Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 287 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

287 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

287 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
208
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
19
1-20 of 268 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 268 total reviews
1-20 of 268 reviews
Device is faulty, but product usually good
1/1/2016

Customer review by OntheGo

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by OntheGo
by OntheGo

The device just arrived and does not work. I have had this model Motorola before, and I have also had an H720, both have worked well in the past. In fact I am wearing the H720 which is 3 1/2 years old right now. But this new H730 has terrible sound, does not connect well or stay connected to my Samsung Galaxy 4. Given my past experiences with the Motorola bluetooth, I have to assume the problem is with this particular device, not the product in general. In any event I will be returning it on Monday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OntheGo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, not so great durability..
12/9/2013

Customer review by Towely

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Towely
by Towely

I love this Bluetooth headset. I didn't feel like I got my money's worth. I bought it when it first came out for around $100.00 at Best Buy. I've used it only about 20-30 times in the last 2 to 3 years of owning it. I opened the flip open microphone and the hinge busted. Many little plastic parts flew out and the main PLASTIC hinge was completely broken. There was no way of fixing this and it would've cost way more to have it fixed than it would be to buy a new one. I bought one of the current/newer Motorola Bluetooth headsets and I ended up returning it immediately because I do not like the way that it fits on your ear. It came with an over the ear hook, an inner ear hook, and an into the ear piece. None of those I found comfortable, and it fell off my ear a lot. When I could get it to fit, it would hurt my ear badly. Thus being said, I am backtracking and ordering this product once again. Hopefully this one wont break so easy. At least it's half the price now.

Was this review helpful? (18) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Towely
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best sound ever.......hmmm, it depends
1/15/2015

Customer review by mrgoodbaar

3.0 stars 1/15/2015 by mrgoodbaar
by mrgoodbaar

I use headsets for all my phoning and have gone thru many. I'm a truck driver fighting loud cab noise when on phone. Current headset was 3yrs old (BlueParrot) and was starting to get electronic interference. I speak frequently with my sister who said the Motorola H730 was best connection we ever had....better than my landline. But.....I was calling from inside my home. When I took unit on the road in truck she said there as constant "hollow" sound---perhaps the truck noise. Needless to say I got a unit better designed for big truck and gave this unit to my wife. She loves it! I've gone to a Plantronics Pro HD from Walmart which appears to better in the truck. While the Motorola earpiece was comfortable, the Plantronics is an EXTREMELY comfortable earpiece unit vs. my old headset. It has changed my opinion about earpiece units vs headset, and fits nicely into my pocket when not in use. The Motorola H730 seems an excellent unit for normal use, and an especially good value for the price---but I'd add caution if extended use is needed in loud noise environments.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrgoodbaar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great headset, with issues
5/12/2014

Customer review by V8GXP

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by V8GXP
by V8GXP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OK, so it fits great, feels nice and is very lightweight. Sound quality is excellent and it picks me up just perfect. People I talk to on my phone say I sound like I am right next to them. Noise cancellation works great too. Very little wind noise when outside. Crowded rooms are no problem either. Now, the problems.... This thing nags the living heck out of you. Any time you get away from your phone, even for a moment: "Phone 1 disconnected." in your ear. 10 seconds later: "Phone 1 connected, battery medium." Walk in the back of the house to get a beer from the fridge and forget to take your phone in your pocket and get the same thing , EACH TIME. Go out to the car for the bag of groceries? Same thing. NAG NAG NAG. Small note, when the headset states battery condition, it is referring to the headset and not your phone. Not that I want the nag to be longer but it would be nice if the headset stated: "Phone 1 connected, headset battery high." So, yeah, buy it if you want but be aware it will nag the heck out of you if you are one of those folks that does not carry your phone with you 24/7.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/30/2014

The distance you can go before the headset loses contact with the device depends on the Bluetooth class of the headset and also the Bluetooth class that is supported by the device it's paired with. For more information, please see here: https://motorola-global-portal.custhelp.com/app/answers/prod_answer_detail/a_id/22157/p/1422%2C2690/kw/distance

V8GXP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mom's Happy!!!
1/17/2016

Customer review by Nique

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Nique
by Nique

Brought this as a Christmas present for my mother and she loves it as much as I love her!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nique
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Sound
12/29/2015

Customer review by BeaglePackLeader

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by BeaglePackLeader
by BeaglePackLeader

I love this blue tooth. It's the only one I found that doesn't going into the ear. I can't stand anything in my ear. I have had an older one (H520) and now I have the H720. This one (H730) was a gift for my Mom, who couldn't stand the bud type in her hear. We both wear glasses and can wear this all day with no trouble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeaglePackLeader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meets My Needs
1/24/2016

Customer review by sherrimart

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by sherrimart
by sherrimart

I love this product because it is small and is comfortable around my ear. I have a concern that when I charged it, using the charger that came with it, it unpaired as the H730 and popped up as some other strange device. I turned it off and unpaired it to my phone. When I repaired it, it came back as the H730. Not sure what that is about. I had an H730 before buying this one and it worked very well. Hope to get the same service from this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherrimart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/9/2011

Customer review by raccoonlady

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by raccoonlady
by raccoonlady

When I first put this on, I thought, there is NO WAY this is going to stay put ... but weird enough, it does. I have never had one that just hangs there and am loving it. I am a welder, logger, and miller and not once have I missed a call because I didn't hear it tell me "call on phone 1". I even did a test call and tried to talk while I was welding ... it worked great, I could hear my friend and she said she could hear me clear as a bell, she said she could only hear a little bit of background noise from my welding. While on the tractor, I can hear it "ring", but have to idle the tractor down and put my hand in front of my mouth to bounce my voice back to the mic for the caller to hear me, but still not bad because I didn't miss the call. If I'm using the grinder, of course it is alot harder to hear, but I DO still hear it ring. I'm very impressed, especially for a unit that does not fit into the ear and is so reasonable priced. Would highly recommend this unit! One last FYI, it is listed $10 cheaper online then it is in the store ... so if you can wait for it to be mailed to your house you'll save some money too! Especially if you live in an area like I do and tax is waaaay cheaper than in town.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raccoonlady
Luther, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bluetooth
2/3/2011

Customer review by irish55j

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by irish55j
by irish55j

I have owned Motorola Bluetooth products before from the H500 to the H720, but this H730 is by far the best I have owned. You can pair 2 phones in this, which is a plus if you are a business person that carries a business phone and a personal one. You can hear very easily on this too as it is louder than most. The ear piece is very comfortable for all day use. I highly recommend the Bluetooth H730 to anyone that works in a noisy invironment. Don't settle for the cheap ones. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (162) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irish55j
Sunrise, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Motorola Bluetooth
1/27/2016

Customer review by DLB52058

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by DLB52058
by DLB52058

I had one before so I loved it anyway. I had to order it on Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLB52058
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Product!!
5/23/2011

Customer review by KnitFreak

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by KnitFreak
by KnitFreak

What a wonderful device. I have used bluetooth devices before, but because the earpiece hurt after only a few minutes, I only used it while driving. I forget this is on my ear and actually wear it all day. It rests on the outside of the ear, the ear hook is very comfortable, even though I also wear glasses. The sound quality is superior to the other kind, due to the fact that nothing is IN one ear, leaving you with only one ear for listening to other things. Was more expensive than other models, but I highly recommend this device. Money well spent!!!

Was this review helpful? (94) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KnitFreak
Lenoir NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
1/19/2016

Customer review by tia40

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by tia40
by tia40

I always love the Motorola Bluetooth headset...Want use any other brand.....:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tia40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best!!
1/22/2014

Customer review by dbboop

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by dbboop
by dbboop

This bluetooth headset has spoiled me, as it was the first one I ever had and it has lasted for several years until it was dropped really hard and broke the mouth piece (which swivels to open/closed position and serves as on/off switch). I LOVE the fact that it has nothing that you have to force into your ear opening, as my ear holes are small. It hangs comfortably without falling off during moderate work. The sound quality has been great both ways and it holds a charge for a very long time. You really do forget it is there until it rings. I have tried several others since mine broke, and they all have the buds that fit into the ear. I HATE those, because they hurt my ears. NO MORE!! I'm reordering the H730 TODAY!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbboop
Northeast, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My first Bluetooth
9/7/2011

Customer review by Nokatay

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Nokatay
by Nokatay

I have had this for about 3 weeks now, and it's my first Bluetooth headset. I bought it for use while driving in my car and while at work in our equipment yard so I can have my hands free. As far as quality I don't have anything to compare it to, but it seems to be well made. The audio and operation is very good, even with the convertible top down at city speeds. Wind noise takes over at higher speeds, I don't think any earset can overcome that. Set up was a breeze and the ear hook can be switched for left or right ear use. All in all I'd say this was a good value for the money. I used Walmart ship to home and was very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nokatay
Bristol County MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Headset
1/1/2016

Customer review by Gene59

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Gene59
by Gene59

My had this headset for about a year and she loved it. But then it started echo back the person speaking to you, you understand her very well. I called the company to find a fix but it was out of warranty one month and would not do anything about it. So I bought her another one and got the extended warranty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gene59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Motorla 730
1/2/2016

Customer review by slick

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by slick
by slick

I really the model of a blue tooth compare others, easy to wear longer talk time notify you when you have walked out of range from the phone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pairs automatically and clear
3/3/2011

Customer review by slbb1210

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by slbb1210
by slbb1210

Much more clear than my previous motorola model. Pairs automatically when I turn it on outside of my vehicle. (I have a vehicle visor version for the truck). Fits on ear better. Comfortable. Forget it's there most of the time until it rings! Picks up voice for voice dialing much better than older model. I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (57) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slbb1210
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Love This Headset!
12/2/2014

Customer review by LoveGadgets10

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by LoveGadgets10
by LoveGadgets10

I love this Bluetooth! I particularly like this Motorola headset because it does NOT have the bud that goes in your ear. The buds irritate my ear so I prefer the over the ear. This headset has a snug fit so it does not slip off but it's not too snug that it hurts your ear. After awhile I forget that I have it on. I've been purchasing this style Motorola headset since I've had a smartphone that had Bluetooth technology. I previously had a H720 which I loved but this H730 is far superior! Instead of a chime there's a voice that lets me know that the phone is connected and let's me know if the headset is fully charged. I like this feature. The only compliant I have is after I paired it with my phone it unpaired itself without me knowing. It has not done this again...it might have been a fluke since I had just paired it. I've only been using this headset for 2 days but I'm sure I will feel the same way in a few months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveGadgets10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT GREAT PRICE
6/1/2011

Customer review by needbetterway4answers

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by needbetterway4answers
by needbetterway4answers

THIS IS THE 3RD HEADSET I'VE OWNED AND I WAS BEGINNING TO THINK THEY WHERE NO GOOD. BUT THIS HAS CHANGED MY MIND. IT IS SO EASY TO OPERATE ,IS CLEAR AND BATTERY STAYS CHARGED FOREVER.

Was this review helpful? (81) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
needbetterway4answers
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MOTOROLA HEADSET MODEL H730
12/26/2015

Customer review by SCOOBY

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by SCOOBY
by SCOOBY

THIS IS MY THIRD ONE. FOR SOME REASON IT DOES NOT SEEN TO LAST MORE THEN TWO YEARS. EASY TO USE SMALL AND COMPACT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCOOBY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 268 total reviews
1-20 of 268 reviews