Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A solid product
1/24/2011

Customer review by CrazyChild

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by CrazyChild
by CrazyChild

I searched everywhere on the internet and in stores for media shelving that would solve my problem of space in my room and volume of media. This product is very easy to put together, it is well constructed, and it holds all my DVDs, video games, CDs, and some books while not taking up much space in either height, width, or depth which made it ideal for my small bedroom. The adjustable shelves and seperated rows make it easy and efficiant when sorting and storing multiple types of media. The only negatives I could find about this product is that when putting the unit together I discovered the wooden pieces had a fine layer of schmutz, that I assume was from the finish, but nothing a damp paper towel couldn't take care of. Also, when completely built and resting against my wall the unit leans a bit, but it's very sturdy and does not affect the stability of the product. I would absolutely purchuse another one if and when I would need to.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyChild
Western New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Overall Product
8/17/2011

Customer review by iain777

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by iain777
by iain777

I was pleasantly surprised with this product. I was looking for a simple and inexpensive media bookcase and this turned out to be perfect. The dark espresso (almost black) is a nice color and the adjustable shelves give you the option of changing things to match whatever you'd like to put in it, assuming the depth matches, although I just use it for DVD/BD/book storage. It has a small lip on the bottom-front (can be seen in picture) that helps prevent it from tipping forward but it also has the safety anchors you can mount to give it extra stability. The assembly was fairly easy but I think they should include a small packet of glue for the dowels and joints for those who don't keep glue on-hand. I believe using a wood glue or a little Gorilla Glue when assembling particle board furniture helps a lot in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iain777
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
attractive piece of furniture
8/30/2011

Customer review by kitti2karen

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by kitti2karen
by kitti2karen

Really tidied up my CD/DVD collection with these shelves that were easy to assemble and easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitti2karen
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for a tight budget
8/23/2011

Customer review by SSDukes

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by SSDukes
by SSDukes

Two of these were purchased for our daughter's first apartment. We didn't want to spend much but of course, still wanted the end result to be attractive and sturdy. She received the boxes in a reasonable length of time (around 9 days) and when promised, was able to assemble them by herself without problems and really loves what they add to her new place....all for a very very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SSDukes
Jacksonville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/2/2011

Customer review by roxieraccoon

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by roxieraccoon
by roxieraccoon

Very nice unit. Easy to assemble. I would refer this item to family and friends!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roxieraccoon
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for the price
5/1/2011

Customer review by CamperNut

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by CamperNut
by CamperNut

I think it is very nice and the way they package it means alot to me for there was no way for it to get beat up in the shipping process unlike some of the other orders I have purchased and recieved.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamperNut
Ft Collins,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Great Great!
8/8/2011

Customer review by jayray10

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by jayray10
by jayray10

LOVED the shelf, exactly what I was looking for! Easy assembly and doesn't look cheap at all! Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayray10
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day