Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.2out of 5 stars
3.2 out of 5 | 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-10 of 10 reviews
1-10 of 10 reviews
Came with the house
7/28/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This monitor came with the house when we bought it a year ago, and had no problems with it until Edison ran a few scheduled power outages were performed over the course of a month. The alarm in the monitor started going off periodically, even after resets. I'm giving this 3 stars because I'm not sure if this would happen with any brand of the power goes off, or this specific device. We bought another in the mean time and all is well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/29/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The detector is a bit sensitive to being touched. It would be better to place in area that isn't busy with people or animals passing by and possibly knocking it. The hallway is the only option we have and the dogs have already set it off once. I would still recommend it. It resets easily and well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DON'T BUY IT!!!
2/15/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It lasted 4 months. The power went out one night and now it no longer works when you plug it in. Burned pieces of the circuit board were rattling around inside. The manufacturer will not warranty the product and it's past Walmarts 90 day return policy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Added insurance
4/16/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have lived in our home over 23 years and have not had CO detectors until now. So our hope, of course, is we will never see how well they (we purchased 2 Kidde AC/DC Carbon Monoxide Alarms) truly work. It is encouraging that the green indicator lights on both units are working. The test button seemed a bit slow to respond on both units, at least initially. Instructions say to test weekly, so we will see how they respond in the future. The size is about what I expected and they are not too obtrusive in the outlets we've chosen. I plugged them in the lower plug of a standard double outlet so as to be able to access the outlet above for other appliance needs. Hope this info is helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Plug-it anywhere
8/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Quickly went to store and picked up in the same day. This model is not on display shelf.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
product was defective
12/4/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This model of Kidde carbon monoxide detector was defective and was returned to my local Walmart. There was not a problem at all getting our money back. The price was right however.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looked used
1/18/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Print on product faded
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Carbon Monoxide Alarm
4/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We moved to a new house 4 months ago, and this alarm recently stopped working it has a 7yr life span the others lived here for over 30ys and there are 4 more in the house, these alarms are perfect investments.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
returnig item
9/29/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
i have already sent this back.. when it came it had no instruction book, was supposed to come with a back up battery. there was no battery.. also, the package had already been opened
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks nice
2/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to install and looks good. Hope I never have to find that it works,but hope it does, if the danger is there.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641753, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-