Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 379 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

379 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

379 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
184
4 stars
84
3 stars
40
2 stars
38
1 stars
33
1-20 of 373 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 373 total reviews
1-20 of 373 reviews
Hydration for my skin
1/20/2017

Customer review by janee17elise

4.0 stars 1/20/2017 by janee17elise
by janee17elise

I bought this after being majorly disappointed with the dream matte foundation. I did the Fit Me Foundation online test to find my correct shade. I was a bit skeptical of the Dew + Smooth foundation but decided to give it a try. I'm so glad that I did! I'm normally do not wear foundation but I love how soft this makes my skin. It covers my flaws and leaves a nice finish.

janee17elise
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Skin type:Dry
Why don't the shades match
1/19/2017

Customer review by Heyash

1.0 stars 1/19/2017 by Heyash
by Heyash

Love the formula for dewy and smooth but 110 is too dark. In matte 110 is a perfect match but the formula is awful for my skin. Why can't 110s be the same shade?? Is that too much to ask?

Heyash
Minneapolis, mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Skin type:Normal
One of My Favorite Drugstore Foundations!
1/17/2017

Customer review by CAGirl

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by CAGirl
by CAGirl

I have dry skin and this works wonders. I use a primer underneath and it lasts all day! I'm very happy with this foundation and highly recommend it. I like this just as much as my NARS Sheer Glow.

CAGirl
San Francisco,CA
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Dry
THIS FOUNDATION IS BETTER THAN SOME EXPENSIVE ONES
1/7/2017

Customer review by mireya15

4.0 stars 1/7/2017 by mireya15
by mireya15

This is one of my all time favorite foundations. I use it on a daily basis and it works well with creamy concealer. Although it's a low-Med coverage, you can always build up and blend it together to get the coverage u want. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

mireya15
Denver Colorado
Eye color:Green
Skin type:Dry
great base
12/27/2016

Customer review by malikfatima

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by malikfatima
by malikfatima

I have been using this since it first came out and have been in love ever since. Back then it was just known as the dwy foundation because back then there was no matte formula. I am in love with the glow that it gives off and the fact that its hydrating. This is always my go to foundation. I wore to this to a party all night and when I got home all of my face makeup looked a if it was fresh. I am really impressed maybelling epecially because of the price.

malikfatima
dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Normal
Please help!
1/1/2017

Customer review by Tracy

3.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Tracy
by Tracy

I wore the old fit me version foundation in 115 and it is the perfect color. I tried the new glow foundation and thought it felt sticky, and I am too old for the matte foundation. Can someone please tell me what 115 equals in other foundations such as better skin so I can keep this great color match? Thanks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tracy
Nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Skin type:Dry
Best for body!
1/2/2017

Customer review by Emmanini

4.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Emmanini
by Emmanini

I have the shade toffee and i use it with artist brush for give glow and tanning my legs and body with little bit fixing powder, and its stay until next shower! Its very good price for using to cover body parts.maybelline is just great

Emmanini
Dubai - United Arab Emirates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Combination
What I learned
12/29/2016

Customer review by mjmendoza

2.0 stars 12/29/2016 by mjmendoza
by mjmendoza

I bought this a little bit ago since I heard a lot of people raving about this, I was looking forward to this since they have a great selection of yellow tone foundations but it was too yellow, and while it did give a good coverage it made my skin feel so dry and it was not forgiving on some dry patches, kind of bummed that this happened.

mjmendoza
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Combination
Amazing results
1/1/2017

Customer review by Kris7721

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Kris7721
by Kris7721

This is my perfect foundation.I have combination skin and this foundation perfectly smooths everything out.It also covers most of my acne and sits very well and doesn't get cakey at all. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kris7721
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Great Coverage. Wish it was cruelty free.
12/28/2016

Customer review by mestrav

4.0 stars 12/28/2016 by mestrav
by mestrav

I've been using the Dewy + Smooth foundation since it came out and even after trying high end products I always come back to it. I only wish it was a cruelty free as I try to make the shift to only those products. Hope they can make this shift too!

mestrav
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Skin type:Combination
More shade selection
12/22/2016

Customer review by Anika94

3.0 stars 12/22/2016 by Anika94
by Anika94

I'm a big fan of the Matte + Poreless because my skin is super oily in the summer; however, in the winter it gets incredibly dry, so I was hoping to try out Dewy + Smooth. I was disappointed to find out that my shade (112) is not made in this formula. I've tried the two closest to this with no luck because of undertones. Please make more shades!

Anika94
Texas
Eye color:Brown
WOW
8/22/2013

Customer review by heatherette

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by heatherette
by heatherette

I am a very dark skinned female and most drug store foundations either don't come in my shade or make my shade to be gray and dull. On a whim, I saw one lonely shade (360) by itself on a shelf. Just from the bottle, I knew it was my match. I was a little iffy about sheer, natural coverage because I love a medium coverage but alas, I went home and was amazed at what I saw. It was runny so I knew it would be thin but when applied with a flat top kabuki brush, not only did it blend effortlessly (I little stippled it on my face and I don't even have to blend), but the coverage was amazing. Not thick at all and still covered the blemishes I usually have to conceal! I don't know if it was the formula in this darker shade, but so help me if I find some more because I am buying out the store! I am used to wearing top, high end foundation (Nars, Mac, Bobbi Brown) and this is on my top favorites list right now! Who would have thought!

heatherette
So Sad!
11/18/2016

Customer review by Persia

1.0 stars 11/18/2016 by Persia
by Persia

I have been on the hunt for foundation that matches my skintone. My skin is light but has a really yellow undertone. And low and behold I find my exact match Fit me matte and poreless 228! Love love this color. But my skin is so dry , and it seems like this makes it dryer. So I went to get the Fit me dewy and smooth and you don't have it in 228. So sad. I guess I'm on the hunt again!

Persia
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Just as good as my Armani Luminous Silk Foundation
11/7/2016

Customer review by NY Designer

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by NY Designer
by NY Designer

I've been using Armani Luminous Silk Foundation Number 11 for years. They discontinued that shade and I've been searching for a similar shade and foundation for the last 2 years. A make up artist at a Department store referred me to Fit Me Dewy Coconut number 355 and it's a perfect match! Love the color and consistency of this product and it's fragrance free so it's perfect for my sensitive skin. Love this foundation!

NY Designer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
bummer
11/10/2016

Customer review by sewwhat

1.0 stars 11/10/2016 by sewwhat
by sewwhat

I absolutely love the 350. I purchased several bottles for reserve but recently ran out. I bought the 355 and it doesn't match at all. Unfortunately the 350 is discontinued. I am so heart broken. Please bring it back the other colors don't match

sewwhat
Kirtland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Flawless but.....
11/4/2016

Customer review by Minadee13

5.0 stars 11/4/2016 by Minadee13
by Minadee13

I love The Dewy + smooth formula for my dry skin looks flawless I'm in the shade 120 classic ivory fit me foundation but the 120 powder is way too light had to get 125 nude beige powder instead not sure why???

Minadee13
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
LOVE DEWY
10/27/2016

Customer review by M P L

4.0 stars 10/27/2016 by M P L
by M P L

When this came out the first time, I jumped on this. I am so happy they came out with the option dewy and matte. I love a dewy look, but matte eye shadow and lipstick. Thank you for this foundation. It doesn't light and smooth. #spongeblender

M P L
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Doesn't stay.
10/28/2016

Customer review by Rikirae08

3.0 stars 10/28/2016 by Rikirae08
by Rikirae08

It looks amazing when I put it on but throughout the day I look patchy and have to reapply a little. Not great if you're looking for a long wear from office to night. The price is great though!

Rikirae08
Erie PA
Eye color:Hazel
Golden Beige for yellow undertones!
10/23/2016

Customer review by GoldenBeigeGoddess

5.0 stars 10/23/2016 by GoldenBeigeGoddess
by GoldenBeigeGoddess

The only drugstore liquid foundation I've found that compliments yellow undertones for medium tan skin. Only in the Dewy formula, I'm hoping they'll introduce the color in the matte and stick form. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

GoldenBeigeGoddess
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
AMAZING!
1/25/2013

Customer review by ladiefingers

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by ladiefingers
by ladiefingers

I HAVE BEEN WEARING BARE MINERALS FOR 6 YEARS NOW . I JUT RECENTLY TRIED THIS DUE TO THE MINERALS JUST DRYING OUT MY SKIN. I AM NOT ONE FOR MAKEUP. I NEVER WORE IT...THE MINERALS IS NATURAL SO I ALWAYS STUCK WITH THAT, BUT BEING SO UN HAPPY I TRIED THIS STUFF AND IT IS JUST AMAZING!!!! FLAWLESS! I HAVE VERY DRY SKIN AND THIS IS UNBELIEVABLE. IT DOE SNOT DRY MY SKIN AND GIVES IT THAT NATURAL LOOK WHICH IS WHAT I WANT. THE COLOR MATCH IS AMAZING AS WELL! IN THE STORES THEY HAVE A SWATCH WEAR YOU CAN MATCH AND I WENT WITH THE NUMBER 15 IN CONCEALER AND THAT WAS AMAZING AS WELL! I TRIED THAT AIR FOAM DID NOT LIKE IT AND THE BB CREAM WAS HORRIBLE!!!IF YOU ARE ONE FOR NATURAL LOOK GET THIS!!! YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED. THE ONLY THING I WISH IS THAT IT WAS MINERALS SO THAT IT WOULD EVENTUALLY CAUSE DAMAGE TO YOUR SKIN IN THE LONG RUN BUT I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!! THANK YOU MAYBELLINE!

ladiefingers
1-20 of 373 total reviews
1-20 of 373 reviews