Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 396 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

396 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

396 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
279
4 stars
63
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
27
1-20 of 375 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 375 total reviews
1-20 of 375 reviews
Awesome earpiece!!
1/15/2017

Customer review by justdigity

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by justdigity
by justdigity
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried many different kinds and models but to me this is the best so far. I've been buying these for close to 5 years. Also bought 2 for family members. They're not expensive. Easy to pair. Easy to turn off and on which helps save the charge. Sound quality is as good as having the phone on your cheek. No one ever knows the difference when I'm on it. Very comfortable. Unit sits on your ear instead of in your ear which can become uncomfortable during extended use on long phone conversations. Buy it here. It may be cheaper on Amazon but the seller sold me 2 defective units. U can't play music through it but for a hands free device for phone conversations this is what u want.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justdigity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OUTSTANDING!!! A "Perfect" Headset.
1/27/2017

Customer review by WiseOldMan

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by WiseOldMan
by WiseOldMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used several headsets that I wear from when I get up until I go to bed. These are comfortable and I forget I'm wearing it. It can be used with two phones at the same time. It speaks to you to say when it is connected to a phone and when the phone is disconnected, so if you leave your phone behind it tells you when you got out of range and can go get it. When skipping stones in Lake Michigan I dropped it in the lake. I grabbed & dried it and it kept on working. I bought this as a spare because the one I'm using has worked so many years I have to believe the non-replaceable battery will some day die, but it keeps giving me great service. I wear it about 14 hours a day and charge it when not in use. It just keeps on working. Micro charging port can even be used with $1.00 USB cords from Dollar Tree.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiseOldMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best sound ever.......hmmm, it depends
1/15/2015

Customer review by mrgoodbaar

3.0 stars 1/15/2015 by mrgoodbaar
by mrgoodbaar

I use headsets for all my phoning and have gone thru many. I'm a truck driver fighting loud cab noise when on phone. Current headset was 3yrs old (BlueParrot) and was starting to get electronic interference. I speak frequently with my sister who said the Motorola H730 was best connection we ever had....better than my landline. But.....I was calling from inside my home. When I took unit on the road in truck she said there as constant "hollow" sound---perhaps the truck noise. Needless to say I got a unit better designed for big truck and gave this unit to my wife. She loves it! I've gone to a Plantronics Pro HD from Walmart which appears to better in the truck. While the Motorola earpiece was comfortable, the Plantronics is an EXTREMELY comfortable earpiece unit vs. my old headset. It has changed my opinion about earpiece units vs headset, and fits nicely into my pocket when not in use. The Motorola H730 seems an excellent unit for normal use, and an especially good value for the price---but I'd add caution if extended use is needed in loud noise environments.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrgoodbaar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, not so great durability..
12/9/2013

Customer review by Towely

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Towely
by Towely

I love this Bluetooth headset. I didn't feel like I got my money's worth. I bought it when it first came out for around $100.00 at Best Buy. I've used it only about 20-30 times in the last 2 to 3 years of owning it. I opened the flip open microphone and the hinge busted. Many little plastic parts flew out and the main PLASTIC hinge was completely broken. There was no way of fixing this and it would've cost way more to have it fixed than it would be to buy a new one. I bought one of the current/newer Motorola Bluetooth headsets and I ended up returning it immediately because I do not like the way that it fits on your ear. It came with an over the ear hook, an inner ear hook, and an into the ear piece. None of those I found comfortable, and it fell off my ear a lot. When I could get it to fit, it would hurt my ear badly. Thus being said, I am backtracking and ordering this product once again. Hopefully this one wont break so easy. At least it's half the price now.

Was this review helpful? (30) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Towely
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great headset, with issues
5/12/2014

Customer review by V8GXP

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by V8GXP
by V8GXP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OK, so it fits great, feels nice and is very lightweight. Sound quality is excellent and it picks me up just perfect. People I talk to on my phone say I sound like I am right next to them. Noise cancellation works great too. Very little wind noise when outside. Crowded rooms are no problem either. Now, the problems.... This thing nags the living heck out of you. Any time you get away from your phone, even for a moment: "Phone 1 disconnected." in your ear. 10 seconds later: "Phone 1 connected, battery medium." Walk in the back of the house to get a beer from the fridge and forget to take your phone in your pocket and get the same thing , EACH TIME. Go out to the car for the bag of groceries? Same thing. NAG NAG NAG. Small note, when the headset states battery condition, it is referring to the headset and not your phone. Not that I want the nag to be longer but it would be nice if the headset stated: "Phone 1 connected, headset battery high." So, yeah, buy it if you want but be aware it will nag the heck out of you if you are one of those folks that does not carry your phone with you 24/7.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/30/2014

The distance you can go before the headset loses contact with the device depends on the Bluetooth class of the headset and also the Bluetooth class that is supported by the device it's paired with. For more information, please see here: https://motorola-global-portal.custhelp.com/app/answers/prod_answer_detail/a_id/22157/p/1422%2C2690/kw/distance

V8GXP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my 2nd one
12/30/2016

Customer review by TLynn

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by TLynn
by TLynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I both had this bluetooth before. He lost his while riding his motorcycle one night, and I could never figure out how i lost mine. He bought another brand/style and I just went without. He hated the one he bought as a replacement. So finally for Christmas I ordered us both one. It fits the ear well and is comfortable, has no background noise, holds a charge for a long time and the people I'm talking to can't tell I'm on a Bluetooth. Hopefully we won't lose them this time, but if we do, I will order the same ones AGAIN!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
11/15/2016

Customer review by justashoppern2016

4.0 stars 11/15/2016 by justashoppern2016
by justashoppern2016
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had this item less than a month. The shipping was free, and the price was great. I received the item within about 3 or 4 days of the order. It was supposed to be two weeks. I had a H720 for more than 4 years, I used it 6 days a week. Based on that experience I purchased the H730 when the H720 finally played out. Since I've only had the H730 for a few weeks, and it is a little different from the 720, being that it allows you to talk 12 hours before re-charging. (The H720 was only 8 hrs or less.) But I like the H720 product, I am therefore only giving the rating 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justashoppern2016
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mom
2/20/2017

Customer review by Jojo

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Jojo
by Jojo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great wireless Bluetooth! I had the older model which lasted almost 5 years. Couldn't get it to hold charge so I bought this and love it!! You can hear nice, I drive with my sunroof open and it doesn't bother me. Love that I found Motorola still selling them. I tried a Samsung wireless around your neck style. Didn't like it. Buy this. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product. I like it very much.
2/21/2017

Customer review by Lizzy

4.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Lizzy
by Lizzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use . Crystal clear and holds a charge. Comfortable to wear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not working properly .
4/28/2016

Customer review by Washington07

1.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Washington07
by Washington07

This is my second Motorola H730 Bluetooth Headset with 2 years plan. The first Bluetooth started to have problem one year after I bought it and Walmart send me an ECredit very shortly after I filed a complain about the problem. I got the ECredit and a bought another H730 Bluetooth with 2 year plan. One month later it started to malfunction. I filed a complain and Because it has les than a year of use now is directly with Motorola and Motorola saying it is in process and it is taking forever. I haven't heard from then since I filed the complain. My advice is, If you can afford or like another brand go for it, don't buy a Bluetooth that is going to give you a headache.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Washington07
Would recommend to a friend? No
impressed on sound quality in noisy conditions
2/6/2017

Customer review by buytoomuchstuf

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by buytoomuchstuf
by buytoomuchstuf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I drive a semi tractor spotting trailers and this inexpensive unit is awesome. I wear it home after my 12 hr shift even though I turn it off as my car has bluetooth. You can hardly tell you're wearing it. It works with 2 cell phones. It doesn't work for text messages on my phone but in reviews others mentioned it may. It doesn't respond well to my voice commands, but answering incoming calls is A1. I suggest buying the Walmart warranty as others reported problems with parts breaking. It was only a few dollars and you get a new headset for free (minus the price of the warranty).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buytoomuchstuf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
meets needs
2/18/2017

Customer review by reviewer

4.0 stars 2/18/2017 by reviewer
by reviewer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The sound quality is good and people can hear me clearly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
2/17/2017

Customer review by Gregory

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Gregory
by Gregory
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a hard time with Bluetooths due to most stick in your ear, this doesn't. Works well for me as I have sensitive inner ears. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gregory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound, long time span
2/11/2017

Customer review by ilovebeingorganized

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by ilovebeingorganized
by ilovebeingorganized
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't like at first that there was no piece to go into your ear but now that I've gotten used to it I really like it. The sound is the best, I had 2 others in the last 2 years that didn't sound this good. Sound is loud and clear and has a long time span for talking. Definitely the best one of the three I've had!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovebeingorganized
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the BEST bluetooth out there!
2/13/2017

Customer review by Candiceam

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Candiceam
by Candiceam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It connects with ease. It is extremely comfortable and it's easy to use. So much better than the Motorola Boom!!!!! I hope that Motorola never stops making this item!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candiceam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
2/10/2017

Customer review by uhhhhidunno

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by uhhhhidunno
by uhhhhidunno
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought several headsets and they have all fallen out of my ear at some point. I wear glasses and they were also uncomfortable with them. This one stays put and I can wear it all day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uhhhhidunno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bluetooth
2/3/2011

Customer review by irish55j

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by irish55j
by irish55j

I have owned Motorola Bluetooth products before from the H500 to the H720, but this H730 is by far the best I have owned. You can pair 2 phones in this, which is a plus if you are a business person that carries a business phone and a personal one. You can hear very easily on this too as it is louder than most. The ear piece is very comfortable for all day use. I highly recommend the Bluetooth H730 to anyone that works in a noisy invironment. Don't settle for the cheap ones. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (172) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irish55j
Sunrise, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/9/2011

Customer review by raccoonlady

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by raccoonlady
by raccoonlady

When I first put this on, I thought, there is NO WAY this is going to stay put ... but weird enough, it does. I have never had one that just hangs there and am loving it. I am a welder, logger, and miller and not once have I missed a call because I didn't hear it tell me "call on phone 1". I even did a test call and tried to talk while I was welding ... it worked great, I could hear my friend and she said she could hear me clear as a bell, she said she could only hear a little bit of background noise from my welding. While on the tractor, I can hear it "ring", but have to idle the tractor down and put my hand in front of my mouth to bounce my voice back to the mic for the caller to hear me, but still not bad because I didn't miss the call. If I'm using the grinder, of course it is alot harder to hear, but I DO still hear it ring. I'm very impressed, especially for a unit that does not fit into the ear and is so reasonable priced. Would highly recommend this unit! One last FYI, it is listed $10 cheaper online then it is in the store ... so if you can wait for it to be mailed to your house you'll save some money too! Especially if you live in an area like I do and tax is waaaay cheaper than in town.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raccoonlady
Luther, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect choice
2/1/2017

Customer review by handsfree

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by handsfree
by handsfree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

yes I would recommend the H730 Bluetooth headset. it is compatible with my flip cell. it is so lightweight on my ear I forget its on! it is simple and easy to use. the flip boom for on and off is very convenient too. the battery is guaranteed to last the life of the unit...no battery replacing!!! it was under 40 dollars which was great for my budget. and knowing its Motorola gives me peace of mind I chose the correct headset for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handsfree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Product!!
5/23/2011

Customer review by KnitFreak

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by KnitFreak
by KnitFreak

What a wonderful device. I have used bluetooth devices before, but because the earpiece hurt after only a few minutes, I only used it while driving. I forget this is on my ear and actually wear it all day. It rests on the outside of the ear, the ear hook is very comfortable, even though I also wear glasses. The sound quality is superior to the other kind, due to the fact that nothing is IN one ear, leaving you with only one ear for listening to other things. Was more expensive than other models, but I highly recommend this device. Money well spent!!!

Was this review helpful? (98) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KnitFreak
Lenoir NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 375 total reviews
1-20 of 375 reviews