Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product for the money!
8/30/2011

Customer review by HotMomsShopAtTarget

4.0 stars 8/30/2011 by HotMomsShopAtTarget
by HotMomsShopAtTarget

Only made one trip to Penn State so far, but worked great for moving a student into her dorm. Not looking forward to trying the trip in the rain, but forewarned is forearmed.

Was this review helpful? (31) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotMomsShopAtTarget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/21/2012

Customer review by BIGDADDY46

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by BIGDADDY46
by BIGDADDY46

Bag is nice well made good quality for the price. Found it is easier to load off yoiur vehicle because if you don't have the zipper just right it's a bugger to zip close. Kept things dry accept for in the rear where the zipper is.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGDADDY46
PENNSYLVANIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
perfect for camping!!
9/6/2012

Customer review by Jesika0731

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Jesika0731
by Jesika0731

This bag was perfect! I bought rope to help fasten it to the racks but it had enough buckles so it was super secure! This added at least another trunk full of space and well with the price!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jesika0731
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/27/2012

Customer review by CatsGears

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by CatsGears
by CatsGears

Great for extra storage capacity. Not so good for using while it is raining. Had water inside after driving in rain.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatsGears
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did the job one way only then ripped!
5/13/2013

Customer review by Dallas1977

2.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Dallas1977
by Dallas1977

Had to duck tape it just to make it home. Taking it back. Not worth the time or money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dallas1977
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cargo Carrier for the price.
12/7/2013

Customer review by VLMF

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by VLMF
by VLMF

About 5 days before our trip, we decided we needed a cargo carrier. We purchased this item online and it came right on time. We took an 8-day, 1,300 mile road trip from Ca. to Arizona, and then on to Nevada. The cargo carrier worked awesome and what a great value. It held everything we needed it to (suitcases and baseball equipment) and still looks good as new! A good tip is to secure the straps that dangle, or they will flap around and bang on the car. We used big paper clips and rubber bands to secure the straps and it did the job. Overall, great value, great cargo carrier!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VLMF
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rooftop Carrier
6/20/2013

Customer review by sgtb2000

4.0 stars 6/20/2013 by sgtb2000
by sgtb2000

Used it a few days after I got it, it held 5 carry-on style luggage and some smaller Items. the hardest part is strapping it down, I found out the best way is to strap the side opposite the zipper first and work your way to the read of the vehicle, space out your roof rack crossbars so the carrier fits in between and use a luggage type lock on the zipper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgtb2000
Dumont, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ripped by barely pulling the strap
5/13/2013

Customer review by adfa

1.0 stars 5/13/2013 by adfa
by adfa

The straps are not durable. They are only sewn in 1inx1in. I packed it full of clothes to move across country, but it ripped when I pulled the strap to move it across the floor. Poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adfa
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More trouble than it's worth
8/26/2013

Customer review by ImObjective

2.0 stars 8/26/2013 by ImObjective
by ImObjective

The bag tore; very difficult to tighten straps; items got wet inside; simply not practical for my use

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImObjective
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by BettyJG

1.0 stars 8/23/2013 by BettyJG
by BettyJG

I used this carrier for three days, then two of the straps ripped from the carrier when I went to tighten them. Will try to get a refund for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BettyJG
Brevard, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.