Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 185 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

185 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

185 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
50
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 stars
10
1-20 of 174 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews
Great Patio Set
3/9/2011

Customer review by Ner0

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by Ner0
by Ner0

Wanted Green but only brown available however in mountain settings brown looks good! Took 2 hours with 2 people putting it all together from start to finish. Only one chair holes did not line up.. For the price it is brilliant..Very sturdy - Glass table looks great. Chairs are very comfortable - Looks really stylish with stripy umbrella - Great buy- Very Happy with this patio set. Well done Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (84) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ner0
N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A Great Patio Set
5/17/2011

Customer review by Scissorgenie

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Scissorgenie
by Scissorgenie

It was a little difficult to assemble, it took 3 of us about an hour. Once it's together, it looks way better in real life than in the picture. It's a very sturdy set and comfortable. I did a lot of shopping and comparison at many stores. This patio set is the best deal around.

Was this review helpful? (135) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scissorgenie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome set
4/6/2014

Customer review by RyTysMom

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by RyTysMom
by RyTysMom

I am going into my 3rd summer with this set and I love it as much as the day I bought it. I kinda figured the quality wouldn't be that great because of the low price, but it's been fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RyTysMom
West Bridgewater Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks just like the pictures
2/16/2011

Customer review by matthew712

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by matthew712
by matthew712

The instructions stated it takes about 20 minutes to assembly with two people. Although assembly is fairly easy, you need about an hour. Other than that, I really love this set.

Was this review helpful? (78) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matthew712
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!
2/28/2012

Customer review by ocasais

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by ocasais
by ocasais

This set is really nice for the price. It was very simple to put together. I put all the chairs together myself and my husband did the table. The table took about 10 minutes and each chair took me about 10 mins start to finish. I am assuming that the other reviewers that are having an issue with the holes in the chair lining up are probably tightening each screw as they go. You cannot do that or it will cause this problem. That is how it works when putting together this kind of stuff! Love the set!

Was this review helpful? (56) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ocasais
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW!
3/29/2013

Customer review by Nickleodeon

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Nickleodeon
by Nickleodeon

For $300 (saved $50 by shipping to store and we picked it up) this is a great deal! Even for $400 it would be a great deal. It came in 2 boxes, I big rectangle and 1 flat. Not too heavy my boyfriend & I put it in his car. He was not home so I started assembling this myself. Started with the chairs and got 4 done before he got home and helped me with the last 2 chairs and table. Assembling is easy. Once you get 1 chair you don't have to read the instructions anymore. You need to hold the legs up and move them around so the screw holes fit correctly. We had 2 chairs (1 arm each) that didn't seem to line up so we had to bend them a bit. The rest didn't have that problem. The cushions are thick and the set is very comfortable. I am SO surprised and pleased. Wasn't missing any parts. It comes with allen wrenches so you don't need any tools except scissors to open the package of screws and might need something to pry open the boxes. I am SO pleased. I was at Costco and saw their patio furniture which was all over $1700. For that price they'd better deliver and put it together for you. The green is a nice color very bright.

Was this review helpful? (51) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickleodeon
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for the faint of heart
4/16/2013

Customer review by ballygaloo

2.0 stars 4/16/2013 by ballygaloo
by ballygaloo

I read all the reviews of this set and went to the store to view it personally before making the purchase. I consider myself to be an above average mechanic and can fix almost anything. I found this set to be moderately difficult with the biggest issue the threading of the screw holes and alignment of the parts with the holes. Some holes were so bad that attempting to insert a screw resulted in stripping the hole as well as the screw. I had to use self - tapping sheet metal screws in place of the supplied screws in several instances. I spent 30 minutes on one screw. The table went together rather easily but the chairs are where all the problems arose. The instructions are another matter. The diagrams are poor and the text insufficient. If these issues were eliminated this would be an excellent buy with good quality. The set really looks good fully assembled. However, the problems with fit need to be addressed. I might add that all screws were left loose until final assembly per the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ballygaloo
Southampton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't be in a hurry!
5/6/2013

Customer review by Justmyopinionaswell

2.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Justmyopinionaswell
by Justmyopinionaswell

We got our shipment on time...HOWEVER...our 6 chairs came with 12 LEFT LEGS...NO right legs. We called the number on the enclosed paperwork (not the local store), it was the packing & shipping company. I was told by an "indifferent and rude" woman that the legs would be shipped by May 10th....this was almost a month down the road! She said the "manufacturer was out of stock". We had purchased the set for a family gathering, in plenty of time for that event, but now obviously only having the table and no chairs. When I explained this to her she said in a very "cool" voice, "you can bring the set back to the store". If I could have purchased it from the local store (lifting, trucking it in my small car etc), I would have done that in the first place! I had no choice but to now wait a month for the correct legs to be shipped. When I asked her if they wanted the other, useless left legs returned, she said "you can just throw them out" in a very snotty tone. The product is ok for the price. The table is up and was fairly easy to put together, but you do need 2 people to do it. It's a little on the light side. Not sure if I would order this item again.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justmyopinionaswell
Wallingford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Difficult to assemble
7/8/2011

Customer review by SilentVelcro4

2.0 stars 7/8/2011 by SilentVelcro4
by SilentVelcro4

The first chair we put together, with a little force, went together well and looks nice. However each subsequent chair had a problem. After two hours we had only one complete chair, the rest were all missing at least one screw because holes were not even close to aligning and we have one chair not even started because the seat doesn't match any of the chair backs. I will be returning this purchase, only wish I could be reimbursed for the time it took trying to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilentVelcro4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Used it for 2 summers
10/21/2013

Customer review by NighthawkMarine

2.0 stars 10/21/2013 by NighthawkMarine
by NighthawkMarine

The set required a lot of assembly which was fine, that's the part I like. Once together it looked beautiful but after a few months I started noticing the arms were rusting and all of the bolts were coming loose in the chairs. This has become the normal to tighten all of the bolts in the chairs at least 6 times in the summer months while this is in use. This past summer the table has started to fall apart, there are plastic v shapes that go in the corners that hold the legs and they have come out and I nor any of the 8 other people I've ask have any idea how to get it back together. Extremely frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NighthawkMarine
Ashtabula, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely Poor Quality
7/18/2011

Customer review by js77

1.0 stars 7/18/2011 by js77
by js77

I can only comment on the chairs, since Walmart's "Ship to Store" option has only given me the 6 chairs in the 2 weeks since my order. The table has apparently been delayed indefinitely...so I may never actually have the set. The chairs were of such poor quality that if I have the option, they'll go back ASAP. The chair parts did not fit well at all. In fact, I had to file off some of the poor welds to get the parts to fit at all. All of the chair arm/leg parts needed to be bent so severely to allow assembly that they don't really sit flat on the floor. I am 100% sure that these are assembled correctly...the parts just don't fit well. Now, this problem may have been caused by the process of shipping the box to the store. I was given a crushed, opened, torn, and generally mangled box when I arrived at the store. Because this was a "ship to store" purchase, what arrived was what I had to take home. So perhaps some of the poorly fitting parts were due to shipping damage...but I don't think so. If these can go back to the store, they're going back. I bought an inexpensive set, knowing that I wouldn't be getting world class quality...but this is particularly bad. I wouldn't buy these again. I may not buy any patio furniture from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (26) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
js77
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not Worth It
5/21/2014

Customer review by yaamun

1.0 stars 5/21/2014 by yaamun
by yaamun

We've had this patio set for two years now and have had to replace the glass table top twice because it randomly shatters (we don't break it -- we hear a tinkling sound and look outside and the glass is on the ground in tiny tiny pieces). The warranty on the table top is only 3 months and is $85 for a new piece of glass (if you can find their phone number to call!!). The cushions only lasted a couple months before fading horribly. Now after just two years they are threadbare in places. While it was a great deal at the time I wish I'd purchased a better quality set that would hold up longer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yaamun
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat especially for the money!
3/23/2013

Customer review by specialkate

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by specialkate
by specialkate

We bought this set 2 years ago and even though it took some time to put together its worth it. Very sturdy and the cushions are very comfortable. Love this set bought the matching loveseat and chairs for a small living area outside. Very durable! You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
specialkate
Palmdale, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Difficult to assemble, but a good value
8/29/2011

Customer review by FixitGeneGuy

4.0 stars 8/29/2011 by FixitGeneGuy
by FixitGeneGuy

For me, the hard part was getting the screws for the chair legs all the way in. It helped a lot to first screw them in without trying to assemble anything. This enabled the threads to be properly cut/seated. One screw would not go in fully, and taking it out and applying some oil did the trick. Also, be sure to hold the wrench firmly against the head, or it will round off and be useless. The table was not a problem, and although the chairs were a bit of a struggle, I'd do it again....... can't beat the price and it's very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FixitGeneGuy
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Patio Set
2/14/2013

Customer review by ARCEMONT

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by ARCEMONT
by ARCEMONT

Everything was so easy to put together, my 11 year old son & I put the table together ! I read reviews about the screw holes not meeting up but we didn't have that trouble. We will enjoy being outdoors a lot more now !!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARCEMONT
FRANKLIN, LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value but may require extra work
3/23/2012

Customer review by legalwon

4.0 stars 3/23/2012 by legalwon
by legalwon

The cost is incredible. However, my husband had to take the chair legs to work so that he could alter the screw-hole size within the legs before we could fully assemble the product. This required a special machine capable of such an alteration, and we are fortunate to have had access to one. So, if you are considering ordering this item, be sure that you are able to make such adjustments before purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
legalwon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too good to be true
5/19/2012

Customer review by nostove

3.0 stars 5/19/2012 by nostove
by nostove

Table top was dented, took 3 weeks to get a replacement. Table wobbles. However chairs are great and probably worth the price for the whole set.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nostove
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very nice set.
6/29/2011

Customer review by pesotumcuntryboy

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by pesotumcuntryboy
by pesotumcuntryboy

I like the set because it set 6. Went together in a couple of hours with 3 people working on it in the dark. Chair holes didn't line up exactly right but with a little man power it worked. Love the set. It went through a storm last week with high winds. Stayed on the patio just fine. We did have to track done the pillows though. I love the set. Grate for cards, dominos, and any board game that does not have paper. To windy where we live. Only wish I could find the umberla that was on the box.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pesotumcuntryboy
Pesotum Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very nice set.
4/18/2013

Customer review by Willaminatort

4.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Willaminatort
by Willaminatort

Our only problem was several of the holes did not line up so it was difficult to put together but over all we were very happy. I called the manufacture and found out that the seats are not waterproof so keep that in mind if it will be out in the rain. They suggest covering them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willaminatort
Grass Valley Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average quality patio set
9/1/2011

Customer review by SecordMax

2.0 stars 9/1/2011 by SecordMax
by SecordMax

I purchased this set in brown from my local Walmart. The chairs were extremely difficult to assemble. The holes didn't align properly for four of the six chairs. We needed clamps to hold the parts in place while we tightened the screws. Even then, the chairs took several hours to assemble. It was very frustrating. Once assembled, the quality of the set is a good value for the money. But, given the assembly nightmare, I would not purchase an unassembled set from this manufacturer any time soon. It was a complete waste of my time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SecordMax
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews