Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 stars
4
1-20 of 76 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Great Protection from the Sun
2/8/2017

Customer review by Julie Renee

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Julie Renee
by Julie Renee

Not only does this offer amazing protection from the sun, it also acts as a superior moisturizer. It leaves your skin supple and It doesn't l leave it feeling greasy either. My dad introduced me to this product a few years ago and I have been using since. He finds it amazing as well and uses it daily. I try to always have it on hand and use it year round.

Julie Renee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Lovely!
9/23/2010

Customer review by Marmalade Chainsaw

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Marmalade Chainsaw
by Marmalade Chainsaw

I have recently taken an interest in maintaining more healthy skin. I'm still quite young, but I want to start protecting my skin now so that I look more youthful later on in life. I had always heard that it's a good idea to use a sunblock daily to protect your skin from the sun. Seeing as how i'm extremely fair-skinned, and have already noticed a few broken capillaries around my nose, I decided to start doing just that. I'm not sure what exactly drew me to this particular product; all I can say is that the proclamation on the back sounded good, and sPF 110 definitely appealed: you can't get much better protection than that! It's too early to tell if it's helped much, obviously, but I can say that it goes on very smoothly, smells great, and really feels like it moisturizes my skin. I wear it underneath Neutrogena's Healthy Skin Glow Sheers and it feels wonderful. I'm sure my skin will thank me later for using this fabulous product!!

Marmalade Chainsaw
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product is not a great sunscreen but also is
9/22/2011

Customer review by sunscreen

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by sunscreen
by sunscreen

great antiaging product. Let me tell you my experience with Neutrogena sunscreens. I am 36 years old. Because in my 20s I got a lot of small moles on my face from sun exposure, 5 years ago I decided to put sunscreen every day no matter cloud, sun, rainday. I picked Neutrogena products because they were the only ones that had PF over 100 and were afordable in the same time. The result of regular use was that I didn't get any moles and my skin looks great. No big wrinkles only very few below the eyes (i think because I am sometimes tired from work). So IMO, because sun can damage the skin, and if you also live somewhere in the NE where winters are windy and dry also, a thick good sunscreen can do only good for the skin, delaying the natural aging.

sunscreen
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delighted7
6/13/2016

Customer review by Delightful7

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Delightful7
by Delightful7

I use Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion 110 for two reasons: Protection against aging and burn. I have Fair skin and burn easily. This has been the best product for me and I have used it for many many years. (more than 5)

Delightful7
Fairfield Country, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I cannot recommend this enough!
6/4/2016

Customer review by Nolan.irl

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Nolan.irl
by Nolan.irl

Am a soccer referee and am out on the fields for up to 6-8 hours a day on the weekends. I slather on my SPF110 and am set for the day! It's very, very effective. I love it.

Nolan.irl
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Amazing product!!
10/23/2014

Customer review by Momof2

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by Momof2
by Momof2

I am a 25 yrs old and this product has been heaven sent! For many years, I did not use sunscreen on my face because I wanted "tanned" skin. Not realizing the damage I was ultimately doing to my skin, I developed fine lines and sun spots all over my face. I have been using this oil free lotion for a week now and I absolutely LOVE it! My skin is prone to breakouts, and very sensitive to new products. This sunscreen protects my skin and doesn't leave a thick and oily feeling. It is extremely smooth and lightweight. Just what is advertised! GREAT job Neutrogena!!! I can't thank you enough!!

Momof2
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
sensitive skin
6/27/2015

Customer review by Virginia

2.0 stars 6/27/2015 by Virginia
by Virginia

I have used Neutrogena's Age Shield with 70SPF on a daily basis for several years now and been very happy. I recently purchased the SPF 110 version thinking it was the same product. It may look the same & share the same name but it is NOT the same. After 3 uses I'm returning it as it irritates my skin. It stings when applied and for several minutes afterward -- definitely not what I expected or want. It also has a mildly unpleasant odor (a very 'chemical' smell). Hopefully the 70 SPF Age Shield is still available and not among the products recently discontinued.

Comment from Neutrogena - 6/27/2015

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review one of our Neutrogena products. We're sorry to learn about the experience you had and we'd like to learn more about what happened. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8am-8pm ET Monday through Friday.

Virginia
Rixeyville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Excellent Product, but highly sensitizing!
6/21/2015

Customer review by Mariella

4.0 stars 6/21/2015 by Mariella
by Mariella

I really wanted to give this an excellent review, but the high level of sun protection comes at a cost: it stings my face! I love the base lotion texture; it's creamy, smooths on beautifully & doesn't cause breakouts. My dermatologist recommends this brand, especially with the helioplex, but I think I will have to return to the Pure &Free products for use on my face. My husband, who has Familial Epidermal Dysplasia, will use this on the back of his neck when he is outside. In the end, I think this is great sunscreen, if your skin can tolerate it.

Comment from Neutrogena® - 6/22/2015

We are sorry to hear that our lotion stings your face. This is not typical and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM ET. One of our care specialists will be happy to help you, have a great day.

Mariella
Medford Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
My face feels great!
6/23/2015

Customer review by gayle88b

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by gayle88b
by gayle88b

I started using this 4 months ago. I noticed a difference in my face that week. My completion and color of my face seems to be better. What I mean is I do not break out as much and my face is not as red, I do not have to wear as much foundation on my face. I am Caucasian Female age 35 with a T-zone oily skin and I am sensitive to other face products, even Neutrogena face sunscreen (different kind tho) I feel like my face is softer and my skin is healthy when I use this product! I will continue to use this!! Happy customer!

gayle88b
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
So good, my husband uses it!
4/25/2012

Customer review by Sunshine 123

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Sunshine 123
by Sunshine 123

This product is amazing! My husband uses it to protect his dry skin (we live in dry, dry New Mexico) and it absorbs and softens his skin and helps to gradually get rid of those age spots that show up as we age. I started using sunscreen in my 20's, then regularly in my 30's and now I'm 56 and people are always thinking I'm anywhere from my mid 30's to early 40's (depending on how tired I am). Girls, please, please use sunscreen. You'll never regret it!!! Also use a high SPF if you are fair skinned like I am.

Sunshine 123
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best high spf sunprotection on the market
9/14/2011

Customer review by corysunshine

4.0 stars 9/14/2011 by corysunshine
by corysunshine

Some say this product is too thick and it is- but it seems like the higher spf, the thicker the consistency.(So that's to be expected). With that in mind, I have very sensitive acne prone skin and I love this product. This does not make me break out at all. And strangely, even though I've read that 110 spf is not that much better than 70 or even 50, I see a noticeable difference in the marionette lines in my skin at the end of the day with this product, vs a lower spf.

corysunshine
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes my eyes burn too
3/7/2015

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 3/7/2015 by Rick
by Rick

I've had a Melanoma (stage 3) so I use a lot of strong sunscreen. This is one of the best. However, it does have its problems. I can't apply it to upper or lower eyelids because of the burning / stinging sensation (in the eyes, not on the skin that was treated). It seems to be the fumes that cause this. I am also concerned about methylisothiozolinone and hope to see sunscreen free of it soon.

Comment from - 3/8/2015

Thank you for your review. We would like to learn more how this product works for you. If you could, please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048 Monday- Friday 8am- 8pm EDT. Thank you!

Rick
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Male
not easily absorbed
5/20/2011

Customer review by reviewer101

3.0 stars 5/20/2011 by reviewer101
by reviewer101

I do feel it protects my skin. My skin looks young with and also saves me from getting tanned but... too greasy. Shows on my face and does not get absorbed. Leaves a thick layer on the screen of my phone while I am talking. Only given 3 stars because of this reason else its a good product. Neutrogena Customer Care - please pass this on and improve the greasiness of this product.

reviewer101
san fransisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my skin is soft ,smooth and beautiful
5/5/2015

Customer review by sharon

5.0 stars 5/5/2015 by sharon
by sharon

this sunscreen has helped me a lot that words can not explain. but I have a problem, I would like to order this sunscreen but am in Africa Zambia. please is there a way you can send it to me? mostly my aunty in the uk is the one that buys and sends for me but she's not there anymore ,so please can you still send it for me? I would be so happy

sharon
Africa, Zambia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
Everything I Want in Face Sunscreen
12/29/2014

Customer review by Rebecca

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Rebecca
by Rebecca

I use this sunscreen every day, and it is so smooth, fine, and subtle once it's rubbed in that I can go with just the sunscreen on and have nice skin, or I can apply foundation on top without any kind of issue. The scent is not really noticeable, and the amount for the money is pretty good. I've used up about half the tube, maybe 2/3, in about five or six months.

Rebecca
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
***Perfect Sun Block ***
5/15/2015

Customer review by Kiya

5.0 stars 5/15/2015 by Kiya
by Kiya

I recently statred using this particular sunblock.What can I say? Perfect! Not too oily is what look for in a sunblock. Yet it dosent leave my skin looking ashy and dry. I have medium brown skin and I totally recommend this sun block for everyone..Thanks Neutogena for making a highly effective sunblock :-) *

Kiya
Concord Caiforina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
Excellent protection...
11/5/2015

Customer review by lilpal

5.0 stars 11/5/2015 by lilpal
by lilpal

Dr. recommended this to me and I'm very pleased with the results... I am out in the Florida sun all of the time and this product makes me feel safe... Thank You!!!

lilpal
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Dermatology assesment
2/21/2015

Customer review by Betsy Moth

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Betsy Moth
by Betsy Moth

I have been seeing a dermatologist for problems with my face and the doctor recommended I use 110 percent sunscreen. I have been using your product for a month and went back to her and the first thing she said was "you have been using Neutrogena haven't you?" And I told her yes. and she could see the difference in my skin.

Betsy Moth
Thomaston, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Love the texture but it also makes my eyes burn
12/21/2014

Customer review by Finney

2.0 stars 12/21/2014 by Finney
by Finney

I'm glad I am not the only one. I have tried the moisturizer twice (about a year apart) and love the texture and how my skin feels, however, it makes my eyes burn too. Not only this Neutrogena moisturizer but also another one. Had to give it up and use something different and won't be trying them again.

Comment from Neutrogena® - 12/22/2014

We are sorry that our products make your eyes burn. This is not typical and we want to learn more about what happened. Please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EST. We hope to hear from you soon.

Finney
Halifax, NS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Love it!!!
7/19/2014

Customer review by CaIr

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by CaIr
by CaIr

I absolutely love this sunscreen. I have fair sensitive skin. I have been looking for a sunscreen that doesn't have a strong sunscreen smell. This sunscreen smells great and is not oily like most sunscreens. It also leaves my skin feeling moisturized and soft. Please do not discontinue. Best product ever.

CaIr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews