Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

135 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

135 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
16
1-20 of 122 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
Stung then burned
3/15/2015

Customer review by Northwestshopper

1.0 stars 3/15/2015 by Northwestshopper
by Northwestshopper

I began using Cottonelle wipes last year. While at Walmart I noticed that this Equate brand was a better deal. So I purchased the three pack. I noticed that when I used these Equate brand on my backside it stung a little. I thought this wasn't too bad. I found out I had to have surgery in that area almost two months ago. I wash told to use moist wipes to clean, baby wipes. I knew right away not to even attempt to use the Equate brand. I purchased some baby wipes of another rand and those burned so much I had to jump in the shower. Since I can not use toilet paper as to not irritate my surgical site I tried the Equate later that day and it burn so bad my vision went for a second do to the pain. My teenage daughter had used the Equate wipes and her backside stung as well. She uses her left over package of Equate wipes for cleaning her bathroom trashcan or sink faucet. So I guess it comes down to the individual and how sensitive any part of their body is. In mine and my daughter's case these stung. In my post surgical case these burned.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Northwestshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad for Septic System
6/20/2011

Customer review by 2egg4me

1.0 stars 6/20/2011 by 2egg4me
by 2egg4me

We recently had a routine septic tank pumping done at our home. We do this every two years as we have found that it is best to do this to avoid an emergency winter pumping. However, this time we found that the equate flushable wipes were not decomposing but were forming hard balls and in one case a very large mass that plugged the pumper's hose. We pulled the mass apart and there they were, in just the same for as they were the day they were used. I think you need to go back to the drawing board with these wipes. They are neither flushable nor safe for septic tanks. I'm just glad we discovered this before they really caused an awful problem.

Was this review helpful? (82) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2egg4me
Morrisville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item for sensitive skin!
3/2/2012

Customer review by Louisvillefan

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Louisvillefan
by Louisvillefan

I can only conclude that the other reviewers either had a problem with their septic system or that they used to many wipes before flushing. You are only supposed to put 1 or 2 wipes at a time before flushing. I have never had a problem with this item clogging the toilet. This item is excellent! I use them for my toddler son and after using cottonelle brand wipes he got eczema on his backside (my son has eczema prior to use) these were gentle and the rash cleared up after switching to these. The cost is excellent as well compared to other namebrand.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louisvillefan
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EQUATE WIPES
1/16/2016

Customer review by DEBRA

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by DEBRA
by DEBRA

THE FRAGRANCE IRRITATE ME I USED COTTONELL UNTIL THEY ADDED FRAGRANCE NOW I GUESS IM GOING TO HAVE TO CHANGE AGAIN

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEBRA
Would recommend to a friend? No
THESE ARE IN NO WAY FLUSHABLE!!!
7/30/2014

Customer review by PurpleSpringer

1.0 stars 7/30/2014 by PurpleSpringer
by PurpleSpringer

We've never used these before until about 2 months ago. All of a sudden last week, we started having issues with our bathroom drain. We narrowed the blockage down to between where the bathroom drain goes under the concrete basement floor, and the basement floor drain. (Our house is pretty old and the floor drain is open into the bathroom drain on the opposite side of the basement from where the bathroom drain goes under the floor.) My husband has cut the drain pipe off just above where it goes beneath the floor and has been using a powered plumbing snake for 2 DAYS!!! He has been pulling out dozens of these wipes that are completely whole and nowhere close to even beginning to disintegrate. And we didn't use tons of them.... only when we had an "issue" that warranted it. Do yourself a favor and either don't use them at all.... or at the very least, dispost of them in trash can..... DON'T FLUSH THEM!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleSpringer
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Better than I expected.
6/1/2014

Customer review by mrshvd3

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by mrshvd3
by mrshvd3

I've been using Cottonelle Wipes for years, decided to try a less expensive alternative in these. So far, more than so good. I have very sensitive skin ("hypoallergenic" means nothing to my skin; if it's going to be bothered, it's going to be bothered), but these are gentle, the fragrance doesn't bother me, no irritation. They don't contain Methylisothiazolinone (referred to as "MI"), as most of the others (including Cottonelle) do; the other companies are in the process of trying to remove MI due to overwhelming reports of irritation, itching and rash caused by it. These wipes are quilted, very soft, moist enough to be effective without being dry or soaking. They do fit in the Cottonelle dispenser, but are a tad snug since the Equate Wipes are slightly wider. I've never flushed any wipes, so flushability isn't a factor for me. Overall, this has been a great change to make, and I'll be staying with the Equate Wipes. I recommend them highly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrshvd3
North Hanover Township, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely perfect for keeping my mother clean
2/19/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This made a huge difference that I could order this product on line. It was shipped right to my door with no shipping and handling fees. I am SUPER pleased and will be ordering this product in bulk every month.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have used for years--LOVE them
1/29/2012

Customer review by Stitcher102

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Stitcher102
by Stitcher102

They are the best priced, best smelling, best at what we buy them for. When my local store is out of them--I am NOT a happy shopper!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stitcher102
Gulf Shores, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Burns like HOT FIRE
2/16/2015

Customer review by ScarletFBL

1.0 stars 2/16/2015 by ScarletFBL
by ScarletFBL

I bought the tub and the 3-pack refill of Equate wipes. I used them and they burn like HOT FIRE! I had to rinse my private area off the few times I used these. They didn't burn as much when I used them on my rear, but they did after I made more than a couple gentle swipes. They say alcohol-free but it sure feels like the sizzling fire sensation that alcohol gives. I went and purchased the Equate feminine wipes, hoping that they would be more gentle, but they have EXACTLY. THE SAME INGREDIENTS. in the same order, and everything! I'm steering clear of Equate wipes from now on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScarletFBL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very happy with these wipes
12/15/2013

Customer review by CarefulConsumer13

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by CarefulConsumer13
by CarefulConsumer13

I have used these wipes while living in homes with both public sewer and septic systems. I will tell you right off the bat that these are not compatible with septic systems. However, I have never had a problem in any of my homes (apartment or single-family homes) that had public sewer systems. I love these wipes. They are very refreshing and can get you very clean. Their durability could be slightly better, but for the price, these are wonderfully effective. I would definitely recommend these to anyone who asks me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarefulConsumer13
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Use at the risk of FLOODING
3/22/2014

Customer review by MLST

1.0 stars 3/22/2014 by MLST
by MLST

We used these for personal hygiene, only one at a time as the directions state. We have had TWO floods in our basement, the second time we completely disassembled the plumbing to find a HUGE wad of equate wipes in the pipes. Clearly these do NOT dissolve as stated. Use at your own risk.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLST
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
equate wipes
12/6/2015

Customer review by MrsBay

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by MrsBay
by MrsBay

I will not be using these wipes anymore. They don't decompose. They say flushable but may cost you later on. It cost me $160 to have a Plummer come out because it clogged my main line. Wipes were pulled out of the drain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsBay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Never again
8/10/2014

Customer review by Theradest

1.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Theradest
by Theradest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are so irritating to your skin. Ill never buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theradest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SAVING A FEW CENTS RESULTED IN HIGH DOLLAR REPAIR
4/10/2014

Customer review by Terryshilo

1.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Terryshilo
by Terryshilo

I liked these, my family, some friends and neighbors used them on our recommendation. Problem is, they do not break down when flushed and have created problems for two households. Unlike similar products that cost cents more that do break down upon flushing; THESE DO NOT. Spend the extra money and buy the higher priced name brands it very well might save you hundreds if not thousands to clear sewer/septic systems. Read the recent Consumer Reports (believe it was 3 months back) that compared flushable hygiene wipes. This Equate product was rated worst based on simply not breaking down as other brands.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terryshilo
Washington High Desert
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not break up in septic system
9/15/2015

Customer review by catboss

1.0 stars 9/15/2015 by catboss
by catboss

As noted by some other reviewers contrary to what is noted on the packaging, these do not break up in the septic tank.. When researching I went as far as to finding the manufacturers website and researched testing that said these do break up. This is not true. I opened my system to install some removable covers and found what I thought was the scum layer was in fact about a foot plus of these wipes that are just floating on the top and not breaking down. I will have a pumper come out and remove these and am glad I found this before plugging or damage was done. It is true the only things that should go into the septic system is what comes out of your body, and a good septic approved toilet paper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catboss
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/12/2012

Customer review by dolphin2010

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by dolphin2010
by dolphin2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these are supposed to be flushable. they are not. it plugged up my plumbing

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dolphin2010
buffalo, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely not Flushable!!!
5/8/2013

Customer review by Mmmos

1.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Mmmos
by Mmmos

I just wrote a check for $110 to the plumber to repair and unclog the sewer system pump. Even though it says on the package the wipes break apart after flushing, they absolutely DO NOT break apart. Expensive lesson learned. Wish I could take that bill to Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mmmos
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/8/2012

Customer review by CustomerJean

1.0 stars 4/8/2012 by CustomerJean
by CustomerJean

I used to love these flushable wipes. They are the right size, right amount of moisture, and are durable. I still love the wipes but hate the packaging. Instead of being able to pull out 1 at a time the packages now pull out 1 or 2 at a time and then anywhere from 3 to 5 pull out all at once linked together. I have complained about this twice by email but nothing changes. So instead of the 12-15 or so packages I used to regularly buy, I now buy 1 package bundle (3 packages in a bundle) and see what they are like--sometimes they are fine and sometimes terrible. Right now they pull out 1 at a time and then 5 at a time so I won't buy any more for a few weeks and then try again. Disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CustomerJean
OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Horrible! DO NOT BUY!!
2/23/2012

Customer review by ctechwife25

1.0 stars 2/23/2012 by ctechwife25
by ctechwife25

Do not buy these wipes! They caused a massive clog in our plumbing lines and when we put a snake down, these came back just like the day they were used. They are only good for wiping your shoes off after you clean out the plumbing pipes. Don't waste your time and money on these.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ctechwife25
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love these
12/20/2013

Customer review by ssss101

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by ssss101
by ssss101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They work really well I was concerned about sensitivity but they are very gentle. A good product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssss101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews