Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I was pleasantly surprised!!!
3/8/2011

Customer review by mechorley

4.0 stars 3/8/2011 by mechorley
by mechorley

This tiller did not "beat me up" like so many of the ones I have used in the past did. It has plenty of power for a medium sized garden like mine. It goes through new semi-rocky areas well, and through previously tilled areas like butter. The only bad thing I have to say is that one of the push caps on one of the wheels fell off on the third use. But, all in all, this is a great machine for any home gardener, and I would recommend it to anyone. I am very happy with my new tiller.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mechorley
Dayton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent tiller for any job
6/1/2011

Customer review by nanandlee

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by nanandlee
by nanandlee

bought this tiller for my husband who is disabled. This a great tiller. Does not pull him down or wear him out. Plows great. Made him have a bigger garden since eay to till with. Great!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanandlee
Gaylesville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Powerhouse with poor customer service
5/7/2012

Customer review by farmerdonna

3.0 stars 5/7/2012 by farmerdonna
by farmerdonna

The machine is very powerful. Rocks are no problem,. The welded wheel assembly broke the second day. When I called the manufacturer, they said they wouldn't just mail me a new one that I had to bring the entire machine to an authorized dealer to use the warranty. This place was 35 min away and I still had to bring the very heavy machine there. All I needed was a new wheel attachment. Not a good policy for a 2 day old product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmerdonna
4/24/2012

Customer review by TAICHI1

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by TAICHI1
by TAICHI1

POOR QUALITY SUPPORT WHEELS. BROKE ON ITS MAIDEN TILL AFTER 5 MINUTES. I NOTICED WHEN UNPACKING IT AND ASSEMBLING HOW FLIMSY THEY WERE AND THOUGHT I NEED TO REPLACE THESE WITH SOME REAL WHEELS. THEY LOOK LIKE THEY SHOULD HAVE BEEN ON A TOY,NOT YARD EQUIPMENT.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TAICHI1
MURFREESBORO TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
4/17/2012

Customer review by Ethin

4.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Ethin
by Ethin

I was reluctant to purchase a front line tiller for my son because of my difficulties controlling a rented one 30 years ago. Now they have added a rear "depth gauge" that I think greatly improves it's stability. I can actually control it with just one hand but turning it around is best done with both hands. This one did a good job of shredding my fall leaves into my spring garden soil. It took about 2 hours to go over my 12' by 40' garden twice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ethin
Red Bank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Impressed
7/19/2013

Customer review by TexasVet1969

4.0 stars 7/19/2013 by TexasVet1969
by TexasVet1969

I have owned this product (Series 200) for 5+ years now without any problems. My model has the single horizontal handle bar, not the double bicycle grip type shown in some images. It also has the double rear wheel which is mounted directly to the wheel bar. I don't understand how people are breaking the wheels as it clearly states in the manual (page 7 & 8) as follows: >> Wheels - The tiller is shipped with the wheel adjusted such that the unit sits level. Before tilling, the wheel must be raised.... For transporting the tiller, reverse the steps to lower the wheel. << Personally, I remove the wheel bar all together when tilling and solely utilize the depth stake. Unlike rear tine tillers, when doing a deep cut, it is best to make several passes adjusting the depth each time. This will minimize climb and/or jump when hitting hard pack, caliche dirt, or a large rock. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because the handle seems to flex more then it should, and will probably be the first thing to break. Also, I would prefer a trigger style clutch engagement over the bar design which can pinch when tilling hard-pack.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasVet1969
Western Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
3/17/2013

Customer review by BeccaAQ

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by BeccaAQ
by BeccaAQ

Works fantastic very very happy with this tiller.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeccaAQ
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this tiller
2/24/2014

Customer review by Caviteboy62

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Caviteboy62
by Caviteboy62

My first time to use this machine and I am very surprised what it does. I had dry and tough lawn and this guy just cut thru it like butter. My lawn is almost an acre and had no problem at all. I recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caviteboy62
Bremerton, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year