Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Red
12/21/2015

Customer review by Harold

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Harold
by Harold

I really enjoyed the movie. Of course I like Bruce Willis acting too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Red is pure fun
4/11/2014

Customer review by slouchycowman

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by slouchycowman
by slouchycowman
Top 25 contributor

Red is great popcorn fun that I think you will enjoy. The movie stars Bruce Willis, Morgan Freeman, Mary-Louise Parker, Karl Urban, and very funny John Malkovich. The movie is directed by Robert Schwentke, who previously directed The Time Traveler's Wife and Flightplan. The plot of the movie Frank (Bruce Willis# is retired, bored and lonely living off his government pension in a nondescript suburb in an equally nondescript house. The only joy in Frank's life are his calls to the government pension processing center when he gets to talk to his case worker Sarah #Mary-Louis Parker). Sarah is as bored and lonely as Frank and marks her conversations with the unknown Frank and her spy novels as the only things fun in her life. When something in Frank's past forces Frank back into his old line of work and puts an unwitting Sarah in the middle of the intrigue, Frank and Sarah begin a journey into Franks past and the people he used to work with. Like Frank they are all RED ... Retired Extremely Dangerous. I enjoyed this movie and I think you will too. Thank you for reading my review

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slouchycowman
Glenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 25 contributor
2/14/2011

Customer review by hatebestbuy

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by hatebestbuy
by hatebestbuy

very good movie,good story line great acting. this movie on blue-ray was $ 12.00 cheaper then target.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hatebestbuy
pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
entertaining
2/7/2011

Customer review by janty

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by janty
by janty

this was a great way to spend an hour and a half. It was very entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janty
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Really Exciting Definitely (RED)
1/10/2015

Customer review by BenRic

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by BenRic
by BenRic

This movie will keep you on the edge of your seat and laughing once John Maklovich enters the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BenRic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mal funtioning DVD
3/2/2011

Customer review by Gainsey

1.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Gainsey
by Gainsey

Unfortunately I was not able to review this DVD. It is the only DVD that I have purchased from Walmart that does not work. The screen continously states "Check Disc". I will be returning this DVD to Walmart in the next few days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gainsey
Brockton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A fun video
2/21/2011

Customer review by Sillyhorse

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Sillyhorse
by Sillyhorse

I had heard the movie RED was good. And when it first came out I was unable to make it to Walmart to buy it at the sale price. So I ordered it site-to-store. Not only is this a fun movie, but the price was great. Rather than having a DVD packaged with the Blu-ray, it was a standalone Blu-ray which made it price friendly. This and it being an AARP "agents" movie made it quite fun and well worth watching.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sillyhorse
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Pleasant Surprise
2/5/2011

Customer review by Roland37

4.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Roland37
by Roland37

Let me start by saying that I had very low expectations for this film. It was a rainy day and I needed to kill some time, so I picked up this movie. I'm glad I did. This movie was a fun ride from start to finish. The acting was entertaining and the action was provided at the just the right amount. Although the characters were a bit shallow, I ejected the disc feeling like it was time well spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roland37
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Action, Adventure, Humor w/minimal bad language
1/12/2014

Customer review by CorvetteMom

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by CorvetteMom
by CorvetteMom

Lots of fast driving, blasts, shooting, blowing things up, with showing little blood-shed. Wow, what a different kind of action-packed movie... Not a skin-flick... Occasional humor was great! BAD language could have left GOD "out" of it, but it's a movie I'll watch again... Want to get "RED 2"!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CorvetteMom
Bassett, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
3/3/2011

Customer review by Sandi1

2.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Sandi1
by Sandi1

Theme was very good; why do they have to use God's name in vain? Ruined the movie...

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandi1
Missouri City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
found the movie that was not in stores
3/30/2014

Customer review by destiny2116

4.0 stars 3/30/2014 by destiny2116
by destiny2116
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

well the disappointment was when It said deliver date and then when I went to purchase it the date was changed to later. But all in all I still got it around the first date you gave me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
destiny2116
Davisville, W.V.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Misleading description
9/27/2012

Customer review by indy1341

3.0 stars 9/27/2012 by indy1341
by indy1341

The description does not match the package. If you look in the bottom right of the picture (very small), it says movie only and the extras it tells you about. So it was returned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indy1341
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Movie
11/1/2013

Customer review by myopinion2013

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by myopinion2013
by myopinion2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I went to the theater and saw this movie and really liked it. So I purchased the Blu-ray. It is a good movie to see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myopinion2013
fort worth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Funny w/ Great Action
2/27/2011

Customer review by kjfujita

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by kjfujita
by kjfujita

Bruce Willis is amazing. I loved this movie, I rented it through my Netflix account, watched it & bought it from walmart.com the same night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjfujita
Mertztown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
RED
2/3/2011

Customer review by LooneyCLOW

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by LooneyCLOW
by LooneyCLOW
Walmart associate

This was probably the best movie with all my favorite actors I have seen in a long time. Definately worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LooneyCLOW
Lagrange, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
RED
2/13/2014

Customer review by Lala1634

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Lala1634
by Lala1634
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great movie. Full of action and it has a few funny parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lala1634
Cody, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie
7/4/2013

Customer review by Cowboyxxxxxxxx

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Cowboyxxxxxxxx
by Cowboyxxxxxxxx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Movie was great,Think you Walmart.I do not use ant on line service but you.Thinks again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cowboyxxxxxxxx
Denver,co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie
2/13/2011

Customer review by DUKE555

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by DUKE555
by DUKE555
Top 250 contributor

With the list of characters in this movie, what else could you want.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DUKE555
Ottawa Hills, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great movie ! !
1/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great action packed movie !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Roanoke Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good flick
3/14/2011

Customer review by jobiwanpt

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by jobiwanpt
by jobiwanpt

Just an all around good movie with lots of good actors!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jobiwanpt
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews