Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 273 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

273 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

273 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
200
4 stars
43
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
18
1-20 of 254 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews
Great Bluetooth
2/3/2011

Customer review by irish55j

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by irish55j
by irish55j

I have owned Motorola Bluetooth products before from the H500 to the H720, but this H730 is by far the best I have owned. You can pair 2 phones in this, which is a plus if you are a business person that carries a business phone and a personal one. You can hear very easily on this too as it is louder than most. The ear piece is very comfortable for all day use. I highly recommend the Bluetooth H730 to anyone that works in a noisy invironment. Don't settle for the cheap ones. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (134) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irish55j
Sunrise, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Product!!
5/23/2011

Customer review by KnitFreak

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by KnitFreak
by KnitFreak

What a wonderful device. I have used bluetooth devices before, but because the earpiece hurt after only a few minutes, I only used it while driving. I forget this is on my ear and actually wear it all day. It rests on the outside of the ear, the ear hook is very comfortable, even though I also wear glasses. The sound quality is superior to the other kind, due to the fact that nothing is IN one ear, leaving you with only one ear for listening to other things. Was more expensive than other models, but I highly recommend this device. Money well spent!!!

Was this review helpful? (76) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnitFreak
Lenoir NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT GREAT PRICE
6/1/2011

Customer review by needbetterway4answers

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by needbetterway4answers
by needbetterway4answers

THIS IS THE 3RD HEADSET I'VE OWNED AND I WAS BEGINNING TO THINK THEY WHERE NO GOOD. BUT THIS HAS CHANGED MY MIND. IT IS SO EASY TO OPERATE ,IS CLEAR AND BATTERY STAYS CHARGED FOREVER.

Was this review helpful? (66) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needbetterway4answers
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pairs automatically and clear
3/3/2011

Customer review by slbb1210

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by slbb1210
by slbb1210

Much more clear than my previous motorola model. Pairs automatically when I turn it on outside of my vehicle. (I have a vehicle visor version for the truck). Fits on ear better. Comfortable. Forget it's there most of the time until it rings! Picks up voice for voice dialing much better than older model. I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (48) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slbb1210
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's a great Bluetooth
5/31/2014

Customer review by Supertrucker730

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Supertrucker730
by Supertrucker730

I had the 700 series and lasted 5 years so when it finally broke I got this one. Battery lasts for a long long time I drive a semi truck and it's hard to find one that's loud enough to hear it this one I can hear it great at 3/4 the volume and the same for people hearing me even when the windows down driving down the highway and it's very comfortable you can't go wrong with this Bluetooth

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supertrucker730
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/9/2011

Customer review by raccoonlady

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by raccoonlady
by raccoonlady

When I first put this on, I thought, there is NO WAY this is going to stay put ... but weird enough, it does. I have never had one that just hangs there and am loving it. I am a welder, logger, and miller and not once have I missed a call because I didn't hear it tell me "call on phone 1". I even did a test call and tried to talk while I was welding ... it worked great, I could hear my friend and she said she could hear me clear as a bell, she said she could only hear a little bit of background noise from my welding. While on the tractor, I can hear it "ring", but have to idle the tractor down and put my hand in front of my mouth to bounce my voice back to the mic for the caller to hear me, but still not bad because I didn't miss the call. If I'm using the grinder, of course it is alot harder to hear, but I DO still hear it ring. I'm very impressed, especially for a unit that does not fit into the ear and is so reasonable priced. Would highly recommend this unit! One last FYI, it is listed $10 cheaper online then it is in the store ... so if you can wait for it to be mailed to your house you'll save some money too! Especially if you live in an area like I do and tax is waaaay cheaper than in town.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raccoonlady
Luther, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great headset, with issues
5/12/2014

Customer review by V8GXP

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by V8GXP
by V8GXP

OK, so it fits great, feels nice and is very lightweight. Sound quality is excellent and it picks me up just perfect. People I talk to on my phone say I sound like I am right next to them. Noise cancellation works great too. Very little wind noise when outside. Crowded rooms are no problem either. Now, the problems.... This thing nags the living heck out of you. Any time you get away from your phone, even for a moment: "Phone 1 disconnected." in your ear. 10 seconds later: "Phone 1 connected, battery medium." Walk in the back of the house to get a beer from the fridge and forget to take your phone in your pocket and get the same thing , EACH TIME. Go out to the car for the bag of groceries? Same thing. NAG NAG NAG. Small note, when the headset states battery condition, it is referring to the headset and not your phone. Not that I want the nag to be longer but it would be nice if the headset stated: "Phone 1 connected, headset battery high." So, yeah, buy it if you want but be aware it will nag the heck out of you if you are one of those folks that does not carry your phone with you 24/7.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Motorola Customer Care - 5/30/2014

The distance you can go before the headset loses contact with the device depends on the Bluetooth class of the headset and also the Bluetooth class that is supported by the device it's paired with. For more information, please see here: https://motorola-global-portal.custhelp.com/app/answers/prod_answer_detail/a_id/22157/p/1422%2C2690/kw/distance

V8GXP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first Bluetooth
9/7/2011

Customer review by Nokatay

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Nokatay
by Nokatay

I have had this for about 3 weeks now, and it's my first Bluetooth headset. I bought it for use while driving in my car and while at work in our equipment yard so I can have my hands free. As far as quality I don't have anything to compare it to, but it seems to be well made. The audio and operation is very good, even with the convertible top down at city speeds. Wind noise takes over at higher speeds, I don't think any earset can overcome that. Set up was a breeze and the ear hook can be switched for left or right ear use. All in all I'd say this was a good value for the money. I used Walmart ship to home and was very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nokatay
Bristol County MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Best!!
1/22/2014

Customer review by dbboop

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by dbboop
by dbboop

This bluetooth headset has spoiled me, as it was the first one I ever had and it has lasted for several years until it was dropped really hard and broke the mouth piece (which swivels to open/closed position and serves as on/off switch). I LOVE the fact that it has nothing that you have to force into your ear opening, as my ear holes are small. It hangs comfortably without falling off during moderate work. The sound quality has been great both ways and it holds a charge for a very long time. You really do forget it is there until it rings. I have tried several others since mine broke, and they all have the buds that fit into the ear. I HATE those, because they hurt my ears. NO MORE!! I'm reordering the H730 TODAY!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbboop
Northeast, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, not so great durability..
12/9/2013

Customer review by Towely

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Towely
by Towely

I love this Bluetooth headset. I didn't feel like I got my money's worth. I bought it when it first came out for around $100.00 at Best Buy. I've used it only about 20-30 times in the last 2 to 3 years of owning it. I opened the flip open microphone and the hinge busted. Many little plastic parts flew out and the main PLASTIC hinge was completely broken. There was no way of fixing this and it would've cost way more to have it fixed than it would be to buy a new one. I bought one of the current/newer Motorola Bluetooth headsets and I ended up returning it immediately because I do not like the way that it fits on your ear. It came with an over the ear hook, an inner ear hook, and an into the ear piece. None of those I found comfortable, and it fell off my ear a lot. When I could get it to fit, it would hurt my ear badly. Thus being said, I am backtracking and ordering this product once again. Hopefully this one wont break so easy. At least it's half the price now.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Towely
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product for a reasonable price.
11/12/2013

Customer review by Oldpainterman

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Oldpainterman
by Oldpainterman

After checking several brands on line and talking to several friends who own Motorola Bluetooth headsets I chose it. The H730 seemed to be a good choice for the price and so far I am very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldpainterman
Jacksonville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Bluetooth to own
4/16/2014

Customer review by ProfessionalTruckDriver

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by ProfessionalTruckDriver
by ProfessionalTruckDriver

I have been very pleased with these Bluetooth's. I just wish that they carried these kind more. These do not stick down inside your ear and that is what I like. I do not want anything to go down inside my ear. And if you are going to drive and talk this is what you need because you can pay more attention to your driving because you are not holding the phone in your way to see when you are driving. I highly recommend this Bluetooth.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProfessionalTruckDriver
Cleveland, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great blue tooth for people with sensitive ears
4/24/2014

Customer review by stacylp

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by stacylp
by stacylp

i love this headset!!! i have very sensitive ears so the bluetooths that set inside my ear canal dont work on me at all, they cause to much pressure on my ear...this one sets on the outside...never touching the ear. It also turns on and off easy and it is easy to take a call or end a call...I cant ask for any more. I had to take two bluetooths back to the stores because of my ear sensitivity, before i finally got this one in the mail. And the insurance was much cheaper thru wal mart than the other retailers i went threw first.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stacylp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT Bluetooth!
11/3/2011

Customer review by Zukeeper

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Zukeeper
by Zukeeper

I use this bluetooth every day, all day long and it never loses power. The sound quality and voice clarity is fantastic! It paired with my phone easily, and haven't had a bit of trouble with it. I would highly recommend this ear piece to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zukeeper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great headset!
1/15/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just love this headset! Easy to pair, put on and It even talks to me when I get an email or phone call! What a jewel. No regrets here!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
El Paso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Favorite bluetooth
11/8/2013

Customer review by Tooge

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Tooge
by Tooge

This is my favorite Bluetooth although I recently purchased one for 39.99 at Staples. I like this one so much because you don't have to stick in your ear........those are painful for me as I have very small ears. This is perfect for that reason

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tooge
Richmone, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent, easy to use, clear sound.
5/7/2014

Customer review by Nonamedee

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Nonamedee
by Nonamedee

Like that it does NOT go into ear. Rests on the ear comfortably, lightweight, clear sounding. Click on the device to answer phone and hang up. Voice recognition allows speed dialing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nonamedee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Blue tooth, easy to use and turn on and pair
9/3/2011

Customer review by MGR12

4.0 stars 9/3/2011 by MGR12
by MGR12

It is not ultra snug on the ear and flops around if you were to run or something, but i only use it in the car and it is great and easy to connect and turn on. def. recommend!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGR12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/11/2011

Customer review by Emma0258

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Emma0258
by Emma0258

I bought Motorola H730 Blue tooth Headset a month a go. I am very happy with the head set. I was able to link my personal phone and my work phone to the head set without difficulty. Easy to use, has voice prompts you can turn off or on. Sound is clear on both ends.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emma0258
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
5/24/2014

Customer review by Tameka23

4.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Tameka23
by Tameka23

I love how easy it was to connect this Bluetooth with my iPhone. I also love how it just lays on top of my ear; it does not have that lil bulb that sticks in your ear like the other Bluetooth. The sound could use a little improvement, but other than that I love it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tameka23
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews