Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 552 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

552 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

552 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
390
4 stars
136
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 466 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 466 total reviews
1-20 of 466 reviews
Dell Inspiron i560
3/21/2011

Customer review by Kittianda

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by Kittianda
by Kittianda

I was very impressed with this Dell Inspiron i560. I bought it at my local Walmart store. Brought it home and I was able to get it all set up quickly within 20 min.! I was online and able to even make a fast and quick back up recovery copy! The only thing I was disappointed in that I had not noticed was that I only have 500GB of hard drive instead of the the 750 GB that is advertised online at Walmart. However, I do have 4 GB of memory and its upgradeable to 8 GB. And room to add extra hard drive too! And I was wowed at the 20 inch Dell monitor. Very nice color and viewing in all area's of work. I had not noticed how much I was missing by keeping an old CRT monitor, until this LCD Flat Screen Monitor turned on! I was also able to get many of my old programs loaded onto Windows 7, which impressed me. As many reviews of Windows 7 said it can be hard to do. I would recommend this Dell i560 completely!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kittianda
Springfield, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
jmaxtx
9/8/2011

Customer review by jmaxtx

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by jmaxtx
by jmaxtx

Superior Custome Service!! I must say that the computer was an excellent buy, but the customer serviced was far superior than I could have expected. I purchased theis great deal a week before my daughter was to go ff to college. I said it was in stock when I ordered. I received 2 confirmation emails shortly after.I received an email the next morning delaying the shipping another 5 days due to out od stock? I called customer service being a little confused. I explained the situation and that my daughter was leaving in2 days for school. Thecustomer service rep put me on hold, spoke to another person about the situation. He assured me in his very professional manner that they would do thei best to acommodate my needs. The very next morning i got a confimation that it was being overnighted to my daughter!! Unbeleivable:) I was so greatful to these nice people for making it happen!! Dell customer sercie is AMAZING! The computer is unbeleivable as well! My next purchase...Definitely Dell! Thank You!

jmaxtx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dell Inspiron 560
12/30/2015

Customer review by frans

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by frans
by frans

This desktop already five and a half years in my position. After a few years I had some problems with it and with advice of Dell support center I have to install the restore disk. The last year I had some problems concerning operational part (mouse indicator stops suddenly on the screen or on a unexpected moment there appeirs a black background on the monitor and I have to restart the computer again). Rather strangs !? I brought the desktop to a repairstore and now the problems seems to be over. But all-over I am still satisfied with my Dell Inspiron 560.

frans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 560 is the Best
12/14/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love my Inspiron 560. A laptop just doesn't get the job done. I like my huge screen and how easy my wireless mouse works with ease.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Inspiron 560
12/2/2015

Customer review by Ron

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Ron
by Ron

Dell gets my highest kudos again with the Inspiron 560 and the usual fantastic support!!

Ron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps Chugging away
12/2/2015

Customer review by GaryC

4.0 stars 12/2/2015 by GaryC
by GaryC

Getting older, but does the job, unlike our awful Inspiron 7520 laptop

GaryC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful product
2/22/2011

Customer review by Computerlover79

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Computerlover79
by Computerlover79

shipped in a timely manner. wonderful computer. easy to set up and use. met all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Computerlover79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good all-round desktop computer
8/30/2011

Customer review by ChrisDevon

4.0 stars 8/30/2011 by ChrisDevon
by ChrisDevon

I have been using a Dell Inspiron 560 with Windows 7 as my main desktop computer for nearly a year, and I have been very satisfied with its performance and functionality. I wanted a PC which could do everything I did before but much faster, and I've got it. It was fairly easy to connect all my existing devices (there are plenty of USB ports and a wireless interface on the model I bought) and to install my existing software (even the stuff which was not fully compatible with Windows 7). The Dell pre-installed software is not very exciting though. This PC gets used fairly heavily, but has been extremely reliable with no crashes. It is far superior to my previous (non-Dell) desktop PC and to my old Dell laptop running Windows Vista. One minor problem is that very occasionally it fails to start up when I press the button, and I have to switch the power off and on at the wall to reboot.

ChrisDevon
Devon UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reasonable budget PC
3/10/2011

Customer review by gerald777

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by gerald777
by gerald777

I needed a replacement PC, something for the kids to surf the internet and for me to occasionally do a bit of work (nothing more taxing than a bit of typing). It works as hoped, and does so straight out of the box. My only gripe would be that there seems to be an issue with HDMI to large HD monitors. I found overscaling at the native resolution and had to switch to DVI, meaning I couldn't pipe sound through the monitor (an HP 2710m - this might not be an issue with other monitors of course). This seems to be more an issue with a break down in communication between Win7, HP and Intel so will hopefully resolve with future updates. But if you are looking to use an HD monitor through HDMI then you might want to consider a box with a graphics card that works well with your monitor (this machine uses basic Intel graphics). Otherwise, this is a great entry level machine.

gerald777
Wales
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell Inspiron 560 Review - excellent
3/18/2011

Customer review by BellfieldSteve

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by BellfieldSteve
by BellfieldSteve

Sleek black design, fast delivery, great options if you want to expand on the baseline system. Plenty of USB ports, HDMI output as well as the usual periphal ports. What I liked was I had a wireless keyboard and mouse and it recognised them immediately and didn't need to upload any device drivers. The pre-loaded Windows 7 is an excellent product and, even better, the addition of Word and Excel has saved a fortune in buying the full Office product. Fast and intuitive, I have not had to buy any additional software because everything the average user needs is already loaded including security software. I love Windows 7 network map which shows all of the divices detected on my network including a wireless printer plus adding devices is easy. Couldn't be more pleased - I now have 3 DELL desktops and 2 DELL laptops and they are all excellent. Great products.

BellfieldSteve
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wife's New Dell
8/24/2011

Customer review by californiachuck

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by californiachuck
by californiachuck

This is a fantastic buy for a moderate level computer user. My wife does email, web surfing, picture transfers and on line shopping. Her older Dell was getting a bit slow so we upgraded to the 560. She is DELIGHTED with the new machine. Slim and sleek, takes up little room. Installation is typical DELL; NO PROBLEMS. Everything installed fine and all of her old programs and data transfered over fine. She says it is FAST and I have to admit it was faster than I expected! The onboard display and sound are excellent for her and she now bothers me less with "problems" she is having. She is delighted she can now watch U Tube (loads very quickly). I would recommend this computer for any new or moderate level computer user who is into basic general computing. As with every DELL computer we have purchased I am extremely happy with the quality and performance.

californiachuck
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a life line product
4/4/2011

Customer review by bet4js

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by bet4js
by bet4js

a great product. reasonable price.ann look's great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bet4js
independence. la.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inspriron 560
8/25/2011

Customer review by racs1218

4.0 stars 8/25/2011 by racs1218
by racs1218

This is a good basic computer that will be fine for the average person's needs. The computer I was replacing was a Dell 2400, and it worked so well, I had it for years, and was quite happy with it. It still works, in fact, I just needed to let it RIP. I've been using the 560 for about a month now, and have had no issues with it at all. My biggest challenge was familiarizing myself with Windows 7, as opposed to XP, and I like it. The only thing I would do differently would be to have upgraded the processor (which the sales agent did suggest). The speed it runs is fine, but at times, could be faster. I've had other brands in the past, and had nothing but problems. My last few computers have been Dells, and I would never consider anything else. The products are excellent, and the customer service has always been outstanding. I'm a customer for life.

racs1218
Rockland County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost Perfect!
6/16/2011

Customer review by PMcOuntry

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by PMcOuntry
by PMcOuntry

I bought this to replace my 5 year old machine. I got this for a great deal with a lot of great stuff under the hood. The only problem was the graphics card onboard is not great for gaming, so I bought a graphics card. Luckily, it did fit (tower is small), but the power supply given by Dell is only 300 watts. Basically unheard of today. My new card needed a minimum of 400 watts. Luckily, I was able to fit a new power supply in and disable the on card graphics and its everything I need and more. Great price, great delivery, but I wish they gave more options to add on a better graphics cards and gave a minimum of a 500 watt power supply. The tower is sleek and looks great with little doors that cover everything. Plus, it came with Windows 7, I was still using XP. Took a little bit to get used to but loving it now! Great buy!

PMcOuntry
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 560 & IN2010N
7/21/2010

Customer review by DanBW

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by DanBW
by DanBW

I ordered the Inspiron 560 with IN2010N 20" monitor and the AX510PA soundbar (speakers that clip under the monitor) with Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit. Very pleased with performance, much better than Vista and fairly easy to migrate from XP if that's what you're used to. The 560 has HDMI and VGA ports as standard if you order with the base Intel GMA graphics. HD videos seem to play ok but gamers might need to upgrade the graphics card. The machine runs quite quietly compared to my Dell Vostro 200 which is good. Connectors aren't bad but only 4 USB rear and 2 USB front might be a problem for heavy USB'ers so consider a USB hug or PCI / PCIx USB card to add later. Inside there are: 2 x mini PCI-X slots, 1x PCI regular and 1x PCI-X16 for graphics cards. IN2010N monitor is VGA input only but does give very good results, I think most people will be very happy with the results and the optional AX510PA soundbar gives fair sound for small speakers and it looks neat under the screen. I got Windows7 64bit edition and looks good and so far no issues with any old software but check if using old software or hardware that isn't 64bit compatible. Recommended!

DanBW
South coast UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best For The Investment Of 2011
11/10/2011

Customer review by Johnson1262

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by Johnson1262
by Johnson1262

I like how the unit looks up any web pages with fast speed and be able to do multiple task like having another browser and other media programs running at the same time without any slow down.I hear people talked about windows 7 has more features and little better in memory and ram speeds until I purchase this system found out for my self that they where right about windows 7. When I was using windows XP it will take me about 4 hours or more to finish my daily work online but with windows 7 it only took me about half an hour to finish my work WOW! and I say that was fast and I love this system very much to work with. Now I am a windows 7 fan and will not order any system that is not windows 7 in my opinion this is one of my first windows 7 desk top that I pretty much love using daily now.

Johnson1262
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/11/2011

Customer review by TigerTomClemson

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by TigerTomClemson
by TigerTomClemson

I replaced my old Dell (from 2004) primarily to get more up-to-date with hardware, more memory, higher speed, all the "routine" reasons for an update. What an eye-opener! After a short period of mumbling under my breath while getting familiar with Windows 7 and IE9, after using XP and IE7 for seven years, it has turned out to be even more of an improvement than I expected. As a retired professor of engineering, I thought I was well aware of the improvement rate in various fields of technology, but I was really surprised when I got curious enough to look back and compare costs and capabilities in 2004 versus now. For an increase in speed and memory capacity of about a factor of ten,a much better printer, and a larger flat screen monitor I paid about 25% less than I paid 7 years ago.

TigerTomClemson
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
4/27/2011

Customer review by CatsAreUs

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by CatsAreUs
by CatsAreUs

Setup was so easy a child could do it. The price is right and the 20 inch screen is incredible. This is the happiest I've ever been with a new computer. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatsAreUs
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I can't help but be impressed.
5/19/2011

Customer review by DKullmann

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by DKullmann
by DKullmann

I'm on this computer every day. I love it! The monitor is so sharp and clear it's amazing. And fast! This computer, the Inspiron 560 will have you web surfing like crazy, I can go from power on to YouTube and be on my third video in the time it took my old computer just to get to the desktop page! Windows 7 took a little getting used to but now that I've used it a while it's easier to maneuver than Vista by a long shot. Speakers were optional with mine, but I had a nice set of 5.1's that hooked up easily and sound incredible with this system. If you don't already have that set up be sure to add it to your build up, well worth it. I wanted to offer some constructive criticism, but I can't think of anything even slightly negative. Like I said before, I love this machine!

DKullmann
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helping Friends in Need!
6/2/2011

Customer review by jeangrieve

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by jeangrieve
by jeangrieve

This PC purchase was actually a gift for my Dad's old neighbors in Orange Park, FL. They agreed to take my Dad's dog Barney when I had to move him near me into assisted living. They have been wonderful friends and have taken great care of Barney. They had to put Barney down a few weeks ago as he had bone cancer. Very traumatic for all of us. At any rate, Ed and Vivian's computer literally died on them so Dad wanted to do something nice for them after all that they've done for him over the years. Vivian is deaf, so the computer is essential for her to be able to communicate with family members and friends online. Dad didn't want her to lose that capability! They have been very pleased with their new PC and are back in touch with the world again! Thanks DELL!

jeangrieve
Shalimar, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 466 total reviews
1-20 of 466 reviews