Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
2/14/2011

Customer review by hatebestbuy

5.0 stars by hatebestbuy

very good movie,good story line great acting. this movie on blue-ray was $ 12.00 cheaper then target.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hatebestbuy
pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Mal funtioning DVD
3/2/2011

Customer review by Gainsey

1.0 stars by Gainsey

Unfortunately I was not able to review this DVD. It is the only DVD that I have purchased from Walmart that does not work. The screen continously states "Check Disc". I will be returning this DVD to Walmart in the next few days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gainsey
Brockton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/3/2011

Customer review by Sandi1

2.0 stars by Sandi1

Theme was very good; why do they have to use God's name in vain? Ruined the movie...

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sandi1
Missouri City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Movie
2/13/2011

Customer review by DUKE555

5.0 stars by DUKE555

With the list of characters in this movie, what else could you want.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DUKE555
Ottawa Hills, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
good flick
3/14/2011

Customer review by jobiwanpt

5.0 stars by jobiwanpt

Just an all around good movie with lots of good actors!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jobiwanpt
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A fun video
2/21/2011

Customer review by Sillyhorse

5.0 stars by Sillyhorse

I had heard the movie RED was good. And when it first came out I was unable to make it to Walmart to buy it at the sale price. So I ordered it site-to-store. Not only is this a fun movie, but the price was great. Rather than having a DVD packaged with the Blu-ray, it was a standalone Blu-ray which made it price friendly. This and it being an AARP "agents" movie made it quite fun and well worth watching.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sillyhorse
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Red is pure fun
4/11/2014

Customer review by slouchycowman

5.0 stars by slouchycowman

Red is great popcorn fun that I think you will enjoy. The movie stars Bruce Willis, Morgan Freeman, Mary-Louise Parker, Karl Urban, and very funny John Malkovich. The movie is directed by Robert Schwentke, who previously directed The Time Traveler's Wife and Flightplan. The plot of the movie Frank (Bruce Willis# is retired, bored and lonely living off his government pension in a nondescript suburb in an equally nondescript house. The only joy in Frank's life are his calls to the government pension processing center when he gets to talk to his case worker Sarah #Mary-Louis Parker). Sarah is as bored and lonely as Frank and marks her conversations with the unknown Frank and her spy novels as the only things fun in her life. When something in Frank's past forces Frank back into his old line of work and puts an unwitting Sarah in the middle of the intrigue, Frank and Sarah begin a journey into Franks past and the people he used to work with. Like Frank they are all RED ... Retired Extremely Dangerous. I enjoyed this movie and I think you will too. Thank you for reading my review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
slouchycowman
Glenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 50 contributor
Action, Adventure, Humor w/minimal bad language
1/12/2014

Customer review by CorvetteMom

5.0 stars by CorvetteMom

Lots of fast driving, blasts, shooting, blowing things up, with showing little blood-shed. Wow, what a different kind of action-packed movie... Not a skin-flick... Occasional humor was great! BAD language could have left GOD "out" of it, but it's a movie I'll watch again... Want to get "RED 2"!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CorvetteMom
Bassett, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very Funny w/ Great Action
2/27/2011

Customer review by kjfujita

5.0 stars by kjfujita

Bruce Willis is amazing. I loved this movie, I rented it through my Netflix account, watched it & bought it from walmart.com the same night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kjfujita
Mertztown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
red
3/1/2011

Customer review by kay529

5.0 stars by kay529

It was a great movie. My hole family lovd it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kay529
Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
RED
2/3/2011

Customer review by LooneyCLOW

5.0 stars by LooneyCLOW

This was probably the best movie with all my favorite actors I have seen in a long time. Definately worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LooneyCLOW
Lagrange, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Great Movie
11/1/2013

Customer review by myopinion2013

5.0 stars by myopinion2013

My husband and I went to the theater and saw this movie and really liked it. So I purchased the Blu-ray. It is a good movie to see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
myopinion2013
fort worth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie
7/4/2013

Customer review by Cowboyxxxxxxxx

5.0 stars by Cowboyxxxxxxxx

Movie was great,Think you Walmart.I do not use ant on line service but you.Thinks again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cowboyxxxxxxxx
Denver,co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movie ! !
1/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Great action packed movie !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Roanoke Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RED
2/13/2014

Customer review by Lala1634

5.0 stars by Lala1634

Great movie. Full of action and it has a few funny parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lala1634
Cody, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Exciting Definitely (RED)
1/10/2015

Customer review by BenRic

5.0 stars by BenRic

This movie will keep you on the edge of your seat and laughing once John Maklovich enters the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BenRic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
entertaining
2/7/2011

Customer review by janty

5.0 stars by janty

this was a great way to spend an hour and a half. It was very entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
janty
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
love it
2/18/2011

Customer review by seecook

4.0 stars by seecook

good blu ray great movie good price love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
seecook
ppoint pleasant wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Red
2/22/2011

Customer review by yan24kee

4.0 stars by yan24kee

Funny action movie. Bruce Willis as always is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yan24kee
Bayville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Pleasant Surprise
2/5/2011

Customer review by Roland37

4.0 stars by Roland37

Let me start by saying that I had very low expectations for this film. It was a rainy day and I needed to kill some time, so I picked up this movie. I'm glad I did. This movie was a fun ride from start to finish. The acting was entertaining and the action was provided at the just the right amount. Although the characters were a bit shallow, I ejected the disc feeling like it was time well spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Roland37
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews