Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 254 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

254 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

254 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
84
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 stars
5
1-20 of 231 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews
I am loving this laptop
3/11/2011

Customer review by MediaDiva

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by MediaDiva
by MediaDiva

It is very nice to look at and it runs very well. It is everything that I expected.

Was this review helpful? (33) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MediaDiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am in love with this laptop!
7/29/2011

Customer review by paigeeliz96

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by paigeeliz96
by paigeeliz96

I got this for my birthday today and I LOVE it! I have used many laptops before and they all frusterate me but this one runs so great, its quiet, smooth, sleek, light, think, PINK and it loads so fast!!! There are no cons with this laptop! I ave downloaded itunes, opened many webpages at once, played games, and put in CDs and it still runs just as fast. its amazing. if you are looking for a smaller PINK fast light AWESOME laptop, definatley get this one. you wont regret it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paigeeliz96
Valparaiso IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm Happy with this computer
8/2/2011

Customer review by tpee

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by tpee
by tpee

I am very happy with this computer. I think the sound is good. I like the screen better than my old Dell. I like the keyboard. I did alot of research and I choose this computer because of the size, it's light and easy to carry around. The price is good. I use this computer to watch movies and go on the internet. I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tpee
Mays Landing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT!!!!!
10/13/2011

Customer review by LexiiMystic

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by LexiiMystic
by LexiiMystic

It works AMAZING! Very fast and has no problems that I have found. I use it for both my personal, and business life. The webcam is pretty good too and actually isn't laggy or choppy. Not quite as bright pink as the picture though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LexiiMystic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inspiron 14R
4/16/2011

Customer review by FFtaz71

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by FFtaz71
by FFtaz71

Ive only had mine 2 days, but my experiences so far tell me I absolutely made the right decision. Im still exploring all the features so this may/may not be a complete review...its just based on my experiences so far. Pros: Lightning fast, light weight, set up was extremely user friendly and done in like 20 minutes or less. Start up is fast. I like Windows 7...I had Vista on my old laptop and my Dell Desktop has XP. This is a product that I believe will be reliable for some time to come. The keyboard is quiet...some folks have said they werent impressed with their keyboard, but I like it. Ive also seen that the sound was not great, but for a laptop computer, I think it is fairly decent. The webcam wasnt bad either..the quality is decent too-you just have to play with the settings on it. The pic on my review was actually taken on the webcam. There are only 3 USB ports...but they are all toward the back of the computer. In all reality, I havent really found anything else so far that I didnt like yet. Cons: I have found that outside, in the sun, the screen is hard to see. Its doable, but the light tends to reflect off the screen making a glare.

FFtaz71
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 1440
11/19/2010

Customer review by dellworksforus

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by dellworksforus
by dellworksforus

We are extremely satisfied with Dell and our recent purchase of the Inspiron 1440. This will have been our 4th Dell laptop purchase in about 6-years and all are still running :0) The 1440 was bought for my daughter who is going to college. So, we will see if it can stand the "test-of-time." She is not good about maintenance or even powering off the unit, so we will see how the 1440 does in the field. Anyway, Dell has been a big part of our family's daily lives. The dependability and support (yes support) are the real reasons we keep coming back to Dell. There are many less expensive units, but you won't get the oustanding service unless you buy Dell.

dellworksforus
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SWEET!!
10/6/2010

Customer review by KnowsHisStuff71

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by KnowsHisStuff71
by KnowsHisStuff71

Really good computer for the money. Quality over quantity. With my life style like mine, i've drop around four time. Anything better I know of is my body.

KnowsHisStuff71
In the REZ " Navajo Nation"
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great performance and mobility
3/17/2011

Customer review by daviddocub

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by daviddocub
by daviddocub

I bought this laptop one month ago. I have to say that it is beautiful; my hardware includes i3-380m processor, 4 Mb memory ram, 500 HDD, intel HD graphics. The performance does very well with multitasking. The battery lasts for about 3 hours 40 minutes with one task (for example, working with word). You can listen music (by the way, the quality sound is amazing!), work with several open internet explorer sessions, word, ppoint, skype at the same time and you will not feel anything wrong. If you like games, I am playing brothers in arms: hell´s highway and the laptop deal with it without any trouble. The only bad thing is that this laptop has 3 USB ports, but one of them is located on the back and I found this very uncomfortable. Nevertheless, I give 14R laptop five stars.

daviddocub
Costa Rica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Try it and you will never regret!
6/8/2011

Customer review by Pchurchurit

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Pchurchurit
by Pchurchurit

At first I thought I was in for a sham! After using my Dell inspiron N4030 i3 for a short while I proved myself wrong for what I actually got from it surpasses what it was actually quoted for. Not only is it sleek but is also well engineered both in its fuctionality and aesthetic! It is very stable and can run for long hours without experiencing overheating problem. It is endowed with excellent internet connectivity especially wireless. It is ideal for students, home users and individuals who are not involved with very high graphics applications. Try it and you will get more than you expected!!

Pchurchurit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/7/2010

Customer review by inspiral

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by inspiral
by inspiral

inspiral
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product Review
5/12/2011

Customer review by Senaka27

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Senaka27
by Senaka27

Extreamly Happy with the Dell Inspiron Laptops that I have purchased

Senaka27
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
10/27/2009

Customer review by wmwooda

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by wmwooda
by wmwooda

This computer has done everything I have needed. It was an easy start-up and the Vista operating system hasn't been the terror that I had been led to believe. Very Satisfied.

wmwooda
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING
7/18/2010

Customer review by iSILVA

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by iSILVA
by iSILVA

I didn't know alot about this laptop because I couldn't find any reviews on it. When I first turned this laptop on i was impressed by the screen! It's so bright and crisp.I also love the trackpad.It feels so good under your fingers :) I HIGHLY reccomend this laptop to anyone no matter what they would use it for. It's so fast on the internet no matter how many other things you're running.So all in all this is the best laptop EVER!

iSILVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Inspiron
9/9/2009

Customer review by dpetersen

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by dpetersen
by dpetersen

I love, love, love this laptop. It is light, portable and has great screen quality. Charging is a breeze and keys are easy to type. I will probably get a wireless mouse since I am on my laptop 90% more than my stand alone. I don't know why I waited so long!! A great buy and a great laptop.

dpetersen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The upsides of a Dell inspiron 14
9/25/2009

Customer review by Papagaio

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by Papagaio
by Papagaio

I just love laptops with high performances, good for gaming etc. Don't you? Well if you do you have to get this laptop. It comes with a Windows Vista Home Premium 64-BIT!!!!! This laptop is very portable and is easy to use. ------------the downsides--------------------- Lot's of games crash, but are able to be fixed. A few minor problems. ----------------------fixes!!!--------------------Luckily there are a lot of fixes like i have just upgradedfrom 3GB RAM to 4GB RAM now when i play LEFT 4 DEAD it runs as if i were riding a Lambo reventon.

Papagaio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWSOME!:)
7/17/2009

Customer review by birthdaygirl13

5.0 stars 7/17/2009 by birthdaygirl13
by birthdaygirl13

I LOVE THIS LAPTOP! IT IS LIGHT AND VERY EASY TO CARRY AROUND. THIS LAPTOP IS FAST TOO. YOU DONT HAVE TO WAIT FOREVER FOR IT TO FINALLY LOAD!

birthdaygirl13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Grest Computer Great Value
5/30/2010

Customer review by Mesoreptile

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by Mesoreptile
by Mesoreptile

When I first purchased this product online in Jan-10 the estimated ship date was 3 weeks from the order date. It arrived in just over 1 week. Windows 7 startup…. When I first turned it on start up time (loading desktop to usable internet access) was clocked at 68 seconds (windows 7) compared to my XP-pro latitude D620 at 59 seconds and my HP TX2000 with Vista 64 bit at 246 seconds. (that’s not a typo- it takes OVER 4 MIN TO START) Features… I upgraded the processor to the lower voltage P series dual core and added a web cam. Video conferencing is good with very few video stuttering moments. Streamlining video is excellent. I also upgraded sound card, which gives good playback. Battery life is around 4 hours when constantly using internet and 6 hours with modem disabled writing reports using MS Word. The screen is very bright, I found the brightness set at 5 of 15 levels is good. Level 4 is as bright as either of my other laptops can get at their brightest. I have not observed overheating as an issue even when using with restricted airflow. The cooling fan is a bit louder than I would like but it gets the job done. The keyboard did feel cheep and lower quality when I first started using it; but now after a few months it is actually better than any keyboard I have used- solid performance and durable. I really like it. Overall I give it 5 of 5 stars. I like this laptop better than any of my others. Pros- on my personalized model everything!! Depends on what you choose as options. Cons- A little thick towards the back and the palm rest makes noise on one side (probably a molding issue with the plastic)

Mesoreptile
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very satisfied !!!!!
2/11/2010

Customer review by jyoti

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by jyoti
by jyoti

i just bought this laptop before 1 month. the battery life is really good, better than other brands. overall the features are exellent, and i'm very much satisfied with this brand. i can say this brand laptops are on the top of the list of all brand laptops...I LOVIN IT..!!!!

jyoti
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my purple Inspiron!
8/19/2009

Customer review by dlr356

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by dlr356
by dlr356

I just got my purple inspiron 14 - just over a week from order to receipt. I absolutely love it! I went with the 4 cell battery because light weight was important - I may purchase a longer life battery for trips. I went with a faster processor and more memory, and I made the right decision. I have had no problems installing any software. I absolutely love the Dell Dock - I always hated a cluttered desktop.

dlr356
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell 1470
7/2/2010

Customer review by DWSTAN1

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by DWSTAN1
by DWSTAN1

I have 1 other Dell and 2 toshiba laptops. This one I bought for my daughter who is in Nevada right now and she loves it! I got her the red so it would brighten her stay there and she can do everything she needs with it. I started with Toshibas and haven't bought another since I bought a DELL. I am not a computer expert of course, but I would recommend a Dell!!

DWSTAN1
Alturas, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews