Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 458 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

458 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

458 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
255
4 stars
114
3 stars
34
2 stars
27
1 stars
28
1-20 of 380 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 380 total reviews
1-20 of 380 reviews
Looks great!
5/25/2011

Customer review by Pirate56

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Pirate56
by Pirate56

You pay for what you get? Well I think that isn't the case here. These window blinds look great and are not expensive at all! You would think that if they weren't expensive you wouldn't be satisfied with the item, well I really like how they look & would purchase them again for the rest of my house.

Was this review helpful? (72) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pirate56
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No frills, performs it's function
7/4/2011

Customer review by ChitownLarry

4.0 stars 7/4/2011 by ChitownLarry
by ChitownLarry

Just moved to an apartment. Needed inexpensive blinds for privacy and blocking afternoon sun. These did the trick.

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChitownLarry
Oak Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Room darkening blinds
5/10/2011

Customer review by JByers

3.0 stars 5/10/2011 by JByers
by JByers

I'm not sure why these are advertised as "room darkening" blinds. They are not. We purchased 2 of these for the glass doors on our master bedroom. When anyone walks down the hallway at night the light would shine thru the drapes and wake us up. The light still shines through-but doesn't wake us as often. They are flimsy and don't close tight enough to be darkening and the light even comes thru the area where the cables to control the blinds are. They are inexpensive standard mini blinds. We will never open them, so I expect them to hold up for years. If you put them in a room where you would actually open or close them, I think they would break easily. They were so inexpensive that they were worth every penny to us for covering the glass in the doors. But, I would not reccommend them as room darkening blinds.

Was this review helpful? (87) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JByers
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed by color and room darkening ability
11/25/2013

Customer review by sherriefl

3.0 stars 11/25/2013 by sherriefl
by sherriefl

I bought these blinds to replace the Mainstays alabaster light-filtering blinds on two east-facing windows in my living room that let in too much bright morning sun. I wanted blinds of a similar color that would match the light-filtering blinds on an adjacent (northern) wall's windows but block out more of the light. Unfortunately, these room-darkening blinds don't appear to keep the sunlight out any better than the light-filtering type. And the off-white color of the blinds looks a mottled pinkish beige when the sun is shining on them. The pictures I'm including with this review were taken around 7am. Both sets of blinds are installed in the same room on side by side east-facing windows.

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherriefl
Panama City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Darkens room somewhat
3/4/2011

Customer review by MrsCheddar

3.0 stars 3/4/2011 by MrsCheddar
by MrsCheddar

This blind works somewhat, if you're needing it to say, darken a room to sleep, it will work fine but if you're buying it to block light from a window that shines on your TV . . . don't bother, get some insulated curtains instead.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsCheddar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Blinds
5/12/2012

Customer review by tah1960

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by tah1960
by tah1960

Great mini blinds for the money. They do what I need them to do. The only thing is I ordered a 30 wide and they came in a 29 1/2 wide, just take that in to concideration when ordering.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tah1960
Clemmons, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Worst. Blinds. Ever.
12/17/2011

Customer review by ThatsNotMyName29072

1.0 stars 12/17/2011 by ThatsNotMyName29072
by ThatsNotMyName29072

We purchased these blinds so that we could darken our room because of a 3rd shift worker. First of all, they don't darken the room. If you can get them installed without them breaking, that is. We had to also get room darkening curtains because of the light that was let through. After only a month or so, the blinds are warped! One set has melted so badly that part of the ends are folded completely downward. The other set is melted and saggy. They are placed on the side of the house that faces the sun all day, so I'm not sure how they'd be on the shaded side. So after wasting money on these, we'll be purchasing wooden blinds instead. Don't waste your money on these cheap things...

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThatsNotMyName29072
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These Blinds are Just Right
10/16/2013

Customer review by GinnyCT

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by GinnyCT
by GinnyCT

I wanted an easy way to allow light in during the day and to provide privacy at night. These blinds perform these functions nicely. I can even provide light through the top half of the windows during the day while still ensuring some privacy on the lower half of my first floor windows by lightly “brushing down” the slats on the bottom half to close them– perfect!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GinnyCT
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job - inexpensive and instant solution
9/6/2011

Customer review by craftroomdesigner

4.0 stars 9/6/2011 by craftroomdesigner
by craftroomdesigner

I have been using some temporary coated paper blinds with adhesive at the top to replace some existing metal mini blinds that I could not manage cleaning. These fit pefectly in the existing hardware. Bonus since the window casements are plaster, cement or the like. I got the 46" size light filtering first for $9 but too short even though I followed the box measurements and no problem with returning them. The 47" room darkening fit just right, my window opening measured 46 5/8. They seem and feel cheap... some sort of vinyl plastic not sure how long they will actually last in the California sun, room faces the east, but for under $20 they meet the need. I was replacing some sort of coated paper temporary ones from target that fall apart in the sun. The valance single slat to cover up the hardware came broken -- slit about 1" from end. I did not have to use hardware so no comment on installation from starting from the beginning. They do seem to darken the room but not like blackout curtains -- not sure what is difference between light filtering and darkening except price. I picked them up at the store, I didn't prepay and order on line. Looking at the instructions, pictures and words -- good to have both.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftroomdesigner
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent blinds for the price
5/26/2014

Customer review by gmttampa

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by gmttampa
by gmttampa

You can't beat the price for these nice blinds. They are not the most impressive or fancy. They don't completely blacken the room. But they install easy and look neat and clean, and can be dressed up with sheers or valances. The one I bought today is my third, having bought a pair (at a higher price elsewhere). I like the vinyl, which looks a lot more upscale than shiny aluminum blinds (eek). Ivory and white are nice neutral colors, but I'll bet they would sell more if one could get these in other shades like forest green, dove gray, oak brown, and other neutral colors. Installation is very easy and user friendly. I was replacing the same blind, so I just had to slide one out and put the other in. But I put in the brackets when I first installed them. The instructions are clear, they have photos, and a drill and screw driver and you are good to go. Most come in common sizes. These blinds also are great if you want more privacy at night but don't want anything to overpower nice sheers that are the main window treatment.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmttampa
Tampa, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great blinds, horrible packaging!
1/1/2014

Customer review by Dajamogu

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Dajamogu
by Dajamogu

I do like the mini-blinds I ordered but will NEVER order from Walmart again. I ordered 5 mini-blinds. The actual package is about 5" wide x 24" long x 2" deep. Imagine my surprise when there was knock on my door from the delivery man saying I had 5 BIG boxes. Big doesn't even begin to describe it. Each box was about 18" side x 26" long x 24" high. Inside each box was a long, crumpled strip of brown packaging paper--long meaning extended through my dining room and living room and then some. Inside, at the very bottom of the big box, was a little box with the mini-blinds. What a waste! Not only did you waste the big box (not needed--my other set of wider mini-blinds came in their own box and were just fine), you wasted all that paper and I'm sure it cost more to ship the big box. I was left with lots of material to unpack and recycle. Very disappointed!!! Like I said--no more Walmart ordering for me.

Was this review helpful? (29) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dajamogu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I needed blinds 36" wide. The box says the product is 36" wide. The product is 35-1/2" wide and doesn't fit! It's a 50 mile round trip and 1 hour drive, so now I have to go back to the store, and stand in line at the service desk for how long, to get a refund.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hollis Me
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They do what they say.
6/28/2014

Customer review by swil

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by swil
by swil

These blinds are billed as "room-darkening" and they do an excellent job of blocking most of outside light. Great for the bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swil
Clayton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/23/2011

Customer review by SaveMoney100

1.0 stars 11/23/2011 by SaveMoney100
by SaveMoney100

Then online description says "off white". The box says "white". The real color is like an ecru "creamy beige". Not what I expected. I have been unable to find a "polar white", "cool white" or a "bright white", anywhere. Maybe this is the "new white". I was disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaveMoney100
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awfull Product
7/25/2011

Customer review by jimbo351

1.0 stars 7/25/2011 by jimbo351
by jimbo351

I bought this blind to replace one that broke. After measuring I bought the one that said 58x64. I got it home and it was too short. When I measured it the width was 57 not 58 inches wide.The corners were also warped so it didnt lay flushed. I will now have to go and pick out a different blind. That one fit perfectly and it was actually 58 inches wide like the package said. This was only 20 dollars but it was money wasted

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimbo351
santa fe, nm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Don't darken the room
7/30/2013

Customer review by Coyte22

1.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Coyte22
by Coyte22

There was no difference with the amount of light that was let in with the light filtering blinds than there was with the room darkening blinds. Save yourself the trouble and money and just buy the light filtering ones instead. I ended up buying spray paint for plastic and painting mine...now they're room darkening!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coyte22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/15/2011

Customer review by MrsReviewing

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by MrsReviewing
by MrsReviewing

I like this product because they do not offer it at the local Walmart . I ordered this for the apartment we were moving out of we had to replace some things that we all got at Walmart that were in-expensive . My husband put the blind up and was pleased with the the blind .

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsReviewing
JUNCTION CITY KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I Was Not Happy!!!!!
10/19/2013

Customer review by Cybabe02000

1.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Cybabe02000
by Cybabe02000

I ordered a 48 inch width and the box said 48 inch width, but the product only measures 46 inch width. Will not fit my window.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cybabe02000
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED
5/6/2012

Customer review by kaprice91

1.0 stars 5/6/2012 by kaprice91
by kaprice91

How on earth are these labeled to be "room darkening" and "helps block light"? That was the reason we purchased them. What a misleading label. Bought two sets to replace the regular ones that were in the window, and the old ones did a better job. They're going back to Walmart today.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaprice91
Topeka Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product but skip the instructions
10/27/2013

Customer review by PITN

4.0 stars 10/27/2013 by PITN
by PITN

Great product with excellent style, size, and color options at excellent price. Brackets and supports have been improved since my first purchasing over 5 years ago. They're a snap to put up as long as you don't try to understand and follow the instructions --- after time consuming struggle to understand and follow instructions first time, subsequent installations were super easy. Installation instructions definitely need to be rewritten!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PITN
ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 380 total reviews
1-20 of 380 reviews