Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 76 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Just what we needed not too big or too little!
8/10/2011

Customer review by DonovansMom

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by DonovansMom
by DonovansMom

We are at a point with our almost 5 year son that we don't need a stroller and had gotten rid of the Jeep stroller that we had for almost 3 years at our garage sale. Then an unexpected chance to go to Disney World came up and we knew we would need a stroller to make it through the parks. We thought about renting at the parks, but remembered our last trip and the areas outside the park where our Jeep stroller came in handy. I researched strollers for bigger kids and this one seemed to fit the bill. Holds up to 50 lbs. The only drawback we've found it that my son is probably at the top of the height range (42") for this stroller and won't be in service long, but should recoop a good price in the resale market. In the long run, we won't spend near as much as renting and have the stroller on hand for times that we need it. Disney is in about a month. We test drove the stroller at the Mall. My son slept in it comfortably for about 45 minutes. It manuevered easily. It also had easy set up and didn't take up much room in our Chevy Cruze. Overall great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonovansMom
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for on the go and the taller child.
6/1/2011

Customer review by mwsmom34

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by mwsmom34
by mwsmom34

My son turned 4 in Feb and is on the tall side of his age however he still needs a stroller for the mall, amusement parks and walks. His little legs just can't keep up and makes it easier to move faster. He fits in it fine wish it was a little taller in the seat to ground area for growing room but this is the best in the price range. Handles are at a great heighth, basket is easy to get to, the handle organizer is great, actually used the drink holder and the other pouch for drinks and worked great. The seat back it tall enough to go behind his head. Very easy to push and would definitely recommend to others. Very glad I purchased it instead of the Jet which is not as wide and had a shorter seat back.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mwsmom34
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It is an OK stroller...
6/4/2013

Customer review by MilspouseandMOM

3.0 stars 6/4/2013 by MilspouseandMOM
by MilspouseandMOM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading many reviews, I decided this was the best fit for my 18 month old. I was looking for a stroller to transition from the Travel System. I purchased this stroller from Walmart.com with no issues. The stroller arrive and my husband put it together within 5 minutes (you just snap the wheels on). The glide/push is remarkably, the ease of turning also great. The construction material not so much. The backrest is just a flimsy plastic material covered in fabric. The 5 point harness, shoulder straps in particular have already come through the back slits (we have only used this product 3x). It is simply just threaded through the back and held on by the adjuster hook. The basket underneath will hold small items like a book bag, jackets/sweaters, extra sippy cups, snacks, etc. Although you will have to enter the basket from the side. The height of the handles are perfect (I am 5'6 and my husband is 5'10). All in all this stroller is just OK.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MilspouseandMOM
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best stroller owned
6/22/2013

Customer review by Mommy3TXns

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Mommy3TXns
by Mommy3TXns

I bought this one after I tripped from carrying too much and fell on the wheels of my first and same stroller bending the wheels. My first stroller was the city chic one. Loved it. But it's handles had a foam like covering and tore off. This one is plastic and much better. Also the other difference was the back. This one is flat and hard. It seems to have more support for maybe a bigger child. No give in it at all. There is metal parts behind it preventing the give. So that also makes this one just a couple inches wider when folded. The city chic one had no backing to it yet was strong enough for my two year old. It was similar to the normal umbrella back or a hammock back. I actually preferred it better. But both are outstanding and I would certainly recommend this one or brand type. Fits easily wit all seats up in an expedition with plenty of extra room. My tall husband can also be comfortable pushing it. Folds like umbrella stroller just taller and sturdier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy3TXns
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Solid easy to use
10/9/2012

Customer review by Colorado1224

4.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Colorado1224
by Colorado1224

In my extensive search for a inexpensive "umbrella" stroller this model won out. I bought both the Jet and the Ignite models. I decided on the Ignite model because it is just a tad larger and will accomodate my kiddo at least an extra 6mo-1year of growth. Both can hold up to 50lbs, but this model has a taller seat height. Personally seems a bit heavy for this type of stroller, but it is built well and should hold up to wear and tear. Ignite: -wider seat, 13 in -will accomodate taller child -rigid back support Jet: -lighter weight -non rigid back support, seemed more comfortable -narrower seat, 11in

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colorado1224
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
everything we needed it to be
8/7/2011

Customer review by dlull

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by dlull
by dlull

Used this with my 3 yr old 40lb grandson four straight days this last vacation. The turning wheels were great, no problem with multi-surfaces, I am 5'10" and didn't have to stoop over the handles. It reclined enough that he was comfortable when napping, the straps were easily adjusted for his size. Folded easily and was great for our trip.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlull
Porterville, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love it!!
6/7/2011

Customer review by grammy4life

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by grammy4life
by grammy4life

We absolutely love this stroller. It pushes and strolls so easily and folds up nicely like and umbrella stroller to fit in the trunk w/out taking up a lot of room. We have gone on many stroller rides, shopping trips etc just so my grandson can ride in the stroller. The cupholder and zipper pouch at the top are just an added bonus. I love being able to put my cell phone, keys, and even wallet in there and zipping it up to keep it safe. The storage on the bottom is not huge like on a full size stroller but more than enough room for a purse or diaper bag. I highly recommend this stroller to everyone. Oh and the sun visor covers nicely as well.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammy4life
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Economical Stroller!!
3/19/2012

Customer review by GoodoleJW

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by GoodoleJW
by GoodoleJW

I was looking for a stroller to take to Disney World for my almost 4 year old daughter, she weighs about 40 lbs.(Stroller is rated for 50 lbs.) I needed something that would hold her comfortably and also not be big and bulky, while also providing a little bit of extra space to carry other things. This stroller is perfect!! I found some reviews online and liked what I read, so I bought one myself. This was one of those purchases that was worth its weight in gold. If you've been to Disney, you should know that its at least $15/day for stroller rental and you have to turn them back in at the parks they're rented from. This stroller allowed us to pack extra items such as a camera and camcorder (small one) as well as umbrellas and a few other items. It folds up very tight and is pretty light. It moves and turns with ease. The seat reclines and it has a retractable shade/visor. My daughter loved it and we loved having it with us. It made a huge difference while walking, waiting on buses, in lines, etc. A truly great item especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodoleJW
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect for my 2 1/2 year old
6/4/2013

Customer review by Hydrangea02

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Hydrangea02
by Hydrangea02

Now that my daughter is over 2, it was time to get rid of the big clunky stroller. I wanted to get a umbrella stroller but one that was affordable and would last for a little bit. After a lot of searching and paying close attention to the detailsf each stroller, I finally picked the first years stroller. I don't love the black stripe but this color was on sale. The stroller is rated up to 50 pounds and with her only being 32 pounds, it should last for a while. So far we have been on two trips with the stroller. It's lightweight, easy to fold, semi-reclines, and has a large enough umbrella cover. The only disappointing thing about the stroller is the small undercarriage space and the ability to actually place it in the basket. I purchased a mommy hook for my purse and bags and only place small things underneath, which seems to work for what we use it for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hydrangea02
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worked pretty well for our disneyland vacation
5/24/2012

Customer review by travelinmommaof4

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by travelinmommaof4
by travelinmommaof4

I needed a stroller for my 5 month old (note: my 5 month old loves to sit up) for our vacation and he did great in this stroller. Tall handles are great for my tall husband (6'2") and I love the little cupholder/zipper compartment up top. It's also nice that it can seat up to 50 lbs, so when I was holding baby, big brother could take a break and ride in the stroller for a minute. And I'll be able to use it for the next few years as baby grows. It also folds down easily and is fairly compact for easy car storage. There are just a couple of things I'd change - the seat doesn't recline very far back, (which isn't necessary for the older kiddos, but would have been nice for my baby for napping) the understorage basket is very small and hard to get in and out of, and the sunshade doesn't have "complete coverage" as I remember reading - it folds in and out but at times i'd throw a blanket over my sleeping baby for better coverage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travelinmommaof4
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Affordable big-kid stroller
2/14/2014

Customer review by Disnmom

4.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Disnmom
by Disnmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this to take my 55 lb child to 4 days/nights of Disneyland fun. Walking in Disneyland by day is the plan but by night-time fireworks and getting back to the hotel the stroller is a life-saver. Folds umbrella style for the plane and shuttle bus. A little short height-wise for a tall big kid but serves our purposes. Wish we'd purchased it years ago when we really needed a day to day stroller.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disnmom
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BUY THIS STROLLER, ITS AWSOME!!
5/25/2013

Customer review by PickyShopperhatestoshop

4.0 stars 5/25/2013 by PickyShopperhatestoshop
by PickyShopperhatestoshop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have a fancy $300 stroller with all the bells & whistles that I used a lot when my son was a baby, but now that he's getting older (2 1/2) its too much to schlepp around for everyday use. I also have a cheap umbrella stroller which has been good for quickie uses but not really enough for longer outings. This new Ignite stroller is the best f both worlds! It is lightweight but sturdy, looks great, simple but has everything you need. I love it! The only thing that prevented me from giving the 5th star is that the storage on the bottom is difficult to access. It is a pain to get stuff in & out, but I'm still glad to have it. I thought I would miss the snack try but I dont even notice because overall I love this stroller! For the money, it cant be beat. Very pleased with this purchase & use it all the time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyShopperhatestoshop
Miami Lakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stroller for travelling
9/17/2012

Customer review by zentog

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by zentog
by zentog

Extremely pleased with this stroller. Used while traveling/ alot of walking. Lightweight & sturdy, not like the cheaper ones. My 6 yr old is on the taller side and fit it quite comfortably. Excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zentog
Wpg Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/12/2012

Customer review by granyc

3.0 stars 8/12/2012 by granyc
by granyc

rated for 50lbs but the seat is low so the childs legs almost touch the ground and the wheels. My grandaughter is 38lbs but her feet hung way over.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
granyc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
perfect compact umbrella stroller holds 50lbs!!
8/20/2013

Customer review by MJsInstantMom

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by MJsInstantMom
by MJsInstantMom

I read reviews on different websites regarding this stroller. I had narrowed down my search to 3 umbrella strollers. I seen a YouTube video review and seen just how perfect this stroller was. it is sturdy and very easy to maneuver. it is light, easy to fold and unfold, has harness seatbelt with adjustable height which was a plus. the seat is wide and deep ( I have a large 1 1/2 year that is 38" and almost 40lbs) the stroller turned with ease and easy to move with one hand. I suggest this stroller. I had purchased the cosco comfy stroller it was lightweight and very inexpensive $25.00. i am 5'5" and I found it uncomfortable to walk hunched over it and kept kicking the frame. i also have the expedition jogging stroller by baby trend but it takes up SO much room in the trunk of my Mitsubishi Galant, its bulky, takes up lots of space in stores, aisles restaurants everywhere, heavy and easily topples over with a purse of bag hanging from the handle. the ignite stroller is the replacement. it is compact (not like the $15-19 umbrella strollers but you get what you pay for with those) i am in love with stroller it is the perfect compact umbrella type stroller. the fact that it holds up to 50 lbs was a major plus and selling point. definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJsInstantMom
Parlier CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product, expecially for price
3/16/2012

Customer review by jfoss

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by jfoss
by jfoss

I was skeptical about purchasing this product because of how inexpensive it was but after reading the reviews I went for it. I think its great. Its light weight and easy to manuver however, the stroller drifts the left all the time so I can't push it one handed. Its not the end of the world so I am happy overall.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jfoss
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's ok.
6/19/2012

Customer review by rafur

3.0 stars 6/19/2012 by rafur
by rafur

Pros: It's light weight and easy to handle. Cons: Belt in between legs seems uncomfortable to kid. Basket is not easily accessible because of structure. Shade could be a little bigger.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rafur
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good storage and excellent handling
3/13/2012

Customer review by Hahatiana

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Hahatiana
by Hahatiana

This is our second compact stroller. The first fell horribly short. This stroller, I am happy to report, is an amazing 180 degree difference. We purchased this stroller just before our recent beach vacation. It has a good amount of storage space, handles like a dream, and is overall a winner. This stroller took us from shopping, to the zoo, and even handled well on the slighty packed beach sands. It takes up very little space when folded. Our daughter loves it so much that we frequently caught her trying to drag it from its storage location in the condo and quickly trying to climb in on her own anytime it was unfolded (something she never did with her last stroller).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hahatiana
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's ok!
3/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

On the positive side, it is a tall stroller for tall parents. my husband is 6'4" and I am 5'10". It is very comfortable to push, rolls great, collapses to a very small space. I like the small storage bin on the bottom. It works perfect for my girls 3 & 5 year old on our trips to Disneyland. BUT... I bought this stroller to replace a cheap umbrella stroller that I paid $20 for. The stroller is nicer than the one I was replacing but NOT so much nicer for the $50 difference I was paying. After I put it together, I tried to put the sun shade up & the support bar broke. I did NOT return the stroller because I had cut off all the extra tags and straps already. :( I am sad that I paid $70+ for this stroller. It would seem a better fit if the stroller was priced at $45 or so instead. Overall.. it is an average stroller

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Santa Clarita, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Easy stroller
9/24/2013

Customer review by kjohnson1

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by kjohnson1
by kjohnson1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the perfect stroller for us. The handles are at just the right place to make 6'4" husband and 5'6" wife happy. The ride is smooth for little one and we loved the many color options. The storage under the seat is nicely sized though it is a little tough to get to with cross bars in the back of stroller, it is easier to get to when the child is not in the seat. I heard a lot of complaints about the size of the canopy, so I was expecting something much smaller than it's actual size. It provided adequate shade, anything too much bigger and it would make it harder for our 17 month old to see out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjohnson1
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews