Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/21/2011

Customer review by LaConnoisseur

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by LaConnoisseur
by LaConnoisseur

Feels strange, but plumps beatufully, and the colors are very natural.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaConnoisseur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/3/2011

Customer review by GlamGirl7

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by GlamGirl7
by GlamGirl7

I purchased this gloss in the Dunes color. ( which is a bluish undertone pink) It is tingly like a lip fusion plumping gloss.. it has nice consistency and the glosses are natural and semi sheer.. they would be a great compliment on top of lipstick. the tube looks really sparkly however once you get it on your lips it looks nice and shimmery.. not over the top. The gloss also has a pleasant slightly vanilla/ semi sweet taste and isnt even as tacky/sticky as lancome juicy tubes... great bang for the buck and a verstatile throw in your purse kind of gloss... for the money its a steal.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlamGirl7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does what it says
7/1/2011

Customer review by barbiiex

4.0 stars 7/1/2011 by barbiiex
by barbiiex

I bought the 150 girl next door and i love it! it works but is a bit sticky.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbiiex
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I like this product! But look at swatches online.
10/13/2011

Customer review by Felonia

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Felonia
by Felonia

I purchased "Pink Lady" a while back from the site, and I wasn't happy with it at the time. The product itself is lovely, but the color isn't quite as depicted and there are glitter bits in it I wasn't expecting. It's actually something of a hot pink. I was looking for a pale pink, like the one that came in the "first flush" kit. Which has a shimmer to it, but isn't glittery. It's difficult to distinguish the presence of glitter from the site. I made Pink lady work. It's great over a hot pink lipstick I have from wetnwild - but I don't use it often. I eventually found "girl next door," which is very similar to the one from the kit - and that one I love. I'll probably finish that tube soon. I guess it's always a pretty good rule to look up color-swatches of things before you purchase them - but it would be nice if the site were true-to-color.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Felonia
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrific Order. Impressed by WalMart Service!
7/16/2011

Customer review by dcwrose

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by dcwrose
by dcwrose

Top-quality product for a terrific price. This product was very hard to find in stock online anywhere. And Walmart charged no shipping and included lots of freebie samples. I'm considering buying all my cosmetics by mail from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcwrose
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Surprised Me!
6/28/2012

Customer review by nativfloridian

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by nativfloridian
by nativfloridian

I was in Wal-Mart, and stopped by to check these lip plumpers out. For the price, I wasn't expecting much, but to my surprise, I love it. I've tried (honestly) every plumper/gloss out there, and this stuff shocked me. It has as much plumping effect as the very expensive ones, and the color(s) are sheer, not out-landish. Not a whole lot of staying power, but really, do any of them? I've tried 3 different colors, and love them all. What's there to lose to try it? You'll be shocked like I am!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nativfloridian
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Prettyy
1/29/2012

Customer review by rockyourstyle

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by rockyourstyle
by rockyourstyle

I use this daily. it has a slight tingle, but nothing painful. I dont notice my lips being much bigger and i have used almost the whole tube but it has volumized them. It also is very smooth and not sticky. (:

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockyourstyle
Flordia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Lip Gloss
2/11/2012

Customer review by TiffanyVictoria

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by TiffanyVictoria
by TiffanyVictoria

I am so picky... I go to Khols and no more with spending way to much and only getting a little. This lip gloss is big and true to color. I use a nude pencil... and it is so pretty. It did not get any allergic reactions from it and it last along time. I usually spend 25.00 for a small tiny tube. No more... I am buying this at Walmart for now on... thanks Walmart for making life affordable! T.V.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiffanyVictoria
Orange County, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pink lady! Ow ow!
11/23/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette

Very cute. Tingles for a few seconds. I'm not sure if it actually plumps any, I think it just gives it that effect. Its subtle and can be worn at any age [obviously, don't pile it on]. Doesn't last long but I don't expect lip glosses to. Would buy over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 100 contributor
Great color, No plump
11/21/2013

Customer review by Sharbono

2.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Sharbono
by Sharbono

I bought this with hopes that it would plump my thin little lips, but no such luck :-(

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharbono
Williston,ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Color is so wrong
2/17/2013

Customer review by Pana

1.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Pana
by Pana

It came and it was a shocking bright neon pink. Love Hard Candy products just hate this color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pana
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product, Performance & Price
7/1/2013

Customer review by prayerharvest

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by prayerharvest
by prayerharvest

Bought this product in 1,000 Watts hoping to get a gloss that was nude-ish but still offered a hint of color. Love the nude look but hate looking washed out and lifeless! 1,000 Watts color looked pretty intense in the tube, but went on sheer, glossy and had the hint of color I had hoped for. So pleased that I returned and bought Dunes. This too is a great shade (if a little pale for my taste) alone or over lipstick. Hope HC keeps making them, because I plan to keep buying them! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prayerharvest
Hampton Roads, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comparable to B.E Buxom
1/29/2013

Customer review by Jaguar1211

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Jaguar1211
by Jaguar1211

I like hard candy's products so I decided to give this gloss a try, I am obsessed with Bare Escentuals Buxom collection but they are 18 dollars which is very pricey. I figured I'd give this a try and see if it was even close to B.E's happily it is. It last about the same amount of time, it has a nice tingle, a little less intense than B.E. but still nice. I bought Girl Next Door because I like the nude colors. It's perfect, just the right amount of shimmer and neutral color. I think I may have found my new fav gloss. Well done hard candy, well done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaguar1211
syrause ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good lip gloss
3/21/2013

Customer review by hayleesmomma

4.0 stars 3/21/2013 by hayleesmomma
by hayleesmomma

Enjoy the product. It makes your lips tingle. It doesn't last long. You do have to continuously reapply it through the day. I work all day long and do no kissing, drinking, or eating and have to apply it more than I thought I might, but overall, it looks nice, helps your lips look full and shimery and I would continue to purchase it in the future

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hayleesmomma
Apple Grove, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
2/1/2014

Customer review by o8lancergirl

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by o8lancergirl
by o8lancergirl

I love this gloss it's not sticky or too much. A very pretty color and not too much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
o8lancergirl
Pocono, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too sheer!
4/6/2012

Customer review by Gerlover

1.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Gerlover
by Gerlover

Was very very dissatisfied with this gloss! I bought Dunes and was hoping for a hint of pink, but it was sooooooo sheer, I may as well bought clear gloss!!! Didn't notice any difference in the "plump" of my lips either! Never purchase again and at least I know now not to buy this product again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gerlover
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Plumping Serum
1/5/2015

Customer review by lady4virtue

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by lady4virtue
by lady4virtue

Nice color & makes my lips softer & smoother :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lady4virtue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ordering more
9/21/2012

Customer review by Sisepuede

4.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Sisepuede
by Sisepuede

Great product......ordering more......I was a lil scared about the Plimping part but it doesnt feel bad is like a minty feeling for a few seconds

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sisepuede
Bronx NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day