Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

98 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

98 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
14
1 stars
36
1-20 of 96 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
The cheap fabric rips soon after purchase
9/29/2013

Customer review by yournicknamewilldisplay

1.0 stars 9/29/2013 by yournicknamewilldisplay
by yournicknamewilldisplay

I was excited about this item initially as it rolls smoothly, the frame seems durable, the compartments for laundry are large, and it has a weighted cover that stays put keeping your hamper's contents neatly "hidden" from view. However durable the frame may be does not translate into the fabric being so. This has to be the cheapest fabric available and it does not matter how well made the seams are as they just cannot hold this fabric. It rips soon after purchase... after you've thrown out the receipt and large box because you "just know" this product is gonna last after assembling it. Huh!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yournicknamewilldisplay
Would recommend to a friend? No
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!
1/21/2012

Customer review by PacificMama

1.0 stars 1/21/2012 by PacificMama
by PacificMama

This product did not last at all, though I was initially happy with it. It seemed to be a good value for the price as it is relatively attractive and appeared sturdy at first. I was a little disappointed that the bags were not removable and required that I wheel the entire thing to the laundry room every time, but it was not that big of a deal. Unfortunately, the product lasted only about 3 months before the metal rods started to bend and the entire thing became completely unstable. I did regularly fill all three of the compartments to the top with laundry but I was not overloading it (and technically, even if I was, this type of product really should be made to withstand extra weight) or using it for anything other than it's intended purpose. It is now leaning over at about a 30 degree angle and is about to go in the trash. Even thought this looks like a good value at first glance, I strong recommend spending a little more money on something that will not fall apart after minimal use.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PacificMama
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Sorter
4/22/2011

Customer review by LisaLisaM

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by LisaLisaM
by LisaLisaM

I really like this sorter. I like it much better than than the plastic one with the removeable mesh bags. This one is much sturdier and the bags don't fall or callapse when they get full. I have had it for about a month now. The compartments are a good size. You can fit 8 fluffy towels in one, which is equal to one regular size laundry basket, which is equal to one large load of clothes. I say fluffy because I just tested with a load that just came out of the dryer. We use this sorter to teach our girls to sort laundry. One load for whites, one for jeans, one for colors. I like the stitched on cover that folds over the top. It keeps the bathroom looking neat. The wheels make it convenient to take it to the laundry room. I only graded down on expectations because here on the web site it says the bags are removeable. They are not. The box does not say this and I bought this item from the store prior to seeing it here so I was not dissappointed. I love it. We are going to put this one in our bathroom and actually get the 4 compartment sorter for our girls. They need one more compartment for dirty towels. Assembly took no more than 10 minutes. Overall-Good product, good value.

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaLisaM
Fort Bragg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks nice but didn't last long
5/14/2011

Customer review by Pitcrew12

3.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Pitcrew12
by Pitcrew12

Great for the price, very happy with this product at first, however it did not last long. The cloth that holds the cloths did not hold up and started ripping at the bottom. Eventually it just fell apart and could no longer use.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pitcrew12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
At first it was great...
1/24/2015

Customer review by AllTheBradens

3.0 stars 1/24/2015 by AllTheBradens
by AllTheBradens

I really loved this sorter after I first purchased it. It has a cover which is great for hiding the dirty laundry, especially if you don't have a closet or comparable space to keep dirty clothes out of sight. The first problem I found with it though was that I wasn't able to easily wash it in the washing machine to remove lingering odors and such because there is a metal rod which keeps the cover secure which would have to be cut out in order for the "bag" part to be placed into a washing machine. So to work around that, I just put it into our walk-in shower and sprayed it out. The second problem I had was that my children would tend to over-stuff it causing too much stress on the parts where it is attached to the metal frame, causing it to rip. I have attempted to repair (sew) it but it eventually rips again. If you can use this without over-stuffing or placing any heavy objects on top of it while the lid is closed, then I can highly recommend it. But if you have children or tend to let your laundry pile-up, I would suggest buying a sorter that's made with a more sturdy material (like canvas).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllTheBradens
Would recommend to a friend? No
CHEAP!!
6/2/2013

Customer review by MamaPutney

1.0 stars 6/2/2013 by MamaPutney
by MamaPutney

Not sturdy, sorter has torn. Spend a little more money for something of better quality.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaPutney
Raymond, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as described
4/9/2011

Customer review by RedWings30

2.0 stars 4/9/2011 by RedWings30
by RedWings30

This bin does NOT have 3 removable bags. It only has the main bag, divided into three sections. I was hoping to be able to take one section at a time when doing laundry but this won't do that. If this sorter is in your laundry room, this may not be a big deal but I didn't even bother assemblying it and will return it. I'm disappointed because the price was good for what I thought I was getting.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedWings30
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Does not last
7/27/2011

Customer review by Chonchapoofy

1.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Chonchapoofy
by Chonchapoofy

This sorter is nice and compact, but it is cheaply made and does not stand the test of time. It only lasted about a month for myself and it broke down. The corners split and the unit eventually fell apart. And its not like we have a lot of laundry since it is just myself and my husband. I do not recommend purchasing it. Use the money towards a better quality product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chonchapoofy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's a good temporary laundry sorter
9/3/2015

Customer review by Brandoline

4.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Brandoline
by Brandoline

Why temporary? My second one recently ripped the same way the first one did, but both lasted approximately a year. If you are OK with that for the low price, good looks, easy assembly, and helpful functionality, then this is the sorter for you. I love that the cover over the top can hide your dirty unmentionables, should you want to show off your awesome bedroom decor... (it's part of the tour of my new apartment; get your mind out of the gutter!). The rip always occurs at the top, where the fabric wraps over the bars. It could be partially my fault, as I expect it to hold a great deal of weight in clothing for a long period of time (I don't do laundry often). I wish I could repurpose the frame somehow, because it has never buckled under the strain. Perhaps it could become a garage cart for brooms or sports equipment. Or maybe I could find someone to remake the hamper out of something sturdier, like denim...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandoline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Laundry Cart
7/19/2011

Customer review by IZZY10

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by IZZY10
by IZZY10

A great way to catch my clothes when they come down the laundry shoot. And I just have to wheel it over to the washing machine and sort. Just what I was looking for. And the bonus is: it is put together with screws so I know the angle bars won't fall apart or crack.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IZZY10
Cheektowaga, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value & Easy assembly
11/17/2014

Customer review by REM89

4.0 stars 11/17/2014 by REM89
by REM89

I live in an apartment building and I was tired of carrying my big laundry bag onto the elevator. This holds a week or two of my girlfriend's and my laundry and was very easy to assemble. I like that there's a flap over the top to keep in any sock-smell! The only thing that surprised me about this was that it was more like a shiny plastic-y fabric - it looked like canvas in the picture. Even though it's a little less pleasing to look at with the synthetic fabric I think it makes sense if you have anything damp or need to wipe it down. Definitely a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REM89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It worked, for a short period of time...
9/9/2014

Customer review by Cherishedtiger

2.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Cherishedtiger
by Cherishedtiger

I was really happy with this, until it started ripping. I cant say how long its actually lasted me, quite a while I would say. But once the seams started ripping it just totally came apart. The frame is sturdy. The bags are not 3 individual bags, its all one unit, which was fine for me. It was very inexpensive, so I don't feel like I was totally ripped of. Just wish there was a way to buy a replacement fabric part and not have to buy the whole unit again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherishedtiger
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice sorter for my kids
7/28/2013

Customer review by Angelique9711

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Angelique9711
by Angelique9711
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The description says the canvas bags are removable. They are not unless you take the whole thing apart. Other than that, great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelique9711
Mentor, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, great!
2/16/2014

Customer review by BPatters

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by BPatters
by BPatters
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has only been a couple months but so far this is great. It is made of a material that reminds me of a tent, which is not my favorite, but it can be lysoled when you empty a segment out, so that is nice. The bins are NOTrremovable (unless you were to take the whole thing apart). It is sturdy, holds a lot, and rolls well over carpet. I like that it can be covered to hide all the dirty clothes. For only 15 bucks, you can't beat this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BPatters
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decrease in quality over time.
2/18/2015

Customer review by AoKinPA

4.0 stars 2/18/2015 by AoKinPA
by AoKinPA

I am happy with the assembly instructions and overall functionality of item. However, I purchased one of these specific items in the past (same manufacturer and merchant) and I was expecting a higher quality of fabric based on the last time I purchased it. The fabric is no longer canvas and instead a shiny nylon. Would have rather paid a little more for the nicer look of canvas, but I am overall satisfied with the item as it is much less expensive and more functional than other similar items at this merchant and other online merchants I researched.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AoKinPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quickly Rips - Buyer Beware
7/29/2012

Customer review by Justice22

1.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Justice22
by Justice22

I bought this in June for a father's day gift; it's only July and we are throwing it away because it is unusable. The nylon fabric began ripping right away. It cannot handle the weight of normal clothing like jeans, towels, pants, sweatshirts, etc. The stability of it is fine at first but it quickly becomes very wobbly. My advice is not to buy it but if you do, only use it for clothing that is very light AND be sure to tighten the screws on it every week or so. We are tossing it and will buy a better one next time (like the canvas one we had for years prior).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justice22
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality; ripped within two weeks
9/2/2012

Customer review by Soozikyoo

1.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Soozikyoo
by Soozikyoo

This laundry sorter is great due to the fact that it is on wheels and is exceptionally maneuverable around my laundry room, which is part of my kitchen. It was also super easy to put together. However, the bags RIPPED within two weeks of purchase, and they cannot be repaired, as the rayon-like fabric of the bin frays as it rips. I am not searching for a replacement bag made of canvas, which is quite a task at this point. If I were to choose a laundry sorter again, I'd choose something with canvas bags from the beginning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soozikyoo
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Junk
7/19/2012

Customer review by MistRaven

1.0 stars 7/19/2012 by MistRaven
by MistRaven

What a waste of money. This frame is so flimsy ! It is NOT STURDY STEEL by no means its more like tin. When you put your clothes in the sections the weight of them cause the frame to strain. After 2 weeks the screws literally worked their way into the frame going from a little hole you first screw them into to a hole that swallows up the whole screw itself hence making the cart no longer able to stand securely straight up. I am throwing it into the trash its JUNK!!! Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistRaven
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not sturdy enough
8/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used this for my boys' room to help them sort their own clothes. It was not strong enough to hold their clothes once it was full. The thing started to lean over to the side, and the wheels would not stay on--so rolling it around was a hassle. We had to stop using the sectionals on the sides and just used the middle compartment. It didn't last long enough for its intended purpose. We had to get rid of it after a few months because it just fell apart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
I was excited about this until it broke!
11/3/2013

Customer review by KHmomof2

1.0 stars 11/3/2013 by KHmomof2
by KHmomof2

This was perfect and everything I needed!! I loved that is had a cover too bc my cat has been peeing in the laundry baskets. A few days later I threw a damp towel in it and the fabric ripped!! If I still had the packaging I would return it!! I bought one on amazon for about $50 but after having this I"m sure it's well worth spending the extra money from the reviews. I should have looked at the reviews for this but I was in store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KHmomof2
Chula Vista, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews