Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 118 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Bad for Septic System
6/20/2011

Customer review by 2egg4me

1.0 stars 6/20/2011 by 2egg4me
by 2egg4me

We recently had a routine septic tank pumping done at our home. We do this every two years as we have found that it is best to do this to avoid an emergency winter pumping. However, this time we found that the equate flushable wipes were not decomposing but were forming hard balls and in one case a very large mass that plugged the pumper's hose. We pulled the mass apart and there they were, in just the same for as they were the day they were used. I think you need to go back to the drawing board with these wipes. They are neither flushable nor safe for septic tanks. I'm just glad we discovered this before they really caused an awful problem.

Was this review helpful? (73) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2egg4me
Morrisville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item for sensitive skin!
3/2/2012

Customer review by Louisvillefan

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Louisvillefan
by Louisvillefan

I can only conclude that the other reviewers either had a problem with their septic system or that they used to many wipes before flushing. You are only supposed to put 1 or 2 wipes at a time before flushing. I have never had a problem with this item clogging the toilet. This item is excellent! I use them for my toddler son and after using cottonelle brand wipes he got eczema on his backside (my son has eczema prior to use) these were gentle and the rash cleared up after switching to these. The cost is excellent as well compared to other namebrand.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Louisvillefan
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Have used for years--LOVE them
1/29/2012

Customer review by Stitcher102

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Stitcher102
by Stitcher102

They are the best priced, best smelling, best at what we buy them for. When my local store is out of them--I am NOT a happy shopper!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stitcher102
Gulf Shores, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely perfect for keeping my mother clean
2/19/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This made a huge difference that I could order this product on line. It was shipped right to my door with no shipping and handling fees. I am SUPER pleased and will be ordering this product in bulk every month.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/12/2012

Customer review by dolphin2010

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by dolphin2010
by dolphin2010

these are supposed to be flushable. they are not. it plugged up my plumbing

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolphin2010
buffalo, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible! DO NOT BUY!!
2/23/2012

Customer review by ctechwife25

1.0 stars 2/23/2012 by ctechwife25
by ctechwife25

Do not buy these wipes! They caused a massive clog in our plumbing lines and when we put a snake down, these came back just like the day they were used. They are only good for wiping your shoes off after you clean out the plumbing pipes. Don't waste your time and money on these.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctechwife25
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely not Flushable!!!
5/8/2013

Customer review by Mmmos

1.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Mmmos
by Mmmos

I just wrote a check for $110 to the plumber to repair and unclog the sewer system pump. Even though it says on the package the wipes break apart after flushing, they absolutely DO NOT break apart. Expensive lesson learned. Wish I could take that bill to Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mmmos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very happy with these wipes
12/15/2013

Customer review by CarefulConsumer13

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by CarefulConsumer13
by CarefulConsumer13

I have used these wipes while living in homes with both public sewer and septic systems. I will tell you right off the bat that these are not compatible with septic systems. However, I have never had a problem in any of my homes (apartment or single-family homes) that had public sewer systems. I love these wipes. They are very refreshing and can get you very clean. Their durability could be slightly better, but for the price, these are wonderfully effective. I would definitely recommend these to anyone who asks me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarefulConsumer13
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD PRODUCT
10/2/2012

Customer review by together29

4.0 stars 10/2/2012 by together29
by together29

I AM BESIDE MYSELF THAT ANYONE WOULD ACTUALLY THINK OF FLUSHING ANYTHING OTHER THAN TOILET PAPER. I DON'T CARE WHAT IS WRITTEN OR WHAT ANYONE THINKS THESE REALLY ARE NOT MEANT TO GO DOWN YOUR TOILET. PEOPLE I USE THESE BASICALLY TO GET A CLEAN FEEL AND THEN THEY GO INTO A LINED TRASH CAN IN THE BATHROOM. WOULD YOU FLUSH A WIPE USED ON A BABY? NO, YOU WOULD NOT. USE YOUR TOILET PAPER ACCORDINGLY AND THEN WIPE FOR FRESH FEELING THEN TOSS IN CAN. THESE ARE A GOOD VALUE AND DO WHAT THEY SHOULD.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
together29
Land O Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Use at the risk of FLOODING
3/22/2014

Customer review by MLST

1.0 stars 3/22/2014 by MLST
by MLST

We used these for personal hygiene, only one at a time as the directions state. We have had TWO floods in our basement, the second time we completely disassembled the plumbing to find a HUGE wad of equate wipes in the pipes. Clearly these do NOT dissolve as stated. Use at your own risk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLST
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love these
12/20/2013

Customer review by ssss101

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by ssss101
by ssss101

They work really well I was concerned about sensitivity but they are very gentle. A good product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssss101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SAVING A FEW CENTS RESULTED IN HIGH DOLLAR REPAIR
4/10/2014

Customer review by Terryshilo

1.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Terryshilo
by Terryshilo

I liked these, my family, some friends and neighbors used them on our recommendation. Problem is, they do not break down when flushed and have created problems for two households. Unlike similar products that cost cents more that do break down upon flushing; THESE DO NOT. Spend the extra money and buy the higher priced name brands it very well might save you hundreds if not thousands to clear sewer/septic systems. Read the recent Consumer Reports (believe it was 3 months back) that compared flushable hygiene wipes. This Equate product was rated worst based on simply not breaking down as other brands.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terryshilo
Washington High Desert
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/8/2012

Customer review by CustomerJean

1.0 stars 4/8/2012 by CustomerJean
by CustomerJean

I used to love these flushable wipes. They are the right size, right amount of moisture, and are durable. I still love the wipes but hate the packaging. Instead of being able to pull out 1 at a time the packages now pull out 1 or 2 at a time and then anywhere from 3 to 5 pull out all at once linked together. I have complained about this twice by email but nothing changes. So instead of the 12-15 or so packages I used to regularly buy, I now buy 1 package bundle (3 packages in a bundle) and see what they are like--sometimes they are fine and sometimes terrible. Right now they pull out 1 at a time and then 5 at a time so I won't buy any more for a few weeks and then try again. Disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CustomerJean
OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Product
1/1/2013

Customer review by FrenchRose

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by FrenchRose
by FrenchRose

This product has become a staple in our household. We tried the Walgreens version, and were sorely disappointed. This Walmart brand of flushable wipes is far superior in quality and price. The Walmart Equate brand is a thicker wipe, folded to come out of the package easily, and large enough to 'do the job'. The packaging is superior as well because the package is re-sealable, keeping the wipes moist so they don't dry out and you don't end up with a wasted product. Price is very competitive with similar products, but the overall value of the Equate product makes it the best on the market.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrenchRose
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never again
8/10/2014

Customer review by Theradest

1.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Theradest
by Theradest

These are so irritating to your skin. Ill never buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Theradest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THESE ARE IN NO WAY FLUSHABLE!!!
7/30/2014

Customer review by PurpleSpringer

1.0 stars 7/30/2014 by PurpleSpringer
by PurpleSpringer

We've never used these before until about 2 months ago. All of a sudden last week, we started having issues with our bathroom drain. We narrowed the blockage down to between where the bathroom drain goes under the concrete basement floor, and the basement floor drain. (Our house is pretty old and the floor drain is open into the bathroom drain on the opposite side of the basement from where the bathroom drain goes under the floor.) My husband has cut the drain pipe off just above where it goes beneath the floor and has been using a powered plumbing snake for 2 DAYS!!! He has been pulling out dozens of these wipes that are completely whole and nowhere close to even beginning to disintegrate. And we didn't use tons of them.... only when we had an "issue" that warranted it. Do yourself a favor and either don't use them at all.... or at the very least, dispost of them in trash can..... DON'T FLUSH THEM!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleSpringer
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
great product
1/18/2014

Customer review by shopoholic4ever

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by shopoholic4ever
by shopoholic4ever

I like these better than cottonelle brand, they're bigger and thicker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopoholic4ever
Bristol, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
1/19/2014

Customer review by laurawhitetail

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by laurawhitetail
by laurawhitetail

all that i expected at a very reasonable price...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laurawhitetail
glenpool ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everyday Necessity
3/13/2014

Customer review by GoodBasics

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by GoodBasics
by GoodBasics

This product is so useful and affordable. I stock up on these wipes whenever I'm down to two packs!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodBasics
(e.g. Newark, NJ)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for use in bathroom
11/11/2012

Customer review by Grammy911

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Grammy911
by Grammy911

These are very good to use for wipes, larger than usual but not as large as the adult ones for bathing. It is very good that they are flushable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammy911
Coker Creek, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews