Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

8 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

8 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-8 of 8 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/3/2012

Customer review by kullde

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by kullde
by kullde

Works well as advertised. Already assembled. starts on first pull every time. Over all good product so far (I have used it three times), and do not forsee any problems. Sold machine. Very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kullde
Brandon, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/20/2011

Customer review by red4f

3.0 stars 8/20/2011 by red4f
by red4f

Hard to start, somewhat flimsy ,but does an adequate job

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
red4f
Moultrie, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Junk
6/2/2013

Customer review by dbflowers

1.0 stars 6/2/2013 by dbflowers
by dbflowers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This edger held great promise, until I opened the box and took it out. First the box was damaged when I got it and it looked like it had been opened and re-taped, poorly. After taking it out of the box and reading the instructions carefully, putting oil and gas in it, the first pull of the starting rope, nothing. The second pull, the rope would not retract. I was done, there was nothing I could do short of starting taking it apart. Not happening. I boxed it up and took it back. Thinking Walmart might want to see what I meant when I said I was bring it back because it didn't work, I left the gas in it. Bad idea. They wouldn't accept it with gas in the tank. So I carted the 50 pound box back home and drained the fuel tank. Took it back the next day and got a full refund. I went to Lowe's the next day a bought a Troy Bilt, works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbflowers
West Bloomfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BUY
10/19/2011

Customer review by GRANNYINJAX

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by GRANNYINJAX
by GRANNYINJAX

THIS EDGER DOES EVERYTHING THE EXPENSIVE ONE'S DO. IT IS STURDY AND PRACTICAL. VERY GOOD EDGER FOR THE MONEY AND EASY TO OPERATE.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRANNYINJAX
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not pleased with this product
5/3/2012

Customer review by Nightowl713

1.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Nightowl713
by Nightowl713

Had to return, first time I tried to start, the starter cord would not rewind. Also, parts missing (one handle wing nut), I used one off an old mower.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nightowl713
Heath, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
surprise...it worked!
6/22/2013

Customer review by daddy27463

3.0 stars 6/22/2013 by daddy27463
by daddy27463
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived in a box that looked like its bounced around a few times. I wasn't sure if I was going to accept it or not. I opened in the store to ensure nothing was broke. The machine was in the box with no packaging support so it appears this was a display model which most of them probably are based on the reviews. The top of the engine was scratched up but other then that, it appeared fine. I arrived home and to my surprise, it worked. Walmart really needs to work on their packaging and delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daddy27463
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
damaged
10/12/2012

Customer review by bcrd

1.0 stars 10/12/2012 by bcrd
by bcrd

When I went to the store to pick up the yard machine edger it was damaged. The box that it came in looked like it was tossed around a couple of times, so therefore the edger was damged. I think people need to be more considerate of the merchandise. So therefore I cannot rate the product, just the shipping of the product, which was very poor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcrd
Windsor, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Don't waste your money.
7/12/2013

Customer review by Lawnman67

2.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Lawnman67
by Lawnman67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Paid for delivery and it would not work. Instructions for assembly poor at best. Manual has little or no helpful info. After returning it and asking for refund (no replacement available for at least 18 days) found a better, less expensive machine available on the spot at home depot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lawnman67
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.