Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-10 of 10 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't buy
10/8/2011

Customer review by Mattic0404

1.0 stars 10/8/2011 by Mattic0404
by Mattic0404

The screw that allows you to adjust the length is extremely cheap and striped after changing the length twice. It will no longer hold the rope and flies off constantly. Cheap price, Cheap product. I've had it for a week. The option to add weight was a good idea though.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mattic0404
Running Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ok...
7/25/2011

Customer review by beautifulgorgeous11

2.0 stars 7/25/2011 by beautifulgorgeous11
by beautifulgorgeous11

I used this for a few minutes and then wrapped it up to store it. The next day when I went to use it again it would not straighten out! So I hung it over the back of a door and that worked but when I started jumping again it began to twist around in the handles. So I took the handles off and now it works great. So if you are really looking for weighted handles keep looking because the rope twists inside the handles and makes it difficult to jump. You can get a jump rope at the dollar store that is the better quality thahn this.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautifulgorgeous11
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Cheap.
4/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The plastic piece that supposed to hold the rope in place gets stripped the first day I used it and it no longer holds the rope in place. I called the Gold's gym product hotline and they redirected me to the Weider product hotline and Weider told me that there isn't a replacement part for the product and that I'd have to return to the store where purchased. The closest store to me is roughly 25 minutes away. Right now I'm using a small zip tie to hold my rope in place. The plastic tool that comes with the product doesnt fit into the hex screw. The rope is a mess.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Annapolis, MD.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Poor design of screws
3/14/2012

Customer review by Chandra143

1.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Chandra143
by Chandra143

Agree with one of the review, the part around where the screw goes to adjust the length is made out of plastic and not a good product. I removed once to adjust the length and tightened the screw..thats it...tightened just enough and the part is gone and can't hold the rope.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chandra143
Overland Park
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great rope if used properly.
12/31/2012

Customer review by TraciAndRick

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by TraciAndRick
by TraciAndRick

After reading the other reviews, I have to say this. Don't let their review keep you from buying this rope. Yeah, the plastic "tool" to loosen the rope lock doesn't work, but an allen wrench does just fine. To the person that said the rope twists up inside the handle, that is because you didn't cut the rope off close enough to the lock. Cut the rope and that will fix your problem. It is a great rope and I love it. Most of the negative reviews I've read is because of user error. Plus if it turns out that you bought a dud, wal mart offers a great return policy. You've got nothing to lose. I recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TraciAndRick
cocoa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Broke in 1 month
4/19/2012

Customer review by rynomite

1.0 stars 4/19/2012 by rynomite
by rynomite

I am very unsatisfied with this jump rope. It came apart in one month, I put it back together then it snapped a week later. DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rynomite
Southern, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
9/9/2011

Customer review by ElanaB

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by ElanaB
by ElanaB

Great value for the money. It's helpful that there are weights, so you can increase/decrease your difficulty.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElanaB
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't buy
7/9/2012

Customer review by Lyndation

2.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Lyndation
by Lyndation

I've had it for just one month I use it almost everyday, yesterday it broke!!! after only 1 month of use. Don't buy, buy the cheaper one @ $2.00 they don't break!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyndation
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
4/10/2013

Customer review by ChimeraF

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by ChimeraF
by ChimeraF

I bought 3. 1 for a preschooler, 1 for a 3rd grader, 1 for myself. The one for myself I cut to fit me and left the weight in it. It does twist a bit from time to time. I just step in the middle of it and pull the handles tight and it straightens out. For the kids I left as much as possible folded up inside the handles. Now they are Kindergarten and 5th grade. I've lengthened both as they've grown and they work fine. The plastic wrench I lost a long time ago, but a 1/8" Allen wrench is all you need. I have bath robe hooks I hang them on for storage and it keeps the plastic rope straight for when I need to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChimeraF
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed to advance my Keep fit program.
4/22/2013

Customer review by Nyags

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Nyags
by Nyags

A simply designed yet effective training aid. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nyags
East Rutherford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.