Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
They love it!
1/20/2017

Customer review by Lily2

3.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Lily2
by Lily2

My cats are pretty picky eaters. However, they both LOVE Fancy Feast. I buy cans of minced food and they completely devour it. They will also eat Fancy Feast dry food. No waste, and no upset stomachs.

Lily2
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classic Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Feast
10/3/2016

Customer review by Sull

5.0 stars 10/3/2016 by Sull
by Sull

Kit is a very finicky eater. She loves the Classic Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Feast and Medley Pate only the ones that have fish in them. Kit is a 14 year old cat and she is spoiled.

Sull
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mrs
9/12/2016

Customer review by Deana

2.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Deana
by Deana

My cats are finicky eaters they love fancy feast they love classic and they do t eat anything else

Deana
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
8/30/2016

Customer review by ErikaSmith

1.0 stars 8/30/2016 by ErikaSmith
by ErikaSmith

My cat just ate this stuff up! She's extremely picky when it comes to her food and she loves it!!

ErikaSmith
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cat loves this
4/21/2013

Customer review by nick99

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by nick99
by nick99

My cat is a very picky eater. He has a hard time eating many of the cat foods with 'pieces' in it. The classic it ground up nicely but it still isn't soupy enough for him; none of the cat foods are soupy enough. I put a can in the blender and he eats it right up. I have tried many other brands as well as all the flavors and different ways that Fancy Feast packages their food...chunky, gravy lovers, grilled, etc. This is just about the only food that he will eat. We truly thought that we had lost him as he just refused to eat, including all the prescription foods, pates, etc. Every so often we switch the Ocean White Fish and Tuna out for Tender Liver and Chicken, but we always come back to the Fish and Tuna. This has saved my cat! Thank you

nick99
Reston, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fancy Feast
10/7/2015

Customer review by cindyj

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by cindyj
by cindyj

I have two cats. Teddybear is going to be 17 in January. He has always eaten Friskies till he got sick recently. In order to get him to eat I bought Fancy Feast. He loves it so much that I regret I did not buy it years ago. He loves pate, gravies, grilled,chopped, anything with small morsels since he hardly has any teeth with being a senior. Teddybear has put most of his weight back on without special vet food which is expensive, so the vet was also impressed by it. The only thing I did not know was how much to feed him since he needed to get back up to 16 pds from 10. He is a Ragdoll. I guessed, but now I see I was close by seeing your instructions on this site. Thank you.

cindyj
Robinson Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lily's Favorite
1/15/2015

Customer review by CattyPatty

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by CattyPatty
by CattyPatty

Our Lily is our oldest cat at 12 years old and weighs 7 lbs. She refuses to eat anything other than her Fancy Feast Fish and is particular about what kind of fish! All of our cats (12) are rescues and they all love it but we were very careful not to let them get started on having Fancy Feast because of the cost. They do get two cans split among them as a treat each evening. Their regular food is Friskies and only fish flavored.

CattyPatty
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for recovery not so good long term
10/10/2014

Customer review by Utada

2.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Utada
by Utada

When I first moved to a new town I took her to the vet and they went over the standard questions. Then we go to the question about what food does she eat. When I said Fancy Feast she sucked in a breath which made me pop the question: Is that bad? The response I got was a yes. Feeding your cat Fancy Feast is the equivalent of giving your kid a large ice cream cone for every meal which of course in the human world leads to health problems and Obesity. Cats can get Diabetes and without exercise will become overweight. Nutrition wise that can is full of nothing but fillers, it fills your kitty up but the nutrition is poor.So why do I continue purchasing it? If your cat has just had surgery (mine had to have all of her teeth removed) its a great way to introduce them to eating again. As the vets have said numerous times, something is better than nothing. We are going in 4 months into her recovery still and I was at the breaking point because we couldn't get her on a stable food with the right consistency for her to be able to eat it or she would screech in pain. She was picky with the flavors but when they told us she had a sore in her mouth we had to take her off her higher quality food to find out if it was because of an allergy. This cat would eat one thing for a day and then suddenly turn her nose up. Then I remembered how easily fancy feast combines with water to make the Pate a smooth texture (no weird textures that would scrape in her mouth). Sure enough we found her favorite flavor and she's been on it since. In a nut shell it's good for a short amount of time but don't make it long term.

Utada
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Yummy!
9/26/2015

Customer review by SaulT

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by SaulT
by SaulT

We have been looking for a wet cat food to give to our 4 cats that they all like. Finally we have found a brand that they do! I'm so glad I was able to get the free sample and have them try it out rather than having to continue wasting money on food they just don't like!

SaulT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Anyone else find spoilage in lot expiring September 2015?
11/24/2013

Customer review by kallie4015

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by kallie4015
by kallie4015

My cats will only eat the Ocean Whitefish and Tuna Feast. I just bought 24 cans of lot expiring September 2015. Opened 3 cans tonight and they smelled putrid. The cats refused them. I'm returning the remaining cans back to the store. Is there a Fancy Feast point of contact?

kallie4015
Seattle
Favorite flavor and texture
6/5/2014

Customer review by Theresa

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Theresa
by Theresa

This has been my go to food when any of my cats are refusing to eat. I don't know what it is about this one particular variety, but it has been a lifesaver to 2 cats struggling with health issues. They won't eat anything else, but will always eat this.

Theresa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pricey but my cat likes it
9/26/2015

Customer review by Popeye

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Popeye
by Popeye

My cat looks forward to getting his wet food. He eats all of it when I feed him Fancy Feast, not always the case with other brands.

Popeye
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sample Taste
9/27/2015

Customer review by Emorgan

1.0 stars 9/27/2015 by Emorgan
by Emorgan

Your sample made one cat very happy! I will definitely purchase this product.

Emorgan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my cat begs for this food
7/11/2012

Customer review by Beth

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Beth
by Beth

My cat is a very picky eater. She begs for me to feed her this wet food because she loves it so much. she refuses to eat anything else since i started buying her fancy feast.

Beth
texas
Gender:Female
my cat loves this stuff
1/24/2013

Customer review by Butterscotch

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Butterscotch
by Butterscotch

my cat has never liked wet food until she tried this flavor of fancy feast. She meows really loud when im fixing her food and stands on her back legs and begs.

Butterscotch
Dallas,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Cat just Loves
9/19/2013

Customer review by blueeyiz

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by blueeyiz
by blueeyiz

these for the last 9 years she has be eating this product I try to get her to eat other ones but this is her favorite also the beef is her favorite thank you

blueeyiz
Melbourne, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A flavor my cats enjoy
6/29/2012

Customer review by Queenoftheroad

4.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Queenoftheroad
by Queenoftheroad

I have two cats. They receive Fancy Feast Ocean Whitefish & Tuna as their breakfast. Breakfast is their favorite meal of the day!

Queenoftheroad
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My Cat Loves Ocean Whitefish & Tuna
4/13/2013

Customer review by LisaSM

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by LisaSM
by LisaSM

Hands down this is my Cat's favorite can of food. It's the only one she doesn't walk away from till the dish is clean..

LisaSM
Mt. Plymouth, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Yum
1/15/2015

Customer review by BJNCPH

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by BJNCPH
by BJNCPH

My 5 cats only like Fancy Feast Classic in seafood (no salmon) or chicken.

BJNCPH
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product!
12/2/2013

Customer review by Trish67

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Trish67
by Trish67

my cat love this brand of wet treat food!! They wont eat any other that is offered to them.

Trish67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews