Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome value!
7/7/2011

Customer review by Chaloopa

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Chaloopa
by Chaloopa

I'm a bit obsessed with this brand, and I've taken up the habit of up picking up at least one of their products every time I enter a Walmart. This is my latest purchase, I bought it because I wanted to try a new bronzer and some summery makeup, so this was perfect. The bronzer is very shimmery, which is exactly what I was looking for. The primer is similar to the basic Smashbox primer. The face/body glow gives a nice subtle shimmer, I've used it on my eyelids and cheekbones. The gloss is a super goopy, high-shine formula that seriously lasts for hours (it's similar to a Philosophy lip gloss, but even more radiant). In short, this makeup line is amazing and rivals the more expensive stuff found at Sephora. My addiction is not going to end anytime soon.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chaloopa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
5/9/2011

Customer review by mslena

3.0 stars 5/9/2011 by mslena
by mslena

shimmer cream is good not a lot of pigmentation thats great for me. the primer is ok, i have used better, it seems geasy and thats not good for me since i have oily skin

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mslena
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/20/2011

Customer review by msbby

4.0 stars 7/20/2011 by msbby
by msbby

I love the bronzer lip gloss and The Way Face & Body Luminizer I haven't used the primer much because it is to greasy. On the other hand the other products work very well. The lip gloss has a good smell to it and normally the glitter bothers me but this product doesn't so its very good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msbby
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great try me kit!
8/13/2011

Customer review by PattyT

4.0 stars 8/13/2011 by PattyT
by PattyT

This is a cute "try me" kit with bronzer, primer, lip gloss, and body glitter. The tubes are tiny but you can get a good idea of whether you like the prodcts or not. The bronzer is small but there is plenty of product in it. It's matte with only the tiniest bit of shimmer and I like it. This is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PattyT
Central New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty good to get a taste of the products
4/23/2012

Customer review by imannaboat99

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by imannaboat99
by imannaboat99

I have purchased 3 out of the 4 Hard Candy Kits and this so far has been the worst one. Not to say this one has been "bad" at all, but I really enjoyed First Flush and Bad Girl Next Door a lot more. The bronzer is very shimmery and the skin illuminator is very dark for my lighter skin. I like the primer which I had been running out of so that was a good thing. The lip gloss sample is pretty small and also very glittery. Overall it's not a bad price and you get to test out some cool products, you might just find something you really like!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imannaboat99
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great make up
4/4/2014

Customer review by serolade

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by serolade
by serolade

I purchased the product because it was appealing and I loved the texture of the lip gloss very shiny

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
serolade
Rosedale , NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.