Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-9 of 9 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/29/2012

Customer review by jeac

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by jeac
by jeac

The detector is a bit sensitive to being touched. It would be better to place in area that isn't busy with people or animals passing by and possibly knocking it. The hallway is the only option we have and the dogs have already set it off once. I would still recommend it. It resets easily and well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeac
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Plug-it anywhere
8/25/2012

Customer review by sgdang

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by sgdang
by sgdang

Quickly went to store and picked up in the same day. This model is not on display shelf.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgdang
Fountain Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
product was defective
12/4/2013

Customer review by grandmom1319

1.0 stars 12/4/2013 by grandmom1319
by grandmom1319

This model of Kidde carbon monoxide detector was defective and was returned to my local Walmart. There was not a problem at all getting our money back. The price was right however.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmom1319
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DON'T BUY IT!!!
2/15/2014

Customer review by FrancisB

1.0 stars 2/15/2014 by FrancisB
by FrancisB

It lasted 4 months. The power went out one night and now it no longer works when you plug it in. Burned pieces of the circuit board were rattling around inside. The manufacturer will not warranty the product and it's past Walmarts 90 day return policy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrancisB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Perfect Carbon Monoxide Alarm
4/13/2013

Customer review by Pedster

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Pedster
by Pedster

We moved to a new house 4 months ago, and this alarm recently stopped working it has a 7yr life span the others lived here for over 30ys and there are 4 more in the house, these alarms are perfect investments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pedster
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
returnig item
9/29/2014

Customer review by tirednanna612014

1.0 stars 9/29/2014 by tirednanna612014
by tirednanna612014

i have already sent this back.. when it came it had no instruction book, was supposed to come with a back up battery. there was no battery.. also, the package had already been opened

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tirednanna612014
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looked used
1/18/2015

Customer review by 13Beachlady

1.0 stars 1/18/2015 by 13Beachlady
by 13Beachlady

Print on product faded

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
13Beachlady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks nice
2/15/2014

Customer review by springerman

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by springerman
by springerman

Easy to install and looks good. Hope I never have to find that it works,but hope it does, if the danger is there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
springerman
Brentwood Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Added insurance
4/16/2014

Customer review by SuperR

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by SuperR
by SuperR

Have lived in our home over 23 years and have not had CO detectors until now. So our hope, of course, is we will never see how well they (we purchased 2 Kidde AC/DC Carbon Monoxide Alarms) truly work. It is encouraging that the green indicator lights on both units are working. The test button seemed a bit slow to respond on both units, at least initially. Instructions say to test weekly, so we will see how they respond in the future. The size is about what I expected and they are not too obtrusive in the outlets we've chosen. I plugged them in the lower plug of a standard double outlet so as to be able to access the outlet above for other appliance needs. Hope this info is helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperR
Spokane,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.