Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 464 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

464 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

464 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
435
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
10
1-20 of 463 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 463 total reviews
1-20 of 463 reviews
Aveeno Colloidal Eczema Cream
5/29/2013

Customer review by 1488Sarah1488

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by 1488Sarah1488
by 1488Sarah1488

I have been using this cream on my sons rashy spots for about a week. He has not been diagnosed with eczema, but we are sure that's what it is. He has had it on and off since he was a few months old. He has patches on the inside of his arms and legs and on his butt that come and go over time. His legs are all cleared up and the rash on his inner arm is about 80% healed. I have been putting it on him in the morning and at night if it got washed off during the day. I think it works for us because it helps him from scratching which stops the rash from getting worse and spreading. I think the price is very high, but I would rather put this on his skin that nasty steroid creams that dry out the skin and make it weaker over time. I had been using the regular Aveeno cream on his rashes and it didn't really do anything. It just had a bunch of silicone in it which does nothing for the itching. The colloidal oatmeal is the magic ingredient.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1488Sarah1488
Aurora, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best product out there
2/9/2014

Customer review by maelynn1989

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by maelynn1989
by maelynn1989

My son has always had extremely dry sky. He is 6 years old. At age 3 his skin got so bad he refused to take a bath because he said the water burns his skin. He would scratch violently, he was covered in scabs and open scratches. I told his doctor he needed to see a dermatologist. She disagreed and told me to use other products, I did for about a year trying different products, which didn't help. When he was 4 I happened to come across Aveeno eczema therapy cream, as well as the Aveeno eczema therapy bath treatment. I fixed him a bath with the treatment and he refused to get in convinced it would only burn. I promised him it wouldn't (hoping it wouldn't be a broken promise). He got in the tub and said "wow mom your right, this makes my skin feel goooood" When he got out i dried him off and put the lotion on him. most lotions burn him as well, this product did not burn him in any way. He is 6 going on 7 and we have been using this product for about 3 years, on a daily basis. His skin is not dry, he doesn't scratch. I have recommended this product many times being a pharmacy technician. My only regret is not buying it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maelynn1989
Glasgow, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for baby dry skin
6/28/2016

Customer review by Sai

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Sai
by Sai

I love this product and its Perfect for baby dry skin.

Sai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
1/18/2013

Customer review by DaisyB

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by DaisyB
by DaisyB

I have been using the regular Aveeno lotion and really liked it but it never really seemed to help with my son's eczema. I used it for years and recently I purchased Aveeno Eczema Therapy and I swear with in three days his eczema rash had healed, almost gone. And I was extremely surprised because he had this one horrible patch on his stomach that wouldn't go away...he had it for like 6 months. And no matter how much cream I used before it wouldn't go away! And 3 days into the Eczema therapy and it was pretty much gone! Same thing for the back of his legs...he had bad, red, dry,bumpy patches and now there gone! My husband and I were shocked on how great and how fast it worked! And even my son who is 5 years old said that he loved it because it doesn't burn when I apply it on him and he loved that it helped his skin. So once again I absolutely LOVE this product and would recommend it to anyone that suffers from eczema!!This is the only cream that has helped my son...so thank U Aveeno :)

DaisyB
Brownsville, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!!!!!
6/14/2016

Customer review by Natacha

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Natacha
by Natacha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

did what the description says, completely satisfied!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natacha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In Love with this Lotion
3/25/2012

Customer review by Megs130

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Megs130
by Megs130

I had developed a patch of eczema on my shin. It had popped up in the fall and for months I had been trying to treat it. No matter what I did, it was red, itchy, and scaly. A couple times over the past months, it had scabbed over, only to remain under and around the scab. I was going nuts. I tried cocoa butter lotion, Vaseline, a wide variety of other lotions and creams to try and get the patch to clear up. Nothing worked. Nothing even made a dent. And then, last week, I found Aveeno eczema therapy. I started putting it on after my shower. And five days later (REALLY, 5 days), the patch on my leg is almost entirely cleared up. It is no longer bright red. It does not itch. Before, I could feel the eczema patch on my leg -- I would just be sitting and I could point exactly to where it was. As I type this, I would not be able to do that! I can't even tell where it is, unless I rub my shin and I find the spot that is a bit dryer than the rest. I love this lotion and cannot recommend it enough!!

Megs130
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best hand cream on market
3/12/2016

Customer review by barleymow

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by barleymow
by barleymow

I don't have eczema, but I have pretty dry hands. I've tried LOTS of creams over the years and nothing beats this stuff. I have a tube in the family room for when I'm watching TV, and a tube on my nightstand to apply some before pulling up the covers. Keeps my hands looking pretty good. If you have a similar problem, do try this amazing cream.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barleymow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast, AMAZING relief without having to use prescriptions!
12/18/2011

Customer review by Rachael13

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Rachael13
by Rachael13

I called my dermatologist and told the nurse that I thought I had eczema- I also stated that I would not be using any steroid creams or taking medication because I am nursing. I was a little distraught when she told me that they almost always prescribed a steroid cream, and I replied "well, I guess I'll make an appointment in 2 years when I'm finished nursing." She felt awful and told me "I'm not supposed to give you medical advice, but Aveno Eczema Therapy works pretty well." I went and bought it the next day and noticed results after a couple of hours!! I've now been using it for 5 days and I don't think my hands have EVER been smoother and more peachy colored, AND my elbows #my BIGGEST problem area# are normal looking again. I was at the point where I couldn't wear short-sleeved tops b/c my elbows were so scaly and red- embarassing. Now they are a tad pink, BARELY itch #here and there#, and NO scales! It really is wonderful. I want to shout from the rooftops how happy I am!

Rachael13
Potsdam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Product for Sensitive Skin!!
9/9/2014

Customer review by Boh

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Boh
by Boh

I am a new mother to a seven week old baby boy and noticed he started breaking out with what looked like "baby acne" at around five weeks. I did lots of research and and was told to just wash the face with plain warm water and pat dry. After doing so for about a week and a half the redness and bumps did not subside and the skin was getting more dry. I started doing more research and came to the conclusion it may just be eczema. I had my trouble about a year ago with dry, red patches on my face and after going to a dermatologist was told to use Aveeno. The results were amazing. So I looked online to see if I could find baby Aveeno and was overjoyed when I found the Eczema cream and the raving reviews. I bought the cream on a Sunday and by Monday morning a visible change was apparent. My sons skin is moisturized, and clearing up super quick!! I also pair the cream with the Aveeno baby wash as well just to be on the safe side. THANKS AVEENO, not only did your product help me, but my infant son as well.

Comment from AVEENO® - 9/9/2014

We are so happy to hear that your son's skin improved from our product! You mentioned that it was clearing up his skin. This goes beyond what the product is supposed to do, and we would like to learn more. If you could please call us at 1-866-428-3366, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EDT. We look forward to speaking with you!

Boh
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Relief! Finally.
2/3/2011

Customer review by KsMomma

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by KsMomma
by KsMomma

Using this cream has really helped keep my son's eczema under control. Using it once daily has been fine for him. Sometimes we'll apply twice. The rough patches he once had are gone and it's a rare sight to see him scratch. I was looking for a cheaper alternative to Sarna without losing quality and low and behold this is cheaper and I honestly feel it works better.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KsMomma
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
aveeno ecema therapy moisturizing creme
4/5/2016

Customer review by lessitchy

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by lessitchy
by lessitchy

omg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have severe eczema due to allergies due to certain chemicals and its soooooo itchy, the rashes that develop when i accidentally touch the substances I am allergic to. This creme instantly makes me feel better. This is the best creme I have ever tried and would recommend it to any one who has frustrating itch, especially due to eczema. Best thing I have ever found!!!!!!!!!!!!! Try it and see. And its at a great price on Walmart well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lessitchy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank You Aveeno!
5/6/2016

Customer review by Yianni

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Yianni
by Yianni

Best moisturizer for my daughters full body eczema. Was on and off the hydrocort for a couple of months with no real result. The eczema would go away when on the cortizone and then come back with a vengeance after stoping it. The Aveeno Eczema Therapy moisturizer has kept my daughters eczema at bay, with the occasional flare-up but nothing like it was before. At least now I have a peace of mind knowing I'm not poisoning my child with the hydrocortizone.

Yianni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/17/2012

Customer review by Nycole777

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Nycole777
by Nycole777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This lotion really works on dry skin. It keeps your skin moist all day (not too moist and it's not greasy at all). Aveeno products are the best!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nycole777
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very effective!!
5/16/2014

Customer review by Redhead424

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Redhead424
by Redhead424

I have had eczema all my life. I'm a redhead and have VERY sensitive skin. I finally went to a dermatologist last year and got medications to help. I also started using this aveeno cream!! And I must say it works wonders! It's very gentle on my skin. I love this product and would recommend it to friends!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redhead424
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Miracle Product!
10/7/2011

Customer review by Mom24Boys

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Mom24Boys
by Mom24Boys

My 2 year old son has had a slighty redish rash with tiny raised bumps on his cheeks, off and on for over a year now. I didn't know what it was or what was causing it. We got so use to seeing it pop up on his cheeks that it became normal and just thought he got flushed easily. I was shopping the other day when I spotted Aveeno Baby Eczema Therapy Moisturizing Cream. Although Aveeno is an amazing brand and I have used their products in the past, the fact that this bottle had the acceptance of the National Eczema Association Organization was proof enough for me. I am in shock and so happy that after ONLY 2 days of using it, my precious little man's cheekers are no longer rashed and rosey but his normal skin color!! I haven't seen his face look like this in a long time and I'm so glad that he won't have to suffer with eczema all the time now! Incredible product Aveeno, nothing but pleasant, wonderful things to say about it! Thank you! :)

Mom24Boys
Brandon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MIRACLE CREAM!
3/14/2013

Customer review by Claudia85

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Claudia85
by Claudia85

My 9 month old son has had terrible eczema and teething rash since he was 4 months old. I went to pediatricians and dermatologists and was given antibiotic cream and steroid creams. Of course at first they would work and heal the skin but as soon as treatment was over he would instantly get it again. Over and over doctors recommended using Vaseline to prevent it from coming back but it never worked. My son would just rub it off. So I prayed for a solution and was brought to this cream. It works! It's just a total miracle cream. My sons skin looks as good as when he was born after using this just a few days. Amen to that! For the last 5 months I've been worried sick. Now I feel happy and relieved that I finally found a cream that works. It prevents eczema and drool rash and also cures eczema that's already there. I also use the aveeno eczema bath powder and let me tell you that stuff works good! Thank god for aveeno products!

Claudia85
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's worth the money
4/12/2012

Customer review by cecilia105105

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by cecilia105105
by cecilia105105

I've never been medically diagnosed with eczema, but my skin itches all the time and I get rashes when other lotions stop working. I have Celiac's Disease and I thought because of my allergies somehow my body needed something externally to make up for my lack of certain nutrients. So I finally thought I would try something that seemed powerful enough to sooth my skin and actually have enough moisturizer to last. I don't know what is in it, but it's the only thing that makes my skin stop itching and I've tried all of those bath washes and lotions that say hypoallergenic and for sensitive skin and unscented and everything. This is the only thing that feels like a shield for my skin so it doesn't get dry and irritated. It is a little expensive considering the size of the bottle. I wish I could buy it in larger amounts because I seem to run out every few weeks. But it really is the only thing that works and it's worth the money.

cecilia105105
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST ECZEMA TREATMENT OUT THERE
4/22/2015

Customer review by MelissaD

5.0 stars 4/22/2015 by MelissaD
by MelissaD

I have severe hand eczema and have tried everything. And I mean everything: prescription steroid ointments, Cortisone shot, coconut oil, vaseline, vinegar, etc. Nothing seemed to help. When I read the reviews of this cream, I was still skeptical but decided to give it a try. My first use was last night, and it was awesome. It felt so good when I put it on. It didn't burn either. When I woke up, my hands felt so good, smooth, and no itching. I put more on once I got to work, and I'm loving this cream. I'm hoping my eczema will go into remission soon. I know it's because I'm under a lot of stress right now. I paid the same price for this cream as a prescription would have been , but I get a lot more in this cream and don't have to pay to see a doctor. To be honest, I'd pay a lot more for this cream because it's that good and better for your body than any prescriptions. So if you're still skeptical, just give it a try.

MelissaD
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Love this but need Help!
3/28/2016

Customer review by Joanna

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Joanna
by Joanna

I have been struggling with eczema on my legs for years. The Dermatologists have tried product after product. This is the only thing that works - and I love it. I discovered it by accident determined to find something to help me. Now I am fearful. My problem is I can no longer find the larger size. I use at least one to two of the larger size monthly. It has disappeared from the counter shelves. Where can I purchase it. Can I purchase directly from you? I don't see Colloidal oatmeal in any of your other products now what happened?

Joanna
Westerville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It didn't work :(
8/4/2013

Customer review by whynotzoidbergCRAW

1.0 stars 8/4/2013 by whynotzoidbergCRAW
by whynotzoidbergCRAW

I'm so disappointed in this product. Nearly all the reviews are positive, so I finally had hope that something could help my eczema. While this cream stopped the itching for most of the day, my rash came back bigger and badder than before. I don't want to have to use steroid cream for the rest of my life...Back to the drawing board, I guess.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whynotzoidbergCRAW
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 463 total reviews
1-20 of 463 reviews