Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Kidde Combination Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarm
4/30/2011

Customer review by fieldServiceEngineer

4.0 stars by fieldServiceEngineer

Good unit but life is 7 years from first turn on. It will automatically begin to chirp every 30 seconds till power removed or unit replaced.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fieldServiceEngineer
Houston, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
overly sensitive detector
2/24/2012

Customer review by musicjon

2.0 stars by musicjon

I bought this smoke detector about 2 years ago and it is already malfunctioning. It goes off whenever there is any heat or smoke when cooking. It will only shut off if I remove it from the ceiling, and then sometimes when I put it back, it goes right back to sounding off way after I have finished cooking. I was cleaning the bathroom once with lysol and the alarm went off. It is way too sensitive and difficult to shut off. I will never buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
musicjon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Nice, Simple
3/11/2013

Customer review by 5mart

5.0 stars by 5mart

I needed something to come up to code by having CO Monitors added to an already existing Kidde six unit Smoke Alarm network running through the house. I went online to Kidde's website and requested which unit would would work with my existing system's Smoke Detectors. They emailed back that this model would work. I bought two in order to meet code and have one at each end of the house. The connector matched exactly. The only thing I had to do was remove the old mounting base and install the new one (two screws). Comes with the 9 volt battery installed also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
5mart
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good replacement alarm.
6/12/2014

Customer review by rrbb786

5.0 stars by rrbb786

got it as a replacement for my alarm which died after 71/2 years. fiited with the old plate on the roof. this one has battery back up which uses aa type batteries. no need to remove the alarm to replace batteries. there is a front door to replace batteries. hope this one last 7 years too. price is a little high for these alarms though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rrbb786
niagara falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great piece of equipment
4/25/2014

Customer review by mwood999

5.0 stars by mwood999

I was replacing some old wired in smoke detectors and decided to try smoke and carbon monoxide detectors for added safety. These are working wonderfully. They were an easy replacement. The voice warning is a great feature to go along with the classic beeps. Great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mwood999
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install
6/8/2014

Customer review by SwimShop

4.0 stars by SwimShop

Since I'd already learned how to replace regular Kidde smoke alarms elsewhere in our house, this one was easy to install, no different than the others. The only drawback is that the continually glowing green light due to hardwiring to electricity attracts spiders and other bugs, leaving spider droppings on the connector mechanism. We've resorted to using only the battery back-up mode, and they still work in series with each other. We have a large house so this is important. We've marked the date on the outside of the cover on scotchtape, so we'll remember when they were installed, and will be sure to change batteries twice a year. Additional issue, the test mode is more complicated with the CO/Smoke models, but still a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SwimShop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replaced my original one from 1986
5/13/2014

Customer review by CraigTG

4.0 stars by CraigTG

So far seems to work fine. Wiring was a breeze. Wire the dongle to the house wiring (black to black...white to white....red wire is used to interconnect other units). Dongle just then plugs to the back of the unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CraigTG
Poughkeepsie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Served it's purpose
9/15/2014

Customer review by NewbieBG

4.0 stars by NewbieBG

It was easy to install & so far no issues. Possible recall though..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewbieBG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DOA
3/17/2014

Customer review by icci

1.0 stars by icci

Arrived DOA: "Low battery" alarm sounded immediately upon installation, replacing the battery with a new one did not eliminate the alarm. Returned it for refund, will get another brand. WHEN READING THE MANUAL FOUND THAT THE BUYER HAS TO PAY SHIPPING BOTH WAYS FOR REPAIRS UNDER WARRANTY, SO BUYER BEWARE!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
icci
LI, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male