Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
50
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
Wonderful sorter that looks very classy.
6/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I just recently bought this laundry sorter since losing my previous basket. Considering my bedroom has a lot of wooden furniture, I felt this piece would blend fairly well. It did. It looks very clean and neat, and its nice that the whole world doesn't need to see my delicates. Honestly, its a little bigger than I had anticipated, but its realistic uses trumps that. I love the fact that each individual bag has handles that you can use to carry the bags down to the laundry room, or you can use the wheel option to roll it. Overall, I rate it well, just a smudge on the pricier side.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
St.Charles, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking, sturdy product
5/14/2011

Customer review by DsptchrMom

5.0 stars by DsptchrMom

I actually purchased this item to sort recycling items. I wanted something that would look nice in the corner of my kitchen, and this didn't disappoint. It assembled easily, is a good size (I line each bag with a 13 gallon garbage bag which fits well), and looks very nice. The bags are sturdy and are easily removed when needed. It would be perfect if there were some sort of lid or cover, but I'm very pleased with this item.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DsptchrMom
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected!
5/7/2011

Customer review by stayathomeshopper1

5.0 stars by stayathomeshopper1

Just put this together in about 10 minutes. Seems to be fairly sturdy. Each bag holds a full load of laundry! (I have a standard size washing machine) I really like that there are 3 bags so I can use 1 for lights, 1 for darks and 1 for whites. :) Bags seems to be lined with what appears to be vinyl which is a nice feature. Matches my decor and thankfully since it is a deep chocolate brown it will not show dirt or scuffs as I'm sure a white one would. I am choosing at the time to not use the wheel casters though I may change my mind (bottoms of legs have plastic to avoid damaging floor). Plan to store it right next to the washer and dryer but if I move it to the bedroom I may use the casters to make it easy to move the whole unit, although each bag hangs seperatley so I can just remove one if I choose. Overall so far I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stayathomeshopper1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Love it but...
5/27/2011

Customer review by Celica18l

5.0 stars by Celica18l

The only thing i don't care for is the smell. It has a very very strong odor. Like a shoe store or something. That will fade so it's not a big deal. Easy to put together. Perfect size, not too big not too small. Sturdy. Very nice I'm very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Celica18l
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This was not worth the money!
7/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I had been shopping for quite some time, surprisingly, for a nice laundry sorter that was a good size for the corner of my bathroom. This was the BEST one I could find that wasn't upwards of $80. I was so excited to find exactly what I was looking for at my local store. I bought it, put it together, and of course filled it with clothes in a short time. I took a bag at a time out at first to do laundry little by little. Then I had a full sorter, so I thought I would roll the whole thing into the laundry room to work on it. Once I rolled it, it leaned to the side. I thought I should tighten it, I did, then I put the empty baskets back in it, and rolled it back to my bathroom. While I was rolling it completely empty, it leaned really hard the other way, then one whole side of it fell off. I picked it up and tried to fix it, noticing that the screws were still in the side, but not in the posts that hold them together. The whole thing was junky. I attempted to fix the problem using bungee cords to hold it together and pull ties to hold the basket weave part tightly to the bottom. This didn't fix problem at all. This entire thing is just junk!!! Don't waste your money. The best part about it is the bins. I'm very disappointed and can't wait to return it to my local store and continue my search for the perfect laundry sorter.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Junk
2/12/2012

Customer review by soball22

1.0 stars by soball22

I purchased this in my local store just 3 months ago. From the time we put it together it was flimsy and would lean to one side or the other. Today, the frame broke. The hamper was not even full. I highly doubt Wal-mart will give me my money back with it being so long.. I would spend my money on a more sturdy piece.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
soball22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If I could give it a zero....
5/26/2012

Customer review by drosagain

1.0 stars by drosagain

I would! I am SHOCKED to see how many high stars this has received! The only good thing about this, is that the bags are sturdy. If you plan on moving it around(since it has wheels, it should be rolled)....FORGET IT! After the first time I put it together I rolled it down to the laundry room...it started leaning...I checked all the screws, all were tight. I tightened them more (with everything i had), and the inside piece that screwed to the cross bars, came out with no hope of going back in. Forget this if you need to roll it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
drosagain
Uniontown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Don't let the kids help!
1/31/2012

Customer review by bamzng

1.0 stars by bamzng

This sorter fell apart after about 15 minutes of helpful kid use. My children were so excited, they helped sort all the laundry and wheel it down the hall. It got hung up on a toy and pulled on by my 4 year old. A minute later, it was buckled/bent over. I looked to see if it needed to be tightened up, but it just got worse with full loads of laundry in it. I've dismantled it and found that the inserts the screws go into just pulled away from the bars. The bars are cheap metal that basically just bent.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bamzng
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/6/2011

Customer review by momlookingforgoodproducts

5.0 stars by momlookingforgoodproducts

I don't usually take the time to write reviews. However, I really want to on this one! I bought some more expensive laundry sorters and they were awful. I spent $40 on them and all the wheels didn't touch the floor at the same time. I saw there were 7 people reviewed and liked this product - when I got them I said to my husband "I have high expectations for these". They didn't disappoint - I love them. They are sturdy and look good too! I think they are a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momlookingforgoodproducts
Edgerton, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Laundry bin
7/24/2011

Customer review by OWRanch

5.0 stars by OWRanch

My husband gets his work clothes REALLY dirty. So I try to keep my nicer clothes separated from his filthy ones. This laundry hamper/bin has worked better than anything else. The individual sections are big enough to hold a washer load (front-loading), so I'm not having to waste water with small loads to keep the hamper from over-flowing. And the sections are not so large that I've got several loads needing to be done at once. It's just right! The instructions were very easy and clear, I put it together myself in just a few minutes. I, personally, didn't notice a really strong smell...but then I'm not overly sensitive to smells. I do wish that there were other color options such as a satin nickle finish- but the dark color is great when you have super dirty clothes going into it. I thought about getting the one with four bins, but I'm really glad that I got this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OWRanch
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't bother buying this.
8/22/2012

Customer review by LittleOCD

1.0 stars by LittleOCD

Don't bother with this laundry sorter. You'll be buying a new one within a month. I bought this and was so excited when I put it together. It worked for about two days. After pushing the cart to my laundry room it began to tilt and then finally just collapsed. The problem is that the design doesn't use any crossbars. That means each time you move the basket it gets looser and looser. I never leave reviews for things but felt so strongly about this product and I felt it necessary to save someone else the trouble. I am truly shocked that anyone has anything positive to say about it. Perhaps if you have no intention of rolling it anywhere it might work, but I'm just not sure. Why include wheels if it can't be wheeled? Sure, it's a great price, but what good is a great price if it doesn't last more than a month?

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LittleOCD
Springville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
falls apart with use!
9/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The bags are very sturdy, but the frame is not! It went together very quickly but I noticed it was a bit wobbly. My husband tightened the screws for me and it was a bit better. On the first trip to the laundry room, rolling it down the hall, one of the rods popped from its screw! From then on it was all downhill. It won't stay together, 2 more of the rods will no longer stay connected, and it's quite wobbly. I "fixed" it by putting my old laundry basket between the up and down rods for support, but it looks ridiculous now, with a blue basket sticking out the side. To cart my laundry now, I just use the bags.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
smartshopper
12/21/2011

Customer review by StayAtHomeMomWith3Girls

5.0 stars by StayAtHomeMomWith3Girls

I LOVE this laundry sorter. I got a cheaper sorter about 5 years ago and it has finally given out on me, so it was time to start shopping agian. I saw this and saw all the good reviews. After some research I went ahead and bought 2. I am so glad I did. This sorter is the best I have ever had. The bags are a good heavy material and are lined on the inside. The individual bags come off, and the hooks are covered so they don't scratch up the frame. They hold a good size load of laundry. There is a wire rack that goes under the bags for extra support. It was also really easy to put together, and looks really nice. It took me about 5 min to put together by myself. I would give this sorter 10 stars if I could. For the price you just can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StayAtHomeMomWith3Girls
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
10/4/2012

Customer review by Carleen

5.0 stars by Carleen

After reading a lot of reviews for this and similar laundry sorters I was hesitant to buy this one. I got it put together with no trouble and I am not sure why a previous reviewer had difficulty with the wheels, but I was able to get them in securely - you do have to tap them but they stay just fine. This is very sturdy and holds a large load of clothes. My only disappointment is the color - I would have preferred a white one but they were more $$. Overall, it is a nice addition to our small laundry room and easy to keep clothes sorted. I like that the bags are lined with a plastic covering so they can be wiped clean on the inside.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Carleen
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome if you leave it alone!
10/10/2012

Customer review by maritza21

4.0 stars by maritza21

ok I have had this for a month and I love it! I love that it was cheap! I love that it looks nice, the bags are super sturdy, as well as the hooks they hang on. THe negative reviews seem to complain about the wheels and it being flimsy if moved around. I keep my sorter right next to my washing machine and dryer, so I don't have to roll it around at all. So for me, its awesome and has given me absolutely no problems. I fill it each bag all the way before I do laundry and it holds everything with no problem. I highly recommend if you are going to leave it one spot! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maritza21
Smith Point, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worst product ever
2/21/2012

Customer review by moon19taco

1.0 stars by moon19taco

So looks wonderful but if u you live in an apartment and move it around its horrible, the wheels dont screw in so the constantly fall off and it leans from side to side for 25 dollars i expected more, returnimg and buying a ceaper one

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
moon19taco
colorado springs, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The handle hooks interlock to close the bag! :)
6/18/2012

Customer review by ImFriendly

5.0 stars by ImFriendly

I have a bedroom full of wooden furniture and this matches great. It seems pretty sturdy, but the best part is, whenever I pulled one bag out, I could hook the little hooks that hold it onto the bars together and it made it sooooo easy to carry the bag! :) <3 that feature! I don't know if that was a feature they put there purposely, but I don't see it in the description. Either way, I love that feature!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ImFriendly
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I always say you get what you pay...
7/9/2012

Customer review by CreditAddict

5.0 stars by CreditAddict

This was BY FAR the cheapest of it's kind on all websites but even with Walmart... I always usually say you get what you pay for and at first I thought that's exactly what happened as I started to put together. Was SUPER easy and probably under 10 minutes to screw it all together. In the end going back over the screws later one mor time really tightened up the issues I was seeing with it at first. I think overall ESPECIALLY because of price this is great deal.. It's pretty large too (almost doesn't fit in closet) I roll it right down to the laundry now but you could remove the bags and carry if you wanted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CreditAddict
West Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/11/2012

Customer review by sameri4

5.0 stars by sameri4

Assembly was easy and product is sturdier than I thought it would be. The bags have that weird scotch-guarded type smell but over time it seemed to go away. My laundry room is downstairs so I use this sorter upstairs to separate items, then depending on what's next to be laundered, I take that specific bag downstairs. Very handy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sameri4
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice item for money
7/9/2011

Customer review by reviewMD2

4.0 stars by reviewMD2

This item works well, but it does seem like the screws come loose if you try to roll it around on the wheels. I had a similar item before that had the same problem so I just don't use it to transport the laundry around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
reviewMD2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 73 total reviews