Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

228 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

228 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
164
4 stars
44
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 209 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews
Item is great..but....missing parts, open box...
4/12/2013

Customer review by Rjes

3.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Rjes
by Rjes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the item a lot... but it was received with the open box and missing important parts. I did not return it to the store because on Puerto Rico the item was unavailable. Walmart sent me a partial credit to find the missing part. Item is big, has 8 panel, super easy to assemble, good material, very high and super convenience with the door. I am using only 6 panels because is really big. Sometimes I use the 8 panels (large space). I would recommend the item but if you can purchase it in the store; you for it! If not, do not request it to ship. Enjoy the pics! I hope the comment can help you!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rjes
PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is great and plan to buy 1 more to add
11/25/2011

Customer review by murphy77

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by murphy77
by murphy77

This is just what I was looking for, I plan to buy 1 more to add to this one, it was simple to put togther,

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
murphy77
Mariposa, CALIF.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works as planned
1/2/2012

Customer review by EnjoyingLifeInSD

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by EnjoyingLifeInSD
by EnjoyingLifeInSD

We purchased this pen because we wanted something that was portable, could be used as a gate or pen, and could be adjusted in size. We use it as a pen when not home and as a gate to keep our 8 week Papillon off the carpet and in the rest of the house. We did not expect to come home the second day a find that she had climbed over the pen! She hasn't done it since. We took 4 panels last week on vacation with us and used it in the motel and the sister-in-law's place. I love the fact that one can just pull a hinge pin out and connect the other panels together. From as small as 4 panels to as large as all 8 ( or buy another set and make it 16 panels large) The small rubber feet on the bottom help it to not slide around on the floor. I am 6'2" and have long legs, but find it easier to pull a pin and open it rather than trying to step over to get things in and out. We kept the box because it will be so easy to take apart and put back into storage when not needed.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnjoyingLifeInSD
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Wonderful
5/18/2012

Customer review by NightShiftRN77

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by NightShiftRN77
by NightShiftRN77

When I bought this pet pen, I was not sure if I would use it often. I am so glad I invested the money. I love it and use it all the time. Especially during the puppy potty training days. It was easy to take panels out and make smaller, easy to move around, door was no problem putting together. I would buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NightShiftRN77
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice pet pen, unfortunately my 3.5Lbs Chihuahua ju
10/19/2011

Customer review by digimediamax

1.0 stars 10/19/2011 by digimediamax
by digimediamax

Nice pet pen, unfortunately my 3.5Lbs Chihuahua jumps out of it, so I'll have to return it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
digimediamax
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not just an outside pen for a puppy!
12/22/2011

Customer review by 1jmomma4

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by 1jmomma4
by 1jmomma4

We have a puppy this year for the first time in a long time, and she is a hoot! She is in the nibbling stage--wants to chew everything. Plus, she picks up everything and carries it around in her mouth. It is almost Christmas, right? And we decided we absolutely must put the tree up on a table--have not done that in many years--so it would be out of her reach. And then we thought about the gifts that would be under the tree on the table--and when the space gets full, the rest will have to go on the floor under the table. So--brilliant idea. We have sections of the Pet Pen, fastened together but not in a circle. It covers the sides and front of the table against the wall. It works great, and the pen is so pretty that everyone who has seen it has said it is a wonderful idea. Problem solved! The pen is attractive, sturdy enough to do this and we are so glad we found it at Walmart.com. We will definitely use it outside when it gets warmer. We are very pleased with the Pet Pen--it is a very versatile product!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1jmomma4
Morganton NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great kennel to use for while away at work.
11/23/2013

Customer review by ceccek

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by ceccek
by ceccek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only purchased this because of WM's return policy. With so many reviews saying it's flimsy and can tip I was a bit concerned. I have a 30pd whippet terrier. He is trained but gets very excited & likes to jump etc, especially when he knows someone has now come home. Very simply put, stabilize the kennel between a wall and a table or curio cabinet, fridge, etc. Get creative- this thing is awesome. My dog is 23" high and can't jump out of this. He now will walk in his "crate" when I leave instead of me taking him in. This kennel creates such a more open feel and allows room for movement. An added bonus, because I preferred it a bit downsized but with some height I only use 6 panels so the remaining 2 I can use to section off areas of the house I don't want him wandering into. Definitely worth the buy! My only reason for the 4 stars, is if you are planning to use this in a large open space and have active dogs they could PERHAPS tip it. Not sure though since I haven't tested it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceccek
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My pup stopped being depressed about being crated
4/30/2012

Customer review by reinesoleil

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by reinesoleil
by reinesoleil

I had to leave my 4 month old lab mix puppy in the laundry room because he was chewing everything he could get his paws on indoors and outdoors. I tried leaving him in the yard but found him eating all sorts of things he digged up (I just moved onto the property). I came home and found a depressed dog and getting him into the laundry room was a nightmare. After the first use of this "park" I had a different dog, left him in the living room with his toys, came home several days in a row to find him happy. He's close to 30 lbs and medium sized right now and there is plenty of room for his bed, water bowl and toys. No issue getting him in there if I'm busy and can't have him following me around or can't keep my eyes on him, he is 6 months now but still requires supervision. Well worth the money for me. I really felt awful about seeing him sad, this park doesn't feel like punishment, it's just his "spot" for play time, sleep and when I'm not home.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reinesoleil
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
indoor/outdoor pen
7/7/2016

Customer review by dobba

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by dobba
by dobba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it went together well-needed it to keep a little min-pin -contained.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dobba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All purpose Pen!
6/5/2013

Customer review by Starkasm

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Starkasm
by Starkasm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first we ordered had no hardware and sadly walmart.com told me well if you take it back to the store (30min away) and see if they have one, you can exchange it. Or buy the hardware or contact the manufacturer.... Not willing to find out if a local store had it or give me contact info for the manufacturer....I was disappointed in them to say the least, because I didn't think it should be my job to fix their mistake. HOWEVER, this is no reflection on the actual Pen. I did contact Iris through their website - shopirisusa.com and they sent the hardware out without a problem! They were great!! And the pen I absolutely love it. Perfect for my daughter's Shih tzu puppy. So after this was all solved, I bought another for our Call (tiny little bantam type) ducks, Put netting over the top and they love it! As soon as I see them on sale again I plan to get more. Perfect for baby ducks, chicks etc. Easy set up, even I was able to put the hinges and latches on and I'm far from handy! This is the ultimate all purpose pen!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starkasm
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best buy
7/24/2016

Customer review by RaysAN

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by RaysAN
by RaysAN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the best buys we made for our pet. 100% satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaysAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
6/8/2011

Customer review by hopjop

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by hopjop
by hopjop

We have 40lb beagle who suffered a torn ACL injury. He has to be contained most of the day for 8 weeks. A typical kennel was just too small for him to remail happy contained. This pen is perfect! Large and roomy, easy to assemble and most importantly easy to disassemble so that if you need to move it from room to room or take it on vacation, camping etc., you can do it with ease.

Was this review helpful? (71) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hopjop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy assembly, durable....
7/7/2016

Customer review by KSPKSP

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by KSPKSP
by KSPKSP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to assemble,durable, and scalable for our minis

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSPKSP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For Puppies!
8/15/2011

Customer review by cherkel

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by cherkel
by cherkel

I purchased the 8 panel pet pen for my 8 week old golden retriever puppy. Since he is into everything and cannot be left alone for a minute I needed something other than his crate to contain him - like a play pen for dogs. That's exactly what it is. I put a blanket and toys in there and he can play by himself or sleep when I need to get something done and can't watch him every second. I would never leave him completely unattended however - realize that puppy can still chew carpet or do other damage to the floor area and once they get bigger they might even be able to jump and tip it over. He is now 11 weeks old and about 13 pounds. He occasionally jumps on it and it doesn't move so I would imagine for a small adult dog, they would probably not be able to tip it. It has rubber feet which is great for a hardwood floor like I have. It comes in panels that are held together by giant plastic "pins". If he has an accident in there, I don't need to crawl through the door, I can just pull one of the pins and open up the pen to get in there and clean. I wouldn't consider this something that you would move around daily in your house from one room to the next. Once put together it would take 2 people to move it because it's awkward to move. You can take it apart but that's kind of a hassle. I just keep it in the same place all the time. It appears to be well made. The gated door is held closed by 2 little levers - once they are in place there are screws to tighten the lever so that the door is quite secure. It's plenty big and if it's too big you can always pull one of the panels out and not use it. This would be great in a house, in a yard, camping etc. Just a great, safe way to contain a smaller size pet and especially a puppy. I ordered this on a Sunday night and it was delivered to my house Wednesday - free shipping! So don't fret if you need something in a hurry, it comes quickly! Lastly, I shopped around at my local stores (I live in a city) and could not find anything this height in a store. After shopping online, Walmart had the best price of anyone so save your time and just buy it here.

Was this review helpful? (137) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherkel
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Working out great
12/28/2013

Customer review by kawani

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by kawani
by kawani
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We foster puppies and I needed some thing to confine them to a smaller area so our dogs could get around the room and to keep puppies out of things! Baby gates at the doorway just did not get it! With so many panels I am able to do all kinds of configurations. I am also able to lift slightly and move it over "accidents" then clean them up without being attacked :) I can open it and put the end between the counter/frig and they just have half the kitchen to run. Or I open a different link and slide it over to another area and it gives them a bigger area to run. We take the panels and use them in other rooms to block areas so they can't get into things. Wish I had gotten them a lot sooner!!!! Several of the other foster parents showed how they attached them to their crates with lock-tights and it creates an area they can go back and forth to allow them out to use their pads or to play.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kawani
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for climbers
7/3/2012

Customer review by griffygal1

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by griffygal1
by griffygal1

This pen is very flimsy for the money and not easy to access inside to pick up after your puppy. I purchased it because it is taller and thought that would be a deterrent for puppies that like to climb out of pens.Since I am a hobby toy dog breeder, I have lots of experience with puppies with a penchant for climbing Had it been constructed with only vertical rods in each panel, fairly close together 1 to 1.5 inches apart that would have done the trick because then there would be no purchase for climbers. A panel that swung open & closed with a secure latch would be handy as well and it needs some type of bracing system to keep it from toppling over. A much superior choice is the Indoor/Outdoor pet pen by Richell, though more expensive it is much more secure and my toy breed dogs can not climb out of it and has a lovely gate panel and is so easy to keep clean.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
griffygal1
Champlain NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great pen for pups and small dogs
3/16/2012

Customer review by PuppyDad

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by PuppyDad
by PuppyDad

We are first time pup owners. We use this pen in our living room. We and our pup love it very much. It offers large, flexible space (you can move the pen to form a variety of shapes), the top is open. It is light weight and you can move it from room to room easily. It is easy to assemble (but you need a small phillips head screw driver, which doesn't come with the product). If you want your puppy to run around for exercise, you need to buy one more set and join them together as the space created by one set is not big enough. One of our friends commented that she wished she knew about it when her dog was small (now 13 years old).

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuppyDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very helpful product
4/30/2011

Customer review by aggravating

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by aggravating
by aggravating

Excellent in varying size for play yard Easy move and easy to put up panels Excellent for freedom of puppy and yet keep area limited Much better than any dog carrier Durable easy to clean better directions on mounting door bar fantastic for severely crippled arthritic hands in setting up panels doesn't scratch my slate floor

Was this review helpful? (74) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aggravating
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
2/2/2016

Customer review by TennesseeCamper

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by TennesseeCamper
by TennesseeCamper

This is the greatest thing since sliced bread. We were looking for something to not only use at home, but also when we go camping. I love how easy it is to put together, whether you use 4 panels, all 8 panels, or anything in between. I also like how light it is. The ones that are made out of wire, are about twice the weight as this one. At only 26.5 pounds, it is easy for my wife to handle as well. I also wanted something that I could use to block the dog in the kitchen when we go somewhere. I took the panel with the door, and one other panel and use them to block the doorway. I put two screw eyebolts the size for the rods to slide through on each side of the doorway. One by the top and one by the bottom. Then I can run the attaching rod down through them as I run it down the side of the panel. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TennesseeCamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/2/2011

Customer review by Ravensheart

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Ravensheart
by Ravensheart

I bought the pen to corral three rambunctious Siberian Husky pups... These puppies have pushed , pulled and chewed on the pen and it is holding up extremely well. I would recommend it to anyone needing a place where pups can be safe from harm.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ravensheart
Oldtown ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews