Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love the Mini Kit.
8/6/2011

Customer review by Trouble41267

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by Trouble41267
by Trouble41267

I loved being able to buy the mini version of four products, if I didn't like them I was only out eight dollars. The primer didn't cover any blemishes but instead helped the makeup go on smoother. I have acne prone skin and it did not cause breakouts which was a plus. The illuminator gave a hint of shimmer, which is good for going out. The blush was highly pigmented which is great. Finally, the I have full lips and didn't notice any plumping of the lips. However, it did have a great color and gave the lips a tingling sensation. Overall I was amazed by the prouducts and will be purchasing the full sized versions.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trouble41267
Warfield, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Nice trial kit of multiple products
8/10/2012

Customer review by poshprincess1

4.0 stars 8/10/2012 by poshprincess1
by poshprincess1

I loved that you could try out a few different things from the hard candy line in this kit. I ended up purchasing it for two products mostly, the lip plumper in a light pink color and the 24 karat glow all the way. The lip plumper was out at my local walmart in every light pink shade. They only had dark shades left, and I had wanted to try the glow all the way, anyway so this package was great. It was a bonus that it came with the blush and the primer, although I still bought the illuminating primer separately because I wanted to achieve a "dewy" look. The good: This is a great value! Where else can you get a tester kit with all this stuff for $8 bucks? I love the 24 karat and the lip plumper. It does tingle a bit when you put it on and might give slightly larger lips, but you're not going to end up looking like angelina jolie or anything, so don't get your hops up. I mostly bought it for the pretty pink color. I have olive skin, so I prefer the bronze glow all the way to this one, however when I'm doing a pretty pink daytime look, this is very nice as my "pre-blush". I usually put this on my cheeks and then top with the brighter blush. It's got a pretty subtle shimmer to it. It would look great on fair-skinned girls. The Bad: I haven't used this primer, but I used the illuminating one. It isn't quite as nice as the super-expensive ones out there. It's a little more thick, however I use coconut oil on my dry skin before putting primer on, so this glides easily on my skin. If you have oily skin, this may not be good for you. I love the color of the blush, however it seemed super-dry and cakey in the package. I could not get it onto my blush brush. I had to dab my finger into the pot and then dab it onto my cheeks that way in order to get any color from it. That was a little annoying, but the color is pretty. Overall good value and nice variety of items to try out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poshprincess1
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/7/2012

Customer review by Moberry

4.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Moberry
by Moberry

I bought this and 3 other kits for a birthday gift for my 17 year old grand daughter, so I don't know about the kuality ("cue" key doesn't work) but they are packaged colorfully and look like fun. The only thing is I was surprised to see how small they are for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moberry
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Great for the price!!
8/11/2012

Customer review by teejay86

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by teejay86
by teejay86

i love these little "trial boxes" because you dont have to waste your money on tons of make-up you may not like, even though i LOVE everything in this kit! lipgloss is great not to sticky, blush has the perfect tint of color matched with a hint of shimmer and the primer is the best thing ever! all around i love all of it and will be coming back for more :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teejay86
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ehhhh
2/1/2013

Customer review by Jaguar1211

3.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Jaguar1211
by Jaguar1211

I grabbed this because I like mini versions of make up and the ability to test the make up before committing to the full sized product. I figured this was a good value for the price since the blush was a decent size the highlighter. I would also be able to try the mascara and the gloss. First off the mascara was dried out, I tossed it bummed but whatever. The gloss is great I really like it but the color on the box it wrong it says it's uptown girl but it is def not, it's the lighter girl color. The highlighter is decent, it's a highlighter. the blush is pretty but wow is it ever "baked" it's so hard I have to scrub my brush against it to get any color deposit, not too thrilled about that. Overall it's an okay kit. I really love hard candy products but I won't bother with this kit again, if it had been better I would def repurchase since the mini versions are awesome for your purse or clutch.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaguar1211
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good value!
10/29/2012

Customer review by Jbaby5909

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Jbaby5909
by Jbaby5909

This kit contains so many goodies for $8!! I'm a big hard candy fan anyway, so when I saw this I had to get it. Start with a freshly washed and dried face, the primer goes on so silky and so does the glow all the way. I love how it made my skin so radiant. The living doll blush is good as blush but I don't use blush, so it's also good on eyes!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jbaby5909
Chattanooga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
12/30/2013

Customer review by CharlyAnn24

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by CharlyAnn24
by CharlyAnn24

The primer is absolutely amazing! I enjoy the quality of the other products as well, but I bought this because it was a great price to be able try all four items.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharlyAnn24
Tooele, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty and pigmented
3/16/2014

Customer review by smithrs

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by smithrs
by smithrs

I love hard candy my only complain is the smell of all there products ,I love the blush in this kit and the 24karat lotion .the lip gloss is great too

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smithrs
cordova,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a bad price for a sample package.
10/1/2013

Customer review by cosmeticsgirl

2.0 stars 10/1/2013 by cosmeticsgirl
by cosmeticsgirl

I didn't like the concealer or the primer. The two main reasons that I purchased this product. The blush and lip gloss were surprisingly great. (The two things I didn't think I would like.) The illuminating cream was ok. I think my skin was too fair to really see results. The lip gloss makes your lips feel great and it is a very subtle pink. The blush did not come with a brush, but that wasn't a big deal. Just very disappointed in the concealer. Love the fact that their products are affordable and not tested on animals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cosmeticsgirl
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shipment packaging terrible
1/2/2012

Customer review by asdfjkewuipre

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by asdfjkewuipre
by asdfjkewuipre

I purchased two of these items (in two different) colours. One was packaged in box with bubble wrap and so the item looked new when it arrived. The other, shipped separately (which I still cannot understand), was sent in a flimsy enveloped. The box was tattered and torn - it looked old.

Was this review helpful? (3) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asdfjkewuipre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/8/2013

Customer review by DemonicMakeupAngel

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by DemonicMakeupAngel
by DemonicMakeupAngel

I love love love this! Easy to use! I bought this just to test it out and I adore it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DemonicMakeupAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent surprise
6/3/2013

Customer review by happyapplekugel

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by happyapplekugel
by happyapplekugel

i was shocked that the blush was so delicate in color. tremendous value. all the products are excellent and the price can't be beat. i usually buy expensive from sephora but hard candy makes a truly excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyapplekugel
long island, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely Kit!
1/14/2013

Customer review by bubblesxo11

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by bubblesxo11
by bubblesxo11

I bought this kit in-store, although it was much smaller than I expected it to be after looking at it online. The Blush Crush Baked Blush is very subtle, but cute! The Pumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss has a pretty colour to it, but I wouldn't say it's volumizing. I love the Glow All the Way Face and Body Luminizer - note that small amounts of this go a long way and it has more of a pink than gold tone to it. The Sheer Envy Primer has a really great texture and I love it! Altogether, this kit is a good buy for the value, I just wish the products were a little bit larger! Also, I'm not sure how well it would show up on people who are tan or dark-skinned, but I'm a pale girl and I found this kit to be perfect for me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubblesxo11
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
hard candy blush kit
1/23/2014

Customer review by Greeneyez209

4.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Greeneyez209
by Greeneyez209

Works great, love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greeneyez209
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.