Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 36 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Buy this WATERPROOF Mattress Pad!!!
4/2/2011

Customer review by Cleaning101

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by Cleaning101
by Cleaning101

This is an incredible find. Great price, bought two in Twin size for my boys' room and the regular store price was $4 cheaper than the online price. But with regard to the quality, this is fabulous!!! Great fit for 10 1/2" pillow top mattress, elastic is nice and stretchy. Outer cover is soft and doesn't pill when washed. Have returned two different brands before finding this one. It is a REAL KEEPER!!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cleaning101
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes you sweat
4/6/2011

Customer review by bostonmom321

3.0 stars 4/6/2011 by bostonmom321
by bostonmom321

Everything was great about this mattress pad, it was soft, quiet, washable and fit my son's new mattress. It also protected from accidents.. but you wake up sweating! It does not breathe and makes you very hot. I always find my 3 yr old son sleeping on top of his comforter.. and if I sleep next to him, I wake up sweaty. Looking for a new mattress pad.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bostonmom321
boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works as advertised
8/2/2011

Customer review by Retiredgatorfan

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Retiredgatorfan
by Retiredgatorfan

Had just put an expensive memory foam topper on a queen-sized bed, covered it with the Canopy waterproof mattress pad; the next week our 19-year old male cat had an "accident" while on the bed; thank goodness for the waterproof pad or the memory foam topper/mattress would have been ruined.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retiredgatorfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality goes a long way on a product like this
5/3/2011

Customer review by SDSuperCharger

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by SDSuperCharger
by SDSuperCharger

One of my sons wets the bed just about every night. We generally give him some kind of "pull up" diaper to wear to guard against the wetness, but forget to get one on him at times. This mattress pad saves us from ruining a mattress. It is thick and better made than some others on the market. We are very happy with the quality.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDSuperCharger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best for a decent price too
4/27/2011

Customer review by GreatExpectations632

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by GreatExpectations632
by GreatExpectations632

This mattress pad is not as crinkly sounding as others--I forget it's there. It has good stitching that holds up in the washing machine. I have only dried it once, but the underside material is also made of polyester fabric, not the papery looking polyester that balls up and eventually tears, which is on almost every other brand--even more expensive ones. Nice fit, snug, but easy to put on and could probably stretch for an extra big pillow top.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatExpectations632
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/25/2011

Customer review by travelingcat

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by travelingcat
by travelingcat

Very generous size - fits mattress great - excellent buy. Purchased one, liked it so much, I purchased a second for another bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
travelingcat
Great Bend, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comfortable but NOT Waterproof!
9/4/2011

Customer review by JUSTAMOMOF2KIDS

1.0 stars 9/4/2011 by JUSTAMOMOF2KIDS
by JUSTAMOMOF2KIDS

I loved everything about this mattress pad. It isn't "noisy" and the sides are such a nice material for fitting on the mattress without ripping. I am just frustrated that it didn't remain waterproof very long at all. For anyone with boys, you can't count on a pull-up to not leak! After 3 washes, it stopped protecting the mattress. I read other reviews to see if anyone else had this problem, but there are no other mentions of this problem, so maybe I just got a "lemon"...? I am just disappointed that it didn't stay waterproof very long at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JUSTAMOMOF2KIDS
Jefferson, wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not stay waterproof for long!
9/27/2011

Customer review by MOMOF3INOK

1.0 stars 9/27/2011 by MOMOF3INOK
by MOMOF3INOK

I purchased this mattress pad cover early this year for my son's "big boy" bed. At first, it protected the bed fine when he would have little leaks from his pullup, but it has now stopped working. His mattress was completely soaked the last 2 times his pull up leaked. I have now had to buy a vinyl cover for the entire mattress and then put this mattress pad on top of that. In reading the insert that came with the mattress pad, this is supposed to have a 5yr warranty. But I have been unable to find a number or website where you can go to try to get a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMOF3INOK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Product!
7/10/2011

Customer review by ShopChop

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by ShopChop
by ShopChop

This is a very good product. It makes my bed even more comfortable to sleep on while protecting my mattress.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopChop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/21/2011

Customer review by MichaelLV

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by MichaelLV
by MichaelLV

I am very pleased with this mattress pad, I dont hear much noise when moving side to side, muchbetter deal than the ProtectaBed brand that the mattress store tried to sell me, for 3x the cost!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichaelLV
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/6/2011

Customer review by kimkimco

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by kimkimco
by kimkimco

Super quality plus it looks and feels very high-end.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimkimco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Was great at first
9/22/2011

Customer review by hartmanmom

1.0 stars 9/22/2011 by hartmanmom
by hartmanmom

I bought this for my 4 year old daughter as we got a new twin mattress for he bed and I was wanting to make sure it was protected from accidents. The first few accidents were great, but after several washings it stopped being waterproof. I was surprised to find that after an accident the mattress was totally soaked as if there was no waterproof barrier at all present. I'm not sure why it doesn't protect anymore. Very dissapointed as I liked every other part of this product!! Don't buy if you need it to be waterproof, but should be fine for adults.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hartmanmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
good value for the $$$
5/20/2011

Customer review by JMR67

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by JMR67
by JMR67

Good product for the $$. Looked elsewhere and prices were much higher. Good quality and great for what was needed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMR67
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic mattress pad - great value
9/2/2011

Customer review by CdaleShopper10

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by CdaleShopper10
by CdaleShopper10

Bought a twin pad for my 4-year-old son who is almost fully toilet trained. It's well made, with excellent fabric and does NOT rustle or make that noisy plastic sound that some mattress protectors do. And it works! He had an accident last night (with considerable volume) and not a drop on the actual mattress (which is brand new). It's easy to wash and fast to dry. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CdaleShopper10
Carbondale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price
8/25/2011

Customer review by emily10

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by emily10
by emily10

This mattress pad not only met but exceeded my expectations. After I purchased on-line I felt that I would probably have to return it because you cannot get a quality pad for this price. Was I surprised, it was good quality, fit perfectly on the bed , and is very comfortable. It will also protect my mattress from the morning coffee spills which I have a habit of doing !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emily10
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/24/2012

Customer review by ssturgeon

4.0 stars 3/24/2012 by ssturgeon
by ssturgeon

I really like the mattress pad, but it is very hot. It must hold body heat because it makes no difference how cool we have the room, we both get very hot in the night. Also, the description states that it is machine washable and dries quick. I am on my third 90 minutes drying cycle and it's still not dry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssturgeon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/1/2011

Customer review by Handyman1949

3.0 stars 9/1/2011 by Handyman1949
by Handyman1949

I returned the item, my wife complained it was making her sweat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Handyman1949
Kissimmee,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it has made my mattress uncomfortable.
7/16/2011

Customer review by PARDESI

2.0 stars 7/16/2011 by PARDESI
by PARDESI

it has made my mattress uncomfortable. doen not fits my King mattress properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PARDESI
denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
5/23/2011

Customer review by Granonduty

1.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Granonduty
by Granonduty

This product lived up to my expectations when it kept my futon mattress dry after my young grandson accidentally wet his pants while napping. It washed and dried well too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Granonduty
Brusly, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
nice quality mattress pad
7/9/2011

Customer review by cathyb58

4.0 stars 7/9/2011 by cathyb58
by cathyb58

a zippered closure would have made it perfect; however, no one has slept on it yet, so cannot evaluate it's comfort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cathyb58
new hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews