Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

More than Previously Stated
3/21/2011

Customer review by JigaWatts

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by JigaWatts
by JigaWatts

The primary reason I purchased this model was because I could adjust the color of the display and buttons to make it look like a stock head unit. It is simply beautiful. Second reason, the USB input. I love dumping my MP3s on a flash drive and then just listening to them on the road. I have a different thumb drive for each genre. I also love the AUX input, makes for easy plug and play with my Droid 2. A previous review said that Bass wasn't adjustable, however it is... actually it is VERY adjustable. You can adjust not only how hard it hits, but at what frequency and level. Also you can adjust Treble and even Middles! Pretty crazy for a unit that is this inexpensive IMO.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JigaWatts
Erin, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
4/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really like this radio its a great unit at a pretty good price.I did research on radios for a couple months before i made my choice. The first reason i choose this one over the others i looked at is because all the features it had for the price, secondly is because it had nothing but good reviews. I really like the fact that you can run two different amps and control them differently it makes it alot easier for you to run low hard hitting bass as well as mids and the radio takes care of the highs so you have a well rounded and great sounding system.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Aurora In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
4/25/2011

Customer review by robmun3

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by robmun3
by robmun3

i purchased this product 4 months ago and i love it. its awesome and i have not had a problem yet. great price too

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robmun3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
JVC KD-S37 USB/CD Receiver with Front AUX In
2/21/2011

Customer review by dozerman

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by dozerman
by dozerman

I love this stereo! Love how it changes colors on the face screen. You can set the colors to your style & after a minute of no one touching it, then it will flash different colors. The sound is great. Theres not a way to change the bass or anything up or down, but it sounds great without having to change anything. If you have a amp hooked to your speakers, then you can change it all through the amp. Awesome stereo!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dozerman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Review
4/22/2011

Customer review by NLJ5

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by NLJ5
by NLJ5

Product works great! I would recommend this CD player to anyone who doesn't need anything fancy and just wants to listen to music with a new CD player.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NLJ5
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JVC CD player
7/16/2011

Customer review by Glock20Man

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by Glock20Man
by Glock20Man

It's a good cd player I bought it mostly because so I can play my MP3 player I like all the colors that it flips tru

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glock20Man
FLINT, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
10/17/2011

Customer review by Vbizzy

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Vbizzy
by Vbizzy

I bought this receiver about 6 months ago and its still going strong. It has all the basic sound adjustment controls you would want and its very easy to learn to manipulate. People have said that the bass was not changeable, but it actually is. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a quality radio on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vbizzy
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great stereo!
8/31/2011

Customer review by cin3000

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by cin3000
by cin3000

I researched car stereos for a few days before purchasing this one. I actually wanted a different one but it was out of stock and thought I would get this one instead. It was cheaper than the original one I wanted and I was happy about that. The installation was easy and the brackets fell in place nicely. The sound is very good and I love how the display color can be changed. I use it primarily for the usb function because I don't get good radio stations where I live and I was pleasantly surprised at the high quality of the playback of the songs. Very clear. This is a GREAT stereo and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cin3000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day