Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
good product for the price
6/9/2011

Customer review by gp35

4.0 stars by gp35

Had to send the first one back. The release mechanism was defective. No hassle return policy, ordered the second one, but had to settle for another color...OK, the new one worked fine. great size. Bought it for an outdoor wedding and low and behold it RAINED!!!!. Was great made it from car to tent without getting wet. Good product. Retracts to an acceptable size. Now i keep it in my car..

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gp35
pok, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Opens big closes compact, handle so so
8/14/2012

Customer review by pixelwiz

4.0 stars by pixelwiz

Ok, this was one of the highest rated compact umbrellas I've found online. And for what I needed it does meet my expectations. It fits in my backpack fully without having to have the handle stick out, and then opens to a full size (almost golf size) umbrella. The handle is a little on the small side and not very comfortable, I can't get my whole hand on it. And the button isn't in an ideal spot for opening, but the closing function works well for getting into a car under rain. I think it only has one competitor from ShedRain but I haven't seen that one in person. For the price and features if you need compact and opens big it's a good choice. Not very light though, but that's a sacrifice you have to make to have all the other features and some sturdiness, so I don't mind.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pixelwiz
Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Value
5/17/2012

Customer review by WallyWorldGirl4Sure

5.0 stars by WallyWorldGirl4Sure

I found this on sale for about $10 and it was worth every penny. I usually just grab one of the cheap umbrellas for about $5 but I was tired of them breaking so easily. It is built sturdy and looks worth more than it cost. I haven't used it much so only time will tell...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WallyWorldGirl4Sure
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
Not What I hoped for
10/18/2012

Customer review by russkiynewyork

2.0 stars by russkiynewyork

pictures on walmart.com and manufacturer's site were not sufficient to judge this umbrella. Build quality is not good, specifically canopy is attached with "thread", better umbrellas use springs or rope or multiple threads with no spacing between canopy and frame. This is very close to umbrella you buy on street which lasts you until you get home. In my case it didn't last even that. We opened it at home to find a hole in the canopy and promptly returned it. Will not be getting another umbrella from same company. I do appreciate Walmart.com service. They sent it "free" via ship-to-store to a fedex location near my work and I was able to send it back via USPS for free. Writing this review I realize I should've taken pictures to share. Unfortunately I did not.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
russkiynewyork
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Love the Umbrella!
4/6/2013

Customer review by ZekesSon

5.0 stars by ZekesSon

The umbrella is wonderful! The day I received it in the mail it rained!! I didn't know how large a 58" golf umbrella would be because I don't purchase or use umbrellas often. HOWEVER, this umbrella is large and in charge. It feels great, not heavy, and very well made. I'm stationed in Afghanistan and the rain storms can be very intense and cause flash flooding. I have no doubt I am prepared for it all. I highly recommend this umbrella. You can easily walk two people comfortably under this umbrella. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ZekesSon
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very great for the price
8/3/2014

Customer review by CollegeStudent20142018

5.0 stars by CollegeStudent20142018

Great quality and got it for less then eight dollars. You can't buy many umbrellas for that price and if you do they are cheap and break easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CollegeStudent20142018
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality !!!
9/28/2013

Customer review by YellowEdge1

5.0 stars by YellowEdge1

If you're looking for a well built umbrella that will last long, big enough to cover 2 persons, with a very " UNIQUE BUILT " with a conservative & elegant style, don't bother looking any more this is the one to BUY !!! This is the second one a have purchased, the first one was purchased at my local Walmart over 1 year ago and still looking new.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YellowEdge1
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shed Rain Umbrella
10/14/2014

Customer review by Martysunnygirl

5.0 stars by Martysunnygirl

I simply loved the umbrella covers me and I won't get wet. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Martysunnygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bigger than I expected
12/14/2013

Customer review by Bhaslacker

4.0 stars by Bhaslacker

I received a different color than ordered, other than that, I was very pleased with my order. I was unhappy with the fact that my order came in 3 orders days apart and when I received my umbrella, it was in a giant box and the tape was coming off, it almost looks like someone opened it and tried revealing the box. It hasn't rained since my order arrived so the real test is yet to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bhaslacker
west Palm Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat it
5/1/2012

Customer review by rchan11

5.0 stars by rchan11

Excellent product and price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rchan11
Arlington, Tx
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
umbrella
9/22/2014

Customer review by courtney101

5.0 stars by courtney101

Great size for foldable umbrella

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
courtney101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too big
4/13/2013

Customer review by virginiavn

4.0 stars by virginiavn

good quality, but too big and heavy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
virginiavn
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product arrived a week later
10/1/2014

Customer review by Kenoshan

1.0 stars by Kenoshan

This product arrived a week later and then it was not given to me as the sales person demanded a photo ID. It is easier to vote here than to buy an umbrella. I've shown her a credit card but no, no umbrella. I've bought another one in Kohl's for the same price with no wait and ID.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kenoshan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, nice build!
6/7/2013

Customer review by caribbeanbeach

5.0 stars by caribbeanbeach

I've had my share of umbrellas in Caribbean weather. This umbrella seems it will have more longevity than the others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
caribbeanbeach
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A+
10/24/2012

Customer review by DrAMOHAN

5.0 stars by DrAMOHAN

Pros good quality Cons little expensive for $10.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DrAMOHAN
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
5/29/2013

Customer review by Massmiss

5.0 stars by Massmiss

I am very happy with this umbrella. It is a big umbrella for a "compact" . Very happy with Wal Marts "buy on line, pick up at the store" options.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Massmiss
Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what we needed
6/29/2014

Customer review by ABigbird567

5.0 stars by ABigbird567

a big coverage in a portable size

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ABigbird567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2012

Customer review by sgl1

5.0 stars by sgl1

My father needed a new umbrella. This one is large, sturdy and attractive. This was a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sgl1
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Nice and sturdy umberella
8/6/2013

Customer review by Ram19

5.0 stars by Ram19

This is very nice and sturdy umberella. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ram19
Westerville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE
12/1/2014

Customer review by Shevus

4.0 stars by Shevus

I THOUGHT IT WAS SMALLER WHEN FOLDED, BUT IT WAS NOT, STILL NICE TO HAVE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shevus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews