Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

212 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

212 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
47
3 stars
17
2 stars
16
1 stars
17
1-20 of 206 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews
Love this foundation!
2/21/2017

Customer review by Mrs West

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Mrs West
by Mrs West

I never liked the "full face" look, but this foundation looks so natural and gives me the coverage that I'm looking for. It's light and removes very easily.

Mrs West
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Combination
My Favorite Foundation
2/17/2013

Customer review by BabexxRuthless

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by BabexxRuthless
by BabexxRuthless

This is such a great foundation for the price. I use the shade 125 (nude beige). It's similar to all the other nude shades on the market, except that this is the first foundation that matches my skin tone perfectly. I use a beauty blender to blend my foundation and there are no streaks or marks that differentiate between my foundation and my natural skin tone. It's flawless. It has pretty good coverage. When I want a more sheer coverage I use my beauty blender damp and when I want fuller coverage I use it dry or with a stipple brush. I have redness to my cheeks that may be rosacea and this covers it for most of the day. I usually have to do a light touch up after around 5 hours into my work day. I don't break out with this foundation at all and it doesn't feel heavy or cakey. To me, it does not feel oily, instead I feel like it gives me a dewey finish (however that may just be because I use the beauty blender). I have tried other new foundations and they don't compare. I keep coming back to this one. Try it and you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabexxRuthless
Visalia, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
AMAZING!
11/28/2011

Customer review by iriegurl

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by iriegurl
by iriegurl

I don't usually write rave reviews about ANYTHING...but this product definitely deserves one. I was skeptical about trying it, I had actually recently stopped wearing foundation and powder altogether because I absolutely hated the feel of the stuff. I was using a generic Covergirl product before, and when I decided to start back into wearing foundation again...I decided to try something completely new. Sooo....I picked this up in no. 115. I tried it the next day....and literally yelled "Oh my GOSH" after I was done putting it on. I have naturally clear, acne free skin....but it's not flawless (of course :P).... and this makeup makes me look like my skin was painted by angels lol. As you're putting on the foundation you can literally see your skin become smooth and satiny and imperfections disappear. Like you're literally watching your skin improve. I tried something fun: I only put foundation, concealer, and powder on one side of my face and left the other side blank. I wanted to compare before and after...and that test only confirmed that this product was probably made by fairies and contains unicorn tears. It's THAT amazing :) BUY this....you'll never use another foundation again :) P.S. It also makes your skin feel satiny smooth- almost like silk!

Was this review helpful? (163) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iriegurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Really does fit ME!
7/30/2016

Customer review by EmilyB

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by EmilyB
by EmilyB

I've used the Fit Me line since I was 16 years old on and off but I'll cut to the chase- this foundation gives a smooth, dewy, and natural appearance. It seems to me that the Dewy and Smooth version is just a repackaging of the original formula which is fine for my skin type which tends to dry out, but for an oilier skin type it could spell disaster, for normal skin I would definitely recommend some form of powder as I could see this foundation as slippery. The staying power is good around 6-8 hours, depending on season (winter being a bit longer.) With a little blending, this foundation melts into the skin giving a little more coverage than a bb cream but can be built up to medium if desired. Lastly, a helpful tip, the shades ending in 0 indicates a warm yellow tone while 5 indicates a cooler, pink tone. ;)

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmilyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flawless skin, Great price, Must buy.
7/16/2012

Customer review by Danel1228

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Danel1228
by Danel1228

I just got this foundation yesterday and I have to restrain myself from using it because if I could I would put it on every 2 minutes! I absolutely LOVE this foundation. At first I was terrified to get it 1. Because I had no idea how to use a liquid foundation (I have never used any before) 2. I didn't know what exact shade to get. But I quickly learned how to perfectly apply it & with my judgement (& my mothers) I got the perfect shade. It's so soft and it doesn't strangle my face with awful power my previous powder did. It looks and feels natural. And of course it being foundation makes my skin look flawless. And it lasts all day, and I know it's not a good thing but you can wear it over night and wake up with it still like it was when you first put it on@ I have 2 very noticeable brown/black acne marks on my chin. This foundation covers them completely. This foundation is beyond perfect. Later this week I will give this foundation the ultimate test to see if it can with stand me & what I do; dance practice. :D The bottle's a little smaller than I thought but even if it runs out this price is unbeatable. MUST BUY. You will NOT regret it.(:

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danel1228
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Amazing!
6/7/2017

Customer review by AM1213

5.0 stars 6/7/2017 by AM1213
by AM1213

I bought this foundation about 2 weeks ago and I absolutely love it! I have normal skin and don't really like the full-faced look. This foundation looks really natural and is super easy to blend, which is great because I'm awful at applying my makeup. I found my perfect shade on the first try, which is rare for me. I have nothing bad to say about it!

AM1213
New Mexico, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Skin type:Normal
PLEASE ADD A PUMP
6/2/2017

Customer review by Lolita30

4.0 stars 6/2/2017 by Lolita30
by Lolita30

I have to say that I have used this version in winter and in summer I use the matte and I LOVE this foundation. The Only draw back is that it does not have a pump and can get a bit messy. Maybelline, you put a pump on the new superstay how about adding one on the FIT ME bottles.

Lolita30
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Magic in a Bottle Wow!
7/5/2012

Customer review by Billie45

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Billie45
by Billie45

So while I was at walmart a call came in for a job interview. OMG i was panicked they wanted me to come right in and I was shopping fresh out of the shower! I had to get something to put on my face. So I hurried and chose "Fit Me" yes I was in the car putting this stuff on in broad daylight in my car parked. Being age 45 and I absolutely hate foundation I was totally freaked OUT! this stuff covers every sun spot, wrinkle and I looked so amazing, my interview anxiety went out the window. And yes I got the job! Also pointing to the review a few down. Fit me is made from Unicorn Tears and Fairy Dust and Bless by the highest High-arch Angels. Cant wait to go back and get the entire collection. God please let this stay on the market

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billie45
Chillicothe Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Love this !
6/21/2016

Customer review by Ash101

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Ash101
by Ash101

So I am traveling within the next couple of weeks. I have my daily foundation ( Kat Von D) . I love that stuff , but I wanted to try and buy something a little bit cheaper. So that I wouldn't be bringing my expensive makeup on my trip. So I bought the dewy finish and the matte. I have oily skin so I thought that the matte one would work better for my skin, but I came to find out that the dewy one looks and makes my skin feel so soft and radiant . My skin has a full coverage over it and will last me my whole shift at work. I am so in love with this foundation and will be buying a couple more bottles to keep on hand. The best way to apply this is with a kabuki brush and then going over it with a damp beauty blender. and making the surface flawless looking. I would recommend this to anyone wanting full coverage.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ash101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mixed Feelings- Disappointed.
7/27/2013

Customer review by xmustxlovexmarsx

2.0 stars 7/27/2013 by xmustxlovexmarsx
by xmustxlovexmarsx

I put this on an it was as smooth as butter. I loved it. It matched my skin perfectly. (I am very light skinned). I got the 115. It was perfect. It made my skin look flawless and had medium coverage. I set it with my mineral powder from ulta and it looked fantastic. I wore it for two days and this morning I woke up with pimples on my chin. (I am 23 and NEVER get breakouts) My skin is NOT oily and is usually very dry. (I moisturize every day). I am so sad because I love this foundation. I rarely get pimples but I did after using this for 2 days. One is an "underground" pimple. It isn't red or visible but I can feel a huge pump when I run my fingers over it. It is also very tender and sore. OWWWWWCH. So, I am so sad that I can not continue to wear this because it causes breakouts. I never really have problems with makeup cause my face really isn't too sensitive but this stuff caused me to break out. :(

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xmustxlovexmarsx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Smooth is right!
3/25/2017

Customer review by Amyzgr8

4.0 stars 3/25/2017 by Amyzgr8
by Amyzgr8

I purchased this because I wanted something natural looking for my dry, maturing skin. I had previously tried the Giorgio Armani Maestro foundation and liked it, but did it not love it enough to shell out over $60 for it. I read a review of the Maybelline product comparing it to Maestro and I figured I'd give it a try. I used the matching tool on the Maybelline site to find my color and, unfortunately, it was too dark. I kept the bottle anyway to mix with other foundations I have that are too light and use the mix in a sponge compact. I will be purchasing the next shade lighter (Toffee?) to use on its own since I really do love the finish and wear of this product even more than the Armani one! I suggest getting it at Target since it costs less (especially with a Red Card) and you can even subscribe for more savings. Nice job, Maybelline!

Amyzgr8
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Dry
Very good coverage/finish
1/3/2014

Customer review by makeuptestermom

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by makeuptestermom
by makeuptestermom

I am light-fair skinned. I bought this after reading other reviews. I hadn't worn Maybelline foundation in years. I am glad I did try this. The shade range is good but not great. The 110 is my closest match. Now in the summer if I mix a little of the 115 with the 110 it is a great match to my skin tone! Now that it is winter it is rather yellow/orange with a slight pink cast (if that is possible). Anyway, if they came out with a shade between 110 and 115 that would be great! Another tip: I LOVE to use the 110 with concealer under my eyes when I wear Revlon Colorstay Foundation. Either way the FIT ME Bronzer for light skin tones corrects the slightly light shade of foundation. I find that the bronzer makes me look more alive and I use a darker bronzer for contouring. Hope I didn't ramble too much! Also, this foundation works ALL DAY!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makeuptestermom
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
despite same number, dewy and matte shades differ
5/12/2017

Customer review by ashleysuzy

2.0 stars 5/12/2017 by ashleysuzy
by ashleysuzy

I need the formula of the dewy and smooth foundation because the matte and poreless formula makes me super dry. The 110 shade in the matte color is my perfect match, so you would think that the 110 shade in dewy would also be my perfect match. However, this is not the case. The 110 in dewy is as dark as the 112 in the matte shade and since 110 is the lightest shade, there is no way that I can just get the shade down in the dewy. Why given them the same shade number/name if they are definitely not the same? Why not have the same range of colors for both formulas?

ashleysuzy
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Skin type:Dry
Great for its price!
6/2/2011

Customer review by Stephy2010

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Stephy2010
by Stephy2010

I am an Island girl and my skin color is a light shade of brown. I got the 315 soft honey. Thing s I like about it: 1. The liquid is easy to apply and it does not get messy. 2. I like the way it looks on me, the color has a "warm" look to it so my skin does not look pasty, instead, it gives me a slightly glowing look. 3. I like the price! I wish it would stay on longer though, it seems to wear off by lunchtime, even when I use powder to hold it in place. However, this is just my experience. Another person might find it to last long. For the price, color choices, and the warm tone though, I believe it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephy2010
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Very Nice Foundation
5/23/2011

Customer review by AshTiz

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by AshTiz
by AshTiz

I absolutely love this foundation. It is always hard to find the perfect shade for my skin. When I put it on, it was like I hadn't put on makeup it blended in so well I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (93) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshTiz
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
LOVE IT!!
5/1/2016

Customer review by JodiLynn

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by JodiLynn
by JodiLynn

This foundation I wear about everyday it's super light, gets great coverage & the foundation itself last a long time. Gives you the perfect dewy look. & the foundation color was a perfect match, I use 220 natural beige. You don't have to use a lot of foundation, I use a little under a nickel size & it does wonders. Also, I should put this out there that I do use primer, primer is a MUST with every foundation, it makes your foundation last longer throughout the day. I use primer first then my foundation. I use hard candy primer, love it! I apply the foundation with a foundation brush then use a damp beauty blender & gently dab to blend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JodiLynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dry skin this is just for you
3/31/2012

Customer review by lamariposa13

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by lamariposa13
by lamariposa13

I have dry skin not super dry but dry enough that some foudations dry up and look gross and i hate that but this one as long as you set it with a powder it lasts all day doesnt dry on you and covers great the colors and nice too i just wish this came with a pump best way to applie it i think is with a damp sponge(beauty blender) or just a regular triangle sponge leaves air brushed feeling to it:) oily skin people this is not for you terrible friend who has oily skin tried this and it just looked gross lol

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lamariposa13
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Good product!
4/14/2012

Customer review by riley1

4.0 stars 4/14/2012 by riley1
by riley1

This is a great product and a great value. However; do NOT order it online. It is so Poorly packaged that it leaked everywhere during transit. What a mess

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riley1
Bellingham, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Really good for light coverage
9/4/2011

Customer review by Steph12345

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Steph12345
by Steph12345

I really loved this. I have oily skin on my t-zone and okay skin just a little redness and acne. Although it is a litte dewey and i had to put a powder on after I still love it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
SHADE RANGE !!!!
4/23/2017

Customer review by Inspirational Barbie

2.0 stars 4/23/2017 by Inspirational Barbie
by Inspirational Barbie

I'm a brown girl, I'm not the darkest and I'm not the lightest of us brown girl's. We come in MANY different SHADES of BROWN. The finish on this foundation is FLAWLESS !!!! The price is reasonable. I shouldn't have to buy TWO different shades to mix and try to get my PERFECT SHADE!!!! And even its still not a perfect match. When I do use this foundation I have to do a lot of tweaking just to get it to look OK. You been More SHADES in this FOUNDATION, The concealer, The contour, and the finishing powder. I love your products but its 2017 and there's no reason why the drugstore brand's aren't up to speed with this millennium. Get up to speed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Inspirational Barbie
Champaign, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Eye color:Brown
Skin type:Normal
1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews