Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 194 reviews
5 stars
171
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 187 reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews
Richness and Boldness
9/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried Black Silk a while ago and I was hooked. I love the Rich, Bold taste. Although I have loved all Folgers flavors for many years. My favorite memories are going camping with the kids and getting up in the cold morning and have a hot cup of Folgers. Smelling it perculating in the pot. Fond memories. Nothing matches the flavors of Folgers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simpley the Best
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Of all the brands, and dark roast coffees I've tried, this Black Silk K-Cup has to be Simpley the Best I've tried. The Flavor is really good, not bitter or sweet, just right. I have a Keurig travel mug, so I brew it on strong, and 8oz, then using the same K-Cup, I brew it on strong, and 4oz. This allows me room to add cream to the cup.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried about 20 flavors of K-Cup coffee. Folgers Gourmet Silk Dark Roast Coffee is one of the top three. An added benefit is that it is one of the less expensive coffees. I would still choose it if it were one of the most expensive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Cup of Coffee
1/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm new to Keurig & this K-Cup has become one of my favorite "everyday" coffees. Despite being a dark roast, it's not overly strong. I really have enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Coffee
3/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sometimes this coffee is hard to find in the stores. It is a really great coffee. I know I can always get it online fast and at a good price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FOLGERS K CUPS
5/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND RECENTLY BOUGHT MORE, BEFORE I HAD KURIG MACHINE, ALL I DRANK WAS FILGERS INSTANT, GREAT WAY TO BUY!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delicious Coffee. Tastes Like Silk!
4/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would recommend anyone to use Walmart's Shipping Service for their coffee. It's cheaper and almost everything is in stock
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great coffee
9/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Wakes you up in the morning!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Theeee very best coffee
6/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's the best coffee I've ever had. It's bold yet not bitter ...just smooth!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great coffee ever
6/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been drinking Folgers since I was a prophet 13 my grandmother used to let me drink it my whole family drinking Folgers now I'm 44 years old and I'm still drinking it today.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FOLGERS BLACK SILK.GREAT TASTE
6/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
GOOD STUFF
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Black Silk tastes amazing!
12/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was drinking Dunkin Donuts coffee. Then I tried my mother in law's Keurig and her black silk folgers. LOVE IT! I buy nothing else if I can help it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The name says itself!
1/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As a college student I think this coffee is overall amazing, it's not as dark as I thought it would've been. However this is the smoothest coffee I've ever had and it taste great!! I person think it eats Starbucks house blend K cups! The taste it leaves is rewarding and it doesn't leave your mouth wanting to drink water! I use a little bit of sugar and caramel macchiato creamer normally International delight, try those together and you'll see how great of a cup of coffee it really is. Folgers really hit this one on the head, great coffee. I'll continue to buy for as long as I can.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Coffee
5/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Stronger coffee but not bitter
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent coffee
6/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great coffee. Will order again and again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delicious
3/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you are looking for a nice smooth but rich cup of joe, then look no further. Folgers black silk tastes as good as it sounds, loved the bold aroma!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
absolutely the best!
2/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Folgers' tv commercials for their ground Black Silk lured me in and I fell in love! And shortly after trying that I found that it's now in k-cups too. It's like it says - bold yet smooth.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful dark roast!
1/14/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a dark roast coffee that is not the least bit bitter, very smooth flavor!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better then Starbucks
10/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Its rich and smooth. Better the anything else I have tried.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I I would drink this coffee all the time the best not. Bed
5/8/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the coffee but yet not better not sweep just strong enough delicious [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642867, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-