Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
Excellent SPF For Oily Skin
4/18/2011

Customer review by mlsinc

5.0 stars by mlsinc

I began using this when I couldn't find the one that I orginally wanted. I will never change my facial SPF again. I have light acne and very oil skin (45 yrs) and use this daily. It leaves a matte finish and does not cause breakouts.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mlsinc
Midway, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great stuff
5/18/2011

Customer review by shoshanaanne

5.0 stars by shoshanaanne

This is a very smooth sunblock. It goes on white and fades to you skin color rapidly. It feels like a protective layer on your skin.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shoshanaanne
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
10/17/2011

Customer review by MarineWife165

3.0 stars by MarineWife165

I don't like that this sunblock isn't waterproof. I only bought it because other people said it doesn't make your skin look oily but it does. It leaves a nasty film on your skin. Used it at the beach on my honeymoon and when I sweat you could see the white sunblock dripping down my face. Threw it away! Would not recommend!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MarineWife165
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/15/2011

Customer review by snowydancer

4.0 stars by snowydancer

The face sunblock works but it comes off if you sweat a lot or if there is water on your face. Just make sure you apply it 15-30 before going outside. I usually apply it and then run to work 10 minutes later so maybe that is why it doesn't stay on my face as well as I would like it. Other than that, it works pretty well. I love the fact that it is not greasy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
snowydancer
New York City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
6/20/2014

Customer review by SouthwestSenior

5.0 stars by SouthwestSenior

My rheumatologist recommended this product to me because I have lupus and need to stay out of the sun. During the day I use the Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen as a moisturizer, and I think my skin is smoother and moister than ever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SouthwestSenior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells great!
8/6/2014

Customer review by gracieg99

4.0 stars by gracieg99

How can anyone know if 110 SPF sunscreen works? I have no idea but I use it just to take extra precautions. I wanted to give excellent ratings but It's pricey, not sure if it meets SPF expectations or if it is effective. Buy it if you have a little extra money to splurge on your face tanning needs. I bought it for it's good name...Neutrogena, and I'm hoping I didn't waste my money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gracieg99
Citrus heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
4/14/2013

Customer review by Buzzyboy1

2.0 stars by Buzzyboy1

I ordered this and it stated Sunblock and when they sent it to me it was sunscreen!!! when you put it on it leaves a white film on your face. It seems to work alright.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Buzzyboy1
Paradise CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
annie
12/31/2011

Customer review by hannah376

5.0 stars by hannah376

Was this review helpful? (0) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hannah376
northampton ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good to protect sun
9/6/2014

Customer review by Bolee42011

5.0 stars by Bolee42011

I always use this every day for my work. I am close to the light I just want to protect my skin. I love the sun block one but I can't find any where carry that. Only the sun screen only. It better with sun block than sun screen more block the sun or light. Any way it good have sun protection too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bolee42011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME
5/29/2014

Customer review by Purple36

5.0 stars by Purple36

Everything was exactly as I expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Purple36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SPF 110
10/27/2014

Customer review by Petiteattitude

5.0 stars by Petiteattitude

It's thick and pasty but that what you get when you purchase SPF 110. great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Petiteattitude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little bit goes a long way
9/1/2014

Customer review by enzed

5.0 stars by enzed

Great value, non-greasy, and 110 UV!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
enzed
Mission Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works :)
2/17/2015

Customer review by Picky

5.0 stars by Picky

Non greasy, works great and lasted me for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Picky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Wonderful :)
10/1/2010

Customer review by GIGI

5.0 stars by GIGI

I love this sunscreen! I have a very hard time finding products that don't irritate my face. Never fail, Neutrogena always comes through! For some reason, it took me quite some time to run across this product. It glides on smooth and non greasy. You have a life time customer with a family of four!

GIGI
Somewhere Out There
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely!
9/23/2010

Customer review by Marmalade Chainsaw

5.0 stars by Marmalade Chainsaw

I have recently taken an interest in maintaining more healthy skin. I'm still quite young, but I want to start protecting my skin now so that I look more youthful later on in life. I had always heard that it's a good idea to use a sunblock daily to protect your skin from the sun. Seeing as how i'm extremely fair-skinned, and have already noticed a few broken capillaries around my nose, I decided to start doing just that. I'm not sure what exactly drew me to this particular product; all I can say is that the proclamation on the back sounded good, and sPF 110 definitely appealed: you can't get much better protection than that! It's too early to tell if it's helped much, obviously, but I can say that it goes on very smoothly, smells great, and really feels like it moisturizes my skin. I wear it underneath Neutrogena's Healthy Skin Glow Sheers and it feels wonderful. I'm sure my skin will thank me later for using this fabulous product!!

Marmalade Chainsaw
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product is not a great sunscreen but also is
9/22/2011

Customer review by sunscreen

5.0 stars by sunscreen

great antiaging product. Let me tell you my experience with Neutrogena sunscreens. I am 36 years old. Because in my 20s I got a lot of small moles on my face from sun exposure, 5 years ago I decided to put sunscreen every day no matter cloud, sun, rainday. I picked Neutrogena products because they were the only ones that had PF over 100 and were afordable in the same time. The result of regular use was that I didn't get any moles and my skin looks great. No big wrinkles only very few below the eyes (i think because I am sometimes tired from work). So IMO, because sun can damage the skin, and if you also live somewhere in the NE where winters are windy and dry also, a thick good sunscreen can do only good for the skin, delaying the natural aging.

sunscreen
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
face feels great
10/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Protects my sensitive skin from the sun. Non-greasy.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sun block
10/21/2011

Customer review by 110 neutrogena

5.0 stars by 110 neutrogena

is very good product and I recomend this product to everybody

110 neutrogena
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Face Sunblock
12/21/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I was told recently at the spa that unless you are using a sunblock on your face of at least 100 that you are not being protected at the aging that the sun does. In addition, even if you are not in the sun a sunblock should be used.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Here's to Younger Skin!!!
4/23/2012

Customer review by Juliet

5.0 stars by Juliet

I am almost 30 years old and I have been wearing Neutrogena 110+ for over 2 years.. I am always getting compliments on how great my skin looks. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone. I use it on my kids as well whenever they go outside :)

Juliet
A very hot, dry Desert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews