Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 446 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

446 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

446 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
417
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
10
1-20 of 445 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 445 total reviews
1-20 of 445 reviews
Relief! Finally.
2/3/2011

Customer review by KsMomma

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by KsMomma
by KsMomma

Using this cream has really helped keep my son's eczema under control. Using it once daily has been fine for him. Sometimes we'll apply twice. The rough patches he once had are gone and it's a rare sight to see him scratch. I was looking for a cheaper alternative to Sarna without losing quality and low and behold this is cheaper and I honestly feel it works better.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KsMomma
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Aveeno Colloidal Eczema Cream
5/29/2013

Customer review by 1488Sarah1488

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by 1488Sarah1488
by 1488Sarah1488

I have been using this cream on my sons rashy spots for about a week. He has not been diagnosed with eczema, but we are sure that's what it is. He has had it on and off since he was a few months old. He has patches on the inside of his arms and legs and on his butt that come and go over time. His legs are all cleared up and the rash on his inner arm is about 80% healed. I have been putting it on him in the morning and at night if it got washed off during the day. I think it works for us because it helps him from scratching which stops the rash from getting worse and spreading. I think the price is very high, but I would rather put this on his skin that nasty steroid creams that dry out the skin and make it weaker over time. I had been using the regular Aveeno cream on his rashes and it didn't really do anything. It just had a bunch of silicone in it which does nothing for the itching. The colloidal oatmeal is the magic ingredient.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1488Sarah1488
Aurora, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/17/2012

Customer review by Nycole777

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Nycole777
by Nycole777

This lotion really works on dry skin. It keeps your skin moist all day (not too moist and it's not greasy at all). Aveeno products are the best!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nycole777
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best product out there
2/9/2014

Customer review by maelynn1989

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by maelynn1989
by maelynn1989

My son has always had extremely dry sky. He is 6 years old. At age 3 his skin got so bad he refused to take a bath because he said the water burns his skin. He would scratch violently, he was covered in scabs and open scratches. I told his doctor he needed to see a dermatologist. She disagreed and told me to use other products, I did for about a year trying different products, which didn't help. When he was 4 I happened to come across Aveeno eczema therapy cream, as well as the Aveeno eczema therapy bath treatment. I fixed him a bath with the treatment and he refused to get in convinced it would only burn. I promised him it wouldn't (hoping it wouldn't be a broken promise). He got in the tub and said "wow mom your right, this makes my skin feel goooood" When he got out i dried him off and put the lotion on him. most lotions burn him as well, this product did not burn him in any way. He is 6 going on 7 and we have been using this product for about 3 years, on a daily basis. His skin is not dry, he doesn't scratch. I have recommended this product many times being a pharmacy technician. My only regret is not buying it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maelynn1989
Glasgow, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very effective!!
5/16/2014

Customer review by Redhead424

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Redhead424
by Redhead424

I have had eczema all my life. I'm a redhead and have VERY sensitive skin. I finally went to a dermatologist last year and got medications to help. I also started using this aveeno cream!! And I must say it works wonders! It's very gentle on my skin. I love this product and would recommend it to friends!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redhead424
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for dry itchy skin!!!
12/15/2012

Customer review by tera80

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by tera80
by tera80

I have really fair skin that gets so dry and itchy at times especially in the winter. Just put some of this lotion on when u start to itch and instant relief. Its wonderful after dealing with hydrocortisone lotions for itches and rashes (eczema) so nice to get relief without steroids. Great job Aveeno!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tera80
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
does not help eczema
8/17/2013

Customer review by DrySkin135

3.0 stars 8/17/2013 by DrySkin135
by DrySkin135

The lotion is nice, but does not work for my eczema. Helps with sort of dry skin but that is about it. Do not waste your money on this if you need something for eczema, it is just moisturizer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrySkin135
DeMotte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasting moisturizer
6/28/2014

Customer review by kardenka

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by kardenka
by kardenka

I like the way my skin feels after application and it lasts all day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kardenka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It didn't work :(
8/4/2013

Customer review by whynotzoidbergCRAW

1.0 stars 8/4/2013 by whynotzoidbergCRAW
by whynotzoidbergCRAW

I'm so disappointed in this product. Nearly all the reviews are positive, so I finally had hope that something could help my eczema. While this cream stopped the itching for most of the day, my rash came back bigger and badder than before. I don't want to have to use steroid cream for the rest of my life...Back to the drawing board, I guess.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whynotzoidbergCRAW
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great product! exceeded my expectations
6/16/2014

Customer review by cobikr

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by cobikr
by cobikr

This is a great product that exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cobikr
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ineffective
2/7/2013

Customer review by BWNatural

1.0 stars 2/7/2013 by BWNatural
by BWNatural

I bought this creme for my face. Cold weather has caused dry and burning skin. So far, there's absolutely no improvement. It's not really like a cream; it's more like a thick jell. It does not soak into the skin; it remains sticky, so you can't wear it under makeup. It might work okay for other parts of the body, but there's still the sticky issue.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BWNatural
Brentwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Favourite one
9/19/2011

Customer review by sana

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by sana
by sana

my baby having rash on his body we have used so many creams but he does'nt have relief . we hav concern a doctor then doctor have given a prescription and there i have seen this Aveeno Eczema Therapy Moustrising cream . then we bought that cream and used now he was feeling relief and no rash on his body . We love this product soooooooooooo much.............

sana
richmond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My new favorite!
9/7/2011

Customer review by Jade

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Jade
by Jade

I've only been using this product for a week and have seen a drastic improvement on a patch of eczema on my forehead that hasn't gone away in months! I try not to overuse topical steroid ointments prescribed to me because of the long-term side effects, so I'm really glad this gentle formula is helping me to heal. My favorite time to apply it is right after a shower at night when skin is still moist. I put it on from head to toe and wake up with glowing skin! So happy I found this product!

Jade
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Relief at last!
9/14/2011

Customer review by mcgwriter127

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by mcgwriter127
by mcgwriter127

(I just posted this on another website, but wanted to post it here, too...because I am so happy with this product) I have had what looks like Athlete’s Foot on only one of my feet for years. Though I’ve told doctors that it does not seem at all contagious and is sometimes accompanied by small, very itchy bumps, none has ever told me I may have a form of eczema. I’ve had prescriptions for steroid creams, and they would offer relief for a few days, but then the area would be worse. Then I would go on to try something else – some anti-itch lotion or whatever. That, too, might offer some relief… for a few days… or stop the itch but do nothing to help heal the poor dry skin. Meanwhile, I had a couple spots of scaly skin, one on the back of my arm and one on the back of my leg. I saw this Aveeno product in a store and thought I would try it, thinking that if it’s good enough for eczema, it might do the trick for whatever ails my skin. I’ve been using it now for about two weeks and I can tell you that within days, all those areas have improved. In fact, the rather raised, red, scaly area on the back of my leg? GONE. My foot doesn’t itch AND the skin seems to be recovering. The spot on the back of my arm is almost gone and I am no longer compelled to scratch at it all day. So my review of this product is… so far, so good! And I am so glad to have hope of never having to use steroids on my skin, after all I have heard and read about them. This cream may cost more than some basic body lotion, but for me, it will be worth it.

mcgwriter127
Santa Rosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A life saver.
9/8/2011

Customer review by claysmom

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by claysmom
by claysmom

My toddler son had terrible eczema. I had consulted his pediatrician and my friends for solutions. I wasn't pleased with any of the results I was getting. I didn't want to put steriods on his skin and other brands just weren't helping. For Christmas my mother in law put your product Eczema Therapy lotion in his stocking and what a blessing. It has cleared up his eczema and dry skin. We no longer have problems with itchiness or redness. We are eczema free! When I put your product on my son I can feel the moisture in his skin even the next day. It was a heaven sent for a mother of a eczema child. I love your product and tell all my friends of how well it works. It is worth the money because it works. Not only does it clear up eczema, it prevents it in my opinion. Thank you for your product!

claysmom
canyon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Godsend
9/12/2011

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Laura
by Laura

My baby had eczema just like his mama, but I didn't want to put steroids on his delicate skin. His grandma found this and we gave it a try a few months ago. It cleared up his skin almost completely in two days except the folds of his neck where he drools. Now that he is holding his head up most of the day, his neck is clear too. I highly recommend this lotion and the matching wash.

Laura
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing results!!
9/22/2011

Customer review by Solinah

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by Solinah
by Solinah

My son had a reaction to something (we think it was the line of other products) little bumps all over his face and body, also scaling from cradle cap on his eyebrows. I bought this out of desperation and immediately noticed the results on his face then within 2 days the bumps were gone and he had beautiful soft clear skin on his face and body this is now the only cream we use on our little guy now and will be switching to this line of baby products entirely This cream also has done wonders for my post partum skin! Highly recommended

Solinah
London, Ontario canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
9/28/2011

Customer review by ShareeDeChanel

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by ShareeDeChanel
by ShareeDeChanel

I noticed my son had eczema early on because his dad has it as well. I consulted with his dr. who just said to use adult extra dry skin lotion and to lotion him while damp fresh from a bath. Of course I was frustrated when it didn't work and tried aveeno. It was amazing we haven't had any skin problems with him since we started using it when he was maybe a month or 2 old and now he is 10 months. Only thing is its expensive but my baby will continue to use it.

ShareeDeChanel
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best therapy for my eczema!
9/30/2011

Customer review by George

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by George
by George

I developed eczema on my hands at the age of 48. This condition caused such terrible dryness that the skin on my knuckle joints and palms would split open and bleed. My skin got so dry that I felt like my hands were turning to stone. My doctor put me on a course of Prednisone, which fixed me up temporarily, but after a week, the splits were coming back. My doctor referred me to a dermatologist, who gave me a steroidal skin cream, which, again, only helped for a while. On my next trip to see the dermatologist, a nurse practitioner recommended Aveeno Eczema Therapy, so I tried it out. After two weeks of using the product, my hands started to look normal again and now they look and feel great! Since it is non-steroidal, I can use it all the time. My life is back to normal. Thank you, Aveeno!

George
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Miracle Product!
10/7/2011

Customer review by Mom24Boys

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Mom24Boys
by Mom24Boys

My 2 year old son has had a slighty redish rash with tiny raised bumps on his cheeks, off and on for over a year now. I didn't know what it was or what was causing it. We got so use to seeing it pop up on his cheeks that it became normal and just thought he got flushed easily. I was shopping the other day when I spotted Aveeno Baby Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream. Although Aveeno is an amazing brand and I have used their products in the past, the fact that this bottle had the acceptance of the National Eczema Association Organization was proof enough for me. I am in shock and so happy that after ONLY 2 days of using it, my precious little man's cheekers are no longer rashed and rosey but his normal skin color!! I haven't seen his face look like this in a long time and I'm so glad that he won't have to suffer with eczema all the time now! Incredible product Aveeno, nothing but pleasant, wonderful things to say about it! Thank you! :)

Mom24Boys
Brandon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 445 total reviews
1-20 of 445 reviews