Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 46 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Will buy again!
1/23/2016

Customer review by Aries89

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Aries89
by Aries89

I love this product, it does exactly what it claims. The smell is luxurious like a salon quality shampoo. It's not entirely thick, but amazingly it lathers pretty well in my thick hair so I don't use a ton like usual. When I blow dry my hair, it's noticeable that it is straighter, which I am grateful for because I have a bunch of weird natural waves, not to mention the frizz has come way down which makes it a plus! The price is very affordable and would rather pay that, than for a salon brand when this product does the exact same thing! One great feature about it though? It's cruelty free, and that's something I can definitely respect from this company.

Aries89
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Will buy again!
1/23/2016

Customer review by Aries89

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Aries89
by Aries89

I love this product, it does exactly what it claims. The smell is luxurious like a salon quality shampoo. It's not entirely thick, but amazingly it lathers pretty well in my thick hair so I don't use a ton like usual. When I blow dry my hair, it's noticeable that it is straighter, which I am grateful for because I have a bunch of weird natural waves, not to mention the frizz has come way down which makes it a plus! The price is very affordable and would rather pay that, than for a salon brand when this product does the exact same thing! One great feature about it though? It's cruelty free, and that's something I can definitely respect from this company.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aries89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hair shampoo and conditioner
2/8/2016

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Patty
by Patty

Worked great for taking fizz out of my hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good hair
1/18/2016

Customer review by emax

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by emax
by emax

This product is a necessary part of my daily hair care and works great for smoothing my hair and flat ironing it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i just love this product it smells so good
3/23/2015

Customer review by jessicab2009

5.0 stars 3/23/2015 by jessicab2009
by jessicab2009

I really like this stuff. It's addiction and it smells so good. It started because I had some very serious breakage issues happening to my hair and the back was becoming increasingly frizzy. due to lots of coloring and straitening of the hair. So I started using the John Frieda Frizz Ease Conditioner and leaving it in my hair for 3 minutes after shampooing. So, it took about a week of that for my hair to smooth itself out and stay in place. It's so soft and pretty and smells so good I hate to put it up in a pony tail. So with the conditioner working so well I went to the shampoo and conditioner combo. I'm all in love with John Frieda right now because my hair is freaking awesome for the first time in 4 years. This head of locks has been through a lot in the last 4 years. So far I feel like John Frieda is the finest possible thing I can do for my hair right now. I have very oily hair that is very wavy, so it takes off and flies away all on its own

jessicab2009
callahan fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Miracle
4/26/2012

Customer review by gatinha17

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by gatinha17
by gatinha17

Miracle is what I call this product, I am really happy with the results I saw difference at first use, my hair looks really healthy and the amazing thing is that I don't have to use the flat iron, my hair looks shinny and straight . My hair is wavy but with this is now straight and I am loving it and is soft. shinny, smelling great...., but my baby girl is 3 and her hair is really but really curly, she have never dad a hair cut and we did not want to cut it, her hair was dry so I got this leave in conditioner to see if it would help, it did, her hair still really curly and really heathy, people fall in love with her hair and I only use twice a week the shampoo and conditioner... Girls buy it is worth it... shampoo, conditioner and leave in spray.... My baby boy is 19 months and his hair is wavy I use on him once a week his hair is gorgeous. People you wont regret this is the best I have try in the past 10 years..... :-)))

gatinha17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!!
8/4/2012

Customer review by DovieNflorida

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by DovieNflorida
by DovieNflorida

I bought this for my hair that has been all dried out and frizzy from coloring at home. My friend was giving me some Wen which made my hair feel soft and more manageable, but Wen is way too expensive! So I tried the John Frieda and it made my hair feel so soft and luxurious! I Would definitely recommend this to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DovieNflorida
West Coast, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smooth not Straight
11/17/2015

Customer review by cricket

3.0 stars 11/17/2015 by cricket
by cricket

Doesn't last in humid weather. Still frizz.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cricket
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frizz Ease
11/16/2015

Customer review by Deedle

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Deedle
by Deedle

I love this shampoo it really takes away the fussy's..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deedle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saved My Hair
9/12/2012

Customer review by S4R4

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by S4R4
by S4R4

This shampoo and conditioner saved my hair from a previous shampoo product that dried my hair out. It makes my hair feel soft and smell amazing! I noticed a difference in my hair after the first use. So worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
S4R4
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FABULOUS ON MY HAIR
6/25/2015

Customer review by Mickey8

4.0 stars 6/25/2015 by Mickey8
by Mickey8

I was a little sceptical before using this product because I thought it wouldn't work for my hair type(it does say for all hair types;-).) My hair type is Afro and it works, this product range is fabulous and affordable. I have recommended it to family and friends and they love it too.

Mickey8
UK,BIRMINGHAM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazingly silky!
1/5/2012

Customer review by Jacque

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Jacque
by Jacque

I have thick hair and have suffered for years from frizz and fly-a-ways! The first time I used this product was at my sisters house. I noticed a difference as soon as I was blow drying my hair. My hair was smoother and I was not having all the fly-a-ways that I have always had. During the day I could not keep my fingers out of my hair and by the time we got back home that night, my hair still looked great! I went out the next day and bought my own and have been faithfully using it ever since! I am constantly asked what I do to my hair to make it look so good! People are always shocked when I say John Freida! They are always expecting an expensive treatment at a hair salon or expensive product!

Jacque
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I Love It
10/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been using this and the conditioner with the serum for 6 months now. It has helped me tame the frizz and get my hair use to being wrapped. Great for even black hair!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
wilkes barre, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/22/2013

Customer review by galfriend

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by galfriend
by galfriend
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really good results from the three Frieda products I bought ... shampoo, conditioner, and setting gel. Very easy to apply.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
galfriend
San Francisco, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product!
1/20/2013

Customer review by LMWatson1967

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by LMWatson1967
by LMWatson1967
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I let my mom use this product while on vacation . Now she uses it as well!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMWatson1967
Denton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice to apply but dries out hair
8/28/2013

Customer review by angrycustomer101

1.0 stars 8/28/2013 by angrycustomer101
by angrycustomer101

I have dry, frizzy hair which is very thick. I have tried using other Frizz ease products in the past and they have done nothing but I saw these new adverts and thought this might be better as it is supposedly designed for my type of hair. I bought the shampoo and conditioner and applied as instructed. It was nice to apply in the shower and looked shiny but as soon as i washed it out and left my hair to dry my hair became drier and frizzier than normal! even after applying oils and hair products after. Really not satisfied! Will not be buying again.

angrycustomer101
Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Made my overly bleached hair smooth again!!
1/13/2013

Customer review by okaybye85

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by okaybye85
by okaybye85

I bleached my hair to the point where it looked like extremely curly hair brushed through. It was ridiculously dry and frizzy and very gross looking. It was so thin and dry and my hair would break off to the root. Then, I came across Frizz-Ease. I figured since other products didn't work for me that this is my last hope. Luckily enough, this did wonders to my hair! I thought my hair was to the point of no return, but Frizz-Ease seriously helped. Now my hair is growing normally and I want everybody to be able to become confident in their hair again.

okaybye85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My hair has been rescued! Turned all my breakage into smooth strands.
5/7/2011

Customer review by lissi

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by lissi
by lissi

I have really thick hair that requires a lot of moisture and hydration, and since I style my hair everyday all that heat was starting to take its toll. This product delivers! After the first use my hair felt incredibly soft and shiny. I have been using this shampoo and conditioner for about two weeks now and I can see a big difference in how healthy my hair looks. And frizz? Gone. I actually can now put my straightner on a much lower setting because my hair is smoother.

lissi
kansas city, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Made a big difference in my hair the very first use of it :D
6/19/2012

Customer review by Andy1018

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Andy1018
by Andy1018

I was amazed by the first use of this product. This for sure helped my hair get a lot more tamed down. It made it a lot smoother nd silkier. Especially after I had straightened my hair, omg it felt so amazing, so light nd soft. I never had another product make my hair feel this way. Especially all the way after my styling, I had no frizz nd my hair felt really good. So Im def happy with the results of this product nd I'm about to buy my 3rd :]

Andy1018
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
HATE HATE HATE
9/16/2013

Customer review by caroline5823

1.0 stars 9/16/2013 by caroline5823
by caroline5823

first of all, this shampoo made my hair frizzier than it was originally. my hair was a mess after using this! plus, this shampoo leaves a plastic-like coating on your hair that makes it IMPOSSIBLE to get a brush through. i think i had to pull out 20 knots in my hair during the process of blowing and straightening it. plus, it also makes your hair greasy within 12 hours of washing. please spare your hair. DONT BUY

caroline5823
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews