Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 32 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Excellent product- Glad I found it!
3/28/2011

Customer review by madmattyrdh

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by madmattyrdh
by madmattyrdh

This is an exceptional product. I was looking for an eReader. I decided on this since it was the same price as an eReader only. The Android market is set-up and ready to go. Just set-up a GMail account and all you have to do is touch the icon on your screen. You have access to all the free or paid apps you want! There were only a couple issues I had. The first one I had is that it was using the battery quickly. I just downloaded an app w/ airplane mode (prob was that it was searching for a cell phone connection) and a task manager. That problem is now solved. The other problem was figuring out how to charge it. I know it sounds strange, but it wouldn't charge after the initial charge. I figured out that it has to have been partially depleted first, then it will charge. It does not matter if it is on or off, it will charge (blue light comes on to let you know). However, the battery indicator is not accurate. I even tried apps to tell you about the battery. I just recharge it after every use. After the first initial time that I couldn't figure out how to charge it, I have not had the battery die on me. I use it for hours at a time since it is primarily an eReader for me (when I can get it back from the kids... they are in love with "Angry Birds"). I don't know why anyone would spend the money on an eReader only OR a more expensive tablet! I am REALLY glad I found this product!! It works better than I hoped!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madmattyrdh
Rural Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eglide review
2/27/2011

Customer review by sparky143

4.0 stars 2/27/2011 by sparky143
by sparky143

I received my eglide from wallmart.com, the price is very reasonable. I have been looking for an ereader or Ipad type device but i didnt want to pay over 200 dollars. other wise i wold just get another laptop. but this thing is amazing. the clarity, the sound and ease of use it is worth the money. i took it out of the box turned it on the factory set for static ip had to be changed to search, it picked up my wireless right away, i typed in my wep, and i was online. the memory is big and downloads are fast. it is great to get my hands wet as new devices are coming out of the wood work, i was at an RV show yesterday in AC, Verrizon has a MIFI device that will create a WIFI hot spot no matter where u are. things are moving fast. but for now the EGLIDE will do. GREAT for the BATHROOM!!!! great reading material free book downloads.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparky143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A decent product
3/31/2011

Customer review by ClippersSuperFan

4.0 stars 3/31/2011 by ClippersSuperFan
by ClippersSuperFan

This is the product that serves my purpose. I need one that I can read e-books while in bed or couch. Plus, it gotta have Wi-Fi access and I can watch video and share music with my family. The product is expandable in that it has Android market built-in. I've installed several apps through this mechanism. I would recommend moon+reader. It's way more advanced than the built-in e-readers. The track ball is convenient as you browse through book list and email entries. I should have given it a five-star. I dropped one as the packaged user manual is too sketchy and not so much helpful; also the company's website has not yet had support for this product. In one word, love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClippersSuperFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
eGlide 7"
3/6/2011

Customer review by tech650

4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by tech650
by tech650

I've had this tablet for about three weeks now. Works great for internet access and as e-book reader. Workmanship such as fit and finish is acceptable but not perfect. Google Market access is a great plus. Takes too long to recharge, but with a display brightness properly adjusted, sleep mode on and turning wi-fi on/off only as needed, battery life is around six hours. Reading PDF files depends I guess on the file itself. Some fullsize books open fine and some pdf catalogs are too slow to turn a page. The size and the weight (about 12oz) are perfect for travel. Overall for $150 it is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tech650
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolutely No Support
2/26/2011

Customer review by IMHODenver

1.0 stars 2/26/2011 by IMHODenver
by IMHODenver

The good part first. This is a good "starter" Android tablet. Has some nice features - great for basic stuff like browsing, checking email and playing music. However, it is Android v. 2.1 - which lacks many improvements over current (as of this date) version 2.2 - and as far as I can determine, the unit can not be upgraded without "rooting" it, which is a pretty complex procedure - and not sure that can even be done to this unit. Biggest complaint is there is absolutely no support available. Ematic has a website that lists a phone and email - I tried both - left a voice mail and sent emails - with absolutely no response. If you have problems with this unit - you are on your own. Unit comes with a mini cd with an "upgrade tool", instructions are unclear and don't work - and as you see in the screen shot - it's pretty worthless as far as figuring it out on your own. If you want a $170 "starter" tablet to play with - this unit is OK - but again, you are on your own.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMHODenver
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
ematic Android tablet PC
4/2/2011

Customer review by cellphonereviewer

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by cellphonereviewer
by cellphonereviewer

The device gets you on the internet for $150. The WiFi works well. The 7" sceen is adequate for most purposes. The sceen is sharp and clear. The device fills the gap between netbooks and cell phones. Overall it's a pleasing experience to use it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cellphonereviewer
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent tablet for the price!
7/7/2011

Customer review by jlowry71

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by jlowry71
by jlowry71

I've had this tablet for about 4 months now... was thinking about purchasing an Ematic E-Reader when I saw the tablet on sale and thought, "Hey... why not give it a shot..." and let me say I'm glad I did! For the price this tablet offers more bang for the buck than most of its competitors. It comes loaded with Android 2.1... and although the OS won't update it's not really that big of a deal. The Android Market offers plenty of Apps to allow you to do just about anything with it. I can check my email, get on Facebook, read the news, play games like Words With Friends, order stuff online... just about anything I would normally do on my computer or my DROID smartphone. I have been more than pleasantly surprised with it since my purchase and it's a product I wish Walmart would actually carry in the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlowry71
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
works well for the price
2/7/2011

Customer review by ocrockstar

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by ocrockstar
by ocrockstar

I bought this online at 178.00 (reg price) Walmart's manager gave me the new 148 clearance price when I picked it up. Pro's 1. relatively fast 2. low price 3. nice screen Con's 1. the touchscreen is lower end, not as nice as an Ipad's. not horrible though. 2. doesn't come with a ton of app, you'll want to download android apps. overall, thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ocrockstar
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It
2/13/2011

Customer review by Sunbum184

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Sunbum184
by Sunbum184

I just love this product. I tried the Cruz, but returned both, one was shocked from static and it would not turn on after that, so I returned it. The second Cruz I could not get it to go online. When you clicked the button it would turn the whole thing off. After check reviews I decided on this one and love it. I was looking for something that I could read books on, check my email, browse the internet and play some simple games like sudoku and such. I download the Kindle app and a few other games from Android Market and they work great. It even comes with a GPS app. I bought a Nook, book type, case for it and it fits it great. I take it everywhere I go.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunbum184
Warren, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible product, Terrible support
5/22/2011

Customer review by M56Cruisin

1.0 stars 5/22/2011 by M56Cruisin
by M56Cruisin

I am an IT Director and know tablet technology fairly well. First, the product only turns on when plugged into the charger... Second, it performs a complete reset when when turning on each time. This wipes out all ebook subsciption content.. You literally have to reinstall ebook readers like Kindle and Barns & Noble each time it comes off the charger! Then you need to reregister the ebooks you've purchased. Seriously! Customer support didn't return any of my calls until I left four messages in a week's span. I finally spoke to two technicians, neither of who knew anything about the product. Finally Amazon and other application vendors confirmed the product was defective.. I begged Walmart to take the product back since Ematic tech support completely blew me off. Fortunately Walmart's manager agreed to refund me even after the return period had expired. Great customer support at Walmart, however avoid this product at all cost.. Terrible, terrible - all the way around!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M56Cruisin
Chantilly. VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good unit, almost.
3/13/2011

Customer review by doecon

3.0 stars 3/13/2011 by doecon
by doecon

I have mixed opinions about this Tablet. The reader is good. The browsing speed is fair but good enough. My problems are: the battery icon does not give an accurate reading of he battery level and sometimes when the unit is plugged into the wall power to charge, I get a display that the battery is low and should be plugged in!. The unit will drop the wifi connection on its own and needs to be powered off and restarted to get back to browsing. While reading on one occasion, the unit froze completely and needed a restart. For the price its not a bad unit but some patience is needed for its quirks. I am on the fence right now about continuing with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doecon
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More than I expected
2/28/2011

Customer review by patricia356

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by patricia356
by patricia356

I am new to mobile devices so this is my first purchase other than a cell phone. I had hoped to get an Archos 101 but realized it was not happening without a premium so when I saw this I decided to just get it for the time being. I needed it for travel to check email and read books. It does a great job at both and I am pleasantly surprised at the quality and capacity of the tablet. It finds wifi with no problem. I find though when I travel each time I reboot I must pick a connection for the tablet. Don't know if this is standard. It has a kindle app and some books work and some do not. I assume it depends on the format of the book. Other books work fine. One of the deciding factors for me was the dual processor and it is fast. All in all I think it is a great item for the price. The build quality seems fine. Touch can be calibrated to the individual. Has Android market installed as well as a number of other apps. Negative. Screen can be a little squirrly and sensitive to touch and will occasionally flip upsidedown on me. The more I use it the less it happens so maybe it is me. Battery could last longer. Comes with manual,earbuds,dc charger,and mini to regular usb cord. There is also a very helpful stylus within the tablet. Took me a while to find it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patricia356
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Eglide..... A++++++++++
4/1/2011

Customer review by jlbass

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by jlbass
by jlbass

I was looking for a ereader for my girlfriend and read several reviews about the eglide so I bought one and it's just great....looking to buy another in the next two weeks... It's the cheapest on the market and works great....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlbass
Lamar ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love
4/21/2011

Customer review by kademt

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by kademt
by kademt

I love love love my ematic eglide. It is so great to be able to download books to be able to read anytime!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kademt
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
an enjoyable product
4/1/2011

Customer review by bikerbetty1

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by bikerbetty1
by bikerbetty1

i recieved this product faster than i thought i would. it came with everything it said it would. it was ready 2 use right out of the box. have had just a few problems but it was not the product it was the user!!! great product. books download really fast and i can read for hours. just remember to power off if your not going to use it for awhile, saves battery life. i love it!!! the best !!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikerbetty1
andalusia,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
terrible
4/11/2011

Customer review by alex982347327

1.0 stars 4/11/2011 by alex982347327
by alex982347327

awful,extremely short battery life

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alex982347327
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money
3/28/2011

Customer review by sharpe012001

1.0 stars 3/28/2011 by sharpe012001
by sharpe012001

First, I went in with decent expectations; it's not an IPad, it's not a NookColor, it's a <$200 android tablet. I wanted to try an ereader/tablet, but didn't want to pay $500+. When I first opened the box, I was a little relieved, not a bad looking item. As I began playing with it, I figured I could make this work. Then, I did the update. This is where it started getting a little annoying. The firmware upgrade was kind of a pain. I was able to knock it out within a few minutes, but it was a little confusing (hold the esc key down until it tells you to release it.) Next, I downloaded 1 book and 1 magazine using the Kindle application. Neither would work. So, I tried to loading the Nook application, and it wouldn't even load to the tablet. I tried a couple of games (Angry Birds) and really couldn't get them to work. I would not have counted off for this part, because it would have fallen into the notion that I wasn't getting an IPad. My recommendation would be to pay a little extra money and get the Nook-Color. My understanding is that the Nook can be routed which will give you more options. Otherwise, go with the big dogs (Ipad, Galaxy, etc.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharpe012001
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not What I Expected!
4/7/2011

Customer review by OnlyForMyGirls

1.0 stars 4/7/2011 by OnlyForMyGirls
by OnlyForMyGirls

Just recieved this today & at first i thought it was great then i downloaded the angry birds games and they lag so bad, unplayable! and thats the whole reason i bought this it was for my daughter! we gonna save up for a ipad! hope everyone else has better luck! returned it the same day!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlyForMyGirls
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wicked Good Tablet
3/29/2011

Customer review by freme64

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by freme64
by freme64

I got the tablet for my girlfriend and she instantly fell in love with it.The ease of use is great,it does all that was said it would,from games to facebook, and then some.This tablet is a wicked good deal!!!The only thing she could find wrong with it is that it doesnt let you know when the battery is about to die.I would absolutely positively recommend the eglide to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freme64
Bangor,Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/17/2011

Customer review by wramone

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by wramone
by wramone

Good product for the money. Does all it says with ease. Wanted a tablet but did not want to spend a lot of money .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wramone
Belton SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews