Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

5 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

5 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-5 of 5 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Dented - decided not to keep
2/20/2011

Customer review by Alottolearn

1.0 stars 2/20/2011 by Alottolearn
by Alottolearn

When I got the huge box home (not any easy task), I began to unpack the parts - only to find that the main upper bed frame was dented/bent. I decided not to chance it, and returned the bed to my local Walmart store. The associates at the store were very helpful and that part went well. I ended up ordering another brand - still waiting for it to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alottolearn
Mebane, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Saving Space
3/6/2011

Customer review by GDZ1LLA

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by GDZ1LLA
by GDZ1LLA

Purchased for my 9 yr. old son, who absolutely loves the bed and it provides additional sleeping for family and friends! It exceeds my expectations .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GDZ1LLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Box destroyed, busted up bed
3/3/2011

Customer review by goffinator

1.0 stars 3/3/2011 by goffinator
by goffinator

When I went to the store to pick the bed up (20 min ago) the first thing that I noticed was the box looked like it fell out of the truck it was delivered in on the interstate. I should have known better and got my refund then & saved some of my time! I decided to take it home & give it a shot since it was my daughters b-day present that she had been waiting for. I get home, open the box & the first piece (a large side piece) that I inspect looked like the incredible hulk got a hold of it & bent the tubes all up. Taking back to store tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goffinator
Festus, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
DO NOT BUY!!!
4/8/2011

Customer review by AnnChickn

1.0 stars 4/8/2011 by AnnChickn
by AnnChickn

Read 2 negative reviews and 1 positive review before rolling the dice and ordering this item. Item came in, borrowed a truck & manpower to lift this 130 lb item, carried it up 2 flights of stairs to assemble in little boys room. Well no hardware or instructions included and the bed was dented!!! Now have to figure out how to tape the box back together, schlep the 130 lb item back down 2 flights of stairs into the borrowed truck - no extra help this time, and back to the store to return!! Should have listened to the other negative reviews. WalMart should stop offering this product. We believe the manufacturer must have sent us a returned item since someone already removed the hardware and directions. Don't leave the store with anything without opening the box. Would have saved us a lot of trouble...and we still have to shop now for another bed, and return the mattresses (twin over futon) & bedding that we had to order for this one!!! YUCK!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnChickn
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
6/14/2011

Customer review by ECBullock

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by ECBullock
by ECBullock

A very good product for the money. Make sure you carefully check over each piece before bringing home or setting up. Our first one was damaged beyond repair and needed to be sent back. Set up directions are "pictue only" so some fixable errors were made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ECBullock
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day