Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 stars
3
1-20 of 71 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
annie
12/31/2011

Customer review by hannah376

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by hannah376
by hannah376

Was this review helpful? (1) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hannah376
northampton ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
8/17/2016

Customer review by Amaury

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Amaury
by Amaury
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amaury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent SPF For Oily Skin
4/18/2011

Customer review by mlsinc

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by mlsinc
by mlsinc

I began using this when I couldn't find the one that I orginally wanted. I will never change my facial SPF again. I have light acne and very oil skin (45 yrs) and use this daily. It leaves a matte finish and does not cause breakouts.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlsinc
Midway, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great stuff
5/18/2011

Customer review by shoshanaanne

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by shoshanaanne
by shoshanaanne

This is a very smooth sunblock. It goes on white and fades to you skin color rapidly. It feels like a protective layer on your skin.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoshanaanne
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best sun block...but I am allergic to it
12/17/2015

Customer review by Rose

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Rose
by Rose

Just discovered that this is what makes my nose run. Pity, because this is the best facial sun block I have ever used.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Live by this stuff
7/16/2016

Customer review by MxDia23

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by MxDia23
by MxDia23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this sunscreen. I have very oily skin and I can wear this without looking glossy under my makeup. I don't like to expose my face to the sun and this really does the job. Yay for stopping the aging process!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MxDia23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Allergic to It
6/29/2016

Customer review by MirrorWalker

2.0 stars 6/29/2016 by MirrorWalker
by MirrorWalker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a Good Product but it makes me Sneeze and runny nose and itchy eyes. Since it is for my face, well I put it on my face and it sets off my allergies,...Maybe the Fragrance? I wish it could get this unscented. Cannot Use It Any Longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MirrorWalker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/15/2011

Customer review by snowydancer

4.0 stars 7/15/2011 by snowydancer
by snowydancer

The face sunblock works but it comes off if you sweat a lot or if there is water on your face. Just make sure you apply it 15-30 before going outside. I usually apply it and then run to work 10 minutes later so maybe that is why it doesn't stay on my face as well as I would like it. Other than that, it works pretty well. I love the fact that it is not greasy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowydancer
New York City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
6/20/2014

Customer review by SouthwestSenior

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by SouthwestSenior
by SouthwestSenior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My rheumatologist recommended this product to me because I have lupus and need to stay out of the sun. During the day I use the Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen as a moisturizer, and I think my skin is smoother and moister than ever.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthwestSenior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely!
9/23/2010

Customer review by Marmalade Chainsaw

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Marmalade Chainsaw
by Marmalade Chainsaw

I have recently taken an interest in maintaining more healthy skin. I'm still quite young, but I want to start protecting my skin now so that I look more youthful later on in life. I had always heard that it's a good idea to use a sunblock daily to protect your skin from the sun. Seeing as how i'm extremely fair-skinned, and have already noticed a few broken capillaries around my nose, I decided to start doing just that. I'm not sure what exactly drew me to this particular product; all I can say is that the proclamation on the back sounded good, and sPF 110 definitely appealed: you can't get much better protection than that! It's too early to tell if it's helped much, obviously, but I can say that it goes on very smoothly, smells great, and really feels like it moisturizes my skin. I wear it underneath Neutrogena's Healthy Skin Glow Sheers and it feels wonderful. I'm sure my skin will thank me later for using this fabulous product!!

Marmalade Chainsaw
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delighted7
6/13/2016

Customer review by Delightful7

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Delightful7
by Delightful7

I use Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion 110 for two reasons: Protection against aging and burn. I have Fair skin and burn easily. This has been the best product for me and I have used it for many many years. (more than 5)

Delightful7
Fairfield Country, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I cannot recommend this enough!
6/4/2016

Customer review by Nolan.irl

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Nolan.irl
by Nolan.irl

Am a soccer referee and am out on the fields for up to 6-8 hours a day on the weekends. I slather on my SPF110 and am set for the day! It's very, very effective. I love it.

Nolan.irl
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Great skin care
6/12/2016

Customer review by Tartans

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Tartans
by Tartans
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this product for years .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tartans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
5/10/2016

Customer review by CarlaInCalifornia

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by CarlaInCalifornia
by CarlaInCalifornia

I just wanted to write how wonderful this lotion is because it goes on smooth and protects my face from sunburn. I know it is just for the face but I put the lotion on my ears and neck as well since my baseball cap only covers so much. It is light and doesn't feel greasy. It doesn't clog my pores or cause me to breakout (I'm 48yrs) like other sunblock lotions. Also, it doesn't cause me to sweat profusely like it's sister sunblock stick Beach Defense spf 50. Thanks for making a great product Neutrogena.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarlaInCalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the money
10/17/2011

Customer review by MarineWife165

3.0 stars 10/17/2011 by MarineWife165
by MarineWife165

I don't like that this sunblock isn't waterproof. I only bought it because other people said it doesn't make your skin look oily but it does. It leaves a nasty film on your skin. Used it at the beach on my honeymoon and when I sweat you could see the white sunblock dripping down my face. Threw it away! Would not recommend!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarineWife165
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great
6/8/2016

Customer review by lolita1213

4.0 stars 6/8/2016 by lolita1213
by lolita1213
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very cool, and drying fast

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lolita1213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product but its too oily
3/24/2016

Customer review by Ezzt

4.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Ezzt
by Ezzt

I like it & reordered it couple of times, but think its Way Too Oily on the skin..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ezzt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
5/29/2016

Customer review by Dawn

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Dawn
by Dawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I burn very easily and when I use this sunscreen I never burn. I work construction so I'm in the outdoors 12 to 15 hours a day, 6 days a week. I won't use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little bit goes a long way
9/1/2014

Customer review by enzed

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by enzed
by enzed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value, non-greasy, and 110 UV!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
enzed
Mission Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELENT PRODUCT
8/19/2015

Customer review by redd

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by redd
by redd

This product really works. It is not greasy and rubs in well. Just remember to use enough to really cover the area. I use it on my body even though it is a face lotion sunscreen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews