Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
3
1-20 of 59 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
annie
12/31/2011

Customer review by hannah376

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by hannah376
by hannah376

Was this review helpful? (0) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hannah376
northampton ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent SPF For Oily Skin
4/18/2011

Customer review by mlsinc

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by mlsinc
by mlsinc

I began using this when I couldn't find the one that I orginally wanted. I will never change my facial SPF again. I have light acne and very oil skin (45 yrs) and use this daily. It leaves a matte finish and does not cause breakouts.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlsinc
Midway, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great stuff
5/18/2011

Customer review by shoshanaanne

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by shoshanaanne
by shoshanaanne

This is a very smooth sunblock. It goes on white and fades to you skin color rapidly. It feels like a protective layer on your skin.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoshanaanne
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best sun block...but I am allergic to it
12/17/2015

Customer review by Rose

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Rose
by Rose

Just discovered that this is what makes my nose run. Pity, because this is the best facial sun block I have ever used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely!
9/23/2010

Customer review by Marmalade Chainsaw

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Marmalade Chainsaw
by Marmalade Chainsaw

I have recently taken an interest in maintaining more healthy skin. I'm still quite young, but I want to start protecting my skin now so that I look more youthful later on in life. I had always heard that it's a good idea to use a sunblock daily to protect your skin from the sun. Seeing as how i'm extremely fair-skinned, and have already noticed a few broken capillaries around my nose, I decided to start doing just that. I'm not sure what exactly drew me to this particular product; all I can say is that the proclamation on the back sounded good, and sPF 110 definitely appealed: you can't get much better protection than that! It's too early to tell if it's helped much, obviously, but I can say that it goes on very smoothly, smells great, and really feels like it moisturizes my skin. I wear it underneath Neutrogena's Healthy Skin Glow Sheers and it feels wonderful. I'm sure my skin will thank me later for using this fabulous product!!

Marmalade Chainsaw
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/15/2011

Customer review by snowydancer

4.0 stars 7/15/2011 by snowydancer
by snowydancer

The face sunblock works but it comes off if you sweat a lot or if there is water on your face. Just make sure you apply it 15-30 before going outside. I usually apply it and then run to work 10 minutes later so maybe that is why it doesn't stay on my face as well as I would like it. Other than that, it works pretty well. I love the fact that it is not greasy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowydancer
New York City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
10/17/2011

Customer review by MarineWife165

3.0 stars 10/17/2011 by MarineWife165
by MarineWife165

I don't like that this sunblock isn't waterproof. I only bought it because other people said it doesn't make your skin look oily but it does. It leaves a nasty film on your skin. Used it at the beach on my honeymoon and when I sweat you could see the white sunblock dripping down my face. Threw it away! Would not recommend!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarineWife165
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent protection...
11/5/2015

Customer review by lilpal

5.0 stars 11/5/2015 by lilpal
by lilpal

Dr. recommended this to me and I'm very pleased with the results... I am out in the Florida sun all of the time and this product makes me feel safe... Thank You!!!

lilpal
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Smells great!
8/6/2014

Customer review by gracieg99

4.0 stars 8/6/2014 by gracieg99
by gracieg99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

How can anyone know if 110 SPF sunscreen works? I have no idea but I use it just to take extra precautions. I wanted to give excellent ratings but It's pricey, not sure if it meets SPF expectations or if it is effective. Buy it if you have a little extra money to splurge on your face tanning needs. I bought it for it's good name...Neutrogena, and I'm hoping I didn't waste my money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gracieg99
Citrus heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Love this lotion
5/31/2015

Customer review by Franklin

4.0 stars 5/31/2015 by Franklin
by Franklin

I love the lotion I do wish that it had more "staying power". But for the most part it goes on well and lasts better than most moisturisers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Franklin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
6/20/2014

Customer review by SouthwestSenior

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by SouthwestSenior
by SouthwestSenior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My rheumatologist recommended this product to me because I have lupus and need to stay out of the sun. During the day I use the Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen as a moisturizer, and I think my skin is smoother and moister than ever.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthwestSenior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good to protect sun
9/6/2014

Customer review by Bolee42011

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Bolee42011
by Bolee42011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I always use this every day for my work. I am close to the light I just want to protect my skin. I love the sun block one but I can't find any where carry that. Only the sun screen only. It better with sun block than sun screen more block the sun or light. Any way it good have sun protection too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bolee42011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little bit goes a long way
9/1/2014

Customer review by enzed

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by enzed
by enzed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value, non-greasy, and 110 UV!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
enzed
Mission Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sensitive skin
6/27/2015

Customer review by Virginia

2.0 stars 6/27/2015 by Virginia
by Virginia

I have used Neutrogena's Age Shield with 70SPF on a daily basis for several years now and been very happy. I recently purchased the SPF 110 version thinking it was the same product. It may look the same & share the same name but it is NOT the same. After 3 uses I'm returning it as it irritates my skin. It stings when applied and for several minutes afterward -- definitely not what I expected or want. It also has a mildly unpleasant odor (a very 'chemical' smell). Hopefully the 70 SPF Age Shield is still available and not among the products recently discontinued.

Comment from Neutrogena - 6/27/2015

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review one of our Neutrogena products. We're sorry to learn about the experience you had and we'd like to learn more about what happened. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8am-8pm ET Monday through Friday.

Virginia
Rixeyville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Product, but highly sensitizing!
6/21/2015

Customer review by Mariella

4.0 stars 6/21/2015 by Mariella
by Mariella

I really wanted to give this an excellent review, but the high level of sun protection comes at a cost: it stings my face! I love the base lotion texture; it's creamy, smooths on beautifully & doesn't cause breakouts. My dermatologist recommends this brand, especially with the helioplex, but I think I will have to return to the Pure &Free products for use on my face. My husband, who has Familial Epidermal Dysplasia, will use this on the back of his neck when he is outside. In the end, I think this is great sunscreen, if your skin can tolerate it.

Comment from Neutrogena® - 6/22/2015

We are sorry to hear that our lotion stings your face. This is not typical and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM ET. One of our care specialists will be happy to help you, have a great day.

Mariella
Medford Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
My face feels great!
6/23/2015

Customer review by gayle88b

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by gayle88b
by gayle88b

I started using this 4 months ago. I noticed a difference in my face that week. My completion and color of my face seems to be better. What I mean is I do not break out as much and my face is not as red, I do not have to wear as much foundation on my face. I am Caucasian Female age 35 with a T-zone oily skin and I am sensitive to other face products, even Neutrogena face sunscreen (different kind tho) I feel like my face is softer and my skin is healthy when I use this product! I will continue to use this!! Happy customer!

gayle88b
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
EXCELENT PRODUCT
8/19/2015

Customer review by redd

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by redd
by redd

This product really works. It is not greasy and rubs in well. Just remember to use enough to really cover the area. I use it on my body even though it is a face lotion sunscreen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works :)
2/17/2015

Customer review by Picky

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Picky
by Picky

Non greasy, works great and lasted me for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Picky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sunscreen
8/18/2015

Customer review by curlygirl

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by curlygirl
by curlygirl

Sunscreen/moisturizing lotion all in one. I use it everyday!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curlygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Neutrogena Age Shield Works as Sunscreen
8/5/2015

Customer review by NDGAR

5.0 stars 8/5/2015 by NDGAR
by NDGAR

Excellent product to protect your skin against the sun, my sister has recommended this product, she always use Neutrogena as Sunscreen since i th only product that works for her, I love this product is not greasy, works well under make up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDGAR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews