Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 79 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
annie
12/31/2011

Customer review by hannah376

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by hannah376
by hannah376

Was this review helpful? (1) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hannah376
northampton ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Oh the burn!
5/8/2017

Customer review by DragonsKitten

1.0 stars 5/8/2017 by DragonsKitten
by DragonsKitten

I bought this because I live in Florida and have fair skin so protection is a must. The higher the SPF the better. Within just a couple of minutes of putting this on my face my eyes started to burn and water. I did not get the product in my eyes at all. It was on a good 3 or 4 minutes before the burning started. I figured once the product settled in and dried all would be good, so I waited. I waited for 20 minutes and the burning and watering never stopped. I had to wash it off. 10 minutes after washing it off my eyes were still red and puffy and tingly. I don't have sensitive eyes at all but this stuff did not agree with me at all. I never made it out in the sun to test the actual effectiveness of the product because I couldn't see with all the burning and watering my eyes were doing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DragonsKitten
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEST SUNSCREEN I'VE EVER USED
5/25/2017

Customer review by Christine

5.0 stars 5/25/2017 by Christine
by Christine

I have extremely oily skin where I would have a shiny face every 30 minutes. This is the only sunscreen I've ever tried that doesn't feel heavy on my skin, doesn't make me feel shiny, and does an outstanding job when preventing me from getting sunburns. I would definitely recommend it! <3

Christine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Excellent SPF For Oily Skin
4/18/2011

Customer review by mlsinc

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by mlsinc
by mlsinc

I began using this when I couldn't find the one that I orginally wanted. I will never change my facial SPF again. I have light acne and very oil skin (45 yrs) and use this daily. It leaves a matte finish and does not cause breakouts.

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlsinc
Midway, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
great stuff
5/18/2011

Customer review by shoshanaanne

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by shoshanaanne
by shoshanaanne

This is a very smooth sunblock. It goes on white and fades to you skin color rapidly. It feels like a protective layer on your skin.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoshanaanne
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
7/15/2011

Customer review by snowydancer

4.0 stars 7/15/2011 by snowydancer
by snowydancer

The face sunblock works but it comes off if you sweat a lot or if there is water on your face. Just make sure you apply it 15-30 before going outside. I usually apply it and then run to work 10 minutes later so maybe that is why it doesn't stay on my face as well as I would like it. Other than that, it works pretty well. I love the fact that it is not greasy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowydancer
New York City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Excellent Product
6/20/2014

Customer review by SouthwestSenior

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by SouthwestSenior
by SouthwestSenior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My rheumatologist recommended this product to me because I have lupus and need to stay out of the sun. During the day I use the Neutrogena Age Shield Face Lotion Sunscreen as a moisturizer, and I think my skin is smoother and moister than ever.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthwestSenior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money
10/17/2011

Customer review by MarineWife165

3.0 stars 10/17/2011 by MarineWife165
by MarineWife165

I don't like that this sunblock isn't waterproof. I only bought it because other people said it doesn't make your skin look oily but it does. It leaves a nasty film on your skin. Used it at the beach on my honeymoon and when I sweat you could see the white sunblock dripping down my face. Threw it away! Would not recommend!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarineWife165
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Lovely!
9/23/2010

Customer review by Marmalade Chainsaw

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Marmalade Chainsaw
by Marmalade Chainsaw

I have recently taken an interest in maintaining more healthy skin. I'm still quite young, but I want to start protecting my skin now so that I look more youthful later on in life. I had always heard that it's a good idea to use a sunblock daily to protect your skin from the sun. Seeing as how i'm extremely fair-skinned, and have already noticed a few broken capillaries around my nose, I decided to start doing just that. I'm not sure what exactly drew me to this particular product; all I can say is that the proclamation on the back sounded good, and sPF 110 definitely appealed: you can't get much better protection than that! It's too early to tell if it's helped much, obviously, but I can say that it goes on very smoothly, smells great, and really feels like it moisturizes my skin. I wear it underneath Neutrogena's Healthy Skin Glow Sheers and it feels wonderful. I'm sure my skin will thank me later for using this fabulous product!!

Marmalade Chainsaw
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't use
10/11/2016

Customer review by Mamj2

1.0 stars 10/11/2016 by Mamj2
by Mamj2

I had bought this face shield while I was holidaying in orlando, I am from Africa .. I developed severe acne and boil like pimples and my lil girl developed severe itchy rash all over, unfortunately I had purchased 5 ,hoping to give them out to relatives back home .. Will not be using it again..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamj2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best sun block...but I am allergic to it
12/17/2015

Customer review by Rose

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Rose
by Rose

Just discovered that this is what makes my nose run. Pity, because this is the best facial sun block I have ever used.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would not buy again
2/28/2017

Customer review by Alli

1.0 stars 2/28/2017 by Alli
by Alli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After using for two day's my face broke out in a rash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alli
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Protection from the Sun
2/8/2017

Customer review by Julie Renee

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Julie Renee
by Julie Renee

Not only does this offer amazing protection from the sun, it also acts as a superior moisturizer. It leaves your skin supple and It doesn't l leave it feeling greasy either. My dad introduced me to this product a few years ago and I have been using since. He finds it amazing as well and uses it daily. I try to always have it on hand and use it year round.

Julie Renee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Little bit goes a long way
9/1/2014

Customer review by enzed

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by enzed
by enzed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value, non-greasy, and 110 UV!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
enzed
Mission Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
5/29/2016

Customer review by Dawn

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Dawn
by Dawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I burn very easily and when I use this sunscreen I never burn. I work construction so I'm in the outdoors 12 to 15 hours a day, 6 days a week. I won't use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good to protect sun
9/6/2014

Customer review by Bolee42011

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Bolee42011
by Bolee42011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I always use this every day for my work. I am close to the light I just want to protect my skin. I love the sun block one but I can't find any where carry that. Only the sun screen only. It better with sun block than sun screen more block the sun or light. Any way it good have sun protection too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bolee42011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells great!
8/6/2014

Customer review by gracieg99

4.0 stars 8/6/2014 by gracieg99
by gracieg99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

How can anyone know if 110 SPF sunscreen works? I have no idea but I use it just to take extra precautions. I wanted to give excellent ratings but It's pricey, not sure if it meets SPF expectations or if it is effective. Buy it if you have a little extra money to splurge on your face tanning needs. I bought it for it's good name...Neutrogena, and I'm hoping I didn't waste my money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gracieg99
Citrus heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Love this lotion
5/31/2015

Customer review by Franklin

4.0 stars 5/31/2015 by Franklin
by Franklin

I love the lotion I do wish that it had more "staying power". But for the most part it goes on well and lasts better than most moisturisers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Franklin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELENT PRODUCT
8/19/2015

Customer review by redd

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by redd
by redd

This product really works. It is not greasy and rubs in well. Just remember to use enough to really cover the area. I use it on my body even though it is a face lotion sunscreen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works :)
2/17/2015

Customer review by Picky

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Picky
by Picky

Non greasy, works great and lasted me for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Picky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews