Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 547 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

547 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

547 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
387
4 stars
134
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 461 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 461 total reviews
1-20 of 461 reviews
Dell Inspiron i560
3/21/2011

Customer review by Kittianda

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by Kittianda
by Kittianda

I was very impressed with this Dell Inspiron i560. I bought it at my local Walmart store. Brought it home and I was able to get it all set up quickly within 20 min.! I was online and able to even make a fast and quick back up recovery copy! The only thing I was disappointed in that I had not noticed was that I only have 500GB of hard drive instead of the the 750 GB that is advertised online at Walmart. However, I do have 4 GB of memory and its upgradeable to 8 GB. And room to add extra hard drive too! And I was wowed at the 20 inch Dell monitor. Very nice color and viewing in all area's of work. I had not noticed how much I was missing by keeping an old CRT monitor, until this LCD Flat Screen Monitor turned on! I was also able to get many of my old programs loaded onto Windows 7, which impressed me. As many reviews of Windows 7 said it can be hard to do. I would recommend this Dell i560 completely!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kittianda
Springfield, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful product
2/22/2011

Customer review by Computerlover79

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Computerlover79
by Computerlover79

shipped in a timely manner. wonderful computer. easy to set up and use. met all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Computerlover79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a life line product
4/4/2011

Customer review by bet4js

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by bet4js
by bet4js

a great product. reasonable price.ann look's great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bet4js
independence. la.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
4/27/2011

Customer review by CatsAreUs

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by CatsAreUs
by CatsAreUs

Setup was so easy a child could do it. The price is right and the 20 inch screen is incredible. This is the happiest I've ever been with a new computer. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatsAreUs
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EZ set up
4/16/2011

Customer review by TexasBluesBoy

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by TexasBluesBoy
by TexasBluesBoy

The Dell was as expected in quality and ease of set up, so far I had not needed to call the service hotline. I have no problem in recommending this unit to non-geeklike end users like myself. I have not yet explored all the features, there are many.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasBluesBoy
Texas of course
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I can't help but be impressed.
5/19/2011

Customer review by DKullmann

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by DKullmann
by DKullmann

I'm on this computer every day. I love it! The monitor is so sharp and clear it's amazing. And fast! This computer, the Inspiron 560 will have you web surfing like crazy, I can go from power on to YouTube and be on my third video in the time it took my old computer just to get to the desktop page! Windows 7 took a little getting used to but now that I've used it a while it's easier to maneuver than Vista by a long shot. Speakers were optional with mine, but I had a nice set of 5.1's that hooked up easily and sound incredible with this system. If you don't already have that set up be sure to add it to your build up, well worth it. I wanted to offer some constructive criticism, but I can't think of anything even slightly negative. Like I said before, I love this machine!

DKullmann
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 560
5/18/2011

Customer review by MYNEWT3

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by MYNEWT3
by MYNEWT3

NICE TO HAVE A COMPUTER THAT STARTS UP FAST AND DOESN'T HAVE AS MANY PROBLEMS AS MY LAST COMPUTER(VISTA OP).

MYNEWT3
IDAHO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 560
5/19/2011

Customer review by Naseem

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Naseem
by Naseem

Excellent value and the best product. I love it. I strongly recomend to others

Naseem
Cambridge, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value - Great Price
5/19/2011

Customer review by ChuckJ

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by ChuckJ
by ChuckJ

I had been looking for a new desktop to replace my aging desktop (8 yrs old) for some time. Then an email from Dell crossed my inbox one day with the description of the 560. I figured it to be some half-witted celeron processor, but no, it was a full fledged i5 processor with 4gb of memory and a 500gb hard drive. Just what I wanted. And, it came with Windows 7 Home Premium. I've installed the PC, converted all my software to it, and wondered why I suffered through years of frustration

ChuckJ
Helena, Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great PC!!
5/18/2011

Customer review by jzim

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by jzim
by jzim

This is my 2nd Dell in 5 years and I am very pleased! My older one is still running great as well. They just keep getting better!

jzim
Fremont Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trouble free PCs
5/18/2011

Customer review by Tony256

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by Tony256
by Tony256

Dell PC are the best PCs made. I have been involved with at least 1000 at a time and have very few issues compared to other Brands I have used.

Tony256
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great kid/family pc
5/18/2011

Customer review by jjnoza

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by jjnoza
by jjnoza

We've had this system for a couple of weeks now, and are very pleased. It was purchased to replace an old Dell desktop. Our daughter is starting to use computers more for school, and just in general interest, so it was time for a new one. Set up was very easy, the pc does everything we need it to, and quickly - light games (mainly online from kids' sites), browse the internet, documents, etc. Very fast, and the drive is large enough that she/we won't outgrow it soon. Great system for our needs, at a great price.

jjnoza
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/18/2011

Customer review by ACINCH

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by ACINCH
by ACINCH

Previously I had a Gateway pc. It doesn't even compare to my new Dell! I love the sleek design as well as it's ability to do run multiple programs and tasks at once. Love, Love, LOVE this product!!!

ACINCH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Computer for the money
5/19/2011

Customer review by fadetogrey1982

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by fadetogrey1982
by fadetogrey1982

Pros: I almost bought a generic PC from a local shop but after reviewing the specs for the Dell PC, I knew I had to have it. The PC is highly upgradable, which influenced my decision. This computer will definately be with me for a while. Cons: Wish that the harddrive was a tad bit larger than 500 GBs and that a video card did not come with the PC. Windows 7 is a bit clunky.

fadetogrey1982
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Third dell purchase and all have been great
6/23/2011

Customer review by JonF123

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by JonF123
by JonF123

This is the third computer my family has bought from Dell over the past few years and they are all still working great. THey arrived in a very reasonable time, worked great out of the box, with easy setup

JonF123
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Modem
6/22/2011

Customer review by Bell68

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Bell68
by Bell68

I got a new modem for my son because he had gotten a virus on his old one and was unable to connect to the internet. I checked into taking the old one to the shop and it was cheaper to just buy a new one!!

Bell68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 560
6/22/2011

Customer review by wgilliland

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by wgilliland
by wgilliland

It is a great system.

wgilliland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far can't be more pleased
6/23/2011

Customer review by Mitney

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by Mitney
by Mitney

I am thrilled with my new Dell inspiron 560. I had an older model Dell for 8 years and can't belive the technological advancement. So much faster, greater clarity of the monitor and so much more that windows 7 offers. Would reccommend this computer package to anyone. Even the keyboard is much thinner and easier to use.

Mitney
Cape Coral, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value for the Money
6/24/2011

Customer review by VictorZale

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by VictorZale
by VictorZale

I bought the Inspiron to be a light-duty fileserver for a small business. The price was great, good quality parts (such as a Western Digital HDD), the system went up without and hitch and has been running smoothly ever since. Great buy!

VictorZale
Hawley, Minn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent computer
6/22/2011

Customer review by Marty64

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Marty64
by Marty64

Pros This is an perhaps the best computer I have owned to date and the OS windows 7 seems to be the best OS yet, it's fast and reliable. Con The only drawback seems to be I did not purchase enough RAM

Marty64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 461 total reviews
1-20 of 461 reviews