Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

An Excellent Movie!
1/25/2011

Customer review by Kathytwist

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Kathytwist
by Kathytwist

I loved this movie! I didn't know what to expect from this movie going into it, but it really surprised me at how great it was. It is now one of my favorites. This is much more then just a horror movie, it's also a wonderful and touching story about childhood friendship and young love. It's got suspense, thrills, action, drama and even romance. This is definitely not a movie for kids, but I would highly recommend it to any adult looking for a well made suspenseful and mature supernatural tale. I would definitely recommend this great movie to any movie fan's DVD collection.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathytwist
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Best film of 2010
1/23/2011

Customer review by Harpospoke

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by Harpospoke
by Harpospoke

I only went to see this movie because I had loved Kodi-Smit McPhee and Chloë Grace Moretz in other movies and loved their performances. What I saw in the theater was a revelation! Deeply engrossing, layered, and beautiful filmmaking! As expected, the two kids were incredible. The whole movie depends on them...and they deliver. I can't imagine any other actors pulling off what they did. Hardly does it justice to call it "a vampire movie". It seems so much more than that. You'll find that you are asking important questions about the very nature of good and evil. This one is a must-see if you're a fan of great acting, direction, cinematography, and story. It's taken a spot on me personal "all time" list.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harpospoke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
A GOOD Remake!!!
12/29/2010

Customer review by WingedDream

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by WingedDream
by WingedDream
Top 500 contributor

For those of you who don't know, this movie is a remake of a (I believe it's Swedish) movie called "Let The Right One In." That movie was great!!! I usually don't like American remakes, because we tend to butcher the originals and ruin everything, but this movie was actually quite good. The characters were amazing. Great, professional acting from the young stars. Quite a bit of creepy moments. Yet, it's a love story. Twilight has nothing on this movie :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WingedDream
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Not your ordinary vampire movie....
2/15/2011

Customer review by Chelsers

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Chelsers
by Chelsers
Walmart associate

This movie was so different than what Im used to seeing in a vampire movie. It was so well written and the story was brilliant. The main characters which would be the young boy (Owen) and young girl/vampire (Abby) brought such life and feeling to the story it was touching. I definetly want to read the book now!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelsers
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Good movie
5/1/2011

Customer review by CrypticPain

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by CrypticPain
by CrypticPain

The original version of this movie was even better however this English remake is still fantastic and scary. I would watch this movie again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrypticPain
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
suspenceful
3/23/2011

Customer review by roselilac

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by roselilac
by roselilac

this movie kept you guessing what she truly is. my daughter and son loved it and so did i.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roselilac
chalmette louisana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Real Killer
2/28/2011

Customer review by Mistweave

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Mistweave
by Mistweave

Twilight put me to sleep. This one held my interest from beginning to end.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mistweave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
dark shadows
2/23/2011

Customer review by Leopardstar

4.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Leopardstar
by Leopardstar

This movie was pretty good. It has a lot of close your eyes their coming to get you moments.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leopardstar
Wichita , kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Awesome movie
4/9/2011

Customer review by lingardo

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by lingardo
by lingardo

I loved the idea of a child vampire. There really hasn't been many. Only 1 in The Lost boys, and 1 in Interview with a vampire, other than that IDK. It's a good movie, I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lingardo
Carmel, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
'Let me in' let me down!
2/2/2011

Customer review by kimmyshimmy

3.0 stars 2/2/2011 by kimmyshimmy
by kimmyshimmy
Walmart associate

the movie let me in actually let me down. Don't get me wrong it was definitely a good horror movie. but keep in mind i said 'horror.' the movie was a horror/drama. had it not been for the drama portion it would have good down in history as one of the scariest movies. the special effects were great. the movie was 70% drama and 30% horror. w/ that said i still recommend it but don't have high hopes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimmyshimmy
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
YAWWWN!
4/7/2011

Customer review by Bedazzled

2.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Bedazzled
by Bedazzled

Kept waiting for the good parts, they never came!

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bedazzled
az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year