Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
18
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
Overall, I really like it.
4/30/2012

Customer review by Spencerma

4.0 stars by Spencerma

Overall, I really like it. It's definitely too tall for me to use under my desk but it's light so I can pull it out from under the desk as needed and this little machine has really grown on me. I do not like that I have to flip up the pedals to get my feet into the straps every single time I use it, but that is really the only thing I dislike about it. I could probably just put a little weight on each one and that would take care of the issue. I love the low cost and that it easily stores under my desk and gives me some exercise while I would normally be completely sedentary, sitting for hours at a time.

Was this review helpful? (61) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spencerma
Grand Rapids, MI
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
great!
3/2/2013

Customer review by JRbuddy1

5.0 stars by JRbuddy1

ordered it for my mother who is recovering from a stroke. paid 2 measley dollars for regular shipping, got it in only 3 days. easily put it together in 10 minutes and the 2 wrenches to put it together were included! if you are training for a marathon find something else, (it did only cost $30) but it is great for people with limited mobility or that have trouble with walking, balance, etc. not much tension increase, but my mom did her arms and legs for 3 minutes the 1st day and did not feel sore, but told me later that she knew she had exercised today. great for her heart-rate, breathing, and over-all flexibility. works better in shoes and gloves when doing the arms on a table-top. does slide around on a tabletop or tile floor, not much on carpet. great price, great product! perfect for older people that want to get back to exercising.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JRbuddy1
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good exercise for all ages for upper & lower body
1/5/2014

Customer review by BBW82

5.0 stars by BBW82

I am 82 and had a massive stroke with paralysis on my left side. This is one of the easiest exercises I do to get my range of motion back for my arms and build up the strength on my legs for walking.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BBW82
Stuttgart, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good solid little pedaler, display not best.
8/3/2012

Customer review by puhfool85

4.0 stars by puhfool85

I bought this as an "upgrade" from one without the electronic tracker/monitor. I did want something that could keep track of time and I was really hoping to get something to give me an IDEA of calories burned. I know in general, calorie burn output on any exercise equipment isn't the gospel truth, but on this thing it is so completely INACCURATE, it's ridiculous. Especially considering you could be doing arms, legs, it doesn't know. This thing recorded a calorie burn twice as much as me doing over a 4.0 on my treadmill. Not even close. Soooo...if the calorie count part is REALLY important to you, this one won't do for you because it's really really inaccurate, but otherwise, it does what I want it to do.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
puhfool85
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/6/2012

Customer review by kayhig

4.0 stars by kayhig

for the money this is good wish the tension setting worked better. but bought for my husband to be able to do some exercise as he is limited with what he can do. but he is using it everyday and says he thinks his legs feel stringer afterwards

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kayhig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
what you'd expect
2/21/2012

Customer review by nickothename

4.0 stars by nickothename

use it regularly for very light exercise. not for robust leg exercise (at least if you are a non-elderly, healthy person). could have been made lower to better fit under desk.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nickothename
Stamford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does what it's supposed to do.
12/20/2013

Customer review by dmdavis

4.0 stars by dmdavis

It's a good bike if all you want to do is get your heart rate up and your blood flowing. It will give your legs exercise if you work at a stationary job like I do. It keeps my legs going which keeps my circulation going, so that is good. No frills, not very strenuous, but you feel good after working out on it. It won't give me musclebound legs, but that's not what I wanted, so it does what it's meant to do. I like it. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dmdavis
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Its every thing the picture shows
6/25/2014

Customer review by kneeguy

5.0 stars by kneeguy

When putting it together pay close attention to the directions unless you want to put it together more than once.. the counter is a little shakey keeps wanting to fall out . Might try some rubber cement All the tools you need are included. I am very happy with it

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kneeguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/22/2013

Customer review by dallastexasborn

5.0 stars by dallastexasborn

All the features of the more expensive ones used in the therapy hospital. Only issue is sliding on carpet, but a bag full of lead shot works fine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dallastexasborn
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great if you are not into hard core exercise.
9/13/2012

Customer review by royalfattness

4.0 stars by royalfattness

perfect for me, i need low impact exercise because of back problems. there's no over-execersion on my body unless i want it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
royalfattness
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not good
10/6/2012

Customer review by pizitz

1.0 stars by pizitz

I ordered this item early September. Not all the parts came with it. Called the manufacturer three times. Each time they said they would mail it. Almost 3 weeks later, I still don't have it. I will return it and get one somewhere else. Not this brand !!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pizitz
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
perfect for intended use
6/27/2014

Customer review by mike547

5.0 stars by mike547

easy to assemble,very stable,very happy with purchase

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mike547
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/5/2012

Customer review by Tojoil

4.0 stars by Tojoil

Good material, easy to assemble, works well as expected. Only the knob fore friction Adjustment that is a little bit hard . The bottom line is a good merchandise And I didn't need to wait too long for delivery to the store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tojoil
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/4/2013

Customer review by Disappointed72

1.0 stars by Disappointed72

I bought this to exercise my knee after a joint replacement. Too light weight and walks, so you constantly have to keep pulling it back into position. I have tried it on tile floor and carpeting. I will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Disappointed72
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returning
3/3/2013

Customer review by EagleDaisy

1.0 stars by EagleDaisy

I got this in hopes to watch TV and use it at the same time with out taking up space in my living room with a full size bike ... I will be returning and getting a full size bike. It jumps all around and I have to prop something heavy in front of it to keep it from sliding forward, the calorie counter is WAY off, the pedals are 'sticky' at times it will pedal smoothly for awhile and feels like it got caught for a second which makes you lose your rhythem (highly annoying), and the tension is nonexistent, I can't tell the difference in the tension at all between the lowest and highest tension setting. Returning to the store tomorrow :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EagleDaisy
Central, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW
11/16/2013

Customer review by jenny099

5.0 stars by jenny099

Great but comes with no battery

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jenny099
rockford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cheap bike- don't bother.
7/10/2013

Customer review by sassie52

1.0 stars by sassie52

I just put this together and first off, the battery doesn't work. Second, the resistance is as tight as it will go and I still am putting forth minimal effort to pedal this thing. The pedals don't rotate smoothly either. Very cheap bike. Invest in something of better quality. I'll be returning it asap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sassie52
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Compact, sturdy and easy to use
1/24/2014

Customer review by DeiterG

5.0 stars by DeiterG

The mini-cycle is exactly what we expected. However I was surprised at the sturdy construction; much better than others I've seen. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DeiterG
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/22/2013

Customer review by JTGholson

5.0 stars by JTGholson

I needed the mini-cycle to help in recoverly from knee replacement. Worked great and speeded up my recoverly

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JTGholson
Guthrie, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
4/30/2013

Customer review by sunflwr621

5.0 stars by sunflwr621

This item doesn't take the place of biking or even a stationary bike but is a great way for burning calories while sitting. I am a runner and got the product to help keep my endurance after a surgery that denied me the ability to move my upper body.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sunflwr621
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews