and get the entire collection. God please let this stay on the market

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billie45
Chillicothe Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mixed Feelings- Disappointed.
7/27/2013

Customer review by xmustxlovexmarsx

2.0 stars 7/27/2013 by xmustxlovexmarsx
by xmustxlovexmarsx

I put this on an it was as smooth as butter. I loved it. It matched my skin perfectly. (I am very light skinned). I got the 115. It was perfect. It made my skin look flawless and had medium coverage. I set it with my mineral powder from ulta and it looked fantastic. I wore it for two days and this morning I woke up with pimples on my chin. (I am 23 and NEVER get breakouts) My skin is NOT oily and is usually very dry. (I moisturize every day). I am so sad because I love this foundation. I rarely get pimples but I did after using this for 2 days. One is an "underground" pimple. It isn't red or visible but I can feel a huge pump when I run my fingers over it. It is also very tender and sore. OWWWWWCH. So, I am so sad that I can not continue to wear this because it causes breakouts. I never really have problems with makeup cause my face really isn't too sensitive but this stuff caused me to break out. :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xmustxlovexmarsx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flawless skin, Great price, Must buy.
7/16/2012

Customer review by Danel1228

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Danel1228
by Danel1228

I just got this foundation yesterday and I have to restrain myself from using it because if I could I would put it on every 2 minutes! I absolutely LOVE this foundation. At first I was terrified to get it 1. Because I had no idea how to use a liquid foundation (I have never used any before) 2. I didn't know what exact shade to get. But I quickly learned how to perfectly apply it & with my judgement (& my mothers) I got the perfect shade. It's so soft and it doesn't strangle my face with awful power my previous powder did. It looks and feels natural. And of course it being foundation makes my skin look flawless. And it lasts all day, and I know it's not a good thing but you can wear it over night and wake up with it still like it was when you first put it on@ I have 2 very noticeable brown/black acne marks on my chin. This foundation covers them completely. This foundation is beyond perfect. Later this week I will give this foundation the ultimate test to see if it can with stand me & what I do; dance practice. :D The bottle's a little smaller than I thought but even if it runs out this price is unbeatable. MUST BUY. You will NOT regret it.(:

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danel1228
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product!
4/14/2012

Customer review by riley1

4.0 stars 4/14/2012 by riley1
by riley1

This is a great product and a great value. However; do NOT order it online. It is so Poorly packaged that it leaked everywhere during transit. What a mess

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riley1
Bellingham, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really good for light coverage
9/4/2011

Customer review by Steph12345

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Steph12345
by Steph12345

I really loved this. I have oily skin on my t-zone and okay skin just a little redness and acne. Although it is a litte dewey and i had to put a powder on after I still love it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dry skin this is just for you
3/31/2012

Customer review by lamariposa13

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by lamariposa13
by lamariposa13

I have dry skin not super dry but dry enough that some foudations dry up and look gross and i hate that but this one as long as you set it with a powder it lasts all day doesnt dry on you and covers great the colors and nice too i just wish this came with a pump best way to applie it i think is with a damp sponge(beauty blender) or just a regular triangle sponge leaves air brushed feeling to it:) oily skin people this is not for you terrible friend who has oily skin tried this and it just looked gross lol

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lamariposa13
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It would be better if....
1/22/2012

Customer review by Empress1Divine

2.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Empress1Divine
by Empress1Divine

I find that this foundation feels cakey on my face but if I mix it with a tinted moisturizer it feels natural and like my face can breath.. mixing this product with a tinted moisturizer also allows the products color to appear more natural.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Empress1Divine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/18/2012

Customer review by snoozey

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by snoozey
by snoozey

I like the texture of this makeup and the price, it is creamy and natural, fair priced and good as some of the more expensive brands

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snoozey
South Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW
8/22/2013

Customer review by heatherette

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by heatherette
by heatherette

I am a very dark skinned female and most drug store foundations either don't come in my shade or make my shade to be gray and dull. On a whim, I saw one lonely shade (360) by itself on a shelf. Just from the bottle, I knew it was my match. I was a little iffy about sheer, natural coverage because I love a medium coverage but alas, I went home and was amazed at what I saw. It was runny so I knew it would be thin but when applied with a flat top kabuki brush, not only did it blend effortlessly (I little stippled it on my face and I don't even have to blend), but the coverage was amazing. Not thick at all and still covered the blemishes I usually have to conceal! I don't know if it was the formula in this darker shade, but so help me if I find some more because I am buying out the store! I am used to wearing top, high end foundation (Nars, Mac, Bobbi Brown) and this is on my top favorites list right now! Who would have thought!

heatherette
Maybe for someone with normal skin
12/11/2011

Customer review by MissLiberated

3.0 stars 12/11/2011 by MissLiberated
by MissLiberated

I recently bought this foundation in hopes that it would give me flawless coverage that looked fresh and crisp. When I first put it on It looked great. Matched my skin perfectly and gave me that coverage I was looking for. However, after about an hour my skin looked very greasy and the makeup had almost completely evaporated. I have a very oily T-Zone and this foundation couldnt stand up. Im sure someone that doesnt have oily skin would be more pleased with this product. I am going to try a primer and see if it doesnt help my situation.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissLiberated
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible
11/15/2015

Customer review by Kdhb

1.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Kdhb
by Kdhb

Horrible product made my face greasy and breakout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kdhb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Liquid makeup
11/4/2015

Customer review by Nate

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Nate
by Nate

My wife love this makeup! She says it makes her feel clean and refresh! It goes on smooth and clean! And there is SPF that protects you from the Sun. My wife tells me she really likes Maybelline products! They really go on well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Misleading.
12/30/2013

Customer review by MissBun

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by MissBun
by MissBun

I was busy a day before and requested that my sister to pick me up some things at the store. She and I both have very different skin tones, so she didn't know what color to get me. I wrote down everything and she went to Walmart to buy me it. I've been a lover of Maybelline and I never get the same foundation twice, so I wrote down this product as 230, because online it looked close to my skintone. Now that I have this product in my hands, I can see that if I ever was to wear this out in public, I would have a fake tan. In simple, the color online is nothing like the color in person. I would hate for a beige beauty to order this online, expecting it to be paler, and end up with this fake tan mess. I understand that it does look paler on camera, I realized that when I attempted to take a picture of it to further prove my point, but you could at least try to make it look like the actual product color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissBun
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The Good, The Bad, And The Ugly
8/3/2012

Customer review by Angiemari

2.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Angiemari
by Angiemari

When I first tried this product I was trying to replace the Revlon New Complexion I used to use and wanted something lightweight and breathable that matched my skin tone well. I have an olive complexion with yellowish undertones so its hard to find the right colors to match. Well- the tone was PERFECT! - It matched better then anything I have even used. Plus it is lightweight and leaves your skin looking healthy and luminous so I was totally thrilled...AT FIRST!. However- It started to get super oily ( in my t-zone) about 2 hours after I put it on AND it caused me to break out :( I have never had a problem with acne, and I know its not supposed to do that but I havent changed anything else in my skin routine so I have to believe it caused my breakouts- ( 2 zits and a few tiny little bumps...UGHHH!!!) I only used it for 3 days so Im pretty disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angiemari
Chico CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love it!
10/27/2015

Customer review by Laurita

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Laurita
by Laurita

the foundation is nice and it's not thick like other foundations. Love how it suits my skin perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laurita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 255 total reviews
1-20 of 255 reviews