Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

186 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

186 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
50
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 stars
11
1-20 of 175 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
WOW!
3/29/2013

Customer review by Nickleodeon

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Nickleodeon
by Nickleodeon

For $300 (saved $50 by shipping to store and we picked it up) this is a great deal! Even for $400 it would be a great deal. It came in 2 boxes, I big rectangle and 1 flat. Not too heavy my boyfriend & I put it in his car. He was not home so I started assembling this myself. Started with the chairs and got 4 done before he got home and helped me with the last 2 chairs and table. Assembling is easy. Once you get 1 chair you don't have to read the instructions anymore. You need to hold the legs up and move them around so the screw holes fit correctly. We had 2 chairs (1 arm each) that didn't seem to line up so we had to bend them a bit. The rest didn't have that problem. The cushions are thick and the set is very comfortable. I am SO surprised and pleased. Wasn't missing any parts. It comes with allen wrenches so you don't need any tools except scissors to open the package of screws and might need something to pry open the boxes. I am SO pleased. I was at Costco and saw their patio furniture which was all over $1700. For that price they'd better deliver and put it together for you. The green is a nice color very bright.

Was this review helpful? (52) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickleodeon
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome set
4/6/2014

Customer review by RyTysMom

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by RyTysMom
by RyTysMom

I am going into my 3rd summer with this set and I love it as much as the day I bought it. I kinda figured the quality wouldn't be that great because of the low price, but it's been fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RyTysMom
West Bridgewater Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!
2/28/2012

Customer review by ocasais

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by ocasais
by ocasais

This set is really nice for the price. It was very simple to put together. I put all the chairs together myself and my husband did the table. The table took about 10 minutes and each chair took me about 10 mins start to finish. I am assuming that the other reviewers that are having an issue with the holes in the chair lining up are probably tightening each screw as they go. You cannot do that or it will cause this problem. That is how it works when putting together this kind of stuff! Love the set!

Was this review helpful? (57) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ocasais
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great seat especially for the money!
3/23/2013

Customer review by specialkate

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by specialkate
by specialkate

We bought this set 2 years ago and even though it took some time to put together its worth it. Very sturdy and the cushions are very comfortable. Love this set bought the matching loveseat and chairs for a small living area outside. Very durable! You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
specialkate
Palmdale, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not for the faint of heart
4/16/2013

Customer review by ballygaloo

2.0 stars 4/16/2013 by ballygaloo
by ballygaloo

I read all the reviews of this set and went to the store to view it personally before making the purchase. I consider myself to be an above average mechanic and can fix almost anything. I found this set to be moderately difficult with the biggest issue the threading of the screw holes and alignment of the parts with the holes. Some holes were so bad that attempting to insert a screw resulted in stripping the hole as well as the screw. I had to use self - tapping sheet metal screws in place of the supplied screws in several instances. I spent 30 minutes on one screw. The table went together rather easily but the chairs are where all the problems arose. The instructions are another matter. The diagrams are poor and the text insufficient. If these issues were eliminated this would be an excellent buy with good quality. The set really looks good fully assembled. However, the problems with fit need to be addressed. I might add that all screws were left loose until final assembly per the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ballygaloo
Southampton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GLASS TOP SHATTERED EVERYWHERE
7/22/2015

Customer review by LNice

1.0 stars 7/22/2015 by LNice
by LNice

For starters it was a huge pain to put together.. the holes did not match up on the chairs to assemble it correctly. Once we got it together it looked very nice for the price and the chairs were comfortable. We had this assembled about 3 weeks and used it maybe 3-4 times when I was sitting in my living room, heard a very loud crash, raced to the window to find the glass top shattered into a million tiny pieces.. all over our deck which is also above our patio where our children play. After hours of cleaning up I did call the manufacturer who is replacing the table top however I am still not satisfied. This could have happened when my children were present PLUS after trying to find the customer service number for the manufacturer I found about 80 other complaints of the same exact thing happening to others who purchased glass top tables from this company. Here's hoping the replacement table top doesn't shatter as well! Spend the extra money for a nicer set.. I wish I would have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LNice
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Patio Set
3/9/2011

Customer review by Ner0

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by Ner0
by Ner0

Wanted Green but only brown available however in mountain settings brown looks good! Took 2 hours with 2 people putting it all together from start to finish. Only one chair holes did not line up.. For the price it is brilliant..Very sturdy - Glass table looks great. Chairs are very comfortable - Looks really stylish with stripy umbrella - Great buy- Very Happy with this patio set. Well done Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (86) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ner0
N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Don't be in a hurry!
5/6/2013

Customer review by Justmyopinionaswell

2.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Justmyopinionaswell
by Justmyopinionaswell

We got our shipment on time...HOWEVER...our 6 chairs came with 12 LEFT LEGS...NO right legs. We called the number on the enclosed paperwork (not the local store), it was the packing & shipping company. I was told by an "indifferent and rude" woman that the legs would be shipped by May 10th....this was almost a month down the road! She said the "manufacturer was out of stock". We had purchased the set for a family gathering, in plenty of time for that event, but now obviously only having the table and no chairs. When I explained this to her she said in a very "cool" voice, "you can bring the set back to the store". If I could have purchased it from the local store (lifting, trucking it in my small car etc), I would have done that in the first place! I had no choice but to now wait a month for the correct legs to be shipped. When I asked her if they wanted the other, useless left legs returned, she said "you can just throw them out" in a very snotty tone. The product is ok for the price. The table is up and was fairly easy to put together, but you do need 2 people to do it. It's a little on the light side. Not sure if I would order this item again.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justmyopinionaswell
Wallingford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Patio Set
5/17/2011

Customer review by Scissorgenie

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Scissorgenie
by Scissorgenie

It was a little difficult to assemble, it took 3 of us about an hour. Once it's together, it looks way better in real life than in the picture. It's a very sturdy set and comfortable. I did a lot of shopping and comparison at many stores. This patio set is the best deal around.

Was this review helpful? (136) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scissorgenie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic set
5/7/2013

Customer review by duqrn87

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by duqrn87
by duqrn87

I had been eyeing this set for awhile online and wanted to wait until I repainted my deck before purchasing, however, I was concerned it would sell out so I ordered it and just put it together this past weekend...glad I did because it's now out of stock! I ordered the dining set and the chaise lounger, both were super easy to assemble. I did it all myself (29 yr old female), the chairs took approximately an hour total, the lounger about 15 minutes, and the table 15 minutes. Yes, some of the holes look like they don't line up but it all starts to come together as you move along. This set is outstanding for the money. The description didn't mention little clips that come on the cushions that secure them to the seats which was an added plus! Looks much more expensive than it was and the cushions/lounger are extremely comfortable. Very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duqrn87
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Set, Great Price, Great Value
4/3/2012

Customer review by Stellsma

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Stellsma
by Stellsma

After doing a lot of research on patio sets this set was very reasonably priced and had great reviews. I was still a bit skeptical but figured what the heck and bought it anyways hoping for the best. I couldn't be happier with my purchase! Assembly took a bit longer than stated in the description, but I anticipated that. As long as you keep the screws all loose while putting together everything comes together no problem! Cushions are actually thicker and more comfortable than I was expecting. Granted the fabric is not the best quality but for the money its still good quality. I have been trying to take in the cushions in bad weather because my set is not under a covered porch just to prolong the life of the cushions. I am curious to see how they fair in the sun and occasional rain storm over the long term. Table is more attractive than it looks in the picture. Yes, it is still tempered glass, but the legs are curved which makes is a bit more stylish than the typical tempered glass table top. All in all I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend to anyone not willing to make the jump to a $600+ patio set.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stellsma
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Worth It
5/21/2014

Customer review by yaamun

1.0 stars 5/21/2014 by yaamun
by yaamun

We've had this patio set for two years now and have had to replace the glass table top twice because it randomly shatters (we don't break it -- we hear a tinkling sound and look outside and the glass is on the ground in tiny tiny pieces). The warranty on the table top is only 3 months and is $85 for a new piece of glass (if you can find their phone number to call!!). The cushions only lasted a couple months before fading horribly. Now after just two years they are threadbare in places. While it was a great deal at the time I wish I'd purchased a better quality set that would hold up longer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yaamun
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks just like the pictures
2/16/2011

Customer review by matthew712

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by matthew712
by matthew712

The instructions stated it takes about 20 minutes to assembly with two people. Although assembly is fairly easy, you need about an hour. Other than that, I really love this set.

Was this review helpful? (78) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
matthew712
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value but may require extra work
3/23/2012

Customer review by legalwon

4.0 stars 3/23/2012 by legalwon
by legalwon

The cost is incredible. However, my husband had to take the chair legs to work so that he could alter the screw-hole size within the legs before we could fully assemble the product. This required a special machine capable of such an alteration, and we are fortunate to have had access to one. So, if you are considering ordering this item, be sure that you are able to make such adjustments before purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
legalwon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Difficult to assemble
7/8/2011

Customer review by SilentVelcro4

2.0 stars 7/8/2011 by SilentVelcro4
by SilentVelcro4

The first chair we put together, with a little force, went together well and looks nice. However each subsequent chair had a problem. After two hours we had only one complete chair, the rest were all missing at least one screw because holes were not even close to aligning and we have one chair not even started because the seat doesn't match any of the chair backs. I will be returning this purchase, only wish I could be reimbursed for the time it took trying to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilentVelcro4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Difficult to assemble, but a good value
8/29/2011

Customer review by FixitGeneGuy

4.0 stars 8/29/2011 by FixitGeneGuy
by FixitGeneGuy

For me, the hard part was getting the screws for the chair legs all the way in. It helped a lot to first screw them in without trying to assemble anything. This enabled the threads to be properly cut/seated. One screw would not go in fully, and taking it out and applying some oil did the trick. Also, be sure to hold the wrench firmly against the head, or it will round off and be useless. The table was not a problem, and although the chairs were a bit of a struggle, I'd do it again....... can't beat the price and it's very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FixitGeneGuy
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Patio Set
2/14/2013

Customer review by ARCEMONT

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by ARCEMONT
by ARCEMONT

Everything was so easy to put together, my 11 year old son & I put the table together ! I read reviews about the screw holes not meeting up but we didn't have that trouble. We will enjoy being outdoors a lot more now !!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARCEMONT
FRANKLIN, LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice set.
6/29/2011

Customer review by pesotumcuntryboy

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by pesotumcuntryboy
by pesotumcuntryboy

I like the set because it set 6. Went together in a couple of hours with 3 people working on it in the dark. Chair holes didn't line up exactly right but with a little man power it worked. Love the set. It went through a storm last week with high winds. Stayed on the patio just fine. We did have to track done the pillows though. I love the set. Grate for cards, dominos, and any board game that does not have paper. To windy where we live. Only wish I could find the umberla that was on the box.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pesotumcuntryboy
Pesotum Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Seven Piece Furniture for a Great Price
4/10/2012

Customer review by Devbnj

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Devbnj
by Devbnj

Walmart offers a great price for the outdoor furniture. A 7 piece excellent dining set with great cushions that will last you a few seasons is worth every penny spent on this set. The items arrived in two sets and from different carriers - it therefore took a while to assemble the complete set; however the individual parts came well packed and so were the instructions. It takes about 2-3 hours to assemble the chairs. It is important that you follow the instructions to the 'T'. It is pointless trying to be innovative - these chairs follow a patterned process which comes well documented. The cons - the bolts, washers and covers are well accounted for and there are very few extras. If you mess up a bolt, you will have to call the 800 number or find a hardware store nearby to get something equivalent. I wish they had included a matching umbrella; on second thoughts I guess I can manage without that. As far as the quality of the goods is concerned; you certainly get what you paid for - in fact more. I shopped around quite a bit before I decided to get it here. By far, its the best price I got considering its a lot of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devbnj
Sparta, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Too good to be true
5/19/2012

Customer review by nostove

3.0 stars 5/19/2012 by nostove
by nostove

Table top was dented, took 3 weeks to get a replacement. Table wobbles. However chairs are great and probably worth the price for the whole set.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nostove
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews