Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 25 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Very Comfortable!!
4/12/2011

Customer review by dzeltner3

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by dzeltner3
by dzeltner3

I LOVE this set!!! The chairs are super comfortable! It took a little while to put together, but worth it. My only complaint is that when we received the boxes, they were damaged a bit, but they associate was helpful with telling us to come back to the store with it if it was damaged. The table box actually had boot prints on it which made me nervous, but it wasn't cracked or scratched luckily. One chair seemed to be made wrong as it didn't go together well and is now a little crooked, but just a minor flaw. The table is actually solid with a brown/black granite type look to it. (mostly brown with black flecks). Looks very nice on our deck!

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dzeltner3
North Ridgeville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I returned this set!!!
6/15/2011

Customer review by Patioless

1.0 stars 6/15/2011 by Patioless
by Patioless

I bought the set online, had it shipped to the store, picked it up, took it home and put it together. Put the umbrella that i bought from walmart into the hole in the table into a secure metal stand. After 2 weeks i opened the umbrella for the first time and within ten minutes, a slight wind moved the umbrella a little bit and "Crash", the table was in a million pieces. I love the look and comfort of this set, but was it a defect in design or damaged/fractured glass? Still a mystery. I am reluctant to buy it again!! Without a patio now for 3 weeks. Still looking!

Was this review helpful? (63) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patioless
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quite impressive dining set for the price!
8/19/2013

Customer review by PDXhomeowner

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by PDXhomeowner
by PDXhomeowner

We built an 'outdoor room' in our little back yard and wanted a nice dining set. We wanted three things in the dining set: something clean and simple, something with 'sling' seating (no thick cushions to get all wet and nasty in the PNW winter), and we wanted curved 'spring' chairs that have a nice bounce and don't chew up our cedar deck (like chairs with individual legs would). This set had it all, and for a clearance price of $328, it couldn't be beat! It was easy to assemble and very comfortable. The chairs were strangely heavier than expected, but feel strong and quality. The table is nice, but we were expecting a smoked glass top. This table has a glass top, but a strange opaque 'stone' like pattern on the backside... it's nice and looks good, just a little different than expected. We like that it has a smooth table top finish, though, instead of those rippled ones like other patio tables.

Was this review helpful? (40) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PDXhomeowner
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
DON'T BUY!!!!!!!!
6/9/2012

Customer review by 45umbro

1.0 stars 6/9/2012 by 45umbro
by 45umbro

This is a very pretty set however....I experience the same thing with my umbrella, after putting up my umbrella (not open) a SLIGHT wind came the umbrella tapped the table and it crashed into MILLIONS of pieces. I would NOT recommend this set for anyone!!!!! The set was not even a year old...so much for a great deal!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
45umbro
Spearfish, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Its nice for they money you spend on it
7/23/2012

Customer review by alapahabulldog

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by alapahabulldog
by alapahabulldog

The quality it ok, you get what you pay for, and I know that so I wasn't expecting this high quality item. I loved the chairs although 2 out of the 6 chair frames where bend when we opened the box. The biggest thing was when I opened the box the table has at brown marble like film under the glass. I though the table was a glass top like the description said. No where did it say anything about the table being brown or showed a picture of a brown table. All I read and saw was that it was a glass table top.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alapahabulldog
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/9/2012

Customer review by main3080

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by main3080
by main3080

All the chairs arrived in great condition. They assembled quite easily (all six in under 1/2 hour) and I'm very satisfied with them. The table, which arrived in box 2 a full 2 days later was not the same. The plastic pieces that hold the glass in were all off the table on one complete side and one end. Only 3 were where they were supposed to be to support glass in the table. I needed to install the others even though they were to be installed at the factory. The glass top also had some scuff marks on it that show through on the top. There was also one leg of the table that didn't match the other three legs. It was the wrong leg for this set. Upon calling the company, they did send me a leg in about 5 days. This new leg also had a manufacturing defect in the plastic "foot" on the end of the leg. It was placed in the leg backwards so it won't rest on the floor like the other three. It will work however, only looks different than the rest. We are pleased with the whole set in general, just a little dissatisfied with the condition of the pieces upon arrival at the store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
main3080
Wabash, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/14/2012

Customer review by Uglykidbrown

4.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Uglykidbrown
by Uglykidbrown

THE GLASS TOP IS BROWN!!!!! The whole set is pretty well constructed and has a contemporary feel. The only thing the description and picture doesn't show... Is that it comes with an ugly brown table top. It doesn't match with gray/black/ red / and orange!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uglykidbrown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My chairs came with 2 bent chairs.
6/24/2013

Customer review by rottormillwomen

2.0 stars 6/24/2013 by rottormillwomen
by rottormillwomen

I would not buy this again. I have the chairs since sat. and it is only MOnday. we had a lot of rain the bottoms of the chairs have rust on them, Two chairs totally bent. waiting for 2 new chairs and the table. VERY UNHAPPY with this set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rottormillwomen
nd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great outdoor flat top table for working/reading
4/28/2014

Customer review by LAOutdoorsman

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by LAOutdoorsman
by LAOutdoorsman

Gorgeous glass!!! the clamps holding the table to the frame are so-so. I think it would be more snug and secure if they were longer and went more inward toward the center of the table. The table box arrived the day before it was scheduled. It was wrapped very well for shipping. The chair box hasn't arrived yet. Its been 3 days since the table box got here. Its scheduled again to arrive tomorrow. Could end up being more than 3 days Very happy happy happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAOutdoorsman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
1/29/2015

Customer review by Sheriberi

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Sheriberi
by Sheriberi

The picture of this set on Walmart.com does not do this pato dining set justice I mean when I seen it and liked it and ordered it. When we got it home and put it together I fell in love with it I was amazed at how gorgeous this table really was. It is also very sturdy and easy assemble. I absolutely recommend this to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheriberi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice
2/3/2015

Customer review by jmpd

4.0 stars 2/3/2015 by jmpd
by jmpd

It's what we wanted and expected, especially the sling chair. The cushions are ok but we won't use them. Although the table glass has a dk brown coating on the bottom, it is shiny glass on the surface and easy to clean. Assembly instructions were minimal, but we figured it out. Shipping wt on the chairs was 150#. Would be nice to split this for easier handling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmpd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Chairs
4/7/2011

Customer review by DachiChef

3.0 stars 4/7/2011 by DachiChef
by DachiChef

This patio dining set is a good value. The chairs are very comfortable and look great. The table is a bit cheap looking - mostly because of the painted glass top. The frame looks great. Assembly was easy. Overall, we are happy with the set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DachiChef
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks nice, hope it lasts
8/16/2014

Customer review by LovestoSaveinFL

4.0 stars 8/16/2014 by LovestoSaveinFL
by LovestoSaveinFL

Nice but requires some elbow grease to assemble

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovestoSaveinFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality Patio Set at a Great Value
9/15/2014

Customer review by Parker2D

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by Parker2D
by Parker2D

We purchased the Mainstays Pyros 7-piece Dining Set to replace an old set. Had a limited budget so the price was very attractive. All of the reviews were good and I am happy to add another good review. We utilized the Ship to Store feature and several days ahead of anticipated delivery, received a text message on my cell phone that the set was ready for pick-up. We were in and out of the store with the set within 10 minutes. It was well packaged, easy to assemble and the quality is equal to that of much more expensive patio furniture. It's exactly as pictured and the pillows are lovely. We are extremely pleased with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Parker2D
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/27/2013

Customer review by Ccurran

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Ccurran
by Ccurran

I love this patio set and it was easy to put together, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ccurran
Palm Coast, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/27/2013

Customer review by Ccurran

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Ccurran
by Ccurran

This is a great set and it was very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ccurran
Palm Coast, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/19/2013

Customer review by Laurielovesizzy

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Laurielovesizzy
by Laurielovesizzy

This patio set is beautiful and was so easy to put together. The site to store experience was great too! It arrived sooner than the the expected date!! I am very pleased with it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laurielovesizzy
Bridgeview, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
9/2/2014

Customer review by Makeup2breakup

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Makeup2breakup
by Makeup2breakup

This purchase came in two seperate shipment. I had my cousin build it and didn't take take long at all. The table is very beautiful and the chairs are very comfortable. The pillow make the set standout. I bought this for a house warming I had and got a lot of compliments. It also fits perfect under the gazebo I just bought. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Makeup2breakup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good item
7/26/2014

Customer review by Excitedjoy

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Excitedjoy
by Excitedjoy

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Excitedjoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7 piece mainstays
6/17/2015

Customer review by chrissy

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by chrissy
by chrissy

Worked great, the moving company damaged the product to our home. Still waiting on other pieces but very nice and comfortable. .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews