Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 222 reviews
5 stars
121
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 stars
17
Sort by: 
1-20 of 216 reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews
Why have I been buying high-end?
8/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this foundation today and I absolutely love it. It gives a light to medium coverage but is definitely very buildable. I'm very impressed. I got 110 porcelain because I am very pale and it matches my skin perfectly. I couldn't ask for more. I feel like I don't have to even contour of highlight with this on. I used to wear Estée Lauder double wear stay in place foundation and I like this even better. It feels so much lighter on my skin and maintains its elasticity. I tend to have sensitive skin so I'm hoping it doesn't break me out. Win for maybelline though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this foundation!
2/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I never liked the "full face" look, but this foundation looks so natural and gives me the coverage that I'm looking for. It's light and removes very easily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
drys out my skin, looks super heavy
9/12/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i love love love the matte and poreless version of this foundation. even on my dry skin it looks great. so i thought hm if this is such a good foundation let me try out the dewy and smooth. they are not created equal. i wore the dewy and smooth (same amount i use with the M+P) and my face looked cakey. which isn't always abnormal for my skin type so i was going about my day and i kept feeling this uncomfortable almost painful dryness in my face around my nose. and when i looked in the mirror, my face looked like an oil slick. mind you i don't have oily skin so you can imagine my surprise. when i took the makeup off that night. i had increased dryness around my nose, i moisturized as usual and didn't wear makeup for the next few days to let my skin breathe. and over the next few weeeks, rotating the use of M+P and D+S, i noticed that it wasn't just my skin and that this only happened when i used the dewy and smooth. so if you have dry skin and are looking for a good foundation. i recommend M+P with a moisturizing primer or a different dewy foundation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Favorite Foundation
2/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is such a great foundation for the price. I use the shade 125 (nude beige). It's similar to all the other nude shades on the market, except that this is the first foundation that matches my skin tone perfectly. I use a beauty blender to blend my foundation and there are no streaks or marks that differentiate between my foundation and my natural skin tone. It's flawless. It has pretty good coverage. When I want a more sheer coverage I use my beauty blender damp and when I want fuller coverage I use it dry or with a stipple brush. I have redness to my cheeks that may be rosacea and this covers it for most of the day. I usually have to do a light touch up after around 5 hours into my work day. I don't break out with this foundation at all and it doesn't feel heavy or cakey. To me, it does not feel oily, instead I feel like it gives me a dewey finish (however that may just be because I use the beauty blender). I have tried other new foundations and they don't compare. I keep coming back to this one. Try it and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AMAZING!
11/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't usually write rave reviews about ANYTHING...but this product definitely deserves one. I was skeptical about trying it, I had actually recently stopped wearing foundation and powder altogether because I absolutely hated the feel of the stuff. I was using a generic Covergirl product before, and when I decided to start back into wearing foundation again...I decided to try something completely new. Sooo....I picked this up in no. 115. I tried it the next day....and literally yelled "Oh my GOSH" after I was done putting it on. I have naturally clear, acne free skin....but it's not flawless (of course :P).... and this makeup makes me look like my skin was painted by angels lol. As you're putting on the foundation you can literally see your skin become smooth and satiny and imperfections disappear. Like you're literally watching your skin improve. I tried something fun: I only put foundation, concealer, and powder on one side of my face and left the other side blank. I wanted to compare before and after...and that test only confirmed that this product was probably made by fairies and contains unicorn tears. It's THAT amazing :) BUY this....you'll never use another foundation again :) P.S. It also makes your skin feel satiny smooth- almost like silk!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (167)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really does fit ME!
7/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used the Fit Me line since I was 16 years old on and off but I'll cut to the chase- this foundation gives a smooth, dewy, and natural appearance. It seems to me that the Dewy and Smooth version is just a repackaging of the original formula which is fine for my skin type which tends to dry out, but for an oilier skin type it could spell disaster, for normal skin I would definitely recommend some form of powder as I could see this foundation as slippery. The staying power is good around 6-8 hours, depending on season (winter being a bit longer.) With a little blending, this foundation melts into the skin giving a little more coverage than a bb cream but can be built up to medium if desired. Lastly, a helpful tip, the shades ending in 0 indicates a warm yellow tone while 5 indicates a cooler, pink tone. ;)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Flawless skin, Great price, Must buy.
7/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just got this foundation yesterday and I have to restrain myself from using it because if I could I would put it on every 2 minutes! I absolutely LOVE this foundation. At first I was terrified to get it 1. Because I had no idea how to use a liquid foundation (I have never used any before) 2. I didn't know what exact shade to get. But I quickly learned how to perfectly apply it & with my judgement (& my mothers) I got the perfect shade. It's so soft and it doesn't strangle my face with awful power my previous powder did. It looks and feels natural. And of course it being foundation makes my skin look flawless. And it lasts all day, and I know it's not a good thing but you can wear it over night and wake up with it still like it was when you first put it on@ I have 2 very noticeable brown/black acne marks on my chin. This foundation covers them completely. This foundation is beyond perfect. Later this week I will give this foundation the ultimate test to see if it can with stand me & what I do; dance practice. :D The bottle's a little smaller than I thought but even if it runs out this price is unbeatable. MUST BUY. You will NOT regret it.(:
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Maybelline
9/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried several foundations from different brands, and for some reason my face would look cakey.. but once I tried the maybelline dewy I fell in love with it. It makes my skin look fresh even after several hours of wearing it. It's just the best.❤️❤️❤️
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Magic in a Bottle Wow!
7/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So while I was at walmart a call came in for a job interview. OMG i was panicked they wanted me to come right in and I was shopping fresh out of the shower! I had to get something to put on my face. So I hurried and chose "Fit Me" yes I was in the car putting this stuff on in broad daylight in my car parked. Being age 45 and I absolutely hate foundation I was totally freaked OUT! this stuff covers every sun spot, wrinkle and I looked so amazing, my interview anxiety went out the window. And yes I got the job! Also pointing to the review a few down. Fit me is made from Unicorn Tears and Fairy Dust and Bless by the highest High-arch Angels. Cant wait to go back and get the entire collection. God please let this stay on the market
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
More Pale Shades Please
9/7/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love the formula of this foundation, but I can't find a good warm-toned light shade. Porcelain is the perfect tone but one shade too light. A more diverse selection of lighter warm tones would be great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good coverage/finish
1/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am light-fair skinned. I bought this after reading other reviews. I hadn't worn Maybelline foundation in years. I am glad I did try this. The shade range is good but not great. The 110 is my closest match. Now in the summer if I mix a little of the 115 with the 110 it is a great match to my skin tone! Now that it is winter it is rather yellow/orange with a slight pink cast (if that is possible). Anyway, if they came out with a shade between 110 and 115 that would be great! Another tip: I LOVE to use the 110 with concealer under my eyes when I wear Revlon Colorstay Foundation. Either way the FIT ME Bronzer for light skin tones corrects the slightly light shade of foundation. I find that the bronzer makes me look more alive and I use a darker bronzer for contouring. Hope I didn't ramble too much! Also, this foundation works ALL DAY!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mixed Feelings- Disappointed.
7/27/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I put this on an it was as smooth as butter. I loved it. It matched my skin perfectly. (I am very light skinned). I got the 115. It was perfect. It made my skin look flawless and had medium coverage. I set it with my mineral powder from ulta and it looked fantastic. I wore it for two days and this morning I woke up with pimples on my chin. (I am 23 and NEVER get breakouts) My skin is NOT oily and is usually very dry. (I moisturize every day). I am so sad because I love this foundation. I rarely get pimples but I did after using this for 2 days. One is an "underground" pimple. It isn't red or visible but I can feel a huge pump when I run my fingers over it. It is also very tender and sore. OWWWWWCH. So, I am so sad that I can not continue to wear this because it causes breakouts. I never really have problems with makeup cause my face really isn't too sensitive but this stuff caused me to break out. :(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this !
6/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I am traveling within the next couple of weeks. I have my daily foundation ( Kat Von D) . I love that stuff , but I wanted to try and buy something a little bit cheaper. So that I wouldn't be bringing my expensive makeup on my trip. So I bought the dewy finish and the matte. I have oily skin so I thought that the matte one would work better for my skin, but I came to find out that the dewy one looks and makes my skin feel so soft and radiant . My skin has a full coverage over it and will last me my whole shift at work. I am so in love with this foundation and will be buying a couple more bottles to keep on hand. The best way to apply this is with a kabuki brush and then going over it with a damp beauty blender. and making the surface flawless looking. I would recommend this to anyone wanting full coverage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BRING TO UK
9/3/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this in the US in shade 110 and I love it, but I need a paler shade and I wish I could restock in UK. Please bring out more shades and in the UK .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for its price!
6/2/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am an Island girl and my skin color is a light shade of brown. I got the 315 soft honey. Thing s I like about it: 1. The liquid is easy to apply and it does not get messy. 2. I like the way it looks on me, the color has a "warm" look to it so my skin does not look pasty, instead, it gives me a slightly glowing look. 3. I like the price! I wish it would stay on longer though, it seems to wear off by lunchtime, even when I use powder to hold it in place. However, this is just my experience. Another person might find it to last long. For the price, color choices, and the warm tone though, I believe it's worth it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice Foundation
5/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love this foundation. It is always hard to find the perfect shade for my skin. When I put it on, it was like I hadn't put on makeup it blended in so well I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (93)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!!
5/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This foundation I wear about everyday it's super light, gets great coverage & the foundation itself last a long time. Gives you the perfect dewy look. & the foundation color was a perfect match, I use 220 natural beige. You don't have to use a lot of foundation, I use a little under a nickel size & it does wonders. Also, I should put this out there that I do use primer, primer is a MUST with every foundation, it makes your foundation last longer throughout the day. I use primer first then my foundation. I use hard candy primer, love it! I apply the foundation with a foundation brush then use a damp beauty blender & gently dab to blend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As good as very expensive
8/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this to use when I didn't want to use up all my expensive foundation. Now this is the one I reach for. It's light, luminous, not greasy. Great for mature skin, doesn't settle in lines.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dry skin this is just for you
3/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have dry skin not super dry but dry enough that some foudations dry up and look gross and i hate that but this one as long as you set it with a powder it lasts all day doesnt dry on you and covers great the colors and nice too i just wish this came with a pump best way to applie it i think is with a damp sponge(beauty blender) or just a regular triangle sponge leaves air brushed feeling to it:) oily skin people this is not for you terrible friend who has oily skin tried this and it just looked gross lol
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolute Fav Foundation
8/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love all the Maybelline products I've used so far...I've used the foundation, the concealer, bronzer for a shimmer. The only thing I don't like about the Fit Me Foundation bottle is I wish it came with a pump instead of just pouring out everywhere. I really hope Maybelline can redesign their bottle soon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642870, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-